Customer Reviews for San Paulo 7-piece Patio Deep Seating Collection

San Paulo 7-piece Patio Deep Seating Collection

Relax in our San Paulo 7-Piece Outdoor Deep Seating Set. This beautifully detailed cast and extruded powder-coated aluminum set provides simple yet elegant comfort to any outdoor setting. This fashionable furniture is expertly appointed using a multi step aged bronze hand finish that maintains its luster and appearance for years. High quality, made-in-the-USA, all-weather Sunbrella® fabric, covers the cushions providing unrivaled durability and style. Trusted Veranda Classics ™ quality, San Paulo Deep Seating offers indoor look outdoors. Features: Includes loveseat, 2 club chairs, 2 ottomans, coffee table and side table Rust Proof all-aluminum frames Fully cast seats which look beautiful with or without the cushions Durable, powder-coated finish with hand applied detailing which is clear coated for a beautiful, long lasting look High quality Sunbrella® fabric cushions in Heather Beige with Flagship Papyrus welts Includes two bolster pillows and two throw pillows in Minuet Stone Sunbrella® fabric with Spectrum Dove welts Generous, extra-wide seating that offers every guest unequaled comfort Nylon glides that will not mar outdoor patio floor surfaces Stainless steel hardware Minor assembly required Dimensions: Loveseat dimensions: 55”W x 34”D x 34”H Loveseat Weight: 44 lbs. Club Chair dimensions: 30”W x 34”D x 34H” Club Chair Weight: 26.40 lbs. Ottoman dimensions:  23”W x 25”D x 15”H Ottoman Weight: 13.2 lbs. Coffee Table dimensions:  21”W x 42”D x 18”H Coffee Table Weight: 28.6 lbs. Side Table dimensions: 21”W x 21”D x 21”H Side Table Weight: 16.72 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
(out of 30 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 of 30(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for San Paulo 7-piece Patio Deep Seating Collection
Review 1 for San Paulo 7-piece Patio Deep Seating Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:March 23, 2010

Perfect for the Patio!

Pros: beautiful comfy perfect.
Cons: chip in coffee table; they're sending a new one.
Model Number: Item #487364
"This set is beautiful! It is cast aluminum and a perfect weight. Heavy enough that it is very sturdy, but light enough that the pieces can easily be rearranged. The weight of each piece is listed on the website. You can go to a patio store near you and check the weight of a similar piece so you can get an idea of the quality of this set. The fabric is a medium tan color (though, in the website photo it appears ivory). We were very happy with the color because ivory would be much harder to keep looking clean. The cushions are thick and comfortable. The covers can be removed for cleaning and the zippers are underneath the cushion so they are unseen. We prefer this love seat over a long sofa because it makes it so much easier to arrange the furniture for multiple seating areas, if needed. We saw a set of poorer quality for more money in a fancy patio store. I believe you will be happy with this patio set. We couldn't be happier!!"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for San Paulo 7-piece Patio Deep Seating Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orondo, WA
Date:April 8, 2014

Reviews almost scared me away.

Pros: sturdy!, easy to assemble, well packaged
Cons: 1 chaise came with 2 right arms., color is a little darker than pictured.
"Im so happy with my choice!
We just built a lake house and I was looking for something sturdy that can withstand a lot of sun and wind. The cast aluminum feels very strong/heavy/sturdy.
We ordered the 7 piece living room, 7 piece dining room and 4 chaise chairs. I was happy to see that the seating area on all chairs was the same cast iron in a lattice design and the chaise chairs have cast iron slats. This furniture can be used without cushions if necessary.
Everything was well packaged and easy to assemble. The only issue we had was that we received 2 right arms for one of the chaise chairs. I called Foremost and they are sending a left arm which should arrive in 5 days.
Im so glad I didn't let a few negative reviews scare me away from ordering this set.
"
Review 3 for San Paulo 7-piece Patio Deep Seating Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chandler, AZ
Date:May 4, 2011

Do Not Hesitate to Purchase

Pros: easy to set up., price for product.
"I have been pricing and shopping for the right patio/outdoor furniture for the past two years. I just received this set and it is fantastic. It came in one box and everything was packed so secure and was easy to unload. Took me about 30 minutes to assemble the tables and another to put everything out on the patio. When my husband saw what I had done he couldn't believe how classy this set looks. Not to mention how comfortable it is. Like another review I would have like to have colored cushions but I was able to purchase some outdoor pillows in different colors and they really added to the set. Wonderful set. Fantastic price for all the pieces. Very pleased with purchase."
Review 4 for San Paulo 7-piece Patio Deep Seating Collection
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sedona, AZ
Date:May 2, 2012

