Customer Reviews for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes

These pre-moistened, flushable wipes help you feel cleaner and fresher than toilet paper alone. There's nothing like that shower-fresh, clean feeling! COTTONELLE FRESH®  Flushable Moist Wipes pledge a shower-fresh feeling that leaves you confidently clean.   Pre-moistened wipes for everyday use   Great for the entire family   Break up like toilet paper after flushing   Safe for sewer and septic systems   Alcohol-free   Contains Aloe & E Contents Include:   Pop-Up® Tub for single sheet dispensing   6 Refill Packages, 56 Wipes each   10 Single Wipe Packets Ingredients: Water/Aqua, Sodium Chloride, Propylene Glycol, Sodium Benzoate, Polysorbate 20, Sodium Lauryl Glucose Carboxylate, Lauryl Glucoside, Malic Acid, Methylisothiazolinone, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Tocopheryl Acetate, Fragrance/Parfum. For best results, flush only one or two wipes at a time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 115
(out of 115 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
89
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
12
34 of 37(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Review 1 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:January 6, 2011

One sheet is all you should need

Pros: great for getting that last bit
Cons: sometimes the sheets have to be fished out of box
"I am a bit befuddled by the number of reviews that say they had to use 3 or more sheets to do the job, you do understand that it is not meant to replace toilet paper, correct? It is only meant to remove the last traces that toilet paper invariably misses.
That said, I have never had a plumbing problem with flushing them, and I have had problems with other non-flushable brands (that I didn't heed). You need to judge how much your plumbing can handle. I've had problems with toilet paper alone, so let common sense be you guide. If you are unsure, better to flush multiple times than have a back-up. Also, you do have to make sure the box is closed properly and used within 3 months or so or they will dry out--again common sense. Finally, buy them in-store and save the shipping costs, it is a fairly heavy box. Much cheaper than buying individually at a grocery store."
Review 2 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olalla, WA
Date:July 21, 2011

Breaks Down Nicely for Septics

Pros: stays moist until the last one, easy to use container
"I saw a documentary on sewage treatment plants, and one of the biggest problems was "flushable" wipes that were supposed to break down, but didn't. They just made big balls of sludge, wreaking havoc with sewage systems. So before deciding on which flushable wipes to use, I ran a little test. I bought 3 kinds and placed each one in a jar of water to see which ones broke down the fastest. Cottonelle began breaking down within an hour. The other two brands never broke down. Each sheet remained intact, even when I shook the jars every day for a week. Cottonelle Flushable Wipes won hands down! P.S. to those who said their wipes dried out: don't remove them from their plastic wrap before putting them into the dispenser. Just slit the wrap and insert the whole thing into the dispenser. This helps them stay moist to the end."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South San Francisco, CA
Date:April 13, 2011

GREAT PRODUCT

Pros: great bargain
"I have been buying & using the Cottonelle Fresh Wipes for years and I keep coming back to Costco & ordering more. The price is great for what you get & since Cottonelle has changed the contents of the box that you can buy at Costco, I love it even more. The 6 refill packs are what I like best but the single packets are great to stick in my purse or share with my daughter."
Review 4 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Date:April 13, 2010

Finally!

"I go to the store and buy these all the time, pay big bucks for the comfort of....well...
These are great wipes. I'm happy to find them in bulk because singly, they are expensive.
If you have older plumbing, flush one at a time. My plumbing takes two or three no problem.
The best part is they feel great and help clean things up.
I'm so happy to find these in bulk!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Telford, PA
Date:March 6, 2011

A Must Have

"My entire family loves these. Our two daughter's headed off to college with them and my husband and I keep a travel pack with us at all times. I don't know how we survived without using them. Common sense is to use toilet tissue and then one of these to finish. You just feel sooo much cleaner and fresher. As far as flushing them, we have had no problems at all."
Review 6 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chincoteague Island, VA
Date:April 13, 2010

Flushable? Not for septic tanks

Pros: gentle
Cons: flushable?
"This is a great product and gentle. I do not trust "Flushable" as I live on an island and the wipes don't break down. I think if you are on city sewage with big lines, these would be perfect. I sure would not flush them into a septic system where they can clog and cause backup situations. I like the product and will keep buying, just not flushing!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ashburn, VA
Date:April 12, 2010

