Customer Reviews for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen

Sealy Posturepedic Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop Mattress Set
Average Customer Rating:
3.175 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
(out of 40 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
14
22 of 40(55%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Review 21 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Columbia, MD
Date:December 8, 2010

Too firm for side sleepers

Pros: good for back sleeper, costco's return policy is awesome
Cons: too firm for a side sleeper
Model Number: Sealy Posturepedic Luxury Firm Pillow top
"We replaced our 20+ year old Sealy Posturepedic with this one. Mattress design and construction has changed quite a bit.
I'm puzzled by the complaints that this mattress is too soft. Apart from the pillow top, the base is quite firm. The soft pillow top on a firm base felt pretty good to a back sleeper like me. My wife is a side sleeper and had aches from the first night. Below the pillow top, it is just too firm to give in all of the right spots.
We were also surprised at the height of this mattress. We don't fall into bed, but rather climb our way in. We also found that our old sheets did not fit this mattress and had to purchase new bedding made for a taller mattress"
Review 22 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cave Junction, OR
Date:April 15, 2011

All it says it is

Pros: doesn't get hot..., no tossing and turning
Cons: don't want to get out of bed
"Have only had this bed 2 days and already a different person..It stopped me from tossing and turning and waking up five or more times a night...I weigh 290 lbs. and have plenty of support...The stay cool fibers are a godsend....I never thought a bed could be this good...Now begins the search for the perfect pillow...."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2010

Confused about reviews..........

"Maybe my mattress has a defect. Because after one month sleeping on it I'm stuck in one place. It sank! Of course the pillow top is just like a pillow but a pillow that can't be straightened up. I'm getting so frustrated, frankly I don't know which one to choose. Any ideas of how I can straighten up the pillowtop?"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Dearborn, MI
Date:September 23, 2010

Too soft for me

Pros: return policy, appeared to be quality material
Cons: pillowtop on firm mattress is counterproductive, sinks person toward middle
Model Number: Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
"I've slept on a firm posturpedic for years, so I bought this bed as it was time for a new mattress. This mattress may be firm, but you'll never know it because it has a pillow top thats soft. The foam padding inside the pillow top made me feel hot, and it did make you feel like you are sinking toward the middle of the mattress when laying on it.
However, Costco's return policy is TOP notch. If you are in the market for a mattress, and find one you like on Costco, don't be scared to buy it. There's never any buyer's remorse when it comes to Costco."
Review 25 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:January 11, 2011

Not a good buy

Pros: costco customer service
Cons: mattress failed and broke down in a few months
Model Number: Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen #483995
"This is our third mattress set in two years. The first was too soft, the second and third did not hold up. This mattress is now 5-1/2 months old. It is sagging on both sides where my wife and I sleep. Trying to move to the middle of the bed is like trying to roll up hill. Our 15 year old mattress was in better shape than this one is in 5 months. Thank God for Costco and their warranty/return program our we would be out big time. Thank You Costco! We are returning this for another set to give them a try. I think one could find a better matteress."
Review 26 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Iowa
Date:February 5, 2011

It is getting returned

"The first month I loved this mattress. It was very firm and provided great support. I noticed after a month or a bit longer that the mattress was sinking in the area where I sleep. My partner started to notice the same. We are not big people, so this should not have occurred. It is now to the point where the mattress has to go back because there is a valley on each side. So very disappointed. Thank goodness for Costco return policy, but will be a hassle to move the bed out of the house and back to Costco."
Review 27 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2010

Not happy

"Unfortunately, this is not firm. The pillow top is soft and even though we are not heavy people, the sides now have a permanent indentation. There is a slope in the middle of our bed where we do not sleep. Our backs have been killing us for the last couple of months and we are going to exchange the product for a non-pillow top firm mattress. One thing I don't like about this is that you cannot flip the mattress over because it is pillow top. I would not recommend this product to a friend."
Review 28 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hudson Valley, NY
Date:August 10, 2010

