Customer Reviews for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen

Sealy Posturepedic Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop Mattress Set
Average Customer Rating:
3.175 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
(out of 40 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
14
22 of 40(55%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Review 21 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Burke, VA
Date:April 19, 2011
"The matress was a great improvement over the one replaced. The men delivering and setting up the matress were quick, efficien, and courteous."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Columbia, MD
Date:December 8, 2010

Too firm for side sleepers

Pros: good for back sleeper, costco's return policy is awesome
Cons: too firm for a side sleeper
Model Number: Sealy Posturepedic Luxury Firm Pillow top
"We replaced our 20+ year old Sealy Posturepedic with this one. Mattress design and construction has changed quite a bit.
I'm puzzled by the complaints that this mattress is too soft. Apart from the pillow top, the base is quite firm. The soft pillow top on a firm base felt pretty good to a back sleeper like me. My wife is a side sleeper and had aches from the first night. Below the pillow top, it is just too firm to give in all of the right spots.
We were also surprised at the height of this mattress. We don't fall into bed, but rather climb our way in. We also found that our old sheets did not fit this mattress and had to purchase new bedding made for a taller mattress"
Review 23 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Dearborn, MI
Date:September 23, 2010

Too soft for me

Pros: return policy, appeared to be quality material
Cons: pillowtop on firm mattress is counterproductive, sinks person toward middle
Model Number: Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
"I've slept on a firm posturpedic for years, so I bought this bed as it was time for a new mattress. This mattress may be firm, but you'll never know it because it has a pillow top thats soft. The foam padding inside the pillow top made me feel hot, and it did make you feel like you are sinking toward the middle of the mattress when laying on it.
However, Costco's return policy is TOP notch. If you are in the market for a mattress, and find one you like on Costco, don't be scared to buy it. There's never any buyer's remorse when it comes to Costco."
Review 24 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Central New Jersey
Date:September 18, 2010

Extremely firm even with pillowtop

Pros: good customer service, well built firm mattress
Cons: too firm for my liking
Model Number: # 483995 Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
"Delivery and set up took 3 weeks across a labor day holiday from the time of purchase, just as indicated. Customer service very good.
Mattress is extremely firm even with the pillow top. Even after 3 weeks, I am waking up sore around the lower back and knees. Thought the pillowtop would have given enought cushion to avert this problem. I am 6-2" and 200 pounds."
Review 25 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:January 11, 2011

Not a good buy

Pros: costco customer service
Cons: mattress failed and broke down in a few months
Model Number: Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen #483995
"This is our third mattress set in two years. The first was too soft, the second and third did not hold up. This mattress is now 5-1/2 months old. It is sagging on both sides where my wife and I sleep. Trying to move to the middle of the bed is like trying to roll up hill. Our 15 year old mattress was in better shape than this one is in 5 months. Thank God for Costco and their warranty/return program our we would be out big time. Thank You Costco! We are returning this for another set to give them a try. I think one could find a better matteress."
Review 26 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:August 24, 2011

Not made with long lasting quality

"I gave this 2 stars because Costco is wonderful taking things back. We didn't want to have to return it, but after 3 months on it, we knew it wasn't going to get better. The mattress itself was very firm, however after a few months the cushy pillow top revealed the firm mattress not contouring the pressure points along our backs and making our backs feel terrible. The nice cushy pillow top that we loved at first started sinking in and not fluffing back up. We could see indentations of where we were sleeping. Our next mattress we decided to go without the pillow top and make certain that the mattress is contouring nicely and then adding a pillow top on our own if we still would like one. We wish this would of worked out, but we are much happier now without it. This mattress should be taken off of Costco's web site."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:March 11, 2011

Negative Star If I could

Model Number: Sealy Posturepedic Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop Mattress Set
"Sleeping on the bed like you are hanging on a hill -- a downward slope from both sides to the middle. I want to have a bed to sleep, not to worry about falling down from the cliff any moment."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2010

Confused about reviews..........

"Maybe my mattress has a defect. Because after one month sleeping on it I'm stuck in one place. It sank! Of course the pillow top is just like a pillow but a pillow that can't be straightened up. I'm getting so frustrated, frankly I don't know which one to choose. Any ideas of how I can straighten up the pillowtop?"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Burbank, CA
Date:June 28, 2011

Stop Submitting Reviews after just a few days!

Pros: costco return policy
Cons: sank in the middle
"When I got this mattress set I thought it was wonderful for the first few days and months. I've now had it nearly a year and it is a mess. As others have described it has completely sunk in the middle making sleep very uncomfortable. Costco is picking up the bed for return this week. Sealy acknowledged problems with this set when they called to arrange the pickup. Why is this still for sale?"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:jamul, ca
Date:October 24, 2010

too soft!

