Customer Reviews for Sanyo Eneloop 16 Pack AA Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Sanyo Eneloop 16 Pack AA Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries

Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
(out of 23 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sanyo Eneloop 16 Pack AA Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries
Review 1 for Sanyo Eneloop 16 Pack AA Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:IL
Date:November 3, 2011

Awesome

"We love rechargeable batteries! This is the second set we purchased. We use them on our LED timer candles (purchased at Costco!), as well as husband's wireless game controller, flashlights, etc."
Review 2 for Sanyo Eneloop 16 Pack AA Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2011

Why would they do this?

Pros: as usual costco stands behind its customers
Cons: vendor should not ship what appears to be, previously returned goods
"Was suppose to receive a pack of sixteen AA rechargeable batteries, received two eight packs, one pack was intact, one pack was open and batteries were loose in the box, the ones that were loose needed to be charged, after charging them I placed them in my walkway solar lights, during the second night they went out after being on for only about two hours, seems they must have been used extensively before I received them as they would not hold a charge for any lenth of time and it would also explain why the package was open upon receipt. The package of eight that arrived intact work just fine.
I will be returning both packs to a Costco store for a refund and then reordering another set of sixteen with the hope of getting fresh merchandise from the vendor...
Costco's personnel were just as mystified as I was as to why the vendor would do this.
"
Review 3 for Sanyo Eneloop 16 Pack AA Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:28277
Date:October 25, 2011

so far its good

"I brought it like 2 weeks back, so far they are very good."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sanyo Eneloop 16 Pack AA Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 27, 2011
"So far I have enjoyed the rechargeable, especially since they come ready to use."
Review 5 for Sanyo Eneloop 16 Pack AA Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:September 3, 2011

Great batteries

Pros: long lasting, great price, quick charging, start fully charged
"These are great batteries. They last a long time and charge quickly. We bought these batteries for a long traveling day. The kids used them all day long and they didn't run out! We had purchased the package that came with the charger from the warehouse, then bought these online. Very happy with my purchase! I love that they come pre-charged so I didn't have to worry about charging them before our trip."
Review 6 for Sanyo Eneloop 16 Pack AA Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Chester, OH (Cincinnati)
Date:June 10, 2011

Best Recharchables around

Pros: long lasting 1000 - 1500 recharges, holds a charge for a year or longer
"I have been using the Eneloop AA Ni-MH batteries in 2 cell maglite flashlights, portable am/fm/sw radios, and most heavily in Amateur radio (ham) use (6 cells). These batteries actually last longer in the 2m hand-held radio than the original battery pack it came with. Very happy with the product and I will purchase more. With these batteries you can charge them up, put them on the shelf for a year or more with very little loss in available power."
Review 7 for Sanyo Eneloop 16 Pack AA Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hermosa Beach, CA
Date:June 1, 2011

Versitile, great for cameras that use AA batteries

Pros: can be used out of the box
Cons: price, like any battery where did i use them?
"With the blanks, the batteries can be used as size "C" and "D" cell batteries. I wish Costco would still sell the kit with the plastic case that holds spare batteries and the charger."
Review 8 for Sanyo Eneloop 16 Pack AA Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, Oregon
Date:May 27, 2011

Very good Batteries at a good value

"Compared to other sources these are great batteries that are at a costco value."
Review 9 for Sanyo Eneloop 16 Pack AA Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Central California
Date:May 25, 2011

Precharged batteries- good for long storage

Pros: longer storage
Cons: smaller capacity
Model Number: AA ENELOOP
"Good replacement for regular rechargables, if you plan to store them for months before or during use."
Review 10 for Sanyo Eneloop 16 Pack AA Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Merced, CA
Date:May 15, 2011

Best Batteries Ever

Pros: adapters to fit c and d needs
Cons: none
"My husband would grumble everytime I tried a rechargeable battery until we tried these! They last longer than regular batteries and don't lose their power while idle like most rechargeables. We are switching over to these exclusively. It's not hard to have charged batteries on hand since they DO hold their charge. Strongly recommend these!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sanyo Eneloop 16 Pack AA Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2011

Very Happy with the Purchase

"I am very pleased with the performance of the batteries so far. The prices are good - as expected from Costco. I will purchase more in the future."
Review 12 for Sanyo Eneloop 16 Pack AA Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Livonia
Date:January 29, 2011

Best ever

"I use these batteries all the time and they are the best. I have tried other rechargeable batteries, but was disappointed.
Eneloop are the best."
Review 13 for Sanyo Eneloop 16 Pack AA Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Florida, FL
Date:December 21, 2010

Eneloop, should I say more?

