Customer Reviews for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer

Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 33
(out of 34 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 of 34(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Review 1 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:November 29, 2010

Commercial Quality

Pros: heats up quickly, quality construction, durable, easy to use, works great
Cons: none
"This steamer is comparable to the commercial garment steamer that my mom purchased 20 years ago for several hundred dollars! I spent many days online researching steamers, reading reviews, and comparing prices. This one had the best reviews, hands down. I purchased it and I am absolutely thrilled with it! I have had it for at least two years now, and it still looks and performs as if it's brand new. The build quality is excellent, it heats up quickly... I never expected to get a product of this quality at this price point. If you are shopping for garment steamers, look no further! PS - Using exclusively distilled or reverse-osmosis water will significantly extend the life of your unit and reduce the need for maintenance."
Review 2 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Alamitos, CA
Date:April 30, 2010

This is the "One" Trinity

"I have the older model of the same unit. I purchased it at Costco years ago. It works great and my wife loves it too. My wife has a strong personal aversion to ironing, in fact she has never ironed in her life. But this item she loves to use. It instantly smoothes out wrinkles and removes odors etc. It is a well built, simple yet effective product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:April 25, 2010

Best Personal Garment Steamer on the Market!

Pros: heats up in 2 min
Cons: nothing
Model Number: J-2000
"This garment steamer is the best out there! I knew Jiffy is one of the top brands since I used their commercial steamers at work. I now prefer to steam and will never go back to ironing. This steamer is easy to put together and works great! I have no complaints just happy that I finally got one!"
Review 4 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fremont, CA
Date:April 18, 2010

Excellent Home Garment Steamer!

Pros: good pric high quality product.
Cons: the steam hose feels a little heavy
Model Number: Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
"The Jiffy is as close to "industrial" quality as you can get. It's sturdy, compact enough, and produces good amount of steam. The steam hose feels a little heavy after approx. 2 hours of steaming tons of clothes ( I am close to 50 years old, female).
I returned the Tobi, find it flimsy and does not produce as much steam compared to the Jiffy-2000.
Recommend Buy.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:April 16, 2010

Great Buy

"This is an excellent steamer. Easy assembly. Water heats up quickly. Ironing is now a breeze. A must get item."
Review 6 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Date:April 6, 2010

Well Made Product

Pros: well made, easy to use
Cons: none
Model Number: Jiffy j-2000
"Great product. Bought mine about a year ago and have loved using it since. I am a sixty something guy and never ironed a thing in my life. since retiring I do all the laundry and use the Jiffy steamer in lieu of ironing. It is so much easier than ironing.
I also used it to humidify the house during the winter."
Review 7 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:March 23, 2010

love it!

"I love this unit. After doing some research, this is one of the few that will allow you to use tap water (most other will require you to use distilled water, otherwise the unit will clog). It takes minutes to heat up and the wrinkles come right out in seconds. Ironing used to take forever (especially for women's blouses with certain cuts) but with this steamer, most of my clothes are wrinkle free in seconds...awesome investment."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hudson, NY
Date:January 30, 2010

Made in USA great quality and performance

Model Number: J-2000
"Made in USA, great quality and performance. Very good steam very quickly. Works best hanging clothes over flat surface such as a door. Melts the wrinkles right out. For someone that hates ironing and never cared for the stiff look this is a lot more fun. It had me going through my whole closet to find yet another item to do. Works great on layered boho skirts and anything with beading which is impossible to iron. Completely pleased with purchase, plan to buy more attachments."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:January 11, 2010

Excellent Purchase

Pros: easy to use
"I haven't ironed in YEARS. Anything that needs ironed in my house, I take to the dry cleaner. I bought this steamer to use on clothing items that are slightly wrinkled coming out of the dryer as well as for my husband's suits that may have a few wrinkles between trips to the dry cleaner. This steamer works beautifully! And, dare I say, it is fun to use. The first time I used the steamer, I couldn't stop going through the closet finding things to steam. It works beautifully on knits, lightweight sweaters, cotton, dress pants. I even used it on denim. It sure beats getting out an iron and ironing board. One of the best purchases I've made. I can see how this steamer would be great to get wrinkles out of curtains, tableclothes and other items around the house. Love it!"
Review 10 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix Az
Date:January 4, 2010

Great Product

Model Number: Jiffy J-2000
"My wife has wanted one of these for 2 years. I was afraid it would be another dissapointment. Was I wrong. this product is AWSOME ! Heats up in minutes, simple to use right out of the box, saves money on dry cleaning & is way faster than an iron. Its a NO BRAINER !!!!!"
Review 11 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2010

This steamer rocks ... bye bye iron!!!

