Customer Reviews for The Belly Fat Cure™ by Jorge Cruise

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

The Belly Fat Cure™ by Jorge Cruise

Trade Paperback Book
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Belly Fat Cure™ by Jorge Cruise
Review 1 for The Belly Fat Cure™ by Jorge Cruise
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:So. California
Date:November 30, 2010

Jorge you Rock!

Pros: easy to follow
"I'm not even going to call this a 'diet'... it is now a lifestyle of eating for hubby and me. Lost 11lbs the first week which was a great jump start. Did not lose much the following weeks but so far at 18lbs lost. Feeling so much better, not groggy after meals, no sugar cravings, sleeping better at night, and looking better too.
Meals are satisfying, not prone to overeat anymore.
I can even eat Salt & Vinegar chips!"
Review 2 for The Belly Fat Cure™ by Jorge Cruise
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Norfolk, Va
Date:October 4, 2010

Best deal for the BEST book ever

Cons: no asian recipes
"already bought several for my friends and relatives... This book has the best "diet" plan and you'll loose pounds as you enjoy eating most of your favorites."
Review 3 for The Belly Fat Cure™ by Jorge Cruise
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2010

Eye opening!

"I just received this book from my brother, who is doing great with his weight because of it. I haven't fully integrated the correct choices yet, but just the awareness of how much sugar I was consuming has resulted in a 3 pound weight loss is jun 10 days. I'm really pleased! It's easy to read and understand and leaves you with delicious food choices."
Review 4 for The Belly Fat Cure™ by Jorge Cruise
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Beach, CA
Date:June 23, 2010

Not 4-9 pounds/wk, but it works

"I've lost about 10 pounds thanks to following his general principles of low/whole-grain carbs and no sugar/sugar substitutes. I "cheat" often.. I eat white rice, noodles, some sugar... and yet, because I stick to his plan about 4 days out of the week, I've kept the weight off. Once you start it, you'll be surprised how easy it is to stick to this plan, but it helps to live near a Trader Joe's for the whole-grain tortillas, protein breads, etc.
This book is very user-friendly, but I follow his basic meal plan, haven't made the recipes (although they look great), and have not purchased most of his recommended items. I find the "eat this not that" and "don't buy this" categories really helpful when I dine out or go grocery shopping."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Belly Fat Cure™ by Jorge Cruise
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:June 18, 2010

Easiest Weight Loss Ever!

"Phenomenal Book! Be creative with product substitutions and ingredients and you will save $."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Belly Fat Cure™ by Jorge Cruise
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, SF
Date:May 17, 2010

Lifestyle change I can do.

Pros: xylitol (sugar substitute) prevents tooth decay.
Cons: expensive to buy suggested grocery items.
"I believe in this book's basic principal--a sugar free/higher fiber lifestyle. Other diets were hard to stick with because there was always some sort of deprivation element and modification does NOT work. I've been slowly overhauling my pantry to a sugar-free lifestyle. I do have to say that results are slow but i think that depends on the individual and how far you need to loose. I have found it IS an expensive change because a lot of the suggested grocery items are expensive in my area if you can find it at all. Online sources are EXPENSIVE due to shipping. You really need to do that intial research on where to buy as cheap as possible in order for the lifestyle change to be sustainable. I've been doing my research/shopping for a month now and lost 7lbs so far."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Belly Fat Cure™ by Jorge Cruise
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2010

The Belly Fat Cure

"I am an RN and was wondering what all the hype was about this book. I read about in the the Costco Connection and thought I'd give the diet a try. I have been trying to lose 15 pounds for about 10 years. They just crept on my even though I understand nutrition and exercised regularly. Well, was I suprised when I lost 4 pounds in 2 weeks. The rest of the weight has come off over the next 6 weeks. I lost more slowly because I did not need to lose as much. I have been recommending this diet to everyone I know."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Belly Fat Cure™ by Jorge Cruise
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Covina, CA
Date:March 26, 2010

This is by far the best book out there

"I have lost 9 lbs in one week and I was only trying half heartly with this program, I am now going to do it all the way, I can't wait to see the results. America does eat way to much sugar, its in everything."
Review 9 for The Belly Fat Cure™ by Jorge Cruise
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:January 18, 2010

OUTSTANDING!

"I lost 6 pounds in 5 days and continue to loose, i'm hooked and will never go back to the way i was eating.....We are eating too much SUGAR!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.