Customer Reviews for 100% Genuine Sheepskin Seat Cover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

100% Genuine Sheepskin Seat Cover

Sideless Universal Fitting Design One Seat Cover Per Package
Average Customer Rating:
2.727 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
(out of 11 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
5 of 11(45%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 100% Genuine Sheepskin Seat Cover
Review 1 for 100% Genuine Sheepskin Seat Cover
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2010

Do not buy

"I bought this cover for my daughter who has had it in her car for approx. 6 months. The elastic bands have lost all of their elasticity in that short time and now it is impossible to sit in her car without the entire seat cover shifting over. It is very uncomfortable to drive her car with the cover half on and half off. I would not recommend this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 100% Genuine Sheepskin Seat Cover
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 28, 2010

Not as nice as in years past

"I bought two sets of Costco's sheepskin covers several years ago. Those were wonderful, they wash beautifully and are still in use. I bought these new ones for my daughter's car, thinking they were the same. They aren't. The older ones have very full coverage...completely covering the headrest and coming way down the back, and lots of coverage around the fronts and sides of the seat. They had lots of elastic with hooks so once installed they didn't move around. The new ones don't have the same coverage and move around more once installed. I don't like these very much and won't buy them again. I'll say that even if I didn't have the older versions to compare them with, I don't think I'd like them much due to the fact that they just don't cover the seat well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 100% Genuine Sheepskin Seat Cover
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:May 16, 2010

Good product

"I bought 2 of these seat covers for my truck about 3 months ago. I am completely satisfied with the covers. They installed easily and I have not had any problems with the straps. I almost did not buy the covers due to the negative reviews on the straps. I have had no problems. The only thing I would say negatively about the covers is that they do have a subtle odor. It is diminishing with time and I expect the odor will go away at some point."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 100% Genuine Sheepskin Seat Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bountiful, Utah
Date:May 14, 2010

Very Nice

Pros: plush easy to install.
"I was a little worried about the straps after reading a couple of the reviews. No problem, (maybe they fixed them) excellent quality double elastic straps with sturdy connectors. Purchased for drivers and copilot seats with armrests in a motorhome. Fit nice, very plush high quality, would strongly recommend for a motorhome."
Review 5 for 100% Genuine Sheepskin Seat Cover
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ / Ilwaco, WA
Date:April 16, 2010

sheepskin seat cover

"I bought a pair for 2 cars and I am satisfied. The skins are very good. I have not had them long so cannot comment on the straps. If you spend time "fiddling" the fit is very good. Newer vehicles have air bags in the side of the seat back so a wrap around won't work. This is the only solution I have found for seat mounted air bags."
Review 6 for 100% Genuine Sheepskin Seat Cover
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Pine, Arizona
Date:April 9, 2010

100% Genuine Sheepskin Seat Cover

Model Number: 481973
"Very poor design, definetly not up to costco standards. I bought some auto sheepcovers about 3 years ago from costco, I though I was getting the same design. The ones I got do not cover the over the back of the seat nor to they cover the side of the seat.. The plactice snaps that hold the seat covers snug on you seat come apart and break. Even when putting the seat covers on I had to fix the snap on so they would fit together. Very Very bad design! Not worthy of sell ing at costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 100% Genuine Sheepskin Seat Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2010

Excellent Product

"Bought four for my cars. Great design. No problems with straps. Would order again when needed."
Review 8 for 100% Genuine Sheepskin Seat Cover
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:iowa
Date:March 25, 2010

elastic is terrible

"We bought these in Colorado and we live in Iowa. We also had problems with the elastic straps deteriorating so they would not hold the seat covers in place. We were about to return our set to exchange for a new set, thinking that the problem might have been fixed. I see by the recent reviews that the problem still exists. Thanks for the heads up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 100% Genuine Sheepskin Seat Cover
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:MESA AZ
Date:March 9, 2010

Seat Cover

"Loved them but the straps fell apart just like previous customer. I bought them in Indiana and returned them in AZ. I was looking to order them again but appears the straps are defective...."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 100% Genuine Sheepskin Seat Cover
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Omaha
Date:March 6, 2010

Winter winner.

Pros: warm, comfortable, attractive
Cons: difficult to fit
"I was reluctant to order these, taxi cab drivers instantly came to mind.
But, I ordered a set after a few bitterly cold mornings and was very pleased.
These are better, in my opinion, than my other car's heated seats. They are instantly comfortable even when it is -18 deg.
Fitting them was fairly difficult with the close-to-the-floor seats in my BMW and because of the elastic placement the seat's raise/lower adjustment is inoperative so the seat is higher than I prefer.
I haven't had issues with the elastic but it has unfortunately been far from warm and dry here.
"
Review 11 for 100% Genuine Sheepskin Seat Cover
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:February 28, 2010

Straps Gave Up Quickly

Model Number: 11505284
"Although these seat covers are very comfortable and attractive they do not seem to be durable. Within months the elastic straps that hold them in place began to flake/shed and lose their spring. They are completely shot now. I live in a high desert area (dry) so perhaps that is why. My sister, who lives in Ohio, has a set which are still fine but her mother-in-law, who lives in CapeCode, had the same experience I did."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.