Customer Reviews for $109.99 after $20 OFF Hoover® WindTunnel® T-Series™ Rewind™ Bagless Upright

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

$109.99 after $20 OFF Hoover® WindTunnel® T-Series™ Rewind™ Bagless Upright

Brush Roll On/Off, Dual-stage Cyclonic Filtration
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
(out of 25 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
20 of 25(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for $109.99 after $20 OFF Hoover® WindTunnel® T-Series™ Rewind™ Bagless Upright
Review 1 for $109.99 after $20 OFF Hoover® WindTunnel® T-Series™ Rewind™ Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:novato, ca
Date:January 22, 2010

I love this vacuum!

Pros: lots of power, able to see the dirt and dust collected-wow!
Cons: no headlight on this model
Model Number: UH70130
"I did my research, and this vacuum has everything I was looking for: bagless, w/ no need to ever replace the filter (saving $$ already), on/off brush, alot of attactments, long cord that rewinds and lots of power.
My old vacuum died, so i didn't have a clean house for a week. I've had to empty the container twice already, because this one has picked up so much that my old machine didn't. And i've barely finished the whole house.
A great bargain!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for $109.99 after $20 OFF Hoover® WindTunnel® T-Series™ Rewind™ Bagless Upright
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:mill creek, wa
Date:August 12, 2010

first good then....

Pros: many great features
Cons: dust escapes
Model Number: WindTunnel® T-Series
"first we bought a dyson upright because we have heard so many good comments on that... we were wrong. the machine is very heavy, hard to figure out how to use, cannot reach toe kicks under cabinets, sucks up any kind of rugs, etc. we used it only a couple of times and that was enough.
then we tried this wind tunnel from hoover. we already own the earlier version which was more than three times more expensive 5 years ago. it was not sucking good enough and was quite heavy.
we liked this unbelievably low cost machine the first time we used. it has even a cord rewinder and many wonderful features we always wanted. it sucked so well and picked up more cat hair and dust even right after using dyson one.
then we noticed lot of dust thrown out of a hole during use of an attachment. we cleared only 1/3 full can to see that would stop, which did not work....
we will return this one for sure."
Review 3 for $109.99 after $20 OFF Hoover® WindTunnel® T-Series™ Rewind™ Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:January 26, 2010

This Vacuum Really Sucks!!! :-D

Pros: great suction no bags or filters to buy, nice price!
Cons: short wand and power cord, high pitched whine
Model Number: UH70130
"I really debated about buying this vacuum. The price alone made it seem too good to be true. Then I figured if it's from Costco, I can always take it back if it's not what I want. After using it on my entire house, however, no one is going to be able to pry it away from me! What a great job it does, making my carpets look and feel like new. I even joked with my husband that the manufacturer must have packed the vacuum hose full of dirt at the factory because I had just used my old vacuum (a Consumer Reports top pick 3 years ago) on the same floors and could NOT believe all the dirt showing up in this machine had been missed! I had to empty the dirt cylinder FOUR times while vacuuming the house for the first time! Best of all, this vacuum is lightweight and pretty much self propelled, as well, making it much easier to use than my old vac, which was supposed to be self-propelled. Like others, I wish the cord was just a bit longer, though maybe the self rewind feature wouldn't allow for it. I also wish they had included two long wands instead of one short wand because I don't like having to bend over to vacuum crevices and hard surfaces. Finally, this vacuum emits a high pitched whine that means I'll probably wear earplugs from now on when using it. Even so, it will be worth it for the fabulous job it does with minimal effort from me. Thank you, Costco, for carrying this fine product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for $109.99 after $20 OFF Hoover® WindTunnel® T-Series™ Rewind™ Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Riverside, CA
Date:June 25, 2010

I like this vacuum a lot!

Pros: retractable cord, easy access belt
Cons: canister came off when dumping dirt
Model Number: UH70130
"Out of box, put together, and vacuum. This little sucker is a real goer. Pushes around the carpet easily and really picks up a lot that was left behind from previous vacuum. I like that the belt is easily accessible, no screws need to be undone.
It has a lot of vacuum power and the powered hand tool was easy to use on the stairs.
One bad thing that I can definitely live with: When dumping the dirt out, the canister came off and landed in the dustbin. I'll just have to be more careful.
If it looses any vacuum even after cleaning out the filters, I'll come back on and review that too.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for $109.99 after $20 OFF Hoover® WindTunnel® T-Series™ Rewind™ Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:July 17, 2010

Made me a Believer

Pros: add a pro
"This is a terrific vacuum. Light, easy to use, and great suction. It not only picked up the easy stuff, but also the fine particles of cat litter that my cats & I track around the house. My floors haven't been so clean since I moved in. I had to empty the canister 4 times and I didn't even vacuum the whole house. I had read the reviews and thought no vacuum could be that good. One use made me a believer. And a great CostCo price!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for $109.99 after $20 OFF Hoover® WindTunnel® T-Series™ Rewind™ Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:August 9, 2010