Initally Great, but not now

"Last year I purchased the San Paulo patio furniture set for a vacation home because of the excellent reviews. The furniture arrived quickly and was extremely comfortable. I'm now returning to our vacation home a year later and the cushions are now so uncomfortable the best way I can describe them is like sitting on a sack of flour - I can even feel the metal slats of the chair bottoms through the cushions. The furniture has been outdoors, but on a covered patio. I can see no reason why the cushions have compacted and become so uncomfortable in only one year. The metal is holding up fine, but what good is a seating collection with worthless cushions in only a year's time?"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for San Paulo 7-piece Patio Deep Seating Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area
Date:May 6, 2011

Unbelievable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

"So we just built a new deck and bought our Agio patio table with 6 chairs at our local Costco....it is from the Disney Resort Collection and was $999.....at our local patio furniture store the coffee table to the resort collection was $1300.....so we needed a collection of chairs and tables to complete the look.....shopped at 2 patio furniture stores and it was too expensive....went online and saw this set. The reviews gave us the courage to buy it online. Bought on Wednesday and came 2 days later on Good Friday just in time for our Easter celebration....came in one box very well packed!!!!!!!! Don't hesitate!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 6 for San Paulo 7-piece Patio Deep Seating Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2012

GREAT BUY

Pros: good value
Cons: coffee table and end table not real easy to level.
"We have been going around to all the high end patio stores where we would need to pay $3,000-6,000 for similar patio's. We were warned that the box stores sold furniture that would rust in the first year. We received the San Paulo in under a week and except for the coffee and end table had it unpacked and usuable in 20 minutes. Firm cushions and just the right seat depth for my wife and I who are medium to short in height. So far very pleased with what we bought. Being cast aluminum, I have no fear for the future."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for San Paulo 7-piece Patio Deep Seating Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:March 19, 2012

Solid Patio Furniture at a Great Price!

Pros: well constructed
"This set is a great value. You would easily spend $500 to $1,000 more to purchase a set exactly like this at a high-end patio store. The furniture is built very well and the cushions are large and comfortable. It's also very nice to look at! The shipment arrived in just a few short days. If your are looking for an extra side table, I found an exact match on Amazon. Search for Darlee Elisabeth Cast Aluminum Outdoor Patio End Table - 21 Inch Square - Antique Bronze."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for San Paulo 7-piece Patio Deep Seating Collection
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2010

Nice

"Received about 1 week after ordering. It comes on a big pallet in 3 big boxes. Everything but tables requires no assembly. Chairs are light but seem very sturdy. Color is a bit bland. Cushions are thick but not the very best quality. Chairs are very wide. I'm 175 lbs and they are almost too wide to sit comfortably with arms on the armrests. This set is a very good value compared to everything else I looked at."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for San Paulo 7-piece Patio Deep Seating Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Escondido, California
Date:August 2, 2010

Ready to enjoy the rest of the summer outdoors

"We are very pleased with our new outdoor San Paulo patio furniture. The quality and comfort of the product are better than we anticipated. We would recommend the purchase of this outdoor patio set.
I was very impressed with the care displayed in packaging and shipping of this furniture. It took about an hour to unpack the furniture which was carefully packaged to avoid scratches or other damage to the set.
"
Review 10 for San Paulo 7-piece Patio Deep Seating Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:May 17, 2011

Does not disappoint!

Pros: great for price and quality
Cons: none!
"I looked and looked online and in expensive furniture stores for an outdoor set -- kept coming back to this one. I wanted something nice but didn't really want to spend $6,000! I got the best of both worlds and I'm PICKY :-)
I also bought the 5-piece table set. Khaki color of the cushions is perfect and will blend with everything (not too dark, not too light). Make this purchase, you won't regret it!
"
Review 11 for San Paulo 7-piece Patio Deep Seating Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Castle Pines Village, Colorado
Date:April 1, 2012

High Quality & Great Price

Pros: fabulous quality, great price, costco stands behind it
Cons: none
"I bought this set and the 6 seat dining table and chairs a year ago. I love them both. My order came rapidly and was very well packed and had no damage. The quality is amazing. Cushions are Sunbrella fabric and spills just bead up on them. A year later my furniture looks like I just got it. The furniture is large and roomy as well as comfortable. I feel I got high quality for a bargain price."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for San Paulo 7-piece Patio Deep Seating Collection
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CT
Date:March 16, 2012

