Customer Reviews for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen

Sealy Posturepedic Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop Mattress Set
Average Customer Rating:
3.175 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
(out of 40 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
14
22 of 40(55%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Review 21 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Orange Co., CA
Date:November 8, 2010

Worst mattress ever

Pros: costco return policy
Cons: way too soft, memory foam on pillow top made me hot in summer, wake up with a backache every day, have to spend the time and effort to return it
Model Number: Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
"I bought this mattress after reading rave reviews. When I got the email from Costco to review this mattress, I intentionally waited a few months. If I was to review this the first week, it probably would have been positive (and I assume that's how this mattress got good reviews from others). It's been over 2 months now and I can say that this is the worst mattress I have ever bought. It is called a firm mattress but is totally too soft! I have no idea where they come up with the "firm" in the title. The pillow top makes me sink into the mattress and I now wake up with a sore back every day. It's even worse if I sleep on my side. For example, if I sleep on my right side, my hips AND BACK will sink way into the mattress leaving my left side completely arched (concaved) throughout the night. Just sleeping like this for one night will leave my left side aching for several days. I don't know if all pillow tops are bad, or just this one but this mattress makes me never want to buy a pillow top again.
Another thing, and don't laugh, but this mattress really makes getting intimate with the wife a chore! The mattress is just way too soft. We were planning to return it just for that reason even before it got broken in and our backs started hurting. I'd be more descriptive but I want to make sure this review gets posted so others dont make the mistake of buying this mattress.
We will be returning this mattress in the near future, just trying to figure out the timing so were not stuck without a bed. I wish we could buy a different mattress from costco but the selection isn't that great for queens and I don't see any that interest me."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:jamul, ca
Date:October 24, 2010

too soft!

"worst mattress i've ever had, after 30 days it just got worst sleeping on it, took it back, seems cheaply made pillow top too soft"
Review 23 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Surprise, AZ
Date:October 15, 2010

EXCELLENT THUS FAR!

Model Number: Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
"We recently purchased this mattress set and thus far, we're both very happy with it! Must add that I'm recuperating from Rotator Cuff Surgery and still having to sleep in a sling surrounded with extra pillows - plus sleeping only on my left side. I'm thrilled to get out of a friend's recliner and off the couch, so I am feeling certain that we made an excellent choice with this mattress. Am assuming since it's a quality product, we should continue to be pleased for many years to come. No soreness here from the mattress; nor any complaints from my husband! Costco & Sealy both seemed to work together on our behalf and we were pleased with their effort to get our new bed to us in a timely manner! I don't, however, see in my paperwork just how many years the mattress is under warranty. Does anyone know? Did we miss something in our paperwork or are we missing some paperwork? ENJOY!"
Review 24 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 2, 2010

Really Firm

Pros: very firm
Cons: very firm
Model Number: Queen 6750
"Guess i never had a firm bed
before. But, I am not waking up
stiff and sore.
"
Review 25 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Dearborn, MI
Date:September 23, 2010

Too soft for me

Pros: return policy, appeared to be quality material
Cons: pillowtop on firm mattress is counterproductive, sinks person toward middle
Model Number: Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
"I've slept on a firm posturpedic for years, so I bought this bed as it was time for a new mattress. This mattress may be firm, but you'll never know it because it has a pillow top thats soft. The foam padding inside the pillow top made me feel hot, and it did make you feel like you are sinking toward the middle of the mattress when laying on it.
However, Costco's return policy is TOP notch. If you are in the market for a mattress, and find one you like on Costco, don't be scared to buy it. There's never any buyer's remorse when it comes to Costco."
Review 26 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Central New Jersey
Date:September 18, 2010

Extremely firm even with pillowtop

Pros: good customer service, well built firm mattress
Cons: too firm for my liking
Model Number: # 483995 Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
"Delivery and set up took 3 weeks across a labor day holiday from the time of purchase, just as indicated. Customer service very good.
Mattress is extremely firm even with the pillow top. Even after 3 weeks, I am waking up sore around the lower back and knees. Thought the pillowtop would have given enought cushion to avert this problem. I am 6-2" and 200 pounds."
Review 27 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sacramento CA
Date:September 1, 2010

Are we all talking about the same mattress?