Pros: come pre-charged, long lasting charge, 5000 charges
Cons: none so far
"Okay I will say more, WOW.
If you ever use these batteries, you will not buy another regular disposable batteries ever again. Think how much the earth appreciates that, less trash.
Have used this batteries in camera, flashlights, night vision binoculars, motorized tripod head...
I bought one pack in Costco and it came with 4 AA and 4 AAA and once charger, after using it I went back and bought another kit to have 2 chargers and then bought this 16 pk online.
Thank you Sanyo for making such a great product. :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sanyo Eneloop 16 Pack AA Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2010

Long Shelf Life

"I have been a heavy user of various brands of NiMH cells. The unique feature of Eneloop batteries is their long shelf life after charging."
Review 15 for Sanyo Eneloop 16 Pack AA Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison County, Iowa
Date:December 3, 2010

living up to reviews

"I have been very pleased so far with my Eneloop batteries. I have used the 2 popular brands of rechargeable batteries & been extremely disappointed. I take hundreds (sometimes 1000's) of photos & need to be able to rely on having batteries that stay charged & hold their charge in my camera bag till I need them. So far these have been doing that. And I have ordered more for my children."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sanyo Eneloop 16 Pack AA Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ellicott City, MD
Date:November 17, 2010

I keep ordering them

"Excellent solution. We have three kids under age 6 - and their associated battery-operated toys - and this is a great way to deal with them."
Review 17 for Sanyo Eneloop 16 Pack AA Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montgomery, AL
Date:September 22, 2010

Best Batteries on earth!!

Pros: lasts a long time, well worth the price
Cons: expensive, can't find locally
"Two years ago I came across these batteries at the Costco where I live and I decided to try them out. They came in a case with 8AA’s, 2AAA’s, 2 C adapters, 2 D adapters, and the charger. In the past my Cannon powershot S5 IS would go through batteries like crazy and I can't tell you how many times I would be in the middle of taking pictures and the batteries would die on me (with the display turned off). When I first started using the Eneloop batteries in my Camera I went almost a year before I had to charge them and that's with the Camera display being on the whole time. Because I lost some of the batteries I had to get replacements so when I went back to my local Costco they were no longer selling them anymore and I looked everywhere in town to find them and could not find them anywhere. If these batteries were not as awesome as they were I would have given up looking for them but luckily I found them on Costco.com for a reasonable price. Now that I have a good stock of Eneloop batteries I use them in all my Wii controllers, TV remotes, and of course my digital camera."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sanyo Eneloop 16 Pack AA Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:July 23, 2010

Best batteries

Model Number: Sanyo Eneloop
"I am using these batteries on everything; digital camera, remote control, clock, savers and clock. I wish they came with C & D size instead spacers."
Review 19 for Sanyo Eneloop 16 Pack AA Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2010

Back for More!

"I bought the Sanyo Eneloop in a kit with different sizes and spacers for C and D batteries with the charger at the Costco Warehouse. They work wonderfully in all of my flameless candles and my wireless mouse and keyboard, and other electronic items. I ordered more of the AAs and I ordered more of the spacers. I'll be saving lots of money on batteries and I know longer have to get upset when I need a size of battery since I have all sizes AAA, AA, C, and D. They last a long time between charges too! I highly recommend them."
Review 20 for Sanyo Eneloop 16 Pack AA Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2010

Eneloop - the only AA battery that I trust

Pros: no voltage sag in high current applications, do not leak, cost effective over long run, help environment by not throwing away batteries.
Cons: absolutely none
Model Number: Eneloop
"I have been using Sanyo Eneloop AA batteries for about nine months now and they are, hands down, the best AA batteries that I have ever used. They last a long time both in use and when in storage. My flashlight, a Fenix TK40, is notorious for showing the limitations of various types of AA batteries because of its extremely high current drain. If high quality batteries aren’t used, even brand new alkaline ones fresh from the package, the highest "turbo" light output setting number four on the TK40 will noticeably not be much brighter than its next highest setting number three. With ordinary alkaline cells, the turbo number four mode becomes the same as the high number three mode because the batteries cannot produce the needed high current and their output voltage will decrease. With Eneloop batteries, the turbo mode definitely blows away all the other settings because the batteries can produce the needed high current. That is still true today, about nine months after I first bought my first set of Eneloop AA batteries.
One of the best things about the Sanyo Eneloop batteries that isn’t mentioned on the product packaging is that they do not leak. Alkaline batteries are notorious for leaking, even when brand new, so I do not suggest using them in any electronics that you care about. Sanyo Eneloop batteries just do not leak at all. Thus, I use them in all of my electronics that require AA batteries, including not only my numerous high quality flashlights, but all my Nikon camera equipment (F-100 and SB-23) as well. After discovering Eneloops, I will never ever use an alkaline AA battery again.
Do yourself a favor and replace all the alkaline AA batteries in your house with Sanyo Eneloop AAs. All it takes is one alkaline battery leakage to ruin your electronic gear and thus the cost of the Eneloops is money well spent.
Yes, they are *that* good."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>