Good Mattress at a Reasonable Price

Pros: competitive pricing, built to order
Model Number: Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop Item # 483995
"We have this mattress for about a month now. The manufacturer's tag appeared to indicate that the mattress was assembled just a few days prior to us receiving it.
It took us a couple of days to get use to the feel of the new mattress. We are now quite satisfy with it. I have no problem falling asleep within minutes of getting into bed and no back ached in the morning (my wife does not seem to have any problems either)."
Review 29 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2010

Very Happy

"When I first got this mattress I was not to sure. The description says firm and it was NOT at all firm to me. That being said I decided to sleep on it for a week to test it out.
I could not be happier. No its not what I would consider a firm mattress but I have never slept better. I fall asleep and STAY asleep. I wake up in the morning rested.
This is a great mattress.
"
Review 30 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Central New Jersey
Date:September 18, 2010

Extremely firm even with pillowtop

Pros: good customer service, well built firm mattress
Cons: too firm for my liking
Model Number: # 483995 Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
"Delivery and set up took 3 weeks across a labor day holiday from the time of purchase, just as indicated. Customer service very good.
Mattress is extremely firm even with the pillow top. Even after 3 weeks, I am waking up sore around the lower back and knees. Thought the pillowtop would have given enought cushion to avert this problem. I am 6-2" and 200 pounds."
Review 31 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lacey, WA
Date:August 9, 2010
Model Number: 483995 Meadow Hill Luxury Firm
"My husband and I are very pleased with the quality of this mattress and the restfull nights of sleep we are now experiencing. I am especially happy that I am no longer tossing and turning during the night due to pressure point pain and wake up in the morning feeling refreshed and rested. I highly recommend purchasing this mattress....you won't be disappointed!"
Review 32 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Santa Maria, CA
Date:January 13, 2011

Worst Bed I've Ever Had

Pros: costco's return policy
Model Number: LUXURY MEADOW HILL-QUEEN SIZE
"My husband and I both agreed that this was the worst bed we've ever had! We kept it for two months hoping that it will get better. It actually got worst! Our bed looked like a bowl in the morning and we're not even heavy people. Getting up was not easy. Luckily, Costco's return policy is so awesome. We exchanged it for a Springport and so far, it's been good!"
Review 33 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Crescent City, CA
Date:August 24, 2010

Costco Superior Return/ Exchange Policy

"After two previous matress purchases which were returned, the Meadow Hill Firm does feel like a firm mattress with a luxury comfortable sleep surface. I'm very happy with the sleep set and everjoyed with Costco's return policy on previous purchases."
Review 34 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, nm
Date:July 20, 2011

Great Mattress

Pros: best sleep ever
Model Number: Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
"This is the second set we have purchased. Costco has the best price and Sealy has the best mattress in that price range. This has a great top layer of soft cushion and it covers a great firm foundation."
Review 35 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:wy
Date:November 18, 2011

meadow hill luxury queen

Pros: lexan pillow top, firm with soft body countouring pillow top, edge stability, damping of motion
Cons: fabric covering. doesn't look like high quality
"great mattress at any price, but even better at 1/2 the prices of similar mattresses from so called discount mattress stores. better yet, Cosco return policy, which in this case not needed!"
Review 36 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:north alabama
Date:August 23, 2010

just what we needed

"Have slept better since getting this mattress and box springs than I have in a very long time. Just the right combination of firmness and comfort."
Review 37 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Burke, VA
Date:April 19, 2011
"The matress was a great improvement over the one replaced. The men delivering and setting up the matress were quick, efficien, and courteous."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:jamul, ca
Date:October 24, 2010

too soft!

"worst mattress i've ever had, after 30 days it just got worst sleeping on it, took it back, seems cheaply made pillow top too soft"
Review 39 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Aurora, CO
Date:October 12, 2011

Great product so far

Pros: my wife seems happier
Cons: none for now
"my wife wakes up every morning saying "I love this bed". I am happy when she is."
Review 40 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 2, 2010

Really Firm

Pros: very firm
Cons: very firm
Model Number: Queen 6750
"Guess i never had a firm bed
before. But, I am not waking up
stiff and sore.
"
<<prev 1 2