Customer Reviews for SanDisk Cruzer 16GB USB Flash Drive

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

SanDisk Cruzer 16GB USB Flash Drive

Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 of 13(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SanDisk Cruzer 16GB USB Flash Drive
Review 1 for SanDisk Cruzer 16GB USB Flash Drive
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:September 4, 2010

easy, effective and efficient

Pros: easy to use, great software
"We have used the cruzer for 2 years and have experienced zero problems. We agree with everything written by Icharters in the July 7, 2010 review except the comment about the connector retracting. Our connector has been inserted countless times in the past 2 years and has never retracted. We use our cruzer for photo slideshows that we present on our 50 inch TV. The software that is automatically downloaded when we insert the cruzer is extremely user-friendly."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SanDisk Cruzer 16GB USB Flash Drive
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Columbia, MD
Date:July 7, 2010

Excellent flash drive

Pros: inexpensive, fast, well designed
Cons: sometimes usb connector retracts when inserting.
"Flash drives are plentiful, but the Cruzer has a number of nice features: (1) the retractable USB connector keeps it from cutting things, and also keeps it relatively clean; (2) the drive flashes when data is being transferred, which is reassuring; (3) the drive is faster than many flash drives. Depending on the quality of flash RAM, file transfers can take forever on some flash drives, but the Cruzer is considerably faster than most."
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SanDisk Cruzer 16GB USB Flash Drive
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:earth
Date:December 6, 2010

easy to use security

Pros: simple, fast
"Password protects drive so if you lose it others can't see your data. Worked for me on Windows 7."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SanDisk Cruzer 16GB USB Flash Drive
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lancaster, PA
Date:November 19, 2010

perfect low cost, high capacity jump drive

"this is my 3rd Sandisk Cruzer (4gb, 8gb, and now 16gb). I use it daily as my work computers MY DOCUMENTS location. Speedy file access and mobile. Each one of my prior 2 lasted over 2+ yrs each and still work perfectly today.... but rather then carry multiple, I choose to upgrade to increased capacity!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SanDisk Cruzer 16GB USB Flash Drive
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Woodland, Wa.
Date:June 28, 2011

Cruzer's are the best

"I've had several different brands of flash drives and I think Sandisk Cruzers are the best out there. Well made, easy to use, I especially like the retractable part...no cap to lose."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SanDisk Cruzer 16GB USB Flash Drive
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington Hts, IL
Date:March 27, 2012

Typical Good SanDisk Flash Drive

Pros: can't lose cap since there is none.
Cons: used 3rd party encryption rather than sandisk's
Model Number: Cruzer 16 GB
"This is the fourth Cruzer I've purchased (in increasing capacity). I've never had a problem with any of them."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SanDisk Cruzer 16GB USB Flash Drive
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Sonoma County, CA
Date:December 16, 2010

Good price, but poor performance

Pros: price
Cons: poor performance
"I expected at least good to better performance with the SanDisk name, but it was horrible. It took 14 minutes to write a 3.4GB file... I benchmarked against a generic (Patriot) flashdrive... under 4 minutes. I found the same disparity with their SDHC Ultra memory cards... 3x longer and it caused my camera to stop in video mode. I will be returning."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SanDisk Cruzer 16GB USB Flash Drive
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ramona, CA
Date:November 20, 2010

This is a Great Product

Pros: works as advertised
Cons: nothing to report
Model Number: SanDisk Cruzer 16GB
"I have used SanDisk Flash Drives for years with no problems. This Flash Drive worked from the start and is very simple to use. Because of the storage capacity I also use this drive of backup of some data. Some people have mentioned the connection retracting on insertion but I have not experienced this issue and if I did the solution would be to hold the connection button while inserting the unit. The fact that the USB connection is tight is a good thing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SanDisk Cruzer 16GB USB Flash Drive
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:USA
Date:May 8, 2011

Cannot hook to key chain

"The way the USB drive is constructed, it's impossible to connect to a key chain. This could have been easily been solved had SanDisk had of had a key ring attached to the device.
I preferred the original version of the SD Cruzer drives. I hate the new software that they make available with this software."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SanDisk Cruzer 16GB USB Flash Drive
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Naperville, IL
Date:June 20, 2011

Too slow

Pros: low price for 16g
Cons: too slow
Model Number: SDCZ36-016G-A11
"This drive writes at a speed of 2.78MB/s. It is much slower than a 8G version I owned, which writes at 10.9MB/s. I bought it to store large files due to its 16G size. But because of its slow speed, it is too slow for large files, not practical to handle large files. Returning it."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SanDisk Cruzer 16GB USB Flash Drive
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2011

16Gig in my pocket!

"Needed to upgrade from an 8 Gig Cruzer and wanted another Cruzer!!! Retractable USB, small and easy in the pocket! My 8 Gig Cruzer has done very well in a pocket with keys, knife and change too!! Reads writes well and has plenty of room at a GREAT price! QUICK shipping too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SanDisk Cruzer 16GB USB Flash Drive
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:August 22, 2010
"The thumb drive has a spot to connect to a key ring but it is located so far down that you can't get it onto any ring.
Works great if you don't need it on a ring."
1 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SanDisk Cruzer 16GB USB Flash Drive
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Henderson, NV
Date:August 10, 2012

Good Buy

Model Number: SanDisk Cruzer 16GB USB Flash Drive
"I am happy with the product. Cheap and reliable.
I gave four star because like to keep one point for something better.
"