Customer Reviews for Squirrel Boss Bird Feeder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Squirrel Boss Bird Feeder

Keeps Squirrels Away
Average Customer Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
(out of 19 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
15 of 19(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Squirrel Boss Bird Feeder
Review 1 for Squirrel Boss Bird Feeder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charles Town, WV
Date:June 21, 2011

Best Father's Day Present Ever!

Pros: great for bird watchers everywhere!, fun for the whole family!
"My wonderful wife purchase the Squirrel Boss Bird Feeder as a Father's Day present. I've had it hanging now for over a week, and the squirrels have learned to stay off the bird feeder! Now all the song birds have access to the feeder without problem squirrels taking all the bird food. Have 'taught' problem squirrels 'safely' to stay off the feeder.
Hours of entertainment on those rainy days."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Squirrel Boss Bird Feeder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:June 9, 2011

Great Invention

"This works! Not only don't the squirrels come to this feeder, but they don't try to eat at the three other feeders that we have nearby."
Review 3 for Squirrel Boss Bird Feeder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grayslake,Il
Date:May 24, 2011

Working good

"I bought this to replace my parents old similar style feeder. THEY LOVE IT. Mom said its easier to clean and they have been "getting up early" to catch and zap those pesky squirrels. They have trained the critters to stay away."
Review 4 for Squirrel Boss Bird Feeder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lawrenceville, GA
Date:March 28, 2011

Squirrels are zapped

"Works as advertised. Seems to repel only squirrels. Doesn't have affect on unwanted birds."
Review 5 for Squirrel Boss Bird Feeder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:March 9, 2011
"Gotta say this is probably the most enjoyable gift I have received in years. It works so good that the squirrels barely go on it anymore. When there is a squirrel on it my wife and I race each other to the remote to see who can get it first. It has saved me money in seed and we can enjoy the birds without the pesky squirrels bothering them. The charge lasts all week even though I don’t have direct sunlight where I hang it. I highly recommend this product. Especially as a gift for someone who has everything."
Review 6 for Squirrel Boss Bird Feeder
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2011

Does its job

Pros: zaps squirrels
Cons: doesn't hold much seed
"You buy this feeder to zap squirrels. When the squirrel is on the feeder you press the button and revenge is yours.
My birds clean the feeder out in two days.
"
Review 7 for Squirrel Boss Bird Feeder
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:IL
Date:February 21, 2011
"Doesn't work. We charged it up and tried to zap the squirrels but they still held on. Had to go outside and yell to scare them away."
Review 8 for Squirrel Boss Bird Feeder
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:January 14, 2011

Waste of money

"The birds can not use it. The food doesn't move down for them to get. So far no squirrel seen on it. I got it for my husband for Christmas as a fun, jock gift. But it is a very expensive joke that doesn't work. The bottom black plastic is already broken and it is only Jan 14."
Review 9 for Squirrel Boss Bird Feeder
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2011

Poor Design

Cons: too small
"Squirrel Boss is a very poorly designed bird feeder. Larger birds can't use it. I filled it with Wild Bird Seed instead of Sunflower since only the smaller birds use it. Sqirrels ignore it--I only 'caught' him once. But the thing is hard to handle. So slippery to hold while 'snapping' on the cover."
Review 10 for Squirrel Boss Bird Feeder
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:North Potomac, MD
Date:December 15, 2010

Didn't Keep Squirrels Away

"We must have super squirrels. First of all, the shock wasn't enough to deter them. Each time, they came back within minutes of being shocked. But then they figured it out, and now only lean on one of the posts, so no opportunity to shock them at all. Plus, as another reviewer said, the birds find it difficult to sit on the small posts, so they've been avoiding it as well. I'm going to return the product."
Review 11 for Squirrel Boss Bird Feeder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New England
Date:December 14, 2010

Gives em fits

Pros: wonderful
Model Number: Squirrel Boss Bird Feeder
"The birds are loving the new feeder and the squirrels are having fits with it. Not one of them yet has gotten on the feeder so that I could give a shock.
I first charged the solar top from the AC chargers for 9-hours and it has been hanging ever since and the charge light is still showing green so it really hold a charge. Especially since we live on the coast of New England where it's been rainy and snowy.
Now come up with a suet feeder using the same idea!!!
"
Review 12 for Squirrel Boss Bird Feeder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2010

it works

Pros: heavy duty construction
Cons: none
"The birds seem happier now that they are not being bullied by the squirrels. Thats all we really wanted. Thank you Squirrel Boss and Costco."
Review 13 for Squirrel Boss Bird Feeder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Florida
Date:December 12, 2010

It does work!

Pros: works
"Purchased this for my sister and she reports that it works very well. They have a blast watching the squirrels sit and stare at it,
In fact, it works so well that squirrel watching is now a new activity for their house."
Review 14 for Squirrel Boss Bird Feeder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2010

Work Better Than Expected

"Great way to 'teach' squirrels not to go to feeder. After 2 or 3 little zaps, squirrels stay away."
Review 15 for Squirrel Boss Bird Feeder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2010

Really Worked!

Pros: really works
Cons: perch could be a little longer.
"Product was in my hands on 3rd day after I placed my order. Used the AC charger and put it up on a Fri. By Sat morning one squirrel was brave enough to try it and I hit the remote. Off he flew! I have TONS of squirrels so when no others tried it until Sat afternoon-I was impressed. So far only one or two a day have tried it and they don't seem to try it again! My birds are really happy to have seed left . Mine hangs in part sun so don't know yet how long the AC charge lasts, but even if I had to take it down to charge it overnight, it would be worth it."
Review 16 for Squirrel Boss Bird Feeder
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Francisco
Date:November 30, 2010
Model Number: The Squirrel Boss
"The shock worked on the squirrels but now because of the small plate on the bottom of the feeder I have at least half the seed and twice as many squirrels on the ground. In short, I have a huge mess which I have to clean up every day."
Review 17 for Squirrel Boss Bird Feeder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA.
Date:July 3, 2010

I'll be dipped - it really works!

Pros: it works !!!!!, birds still enjoy their food, squirrels now go eat somewhere else
Cons: can't think of anything bad about this product
"All I wanted to do was have the squirrels go eat somewhere else so "my" birds could eat in peace. I was to the point of getting a cage to trap and move those blasted squirrels. But then I found this squirrel zapper with remote and I LOVE it. It really works and after just 1 zap they hardly come around. It puts out quite a jolt when you press the remote control button."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Squirrel Boss Bird Feeder
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2010

Works well

"I bought one for myself and another for a friend after I saw how this works.
Actually the squirls have a very hard time holding on to the outside of the tube so you do not need to zap very much. However when you do they jump off right away. No harm to the animal. The birds were very leary though and took a long time to find the feeder with only two metal sitting posts not their favorite.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Squirrel Boss Bird Feeder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2009

Now i am the boss

Pros: very high quality
"After years of seed loss to squirrels i had to try it. Now i can keep them away by using the remote control right through the kitchen window.
I am not the type to write a review but this thing works flawlessly.
"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.