Customer Reviews for Sealy Foxport Twin Mattress 2-pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Sealy Foxport Twin Mattress 2-pack

Box Spring Not Included
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
(out of 20 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sealy Foxport Twin Mattress 2-pack
Review 1 for Sealy Foxport Twin Mattress 2-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Milpitas, CA
Date:August 23, 2010

Ok for kids

Pros: good value for material quality
Model Number: Sealy backcare foxport
"I purchased 2 mattress, one for my 13 year- old son and one for my husband. We used firm mattress in the past. My husband waked up with back pain and sag in the center next day, so we returned one. But after few weeks my son said he felt mattress is a little bit too soft. I thnk this mattress is only good for young kids."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sealy Foxport Twin Mattress 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2011

Great mattress for the price

Pros: comfortable, firm, affordable
Cons: cannot be flipped over (one-sided)
"This is a great mattress - I purchased one for a twin bed in my baby nursery and have been sleeping there for the past 6 months. The mattress is very comfortable and plush. I disagree with the reviewer who said it's good only for young kids, as I am definitely not a small person.
Be aware, though, that this mattress is one-sided only (the bottom side does not have the mattress topper on it); therefore, you cannot flip the mattress over.
For the price, you cannot beat it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sealy Foxport Twin Mattress 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Malibu, CA
Date:September 22, 2010

Great deal

"For quality and price..delivered and installed in my home you can't beat this. Great for the bunkbeds we have in the kids room. Had a couple of quick questions about my warranty so I called the Sealy toll free number and was very surprised that a real human being answered the phone..spoke english and was here in the states... love Sealy and Costco"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sealy Foxport Twin Mattress 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Basking Ridge, NJ
Date:June 3, 2011

Good Affordable Purchase

"Bought these for my daughter and her trundle bed. She loves it - it is on the softer side, and is plushy, but she is happy! Very affordable for the quality. Mattress did arrive quicker than the 4-6 weeks."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sealy Foxport Twin Mattress 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:September 21, 2010

Great set.

"For the money this is the best twin set I have been able to find. we have them at our cabin on the lake and everyone remarks how comfortable they are. love Sealy and Costco"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sealy Foxport Twin Mattress 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:September 20, 2010

Great mattress

"I purchased the Foxport mattress 2 pack for my twin grandchildren and they've had no complaints. I tried it out for size and it is indeed a very comfortable mattress and you can't beat the price. I would absolutely recommend this mattress!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sealy Foxport Twin Mattress 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TN
Date:May 11, 2011

5 stars for quality and price

Pros: good quality great price.
Model Number: Foxtport Twin Mattress
"I shopped around and found the same mattress higher priced at two furniture stores. I bought them @ my local Costco. They are light weight and 2 mattresses fit in my explorer with no problems. Perfect for bunk beds."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sealy Foxport Twin Mattress 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Canby, OR
Date:September 16, 2010

Best purchase ever

Pros: comfort and price
"Purchased four Foxport mattresses to compliment our two bunk beds and many grandchildren. Perfect comfort and excellent price. Would recommend the Foxprt to all my friends."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sealy Foxport Twin Mattress 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2011

Sealy Foxport twin mattress

"The mattress was suppose to be 10" thick but it's only 8" thick. The good thing I guess is that it fits in a trundle.
The mattress is only 'good' on one, you can't flip the mattress."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sealy Foxport Twin Mattress 2-pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:SF Bay area
Date:September 23, 2011

Comes up a little Short

Model Number: Sealy Foxport / Costco item# 480690
"We bought one of these at the local Costco. The mattress is well made and comfortable for anyone that prefers a softer or 'PLUSH' mattress. Not for someone who likes or needs a 'FIRM' mattress.
It is a little shorter than the specified 75" length. I measured about 1" to 1.5" short of spec. Leaves a substantial gap on our day bed! We will fill the gap with foam but it is not ideal!
"
Review 11 for Sealy Foxport Twin Mattress 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CT
Date:February 2, 2011

Great Value

Cons: just be aware that shipping can take 3-5 weeks.
"The price was good for the product that was delivered. We use them for the kids' beds and haven't had a problem with them.
The only thing that we did not know when we placed the order was that the shipping was quoted for 5 weeks after the order was placed. It was delivered in about 3-4 weeks, but this is something to consider especially if these are for new beds."
Review 12 for Sealy Foxport Twin Mattress 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2011

good for kids

"I bought this for myself but it was sinking in too much when I lay on it (I'm 130 pounds)- it felt like I was trying to crawl out of a hole all night. I tried it for my daughter when she outgrew her crib and she likes it a lot. She sleeps all night on it so it must be fine. I think this mattress is good for kids but not strong enough for adults."
Review 13 for Sealy Foxport Twin Mattress 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bloomfield Hills, MI
Date:October 14, 2011

Great mattress deal

Pros: no exposed coils to pinch fingers on sides, made in usa
Model Number: Foxport
"Sealy is hard to beat, this is much nicer than competing Serta and Simmons we checked out at a local bedroom dealer, and a better price! Bought locally. Light enough for one person to carry upstairs, sturdy enough for an adult but ideal for kids' beds or bunks. Excellent value for the money!"
Review 14 for Sealy Foxport Twin Mattress 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:January 8, 2011

great deal, nice mattresses!

Pros: confortable good quality
"This mattresses are pretty confy, since i love the type of firm mattress! they are not that hard ones! they have the perfect firmness so they will be great for my two toddlers! Great quality and excellent delivery, since they only took a week to arrive!"
Review 15 for Sealy Foxport Twin Mattress 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2011

basic, functional mattress

"These mattress were purchased for bunkbeds in the kid's room, and they suit that purpose perfectly. They are basic, functional, fairly firm mattresses with no luxe, padding or additions - but they are exactly what I wanted for two young kids."
Review 16 for Sealy Foxport Twin Mattress 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:November 30, 2011

sealy foxport twin mattress

Model Number: Sealy Foxport Twin Mattress 2-pack
"the mattress are excellent and arrived earlier than the suggested date.
the quality of the beds are good and my kids are really loved it and enjoying sleeping on the bunk bed mattresses.
"
Review 17 for Sealy Foxport Twin Mattress 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chico, CA
Date:November 27, 2010

Fine so far

Pros: good value
"Although no one has slept on these yet at our house, they seem very comfortable and good value for the money. Delivered and carried down to our basement was a nice bonus."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sealy Foxport Twin Mattress 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2011

Good product

"These matresses are nice. They look good on the bunk bed and they are firm enough for child or adult. I am satisfied that the price is a good one for the product."
Review 19 for Sealy Foxport Twin Mattress 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Rural Arizona
Date:October 11, 2011

It was very good

"It's fine, it's comfortable, no problems, very quick delivery, everything was easy & went well, as you would expect with Costco"
Review 20 for Sealy Foxport Twin Mattress 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:December 16, 2010

Good Value!

"These mattresses were better than expected. We will be using them for our kids and they seem durable and well constructed."