Customer Reviews for Brondell Swash 800

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Brondell Swash 800

Elongated White
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brondell Swash 800
Review 1 for Brondell Swash 800
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:September 16, 2010

First bidet

Pros: great features
Cons: seat is small, "pulse" mode
Model Number: Brondell Swash 800 - Elongated
"This is our first bidet, but we had to get one because I recently had back surgery.
As with some other reviewers, we had to get a new GFCI outlet (1400W) installed. Because this is >10A, we had to get the new outlet directly wired to a new circuit breaker.
We also had to get a new flexible pipe with different connectors (1' flexible, 3/4" plastic connector - 3/8" metal connector). The installation instructions warn about this.
Once it was installed, it worked fine, but we found that even though we got the "elongated" model, the seat is very small (short, front-to-back) compared to the original toilet seat cover. I'm somewhat large (overweight), so I find that I have to move around a bit to get "full coverage".
Also, this bidet has a "pulse" mode, where instead of a steady stream of water, it pulses. That seems to work well, because it seems like the pulses are a bit stronger than the stream."
Review 2 for Brondell Swash 800
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Date:August 24, 2010

Finally! I waited 74 years for this!

Pros: cleanliness at the push of a button
Cons: i have no complaints
Model Number: Swash 800
"This bidet (toilet seat) is the answer to everything I ever wanted in bathroom cleanliness. It is easy to install and easy to use. I feel fresh all the time. It absolutely lives up to all of its promises. My friends all want to know more about it, since I have told all of them how much I like it. I would tell any of them to buy this one, because it has proven to be an excellent choice."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brondell Swash 800
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fair Oaks, CA
Date:August 22, 2010

Better than I expected.

Pros: easy installation ease of use designed well.
Model Number: Swash 800
"We have had a Toto washlet for about 10 years and when it finally died we started looking for a new one. I had fully intended to replace my Toto with the same but decided to try the Brondell Swash 800 due to the good reviews and exceptional price that Costco offered.. I am not sorry at all, it is wonderful and has all the features we had before and more. We love the night light and the remote is so easy to use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brondell Swash 800
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:August 10, 2010

Well made, works well

Pros: well engineered and constructed
Cons: the elogated seat is not as elongated as most
Model Number: 800
"Installation fairly easy if you're handy. Good construction. May buy another."
Review 5 for Brondell Swash 800
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hidden Valley Lake, CA
Date:August 7, 2010

A change in lifestyle

Pros: easy installation easy to use
Cons: night light is too bright but small led is good
Model Number: Brondell Swash 800
"I would agree with other reviewers that this is certainly one of the best bidets on the market. My wife and I have been waiting for the right offer and Costco came through. We had a new GFI electrical circuit installed near the toilet in anticipation. Never having used a bidet before, the shock was easy to overcome given the clean result. We have both traveled internationally and appreciate the fact that most of the world uses water to cleanse after toilet use. We are happy to finally fall in step and leave the toilet paper behind, particularly attractive to us because we live in the country on an engineered septic system."
Review 6 for Brondell Swash 800
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Silicon Valley, CA
Date:April 29, 2010

Brondell Swash 800 is great

Pros: design and features, purchasing from costco is great because if it, doesn't work out they have awesome customer, satisfaction and will accept it as a return
Cons: i ordered the elongated option but doesn't fit, the toto toilet i purchased comes up a little, short
Model Number: Swash 800 Elongated
"The features of the 800 include warm seat cover, warm water rinse and electrical. I was contemplating the other units but am so happy I went with this one. Initially it seems expensive but when you shop around, you will find this is a great value for all the options. Your first use is a "surprise" if you haven't used a bidet, but once you do you won't want to sit on any other toilet."
Review 7 for Brondell Swash 800
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tempe, AZ
Date:January 30, 2010

Wish I had this years ago!

Pros: being able to adjust the water temp., adjustable seat temp and the fan, power save mode, easy to clean, seat is comfortable, easy install, good looks, cuts down on toilet paper usage, constructed well, blue night light a plus
Cons: had to add a receptacle
"After having an emergency intestinal surgery 4 yrs. ago, I frequent the 'throne' quite often (5-10 times a day) and this seat has almost eliminated the resulting hatred of the toilet. Before I purchased the seat I was skeptical about the functions of the seat (does it really work?). It works great! It feels wonderful to be refreshed after using it. The heated seat alone is fabulous and when quests use it I just wait for the exclamation. I was also skeptical about the construction of the seat and electronics but was surprised when I opened the box and installed it. Even though it is made of plastic, it is sturdy, well designed, and manufactured with quality. I didn't think I needed all the functions of the '800' model vs. the less expensive one but I found out that I can't live without all the functions, even the blue night light makes the commode look fresh and clean. Installation was a snap, about 30 min. from opening the box. Had to use a grounded extension cord until I could install a GFI receptacle near the toilet. I enjoy this seat/bidet so much that I bring a cup of coffee with me when I go into the bathroom. I have been using the Swash for 3 months, and will get another one for the other bathroom."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brondell Swash 800
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ketchum, ID
Date:January 12, 2010

Fantastic Product - Can't Live Without It!

Pros: easy to use controls, simple installation - no plumber needed, excellent features at a great price, high quality product
Cons: need electrical outlet near toilet (4 feet)
Model Number: Swash 800 Bidet Seat
"I'm not sure how we went so long without this product. The personal bidet is the absolute best way to cleanse oneself and I would never go back to paper once you get used to this. After some research on various brands we decided to go with the Brondell swash - it seemed like the best value for the money when comparing features. Also, other reviews talked highly of the products. Installation was simple (my husband did it in about 35 minutes) and the product works flawlessly. Highly recommended and I tell my friends about it all the time! Love the heated seat too - so comfy."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.