Cottonelle Wipes

Pros: this large costco package is very convenient
"Contrary to what a previous reviewer said, these wipes ARE safe for flushing in normal plumbing. Of course they don't break down immediately in the toilet bowl, but do over time in a septic tank or in a community plumbing system. We've used these for many years without any problems whatsoever. However, I only flush one or two at a time - never more."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2011

Don't do it

"Take the money you're saving by buying these at Costco and save it for your plumber. We had three people using these for about two years. We just spent $400 having a plumber pull them out of our sewer line. Yes, you can flush them, but they do not break down. I don't know how any company that makes this type of product can get away with this claim."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:March 17, 2010

Horrible for Plumbing

"Contrary to the statements on the packaging, these wipes do not break down well enough to be flushed. I didn't use them often, but I used them just enough to plug our main line exiting the house. It made for a disgusting mess and a large emergency plumbing bill. These are nice wipes if you treat them like any other baby wipe. Just don't flush them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Richmond, CA
Date:April 12, 2010

COTTONELLE FRESH wipes

"These wipes are the best, at least for me. They are thicker than the other brands, so I use 1, 2 at the most; no toilet clogs yet. And, I tear 2 pieces--for the next use. Their fragrance is better than the other brands.
They are also handy for use on trips.
Also, I've been able to purchase this product at my local warehouse."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:March 18, 2010

Nice wipes but...

"No problems with the wipes themselves but I couldn't get the refills to pop up and I found they weren't that easy to separate. That was disappointing as I bought them for my Mom who has arthritic fingers.
Also, I wouldn't flush more than 2 at a time to avoid clogging. I found that was the most I could do safely."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:July 18, 2010

Cottonelles Should Be Larger

Cons: too small
"I did notice that they were thicker, nice smelling and did the job, using multiple wipes. My issue was that they were so darn small. Reading through the other reviews, I noted others feel the need to use multiple wipes. With the larger wipes, one is enough, as it should be! I've gone back to another brand."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2012

Don't buy Kirkland

"Picked up Kirkland Moist Flushable Wipes to try instead of the Cottonelle, which I love! Kirkland wipes leave a wet feel, the prominent advertising all over the blue plastic bag container looks tacky in my bathrooms. and I smell like I've been Swiffered! Three strikes, Costco."
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eastern Idaho
Date:July 14, 2011

HappyCostcoCustomer

Pros: many uses
Cons: none
"Second time I purchased these online. Extremely fast shipment. Love these wipes, use for hands, arms, kids dirty hands, faces, arms, feet, absolutely everywhere on their bodies. They can be flushed down the toilet and do well with the septic. Great purchase!!"
Review 15 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Valencia, CA
Date:April 30, 2012

A Must!

"Once you start using these, you will never feel the same without them. Single packets are great to take with you on the go, especially when you travel. The wipes are moist enough and they do not have any added scents that may irritate sensitive people."
Review 16 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:La Mirada, CA
Date:November 17, 2011

Contonelle

"We started using Flushable Wipes when my husband had rotator Cuff surgery over a year ago. We tried many brands and found Cotonelle to be the best consistantly! Don't know how we lived without them for all those years!"
Review 17 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Campbell, CA
Date:July 24, 2010

Keep in car, kitchen and all bathrooms

Pros: nice size refreshing
Cons: not flushable
"These are a must, but don't ever flush them. There are always tree roots extending into residential or apt drain lines and these will surely catch on them and cause plumbing backup. Just throw em into the trash can."
Review 18 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2010

great product

"I have used these for years with no problems....I would not think of flushing more than 1 at a time... these are not used in place of toilet tissue but as a final refresher.
And yes..they do pop up nicely
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:March 8, 2010

ONLY FLUSHABLE!

Pros: flushable, stays moist, feel fresh
"i have had a difficult time finding these in stores and have to buy online. I carry them everywhere, especially on trips.
One feels fresh and clean, breaks down even in septic tanks. Recommend highly.
"
Review 20 for COTTONELLE FRESH® Flushable Moist Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Date:August 7, 2010

Good Deal

Pros: add a pro
"These work great! I only need to use one. They do have a nice scent. I use them with toilet tissue. They are flushable, if you have a decent sewage line that can handle them."
1 2 next>>