Customer Reviews for Thera-Med® Ice+Gel Cryo Cold Pack - Large

Thera-Med® Ice+Gel Cryo Cold Pack - Large

Thera-Med® Ice+Gel Cryo Cold Pack – Large Treat injuries and soothe pain with superior long lasting cold pack technology that stays soft while frozen and molds to the body for maximum benefits in cold therapy. Excellent for soothing pain and reducing swelling from sports or other injuries, carpal tunnel, or arthritis flare-ups. No need to refreeze for multiple applications due to innovative and reusable gel that freezes fast and lasts for hours outside the freezer. Its "ice cooling cells" keep it extra cold, while the surrounding gel makes it flexible, soft and super comfortable. The dual sided mesh/soft sleeve with hook and loop closures help keep pack in place to deliver optimal results. Additional Features & Benefits: Long lasting - stays in therapeutic cold range for multiple applications Reusable and flexible - molds to body Dual sided sleeve technology for added comfort and  control Ideal for back, hips, arms, legs, and shoulders Large size 14.75" x 9.75" x 0.75" Latex free
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Thera-Med® Ice+Gel Cryo Cold Pack - Large
Review 1 for Thera-Med® Ice+Gel Cryo Cold Pack - Large
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2013

Best ice pack!

Pros: really cold!
"Freezes fast and stays cold for almost an hour, far longer than any others I've used. Take the cover off when you freeze it so it doesn't get smelly- you don't want to have to wash the cover."
Review 2 for Thera-Med® Ice+Gel Cryo Cold Pack - Large
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2012

Excellent Ice Pack

Pros: freezes fast & stays frozen for hours
Cons: not sold in stores
Model Number: Item # 488087
"The home icemaker couldn't keep up with the volume of ice for post surgery needs, so it was fantastic to find this gel ice pack. It stays frozen for hours, is huge and covers a lot of area, and comes with a protective cover with velcro straps which hold it in place. Wish Costco sold it in the stores instead of only online."
Review 3 for Thera-Med® Ice+Gel Cryo Cold Pack - Large
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:August 20, 2012

Excellent Ice Pack

"My husband and I use this ice pack frequently and love it! It's a good size for icing any joint (knee, elbow, hip), and the velcro straps keep it in place beautifully. Having the cover included with the ice pack means I don't need to pull out a towel to wrap around it. Outstanding!"
Review 4 for Thera-Med® Ice+Gel Cryo Cold Pack - Large
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2012

Best Cold Pack

"Large enought to cover upper to mid-back. It stays cold for a very long time and its shapeable."
Review 5 for Thera-Med® Ice+Gel Cryo Cold Pack - Large
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Date:April 4, 2012

Hard to find

Pros: flexible, velcro straps to hold in place, retains cold for hours, best price of any found w/o these features
Cons: none that i can find
"Have searched every where for this item after having such good success with it at rehab after an injury. This is the first one I have found with velcro straps to keep it in place, is flexible to fit around shoulder, and stays cold for hours."
Review 6 for Thera-Med® Ice+Gel Cryo Cold Pack - Large
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2012

Dimensions are inaccurate

Pros: gel works great, love the velcro sleeve
Cons: too small to wrap around the entire knee
"Great product BUT...
1) Dimensions are actually only 14" x 9."
2) For knee therapy, the pack only covers the top of the knee & sides.
3) The pack should be made larger to treat the entire knee."
Review 7 for Thera-Med® Ice+Gel Cryo Cold Pack - Large
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco
Date:November 26, 2011

Great Coverage

"I had knee surgery and could not find an ice pack large enough to wrap around the whole knee. This worked. The gel is removable and can be kept in the freezer until needed. Love the product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Thera-Med® Ice+Gel Cryo Cold Pack - Large
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2011

cryo cold pack

"Keeps the cold well but the inner pack slides upon itself within the surrounding gel and its hard to get it flat again."
Review 9 for Thera-Med® Ice+Gel Cryo Cold Pack - Large
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:February 22, 2011

Chilling Success

"I love this product. It has small pockets that freeze and the gel in between freezes as well making this pack stay cold for hours! I can ice my knee for 40+minutes and then pass it to my sister and she can use it on her back for another hour and it is still frozen. This is a great product I love the way it wraps around your body for a tight fit.
My sister and I both have bad knees so we bought 2. We love them and they really take up very little room in the freezer!
I can't say enough about how much we love this product. We have already recommended it to friends who have purchased them as well!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Thera-Med® Ice+Gel Cryo Cold Pack - Large
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ballwin, MO
Date:February 15, 2011

Nice study quality.

"Nice large ice pad for overdoing it or not quite getting my form just right on exercises and the resulting soreness from it. Works well and it doesn't look like it's ever going to wear out!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Thera-Med® Ice+Gel Cryo Cold Pack - Large
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2010

great

"works very well on a large area. perfect for back issues!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Thera-Med® Ice+Gel Cryo Cold Pack - Large
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:July 29, 2010

works great!

"Item works great for my knees. Lasts a long time, and very comfortable"
Review 13 for Thera-Med® Ice+Gel Cryo Cold Pack - Large
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:April 15, 2010

Really Great!

Pros: really works well!, long lasting!
"I have been looking for a good reusable ice pack for over a year. I have bad neck and back pain and go to physical therapy for it. I have bought small packs at drug stores that really don't measure up to the ones the physical thearapist use. These are just like the ones you find in the PT office. They freeze up great and once you take them out of the freezer they last a very long time! I was really impressed. They are rather large which is exactly what I was looking for! Thank you Costco for carrying this product! Excellent price also, I have seen these at a much higher price elsewhere."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.