"worst mattress i've ever had, after 30 days it just got worst sleeping on it, took it back, seems cheaply made pillow top too soft"
Review 31 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Orange Co., CA
Date:November 8, 2010

Worst mattress ever

Pros: costco return policy
Cons: way too soft, memory foam on pillow top made me hot in summer, wake up with a backache every day, have to spend the time and effort to return it
Model Number: Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
"I bought this mattress after reading rave reviews. When I got the email from Costco to review this mattress, I intentionally waited a few months. If I was to review this the first week, it probably would have been positive (and I assume that's how this mattress got good reviews from others). It's been over 2 months now and I can say that this is the worst mattress I have ever bought. It is called a firm mattress but is totally too soft! I have no idea where they come up with the "firm" in the title. The pillow top makes me sink into the mattress and I now wake up with a sore back every day. It's even worse if I sleep on my side. For example, if I sleep on my right side, my hips AND BACK will sink way into the mattress leaving my left side completely arched (concaved) throughout the night. Just sleeping like this for one night will leave my left side aching for several days. I don't know if all pillow tops are bad, or just this one but this mattress makes me never want to buy a pillow top again.
Another thing, and don't laugh, but this mattress really makes getting intimate with the wife a chore! The mattress is just way too soft. We were planning to return it just for that reason even before it got broken in and our backs started hurting. I'd be more descriptive but I want to make sure this review gets posted so others dont make the mistake of buying this mattress.
We will be returning this mattress in the near future, just trying to figure out the timing so were not stuck without a bed. I wish we could buy a different mattress from costco but the selection isn't that great for queens and I don't see any that interest me."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2011

Sealy has slipped

Pros: comfortable for 3 weeks
Cons: it's a sealy and of the worst quality, after 3 weeks you start to notice how fast it is b
"In the last ten years we have had 4 different mattresses from sealy.
The first two lasted close to 5 years before any uncomfortable sagging developed.
The last two (this model and one that has already been taken off the costco lineup) are only good for a month, before they are sagging.
Thank goodness for costco's return polocy, but what a pain in the backside to have to return and repurchase such a large item.
Sealy has really gone downhill. Possibly still functional for a light child's bed, but trust me, you will soon be disappointed with Sealy's terrible quality
Does anyone still make a good quality innerspring flippable mattress that will still be comfortable in 10 years??????????"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2010

Not happy

"Unfortunately, this is not firm. The pillow top is soft and even though we are not heavy people, the sides now have a permanent indentation. There is a slope in the middle of our bed where we do not sleep. Our backs have been killing us for the last couple of months and we are going to exchange the product for a non-pillow top firm mattress. One thing I don't like about this is that you cannot flip the mattress over because it is pillow top. I would not recommend this product to a friend."
Review 34 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bellevue, WA
Date:February 5, 2011

Don't waste your time

"Got this matress set and was disappointed within 3 weeks. Sagging in the center, sore muscles after a night of semi sleep."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Iowa
Date:February 5, 2011

It is getting returned

"The first month I loved this mattress. It was very firm and provided great support. I noticed after a month or a bit longer that the mattress was sinking in the area where I sleep. My partner started to notice the same. We are not big people, so this should not have occurred. It is now to the point where the mattress has to go back because there is a valley on each side. So very disappointed. Thank goodness for Costco return policy, but will be a hassle to move the bed out of the house and back to Costco."
Review 36 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Puyallup, WA
Date:February 6, 2011

Mattress turned into hammock

Pros: reasonably priced
Cons: appears defective
"We purchased this mattress about 6 months ago. A slope/indentation has developed in our mattress. We thought we should give it time to break in, but the indentation is getting worse. We are not big people. Now it's more like a hole in the middle of our bed. It is no longer possible to sleep on our backs without sleeping at an angle. We will contact Costco tomorrow to figure out what to do next."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:chicago, il
Date:April 1, 2011

not a good bed..

"I did not like this bed! It sagged horribly! By the morning, i was always in the middle and felt like i was in a hole. It only got worse with time."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sacramento CA
Date:September 1, 2010

Are we all talking about the same mattress?

Model Number: Medow Hill Lux Firm Pillowtop
"I purchased this mattress six weeks ago largely based on the reviews. I loved my old Sealy Posturepedic pillow top, but after five years I started rolling to the center. So decided it was time to purchase a new one.
I haven't had a good night sleep on this mattress in six weeks. I asked friends to lay on the bed after the first week and they noticed that with two people in the bed, they felt like they were being pulling toward the center. I wake up several times a night aching and feel like I've been smacked around when I get up.
I used to love sleeping until the last minute in the morning, but on the positive side I'm getting up an hour or so early each day just to get out of this bed and getting a lot done before work.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:West Orange, NJ
Date:March 15, 2011

Frustration!

Pros: costco return policy
Cons: very soft
"I bought this mattress with very high expectations based on the ad as "top the line" matrress but for my surprise I couldn't sleep on it for more than one week! I beleived that this mattress was firm but unfortunately is very soft and my husband and I were waking up in the middle of the night on top of each other in the middle of the mattress. It gave us terrible back pain!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Meadow Hill Luxury Firm Queen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Santa Maria, CA
Date:January 13, 2011

Worst Bed I've Ever Had

Pros: costco's return policy
Model Number: LUXURY MEADOW HILL-QUEEN SIZE
"My husband and I both agreed that this was the worst bed we've ever had! We kept it for two months hoping that it will get better. It actually got worst! Our bed looked like a bowl in the morning and we're not even heavy people. Getting up was not easy. Luckily, Costco's return policy is so awesome. We exchanged it for a Springport and so far, it's been good!"
<<prev 1 2