Customer Reviews for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer

Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 33
(out of 34 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 of 34(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Review 1 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2009

I give them as gifts

Pros: invaluable household item, outstanding quality and value
"I first used Jiffy steamers nearly 30 years ago at my high school job pressing and steaming wedding gowns- I can press anything! The steamers were fabulous, enabling you to get at sleeves without creasing, fluff up crinolines and perfect veils. I always missed the utility of a good steamer. About 8 years ago, my husband bought me a JIffy! I love this thing. I use it constantly and it's the same high quality item I used many years ago. Out puts tons of steam quickly, and with much less wear and tear on clothes. Never have to worry about "shiny" spots on delicate fabrics because you were in a hurry and turned the iron up too high- and many more items that you just can't iron, like chiffon, velvet etc. Use it on table linens to remove fold creases, curtains, bed skirts, the list is endless. I put linen water in mine and it makes everything smell wonderful. I have never needed a pressing board, to crease trousers, simply hang by the cuff and pull taut- this is the trick to all good steaming!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:san francisco bay area, ca
Date:October 17, 2008

4.5 stars on this...

"...having had steam units in the past, I know they aren't fully a replacement to ironing. However, I am very impressed with the quality of this unit and the steam that it produces. The wheels are a great bonus as it allows you to "move" the machine along with you. My primary reason for purchasing is to assist with "steaming out" all the wrinkles in the new curtains as I set about hanging them throughout the house. And this has been a huge help. It is also great to "refreshen" clothes for "one extra short time wear" before they get tossed in the washer. The hose itself gets very hot so be careful if you find yourself pressed up against it. I would recommend purchasing one of the mitts as an accessory to lessen one's chances of burns. Steam is hot, and it BURNS. Oh, and one more plug - THE UNIT IS MADE IN THE UNITED STATES. 5 stars for that alone!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:May 26, 2009

I am LOVING this!

Model Number: J-2000
"What a FABULOUS product! I've only had it a couple of weeks, but have been using it often (I was REALLY behind in my ironing.). It is very well made and sturdy and actually WORKS as it should. I especially love that it is made in the U.S.A. One caveat is that it puts out some serious steam, so be careful. I have found the best success from inside the garments and it's not always obvious where the steam will escape. It has been fantastic on my knits, t-shirts, "non-wrinkling" cotton and most regular cotton items. Linen items are requiring a quick ironing touch-up, but nothing like before. It keeps items from getting that ironed sheen. I'm not usually one to gush over
an appliance, but this thing ROCKS! Thanks Jiffy! A well-made product that actually works as advertised - what a concept.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:May 4, 2009

You won't regret this purchase!

Model Number: J-2000
"I worked in the clothing industry for many years. Every company I have worked for uses the commercial version of this Jiffy steamer. (if you're going to be doing heavy duty, get the commercial one) Don't bother with the cheaper brands....this is a great quality steamer and will last. When I worked, I would sometimes bring my clothes, steam them, and put them on. Now that I stay home with my kids, I really miss having a Jiffy around! I am pleased that Costco is offering the best price around. with S/H included. You get a lot of bang for the buck with this purchase!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2009

yay! no wrinkles!

Pros: heats up fast, faster than ironing
Cons: steams up the room. open a window.
"Got this steamer a week ago. . . .
If you've ever looked in your closet and decided not to wear something because it was a little wrinkled and you were too lazy to iron it, this may be the right product for you. Traditional ironing takes forever because you spend half your time arranging and rearranging your shirt/pants/etc "just so" on the ironing board so that you don't accidentally iron a crease into your garment. With this, you can get the wrinkles out in less than half the time because you just steam it on the hanger.
We also bought the steam board, and hopefully with some practice will be able to get dress shirts nice and crisp (as others have been able to do).
We have lots of polo-type shirts that we hang-dry (so they don't shrink and become unflattering belly-shirts), but unfortunately that meant they always had some wrinkles and felt a little crunchy. We never ironed them. (Iron knits? Forget it.) Now, with 60 seconds of steam, they are wrinkle free and soft, and look like nicer. Even if we never master the crisp-shirt steam-ironing, this steamer would be totally worth it just for use on knits. I love it!!!
Finally, this may seem really obvious, but the steamer will make your room nice and humid if you use it long enough, so crack open a window."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Date:July 23, 2009

Really Nice product

Pros: quality construction easy to use
Cons: could be easier to emty
Model Number: Js-2000
"I had originally purchased the 'TOBI" at my local Costco. Although it worked to some degree, it is really a piece of junk, and returned it. Based on reviews on this website and others, I bought the Jiffy J-2000 from Costco. It performs as advertised and I really like it.
I am almost 60 years old, and have never ironed a garment in my life. Since I got the J-2000 I am doing all the laundry, and all the "former" ironing. My wife is wondering what happened to me as there is never dirty laundry in the house, and everything is "pressed" ( by steam) so nicely."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:September 11, 2009

Iron, what iron?

Model Number: J-2000
"This is a great steamer for gently getting wrinkles of out clothing. It is also PERFECT for blocking handknit sweaters. Simple to assemble, rolls into a closet to store. Perfect."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, MD
Date:March 23, 2009

Great steamer

Pros: heats up fast, easy to move around, great value, continuous steam
Cons: short hose
"Love this steamer!! Heats up super fast and it does a great job.
Only complaint I have about it would be that I wish the hose was a little longer."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boulder, CO
Date:August 12, 2009

Excellent and then some!!

