Customer Reviews for Alanson Full Mattress Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Alanson Full Mattress Set

Sealy Posturepedic Mattress set Box Spring Included
Average Customer Rating:
1.5 out of 5
1.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
1 of 8(12%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Alanson Full Mattress Set
Review 1 for Alanson Full Mattress Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2010

Not Firm at All

Pros: none
Cons: way soft, sags
"This mattress is being sold as one of the firmest sold at Costco and as one that does not sag. Not even close to true on either count. I've slept on it for 3 nights and I am already forced to sleep in the dead center of the bed because of sagging. And it is spongy soft, causing a horrible sleeping position when I sleep on my back. What a pain it will be to have it returned, but if a foam pad doesn't help it (which I don't think it will) it will have to go back."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Alanson Full Mattress Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lubbock, Tx
Date:August 24, 2010

Not made very well

Pros: good return service/option
Cons: too soft didn't keep shape or firmness, springs broke at the foot of the bed from sitting
Model Number: 483665
"I moved to texas for grad school and needed a bed. Costco did a good job of getting the bed out here and all processes involved, but the quality of the bed was poor. After a week of sleeping on it, the mattress began to sink and cave in where i slept on it. Though it is soft enough to sleep on my side, its not as firm as it's advertised.
Also, after sitting on one end of the bed (to use my computer) for a couple of days, the springs "broke" where i sat and now "pops" every time any weight is put on that spot. I feel i should be able to sit on my bed without worrying about it braking (I weight 185lbs. on a bad day).
Pretty disappointed. Returning and getting a different bed. Still using Costco though. I love Costco.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Alanson Full Mattress Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Alaska
Date:July 13, 2010

Not for a couple

Cons: not very sturdy
"The mattress seemed firm enough at the store, but after a few nights at home my husband and I realized it wasn't sturdy enough to handle two people. We are not heavy (125 & 175) but the mattress definitely sagged towards the heavier person, leaving the lighter one struggling to get out of a "hole" all night! For one person, the mattress would probably be fine, although still not as sturdy and firm as advertised."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Alanson Full Mattress Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Winchester, MA
Date:October 10, 2010

Suprisingly poor quality

Model Number: Sealy Alanson Full Mattress Set
"I purchased the set for my daughter recently. The springs gave out noises all over the mattress, and the padding was thin - you can easily feel the springs. I had thought Sealy was a good brand, but this set made me very disappointed. I hope I was just unlucky buying a bad piece. Fortunately, I bought it from Costco and I can easily return it."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Alanson Full Mattress Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Hammond ,IN
Date:November 11, 2010

Dont waste your money

Cons: very nosiy, sinkin in middle, made back worse
Model Number: Alanson Full Mattress Set # 483665
"I bought this matteress in july 2010 which happened to be the 3rd matteress set that i had bought within just over a year. This was a newer model that replaced the other ones that i had but i found no difference at all between any of them.This set seems to be the worst .It felt really nice at first but afer about a month it started makin interior noises .Heard popping springs and krinkling nosies that sounded like paper. every time i moved it made nosies along with the bad sagging in the middle problem which isnt helping my bad back any with my 4 lower degerated disc . I cant see why its saggin so much im only 5"4" 160lbs male. Guess im going to have to start lookin for another matteress again. Wish i could buy another new differnt model from Costco so if i had another
problem i can return that one also which i couldnt be able to do if i bought somewhere else.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Alanson Full Mattress Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:September 22, 2010

so far so good

Model Number: alanson full mattress set.
"We purchased this mattress for my son. We were a little concerned because of the few poor reviews, but also found out that Costco sells thousands of this mattress and have not had an extraordinary amount of returns. My husband and I each took a nap on the mattress to test it and it seemed fine. Our young son loves his new bed and plays on it frequently. We do plan to use it as a guest bed for adults when we have out of town guests. So far the mattress seems fine and all are happy with it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Alanson Full Mattress Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Leucadia, CA
Date:June 15, 2011

Recommend against purchasing

"I've never returned a mattress before but this set is going back as soon as I can figure out how to get it back to the local store I bought it from. Fun. I'm a petite 5'1" and it sagged in the middle right from the start. Seriously poor quality."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Alanson Full Mattress Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Hollister, CA
Date:November 11, 2011

Do not buy...

Pros: cheap
Cons: poor quality, sinks where you sit or lie
"I bought this for my son in the store and paid a company to deliver it. If you sit on this bed, you sink. Middle, side, end. It doesn't matter. It was fairly cheap and my son is only 12 but I don't know why they would sell this poor of quality. Thinking about returning it once I can find a truck to borrow."