"I was so skeptical about purchasing a steamer, but I hate, hate, hate ironing, so I figured it was worth a try. I love it!!! It literally takes the wrinkles right out. I usually only buy clothes that are washer friendly, but I end up sending them to the drycleaners for pressing. This machine will more than pay for itself in a few months. Great addition to our household tools!!!"
Review 12 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas Baby
Date:December 30, 2009

One of the Best EVER

Pros: fast to heat, doesn't leak, steam is strong & smooth, you can move with it (has wheels)
Cons: holder is kind of short, only holds one shirt at a time
Model Number: J-2000
"Steamer heats up in 2 minutes. The steam is strong and constant. I steam 11 shirts and only used half of the water in the holder. It was so easy to steam that my grandma who is 80 yrs old wanted to steam her sweaters and she loved it so much that so bring more clothes to steam. This is a great investment for anyone that hates to iron. It's fast, easy and fun. It's a space saver toO =)"
Review 13 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ventura County -California
Date:December 28, 2009

It really works!

"I bought this for myself as Christmas present and - WOW! what a machine!"
Review 14 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern Oregon
Date:December 25, 2009

Best Steamer I've Used

Pros: a quality product.
Cons: none
Model Number: J-2000
"I've owned and used a Rowenta Professional Steamer for some time. It had started to sputter water with the steam so when I saw this one on sale and the wonderful reviews I decided to try it. This steamer exceeds all of my expectations. It's lightweight, the reservoir is smaller than my Rowenta but the steam produced is over the top! A great purchase. The best ever!"
Review 15 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lancaster, PA
Date:December 9, 2009

Ezzy--Breezy!

Pros: no leak sturdy heats quickly
Cons: none
Model Number: J-2000
"My Gosh...received my Jiffy Steamer today and already I'm in LUV! Thank goodness for the Costco return policy__Purchased the Robi Steamer, tried to make peace with it but after a month, marched it back. It was flimsy, it leaked HOT water on the floor__ugh! But THIS__THIS machine is a gem..sturdy metal pole, large water tank, steam fires up in record time, no leaking, made in the USA, & steams everything from denim to wool coats to napkins. And $15 off!! This is a must product to own, Period"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Haymarket VA
Date:December 1, 2009

If you hate ironing, you'll love this steamer!

"Excellent for any kind of knit and it is so much faster than a regular steam iron. Can no longer imagine the old fashioned way. Just remember to give a little tug at bottom of garment while steaming. Honestly, the wrinkles disappear.
Only negative, it does not do well on shirts. I find myself buying all knits"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:September 11, 2009

Iron, what iron?

Model Number: J-2000
"This is a great steamer for gently getting wrinkles of out clothing. It is also PERFECT for blocking handknit sweaters. Simple to assemble, rolls into a closet to store. Perfect."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boulder, CO
Date:August 12, 2009

Excellent and then some!!

Pros: easy fun great results
"I purchased the Jiffy 2000 based on the reviews here and wanted to chime in on singing the praises of this amazing product. It took all of two minutes to put together and works like a dream. I knocked out a pile of wrinkled delicates, including wool, in a finger snap--and it was fun! I don't like to iron but now I'm actually looking forward to pressing some more clothes. Buy with confidence--this baby deserves a 10."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Date:July 23, 2009

Really Nice product

Pros: quality construction easy to use
Cons: could be easier to emty
Model Number: Js-2000
"I had originally purchased the 'TOBI" at my local Costco. Although it worked to some degree, it is really a piece of junk, and returned it. Based on reviews on this website and others, I bought the Jiffy J-2000 from Costco. It performs as advertised and I really like it.
I am almost 60 years old, and have never ironed a garment in my life. Since I got the J-2000 I am doing all the laundry, and all the "former" ironing. My wife is wondering what happened to me as there is never dirty laundry in the house, and everything is "pressed" ( by steam) so nicely."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:May 26, 2009

I am LOVING this!

Model Number: J-2000
"What a FABULOUS product! I've only had it a couple of weeks, but have been using it often (I was REALLY behind in my ironing.). It is very well made and sturdy and actually WORKS as it should. I especially love that it is made in the U.S.A. One caveat is that it puts out some serious steam, so be careful. I have found the best success from inside the garments and it's not always obvious where the steam will escape. It has been fantastic on my knits, t-shirts, "non-wrinkling" cotton and most regular cotton items. Linen items are requiring a quick ironing touch-up, but nothing like before. It keeps items from getting that ironed sheen. I'm not usually one to gush over
an appliance, but this thing ROCKS! Thanks Jiffy! A well-made product that actually works as advertised - what a concept.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>