Customer Reviews for 6-tier Wooden Wine Rack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

6-tier Wooden Wine Rack

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6-tier Wooden Wine Rack
Review 1 for 6-tier Wooden Wine Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2010

Great Wine Rack

Pros: easy to assemble, easy to stain or paint, low height means it will fit in a pantry or closet, won't find a better wine rack at this price point
Model Number: 483251
"Prior to purchasing this wine rack from Costco I did my homework both online and at local area stores. I looked at all types and styles of wine racks. What I found was wine racks of similar and inferior quality cost 20% to 40% more and held far fewer bottles of wine. A feature I liked about this wine rack was it allows you to holder both larger and standard wine bottles which many wine racks do not allow. I chose to stain my wine rack mahogany and it looks great. I would however, recommend if you chose to stain this product use an all-in-one stain and polyurethane. I did not do this so it meant two coats and twice the drying time. The natural pine is fine for straight storage of wine, but a quick coat of paint or stain makes it look better. My wine rack had no chips or broken pieces when it arrived. Bottom line is you won't find a better 50 plus bottle wine rack unless you want to pay a whole lot more."
Review 2 for 6-tier Wooden Wine Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:September 16, 2010

Great Product

Pros: sturdy simple and attractive, does not need a paint job even in a visable area
Cons: stacking one on top of another is impossible
"My wife bought this so I had no idea what to expect. It is of course my job to remove it from the shipping carton and assemble it. I was pleasantly surprised how well packed it was. Outer box then styrofoam, inner box and more styrofoam. Assembly was nothing at all. 2 Allen keys provided and up in less than 2 minutes! My kind of assembly!!! As for wood imperfections it was simple to switch sides and layers so the blemishes were not in front. Those that could not be avoided - well - after you fill the rack with wine bottles those don't draw any attention at all."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6-tier Wooden Wine Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:northeast Massachusetts
Date:November 22, 2010

good product...good deal

Pros: very sturdy, hrdwre to attach to wall to keep from tipping incl
Model Number: 483251
"I purchased two of these wine racks...one for me and the other as a gift. Delivered by UPS not some no name freight company. I opened one and it was incredibly well packaged...a box within a box and surrounded by styrofoam panels. Everything was in perfect shape. It took about 45 minutes to unpack and assemble. I built my own wood wine rack several years ago and this was much easier and not much more expensive. I definitely will polyurethane the top shelf to protect it from scratches but as wine should not be exposed to sunlight the rest is fine the way it is."
Review 4 for 6-tier Wooden Wine Rack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2010

Disappointing Craftsmanship

Pros: sturdy construction
Cons: disappointing quality of carpentry, many hairline splits in wood panels.
"I bought two of these units for side by side in my bar. I applied a gloss black poly stain to finish. I was surprised at the number of hairline splits in the wood. I was also disappointed in the large plane gouges in the top shelf. Ironically, the bottom side of the top shelf is perfect. So whoever assembled the shelves did it with the wrong side up.
I am counting on the black stain hiding these flaws."
Review 5 for 6-tier Wooden Wine Rack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Redondo Beach, CA
Date:February 16, 2011

Really good out of sight solution

Pros: solid construction, easy assembly
Cons: not for display too many knots
"Shopped around & this is the best price/wine rack slot I found. Assembly is pretty easy & the construction is very solid. I do not think this is a display rack though, too many knots in the pine & a fair amount of sanding would be necessary to stain it. Poluurethane coat on the top shelf is necessary to prevent spills beng absorbed.
All in all, very happy with this closet/cellar wine rack
"
Review 6 for 6-tier Wooden Wine Rack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lancaster, PA
Date:August 6, 2010

Cheap

"This is an example of "you get what you pay for." This product is just cheap. The top shelf was cracked. Some of the edges were broken. It's poorly made.
If you live in a dormitory, then you wouldn't need to stain it, otherwise, the bright unfinished pine is just too "unfinished."
It's headed right back to Costco."
Review 7 for 6-tier Wooden Wine Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:January 14, 2010

Great Wine Rack

"I purchased this wine rack for my closet, so I wasn't really concerned with the looks of it. However, it looks good enough to use in the common areas of the house.
The product is really easy to assemble, sturdy, and can be treated to match any wood surface. Overall, I'm very happy with the quality and price.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6-tier Wooden Wine Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:February 11, 2011

Great Value

Pros: sturdy, cost
Cons: can't store champagne bottles or offsize wine
Model Number: 483251
"Just received the wine rack and put it together in 30 minutes or less. Very sturdy. Using it in our basement, so looks weren't really an issue, but the appearance is very nice. Would highly recommend. For the price, seems like a great value compared to other similar products on the market."
Review 9 for 6-tier Wooden Wine Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:November 27, 2010

Great Wine Rack

Cons: the slots are designed for 750 ml size
"Bought for the overflow from our larger wine rack. Easy to put together with all tools and hardware included. Looks good without any need for painting or stain."