So far, so good

Pros: great value & works well
Cons: get warm little?
Model Number: WindTunnel® T-Series™ Rewind™ Bagless Upright
"I read other reviews and tried it. So far, we like it. It picks up dog's hair and others surprisingly well. We have an expensive Hoover we bought from Costco a few years ago that still works well but heavy. This is light. I can lift and use it for staires and has strong suction, easy to dump. It's a great value. We recommend to friends."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for $109.99 after $20 OFF Hoover® WindTunnel® T-Series™ Rewind™ Bagless Upright
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oceanside, CA.
Date:January 25, 2010

Perfect Blend of Cost & Design

Pros: design features of dyson at a much more affordable
Cons: i can even live with the color.
Model Number: Hoover Windtunnel Rewind
"After initially buying a Hoover Windtunnel, which we used for 3 1/2 years, we switched over when Costco began to offer the Dyson's. They were the first company to offer bagless upright design, and to also incorporate HEPA Filters. My wife has allergies, so that was a major concern. After 5 years of the Dyson, we looked for the same design features, but at a lower cost. Dyson, who recently have lost many of their original design patents, have had smart companies like Hoover incorporate them into their new bagless vacumn models. Why reinvent the wheel. This Windtunnel has many of Hoovers original features such as line rewind, and is much lighter than the Dyson. It cleans as well as the more expensive models, and at this price, you simply can't go wrong. I would highly recommend this Hoover."
Review 8 for $109.99 after $20 OFF Hoover® WindTunnel® T-Series™ Rewind™ Bagless Upright
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2010

Works well on carpet, but not on bare floors

Pros: great suction on carpet, great suction via attachments, love the cord rewind feature
Cons: leaves dusty film all over hard floors, leaves carpeted rooms smelling dusty, leaks dust
Model Number: UH70130
"Though reasonably priced, this vacuum - our first Hoover - was a big disappointment..
Seems to work great - really great - on carpeted floors, but when I used it on tile or wood flooring it left a fine dusty film all over the floor, literally making it slippery. I have owned many vacuums and have never had this happen (and yes I used the right settings). I also noticed with this one whle vacuuming carpeted areas, although it picked up well, my allergies would go nuts - seems like a design flaw is letting dust escape from somewhere and blowing it out somehow. We tried for several days to get it to stop being 'dusty' but no such luck. Even the canister was covered with dust after every use - more proof there is a leak somewhere. I actually had to re-clean the hard floors with a dry swiffer after each vacuuming session, just so we wouldn't slip and slide all over the place. I wonder if this is a Hoover all-around design flaw, since I saw something similar written about another one of its rewind models.
It's too bad since I really liked the attachments, the pet hair remover works like a dream, and the suction coming out of the hose is so powerful it's almost dangerous. Another con, if you have sensitive ears, it's quite loud, especially when you use the hose attachment - if you suck dust off of baseboards you're liable to go deaf with the sound bouncing off the wall. And as others have mentioned, the cord is about 2 feet shorter than it should be, but I didn't find that to be a real problem, just annoying. But the dustiness was something we couldn't accept, so back it went :( ."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for $109.99 after $20 OFF Hoover® WindTunnel® T-Series™ Rewind™ Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Date:July 28, 2010

So far, so good...

Pros: auto-retract power cord, no bags
"I bought this one as it was recommended on a forum I visit by a few folks who had Dysons and went for alternatives later on.
Love auto-retract for the power cord. I don't miss roping up the power cord after every use. The kids love it too.
The clear bucket? is cool because it's amazing how much junk is in a few square feet of carpet after a few months.
Still only used a couple times and less than a month old, so keeping conservative on the rating so far. Will come back and adjust as time goes on.
Overall a good product though. Easy to assemble without looking at instructions, comes with a few attachments, and otherwise just seems "together"."
Review 10 for $109.99 after $20 OFF Hoover® WindTunnel® T-Series™ Rewind™ Bagless Upright
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:January 27, 2010

good in the beginning

"It was doing the job in the first few weeks but after that the good suction is gone. It barely gets the dirt from the carpet. Worse, it is even leaving the dust from the bag onto the floor.
The bagless idea was inviting but emptying the dust from this vacuum was not easy especially putting it back. It is also heavy.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for $109.99 after $20 OFF Hoover® WindTunnel® T-Series™ Rewind™ Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atwater, Ca
Date:July 27, 2010

Dirt Eatin' Fool

Pros: sucks sucks sucks!, easy empty canister, cord sucker upper
Cons: no light!
"I could not believe the amount of dirt and god knows what else this vacuum picked up even after I ran my old vacuum which is only 1.5 years old. The carpet even feels and looks cleaner now. The only thing I wish it had was the light on the front. I don't vacuum in the dark but if I get under the edge of the bed I want to make sure I don't suck anything up! Love it! Love it Love it! Ofcourse if I might change my mind but if I do or have any problems I'll be back to post them."
Review 12 for $109.99 after $20 OFF Hoover® WindTunnel® T-Series™ Rewind™ Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:washington
Date:August 9, 2010

