Customer Reviews for Duke's Award-winning Clam Chowder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Duke's Award-winning Clam Chowder

Eight 32 oz. Pouches Produces Five 6.4 oz. Servings Each Net Weight 256 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
(out of 7 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 7(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Duke's Award-winning Clam Chowder
Review 1 for Duke's Award-winning Clam Chowder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:May 25, 2011

Among the Best

Pros: bacon, not watery
"I am extremely picky when it comes to Chowder (and a crispy Chicken Fried Steak), and not at all easy to please. Duke's Chowder is thick, hearty, and although not THE best I've had, it definitely rates right up at the top with maybe two others. It even has bacon -- not often included in "commercial" chowders."
Review 2 for Duke's Award-winning Clam Chowder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2010

Perfectly flavored; fresh, delicious & satisfying

Pros: slim packaging, fits freezer basket
"This soup is thick and hearty. Directions are to boil it in the bag for 20-25 minutes (from frozen) but I give it a half-hour to ensure it reaches the recommended temperature of 175 degrees. The whole family loves it. I have purchased this numerous times, and plan to keep our freezer stocked with Duke's Award-winning Clam Chowder."
Review 3 for Duke's Award-winning Clam Chowder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Clemente,CA
Date:December 11, 2010

Love this chowder!

Pros: fantastic! kids love it.
Cons: need to order more it's so good!
"My family and I first had this chowder at Dukes in Washington about 4 years ago and actually bought some from them frozen and flew it home,it was so good. I couldn't believe it when I saw that Costco was selling it mail order. We just finished our last bag that I just ordered 2 weeks ago and must tell you we just couldn't keep it in the house. Everyone loved it! It was perfectly cooked and easy to prepare. Yummy in sour dough bread bowls. I am ordering more. I don't have one negative thing to say except we ran out of it and next time I'm going to have to hide it. Delish!"
Review 4 for Duke's Award-winning Clam Chowder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Luis Obispo, CA
Date:May 13, 2010

Better than in any local restaurant!

"The 4 chowders arrived still very frozen in flat "boil in the bag" form=PERFECT for the freezer!
We were completely blown away by the unique flavors and the amount of tender seafood in each package!
Add a little warm sourdough bread for mopping up the goodies, and you have a great at home dinner!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Duke's Award-winning Clam Chowder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2010

Delicious

"The best tasting chowder I've ever had, hands down! How do they find clams so tender?"
Review 6 for Duke's Award-winning Clam Chowder
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:February 20, 2010

Best Flavor Ever Tasted

"The taste is out of this world and it's all natural, too. Can't wait to have it again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Duke's Award-winning Clam Chowder
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bellevue, Wa
Date:November 9, 2010

worst ever

Pros: the only pro is coostco accepts returns
"Should be called garlic chowder. Potatoes under cooked, clams over cooked, like chewing rubber bands. Drank the liquid, through out the rest.. Returning balance to store..... If I drove to their restaurant and rec'd this quality of product, I would be
livid !!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.