Pros: easy fun great results
"I purchased the Jiffy 2000 based on the reviews here and wanted to chime in on singing the praises of this amazing product. It took all of two minutes to put together and works like a dream. I knocked out a pile of wrinkled delicates, including wool, in a finger snap--and it was fun! I don't like to iron but now I'm actually looking forward to pressing some more clothes. Buy with confidence--this baby deserves a 10."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fremont, CA
Date:April 18, 2010

Excellent Home Garment Steamer!

Pros: good pric high quality product.
Cons: the steam hose feels a little heavy
Model Number: Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
"The Jiffy is as close to "industrial" quality as you can get. It's sturdy, compact enough, and produces good amount of steam. The steam hose feels a little heavy after approx. 2 hours of steaming tons of clothes ( I am close to 50 years old, female).
I returned the Tobi, find it flimsy and does not produce as much steam compared to the Jiffy-2000.
Recommend Buy.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:November 8, 2008

needs a pressing board

"i like it alot as i don't have to keep moving my husband 100% cotton shirts ,,,so it will take from me a very long time to iron them by regular iron ....but don't expect when u buy it that it will steam alone ...you have to do some effort ..... but i really recommend buying a pressing board ljke in the picture as u need it to go faster as hanging on the machine will make the clothes move & may not steam well
if most of ur clothes r t-shirts & wrinkle free this will work for u great
but watch for ur hand ,,,VERY HOT STEAM
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lancaster, PA
Date:December 9, 2009

Ezzy--Breezy!

Pros: no leak sturdy heats quickly
Cons: none
Model Number: J-2000
"My Gosh...received my Jiffy Steamer today and already I'm in LUV! Thank goodness for the Costco return policy__Purchased the Robi Steamer, tried to make peace with it but after a month, marched it back. It was flimsy, it leaked HOT water on the floor__ugh! But THIS__THIS machine is a gem..sturdy metal pole, large water tank, steam fires up in record time, no leaking, made in the USA, & steams everything from denim to wool coats to napkins. And $15 off!! This is a must product to own, Period"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hudson, NY
Date:January 30, 2010

Made in USA great quality and performance

Model Number: J-2000
"Made in USA, great quality and performance. Very good steam very quickly. Works best hanging clothes over flat surface such as a door. Melts the wrinkles right out. For someone that hates ironing and never cared for the stiff look this is a lot more fun. It had me going through my whole closet to find yet another item to do. Works great on layered boho skirts and anything with beading which is impossible to iron. Completely pleased with purchase, plan to buy more attachments."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:March 23, 2010

love it!

"I love this unit. After doing some research, this is one of the few that will allow you to use tap water (most other will require you to use distilled water, otherwise the unit will clog). It takes minutes to heat up and the wrinkles come right out in seconds. Ironing used to take forever (especially for women's blouses with certain cuts) but with this steamer, most of my clothes are wrinkle free in seconds...awesome investment."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tustin, California
Date:February 11, 2009

Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer

Model Number: Jiffy® J-2000
"After trying all Made in China steamers finally I found Jiffy J-2000 Made in USA.
I would recomend to all people who is looking for steamer this is the brand they should go for it.
It has a gr8 efficiancy, strong durable construction and all safety agencies approvals.
You will get best return from any (jiffy) brand of products based on my experience.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Alamitos, CA
Date:April 30, 2010

This is the "One" Trinity

"I have the older model of the same unit. I purchased it at Costco years ago. It works great and my wife loves it too. My wife has a strong personal aversion to ironing, in fact she has never ironed in her life. But this item she loves to use. It instantly smoothes out wrinkles and removes odors etc. It is a well built, simple yet effective product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dumfries, VA
Date:January 1, 2009

Very Nice

Model Number: J-2000
"This is a great product. I've had to purchase replacement parts due to my water quality and the cost was very reasonable. Customer Service from Jiffy was very helpful and the people were very kind. I use the steamer almost every day, it works great on sweaters. I've even re-used cloth ribbon after steaming it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Haymarket VA
Date:December 1, 2009

If you hate ironing, you'll love this steamer!

"Excellent for any kind of knit and it is so much faster than a regular steam iron. Can no longer imagine the old fashioned way. Just remember to give a little tug at bottom of garment while steaming. Honestly, the wrinkles disappear.
Only negative, it does not do well on shirts. I find myself buying all knits"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:November 30, 2008

A good solid steamer

Pros: good quality steaming, heats up fast, gets out most wrinkles
Cons: no attachments, no pressing board, doesn't get out tough wrinkles
"We like this steamer, it gets out most average wrinkles and it warms up very quickly. Wish the wand was longer and that the unit came with a pressing board. It is quite challenging to steam without one. Overall a very good steamer and we would buy it again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Jiffy® J-2000 Garment Steamer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Muskegon, MI
Date:October 27, 2008

Great machine

Cons: not enough attatchments
"The quality of this steamer is top notch and performs flawlessly. My only complaint is that there are not enough attatchment with it. I had to purchas extra attatchments from Jiffy's site and they are not cheap"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>