Model Number: Medow Hill Lux Firm Pillowtop
"I purchased this mattress six weeks ago largely based on the reviews. I loved my old Sealy Posturepedic pillow top, but after five years I started rolling to the center. So decided it was time to purchase a new one.
I haven't had a good night sleep on this mattress in six weeks. I asked friends to lay on the bed after the first week and they noticed that with two people in the bed, they felt like they were being pulling toward the center. I wake up several times a night aching and feel like I've been smacked around when I get up.
I used to love sleeping until the last minute in the morning, but on the positive side I'm getting up an hour or so early each day just to get out of this bed and getting a lot done before work.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Crescent City, CA
Date:August 24, 2010

Costco Superior Return/ Exchange Policy

"After two previous matress purchases which were returned, the Meadow Hill Firm does feel like a firm mattress with a luxury comfortable sleep surface. I'm very happy with the sleep set and everjoyed with Costco's return policy on previous purchases."
Review 29 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:north alabama
Date:August 23, 2010

just what we needed

"Have slept better since getting this mattress and box springs than I have in a very long time. Just the right combination of firmness and comfort."
Review 30 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2010

Great mattress

"I had visited department stores and decided on the kind of mattress that I wanted. This mattress is much nicer than the ones in the stores and it was less expensive. I am very happy with my purchase. Not too soft, not too hard, just right! Hint: because the box spring is only 5 inches a full size bedskirt will fit a queen mattress."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hudson Valley, NY
Date:August 10, 2010

Good Mattress at a Reasonable Price

Pros: competitive pricing, built to order
Model Number: Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop Item # 483995
"We have this mattress for about a month now. The manufacturer's tag appeared to indicate that the mattress was assembled just a few days prior to us receiving it.
It took us a couple of days to get use to the feel of the new mattress. We are now quite satisfy with it. I have no problem falling asleep within minutes of getting into bed and no back ached in the morning (my wife does not seem to have any problems either)."
Review 32 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lacey, WA
Date:August 9, 2010
Model Number: 483995 Meadow Hill Luxury Firm
"My husband and I are very pleased with the quality of this mattress and the restfull nights of sleep we are now experiencing. I am especially happy that I am no longer tossing and turning during the night due to pressure point pain and wake up in the morning feeling refreshed and rested. I highly recommend purchasing this mattress....you won't be disappointed!"
Review 33 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:August 8, 2010

Terrific mattress

"We've had this mattress for two days and are very happy with it. It is firm, but not hard, and the pillow top is great. Altogether, a great purchase!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2010

Confused about reviews..........

"Maybe my mattress has a defect. Because after one month sleeping on it I'm stuck in one place. It sank! Of course the pillow top is just like a pillow but a pillow that can't be straightened up. I'm getting so frustrated, frankly I don't know which one to choose. Any ideas of how I can straighten up the pillowtop?"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2010

Very Happy

"When I first got this mattress I was not to sure. The description says firm and it was NOT at all firm to me. That being said I decided to sleep on it for a week to test it out.
I could not be happier. No its not what I would consider a firm mattress but I have never slept better. I fall asleep and STAY asleep. I wake up in the morning rested.
This is a great mattress.
"
Review 36 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carlsbad, California
Date:July 17, 2010

At last...a good night's sleep

Model Number: Meaduw Hill Luxury Firm
"I have had this mattress just 5 days and from the very first night, it was the best night's sleep I've had in years. I have been waking up achy for such a long time, but from the very first morning after sleeping on this new mattress...no more aches in the morning. I love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:June 16, 2010

Excellent Night Sleep

"I upgraded from my 10+ year old Sealy that was the definition of firm. I never realised how bad my bed was till I got a decent nights sleep on this bed. The bed is a little lumpy for the first few days but once settled in.. oh man. I lay down to sleep and within 10 minutes I am off to sleep never to awake in the middle of the night. I am truly happy with the purchase. Best Grand spent in a long time. This bed literally puts hotel beds to shame. I was recently away at a hilton for a week and actually missed my bed. A+
Took 3.5 weeks for delivery but mattress was made the same month as purchase."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
Date:June 16, 2010

You could spend more money, but why should you!

Pros: fantastic value
"An excellent firm and luxury product, you would feel the quality on the first night sleep,
actually I sleep so well that I have a shorter sleep time without being tired.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis
Date:April 3, 2010

Feels like I'm back in the womb.

Model Number: 483995
"This is the most comfortable bed that I have ever slept in! I have been in the market for a mattress for some time. The thicker pillow tops were too soft for me. I typically like a firm mattress but didn't want a rock. This mattress conforms to your body, relieving pressure points. I did not feel or see any lumpiness as someone reviewed in the King size.
With the return policy, I knew that I couldn't go wrong. They delivered this set in 1 week. It has been an ahhhh! sleeping experience the 1st night and continues to be so. I've had for just a few weeks but was so impressed that I wanted to tell all that this one is a winner. Definitely worth the price!
This mattress is staying.
"
16 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Howell, MI
Date:February 8, 2010

Finally no backache

Pros: firm pillowtop is great
Cons: none
Model Number: Meadow Hill Luxury Firm
"After purchasing the Meadowbrook last fall I quickly realized the bed was way to plush for me. I shopped around and decided to purchase the Meadow Hill Firm online. It only took two weeks to receive and I must say it is wonderfully firm but not as hard as a rock. I knew the very first morning after waking up without a backache that this was the bed my husband and I needed. I would recommend this bed to anyone looking for the perfect night sleep. I am 48 and needed the firm feel. Well worth the money."
31 of 32 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2