Nice looking and perfect size

Pros: looks, size, return policy
Cons: a few chips and a slight bend in one chair leg, enormous shipping boxes
"Ordered based on other reviews and delivery options. Buying for a vacation home and didn't have the luxury of shopping bricks and mortar store. Needed the ease of Costco online and easy delivery. The customer service and return policy made me more comfortable to take a chance. I like the size and weight of items. I can easily move furniture back and forth from pool to lanai as needed."
Review 13 for San Paulo 7-piece Patio Deep Seating Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Coast, Florida
Date:March 22, 2010

Fantastic!

Pros: comfortable, solid, light weight, perfect
Cons: zero
Model Number: 487364
"This set is everything that we expected from this manufacturer..A year ago we purchased an outdoor dining set and we were 100% pleased with it, so we decided to purchase this seating set made by the same company and we are very happy that we did..It is perfect in all respects. Color, fabric, quality, size and construction...We are very pleased with this set..Fantastic!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for San Paulo 7-piece Patio Deep Seating Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:March 2, 2011

Quality Exceeded Our Expectations

Pros: well made, exceptional packaging, speedy delivery
Cons: not made in usa
Model Number: 487364
"We shopped extensively before selecting and ordering the San Paulo 7 pc Deep seating outdoor patio set. It arrived in less than one week after order and was exceedingly well packaged in one large box. The appearance, quality, comfort, and value far exceed any other product that we looked in other stores. It makes a beautiful addition to our out door living space."
Review 15 for San Paulo 7-piece Patio Deep Seating Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Collegeville, PA
Date:April 15, 2014

Love this patio set!

Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: none
Model Number: 487364
"My family and I just love the san paulo patio set. The set is well built and looks great on our covered porch.The cushions are a nice beige color and are very comfortable. Thank you to everyone for your reviews of product. I was reluctant to buy sight unseen, but I'm glad I took the chance. Also, I knew if I wasn't satisfied, Costco has a great return policy."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for San Paulo 7-piece Patio Deep Seating Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Corona, CA
Date:August 5, 2010

Beautiful set!

Pros: excellent price for good workmanship., super fast delivery, fabric is made by sunbrella, cushions are well made, color is neutral.
Cons: none
Model Number: San Paulo 7 pc Deep Seting Collection
"We received our 7 pc collection today and it is beautiful. Classy looking, well made, 10 year limited warranty.. It looks like furniture you would pay twice as much for. We are exceedingly happy with our choice. And we ordered online on Sunday and received a call on Tuesday that they wanted to know if they could deliver it on Wednesday! Amazing service!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for San Paulo 7-piece Patio Deep Seating Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bucks County, PA
Date:March 10, 2012

Outstanding Quality

"Just received this set and we love the total quality of the product; chairs, cushions and tables are all of the highest quality and has a high end look to please the most discriminating taste. If your are looking for outdoor furniture, you cannot go wrong ordering the San Paulo by Veranda Classis at Costcos. The delivery time was only three days."
Review 18 for San Paulo 7-piece Patio Deep Seating Collection
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Mountain House, CA
Date:May 25, 2010

very splush cushions

"I wavered back and forth about this set for months. I decided to give it a try and overall I am happy with the purchase. The cushions are thick and comfortable and the aluminum cast chairs and loveseat are rather light and easy to move. My only disappointment is the color. I wish this company offered alternative cushion colors and patterns"
Review 19 for San Paulo 7-piece Patio Deep Seating Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2010

You won't be disappointed!

Pros: stainproof!
Cons: where to store in winter?
"This is truely a beautiful set. VERY well made. It holds up beautifully in any type of weather. After it rains, I just go outside with a towel and wipe the rain beads off of the fabric. Rain doean not soak into the fabric at all or minimally.
After using this product for a few months, it still looks brand new, with no staining at all."
Review 20 for San Paulo 7-piece Patio Deep Seating Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta
Date:May 7, 2012

Beautiful!

"This outdoor furniture is very well made and looks beautiful. The cushions are above standard and the entire group is very well made. Assemble the legs on the tables and you are well into the entertain mode! Highly recommend. Purchase some pillows to add some pop to the neutral color and it looks like a $5000 set!"
1 2 next>>