It works great

"I have used this vacuum twice now, and I am very impressed.. It moves easily- wheels are good size too. It changes levels with no problem. The attachments are very powerful and attach quick. I wanted a dyson. I am so happy I bought this instead.
The vacuum could have room air fresheners included as part of the filter. and it does get dusty like someone else mentioned, but it gets so much more dirt than any vacuum I have used before.
Love it!
"
Review 13 for $109.99 after $20 OFF Hoover® WindTunnel® T-Series™ Rewind™ Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salem, OR
Date:August 21, 2010

Great Machine

Pros: great suction., lightweight
Cons: attached hose is shorter then i'd like, wish it had a bag so i didn't have to see the dirt
"Just bought it - moving into a new place and needed a vacuum. Thought the power cord was short, but then figured out I hadn't pulled it out all the way. Like the hose how it's attached but it is a bit short - makes cobwebs in the corner of the ceiling a pain. But the machine is light enough I can just lift it and then it works like a champ. But for the 108. that Costco charged, it's an awesome deal"
Review 14 for $109.99 after $20 OFF Hoover® WindTunnel® T-Series™ Rewind™ Bagless Upright
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 23, 2010

Lost suction the second time I used it

"The first time I used it, I thought it was great, except the cord was not as long as my old vaccuum and did not reach as far. The second time I used it, there was such a dramatic reduction in suction that the stair attachment would not turn against the resistance of the carpet. I am taking it back tomorrow. (And, yes, I inspected the filters, etc. to make sure there was not an obstruction)"
Review 15 for $109.99 after $20 OFF Hoover® WindTunnel® T-Series™ Rewind™ Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:June 21, 2010

Best Vacuum period.

Pros: great price, lot's of power, excellent design to empty the canister!, easily torn apart for service no screwdriver., lightweight, compact
Cons: no light on it, cord is medium length.
"I bought his vacuum thinking it would have to get me by for a year or so. Then my wife and I started to use it. WOW! I can feel the power of this vacuum. It is always pulling up dog hair and the ladies hair out of the carpet! Owned the vacuum for 3 months now and still can't believe how much dirt and hair it vacuums up each time! Best vacuum I have ever owned, and the price is excellent!"
Review 16 for $109.99 after $20 OFF Hoover® WindTunnel® T-Series™ Rewind™ Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:July 27, 2010

Wonderful Vacuum for great price

Pros: wonderful vacuum for the price
Cons: cord is a little short
Model Number: UH70130
"I purchased this vacuum as a second vacuum to keep upstairs. I am really impressed with the cleaning power and how light weight it is. It was surprising to see how much more this vacuum picked up compared to my older vacuum. It is a great vacuum for a really good price. Would definitely recomment it. The cord is a little short, but I can work with it. Definitely a great vacuum."
Review 17 for $109.99 after $20 OFF Hoover® WindTunnel® T-Series™ Rewind™ Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Folsom, CA
Date:August 13, 2010

Unbelievable!!

Pros: unbelievable suction lightweight
Cons: none thus far
"My husband brought this vacuum home the other day and I can't stop vacuuming! I'm absolutely amazed just how much dirt comes up everytime! I vacuum regularly and I guess my old vacuum clearly was not doing it's job! My carpart looks cleaner and new! I'm amazed. I have no problem with the filter leaking. This vacuum is rated number 1 in comsumer reports as well - now I know why."
Review 18 for $109.99 after $20 OFF Hoover® WindTunnel® T-Series™ Rewind™ Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, California
Date:July 22, 2010

Better than the competition

"We've bought our share of fancy and expensive vacuums, but this baby is the best. It's bagless, lightweight, and will suck the tail off the cat if it gets too close. Best of all, it's easy to assemble and has all the goodies like on board tools and retractable cord. If we had a 2 story house, I'd buy another for the second floor. Better than our Electrolux, Meile or Kirby!"
Review 19 for $109.99 after $20 OFF Hoover® WindTunnel® T-Series™ Rewind™ Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:July 14, 2010

Worth Every Penny

Pros: amazing suction
Cons: short cord
Model Number: Hoover Windtunnel T series
"I currently own two "top of the line" bagged vacuums that cost me between $400 and $700 at purchase...that aren't doing the job. I just started up this new Hoover which proceeded to suck up EIGHT canisters of dog hair and dust on my first use. Don't waste your money on the expensive bagged vacs......they are a rip-off."
Review 20 for $109.99 after $20 OFF Hoover® WindTunnel® T-Series™ Rewind™ Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Date:July 26, 2010

Great Suction

Pros: great suction, easy to empty canister.
Cons: a little heavy if your not very strong
Model Number: Hoover Wind Tunnel T series
"This Hoover was easy to set up and use and I was amazed at how powerful the suction is. I have been using a name brand-but double the price-lightweight vacume which I now realize was not cleaning my floors adequately. We are so pleased we just bought a second Hoover for the second floor."
1 2 next>>