Customer Reviews for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes

These pre-moistened, flushable wipes help you feel cleaner and fresher than toilet paper alone. There's nothing like that shower-fresh, clean feeling! COTTONELLE FRESH®  Flushable Moist Wipes pledge a shower-fresh feeling that leaves you confidently clean.   Pre-moistened wipes for everyday use   Great for the entire family   Break up like toilet paper after flushing   Safe for sewer and septic systems   Alcohol-free   Contains Aloe & E Contents Include:   Pop-Up® Tub for single sheet dispensing   6 Refill Packages, 56 Wipes each   10 Single Wipe Packets Ingredients: Water/Aqua, Sodium Chloride, Propylene Glycol, Sodium Benzoate, Polysorbate 20, Sodium Lauryl Glucose Carboxylate, Lauryl Glucoside, Malic Acid, Methylisothiazolinone, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Tocopheryl Acetate, Fragrance/Parfum. For best results, flush only one or two wipes at a time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 105
(out of 105 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
11
34 of 37(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Review 1 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2012

Don't buy Kirkland

"Picked up Kirkland Moist Flushable Wipes to try instead of the Cottonelle, which I love! Kirkland wipes leave a wet feel, the prominent advertising all over the blue plastic bag container looks tacky in my bathrooms. and I smell like I've been Swiffered! Three strikes, Costco."
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:March 17, 2010

Horrible for Plumbing

"Contrary to the statements on the packaging, these wipes do not break down well enough to be flushed. I didn't use them often, but I used them just enough to plug our main line exiting the house. It made for a disgusting mess and a large emergency plumbing bill. These are nice wipes if you treat them like any other baby wipe. Just don't flush them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:July 18, 2010

Cottonelles Should Be Larger

Cons: too small
"I did notice that they were thicker, nice smelling and did the job, using multiple wipes. My issue was that they were so darn small. Reading through the other reviews, I noted others feel the need to use multiple wipes. With the larger wipes, one is enough, as it should be! I've gone back to another brand."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2011

Don't do it

"Take the money you're saving by buying these at Costco and save it for your plumber. We had three people using these for about two years. We just spent $400 having a plumber pull them out of our sewer line. Yes, you can flush them, but they do not break down. I don't know how any company that makes this type of product can get away with this claim."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Richmond, CA
Date:April 12, 2010

COTTONELLE FRESH wipes

"These wipes are the best, at least for me. They are thicker than the other brands, so I use 1, 2 at the most; no toilet clogs yet. And, I tear 2 pieces--for the next use. Their fragrance is better than the other brands.
They are also handy for use on trips.
Also, I've been able to purchase this product at my local warehouse."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:March 18, 2010

Nice wipes but...

"No problems with the wipes themselves but I couldn't get the refills to pop up and I found they weren't that easy to separate. That was disappointing as I bought them for my Mom who has arthritic fingers.
Also, I wouldn't flush more than 2 at a time to avoid clogging. I found that was the most I could do safely."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bay Shore, NY
Date:April 3, 2012

Good buy

"I feel for the money it is a good buy and it lasts for awhile. You don't have to go too the store every week."
Review 8 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 7, 2012

Good dispenser

Pros: single packs convenient for travel use.
Cons: would like sheets to be slightly larger.
"The compact dispenser keep the wipes neat and easily accesible. The flushable wipes make disposal much easier. The refill packs will stay moist until ready to use."
Review 9 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2010

great product

"I have used these for years with no problems....I would not think of flushing more than 1 at a time... these are not used in place of toilet tissue but as a final refresher.
And yes..they do pop up nicely
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chincoteague Island, VA
Date:April 13, 2010

Flushable? Not for septic tanks

Pros: gentle
Cons: flushable?
"This is a great product and gentle. I do not trust "Flushable" as I live on an island and the wipes don't break down. I think if you are on city sewage with big lines, these would be perfect. I sure would not flush them into a septic system where they can clog and cause backup situations. I like the product and will keep buying, just not flushing!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2012

Great Potty Training Aid

"Our 3 year old grandson loves that he can clean up & toss in the potty - no mess & does not clog the drains"
Review 12 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phx, AZ
Date:March 27, 2012

great quantity & price

Pros: great price, excellent product
Cons: not really flushable
"I like this product but my plumber has informed me (after a $100+ visit) that these should not be flushed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:September 2, 2012

If you can't take a shower...

Pros: clean look/design, strong enough to do the job, light pleasant scent
Cons: doesn't always pop-up
"Trying to train the kids to bathe after using the toilet, but it's not always practical.
Enter: wet wipes. A really great thing to have."
Review 14 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Date:April 13, 2010

Finally!

"I go to the store and buy these all the time, pay big bucks for the comfort of....well...
These are great wipes. I'm happy to find them in bulk because singly, they are expensive.
If you have older plumbing, flush one at a time. My plumbing takes two or three no problem.
The best part is they feel great and help clean things up.
I'm so happy to find these in bulk!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach
Date:May 3, 2010

Works Great

"The next best thing to a bidet. Until I bought this through Costco, I did not know that they make travel sizes."
Review 16 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:January 6, 2011

One sheet is all you should need

Pros: great for getting that last bit
Cons: sometimes the sheets have to be fished out of box
"I am a bit befuddled by the number of reviews that say they had to use 3 or more sheets to do the job, you do understand that it is not meant to replace toilet paper, correct? It is only meant to remove the last traces that toilet paper invariably misses.
That said, I have never had a plumbing problem with flushing them, and I have had problems with other non-flushable brands (that I didn't heed). You need to judge how much your plumbing can handle. I've had problems with toilet paper alone, so let common sense be you guide. If you are unsure, better to flush multiple times than have a back-up. Also, you do have to make sure the box is closed properly and used within 3 months or so or they will dry out--again common sense. Finally, buy them in-store and save the shipping costs, it is a fairly heavy box. Much cheaper than buying individually at a grocery store."
Review 17 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:March 1, 2011

Couldn't be without product!

"These moist wipes are great for tender bottoms, I couldn't be without them. The individually packaged wipes are perfect for
traveling.
"
Review 18 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2011

Cottonelle Fresh Wipes

Pros: lower cost and free delivery
Cons: none
"Use all the time. The price from Costco was lower than grocery store bought without the use of a coupon"
Review 19 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Segundo, Ca.
Date:November 1, 2011

great product

"This product is very useful for my 3 grandsons under 5! It's a very good product."
Review 20 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:April 21, 2010

These are not just for children

Pros: clean bottom:-)
Cons: sometimes they dryup in the box also., shipping is expensive.
"I use them for more than year without plumbing problems. Don't use them alone, use them (1 or 2) along with regular tissue."
1 2 next>>