Customer Reviews for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set

Reclining Sofa, Reclining Loveseat and Recliner by Abbyson Living
Average Customer Rating:
4.355 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
(out of 31 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
26 of 31(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Review 1 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:August 14, 2010

Terrible furniture

Pros: none
Cons: cheap, loud, overpriced, uncomfortable
"When they say this furniture is top grain leather in the seating area - and leather match on the sides...they truly mean this. When they say top grain leather on the seats, they mean where your bottom sits and where your back rests against the cushion. The rest of the furniture is what looks and sounds like cheap PLASTIC!! It is so loud when you move around because the plastic sides are rubbing together.
It is terribly uncomfortable too! All three pieces were damaged and the rocking reclining did not recline either.
We will be taking this back and will not order another leather set from Costco - since we had to return our previous one because it was peeling (different brand).
The only good thing I can say is that Costco stood behind and will take this product back.
Poor Poor quality. Definitely NOT worth $3,000 that we paid. Save yourself some money and buy a cheap pleather set from your local dealer and you would save 1/2 the money."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Trabuco Canyon, CA
Date:July 6, 2010

High Quality & Durable

Pros: nice and firm cushions
"I wanted to wait a little while before I wrote a review to make sure it held up under the wear and tear. We purchased this sight unseen (with the exception of the photos provided). This product exceeded our expectations. The delivery was quick & easy. The cushions are nice and firm and the leather flawless. The reclining is smooth. The brass buttons ads to the tastefullness of the leather. One point worth mentioning (not a drawback, but to be considered) is that each cushion side is raised slightly, which is great for sitting, but laying flat across the entire couch (ie - sleeping on it) may give you a different feel as opposed one that's flat across."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Folsom, CA
Date:April 15, 2011

Lexington 3-pc Top Grain Leather Reclining Set

Pros: delivery service and setup very professional
Model Number: Lexington 3-pc Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
"The color is a rich and elegant burgundy. The leather is soft and supple. Very comfortable whether reclined or not. I was a little concerned with purchasing site unseen. However, I had purchased a reclining microfiber sofa from Costco.com a few years ago for our t.v. room and it has held up very well with no problems. We were not disappointed at all with our current purchase. The delivery service and setup was very professional and curteous. They even took off their shoes in the entryway w/o us asking before going into the lving room where the white carpet is and where the furniture was to be placed."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2011

love it

Pros: comfortable
Cons: hard to close the foot rest
"5 recliners for 5 people! It's perfect. It looks beautiful and all the pieces are very comfortable. I love the high backs and the soft leather. The only issue we have is that you need to use your hamstrings to close the recliner. There is no lever to close the recliner and older or weak people have some trouble with it. I'm hoping it will get easier to do after we use it for a few months. Not an issue for our family, but it could be for other people."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2011

Excellent

"I purchased it for my daughter for her new home. It is so beautiful. Excellent comfort and functional. The best price for the best quality. You cannot get this quality and comfort and the elegant richness for this price anywhere else."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2011

Beautiful! Can't Beat the Price and Style!

Model Number: Lexington 3-pc Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
"Rich dark burgundy leather and a little darker than the photo but more beautiful! You will not be disappointed. We love reclining on all three pieces.
Sofa, Loveseat and Recliner, all three recline with ease. When you want to close we have to push with our feet just like any other recliner type furniture.
Nailheads studs are only on the the side trim of each arm.
Cushions are so comfortable and feels better in the neck and head area of the furniture.
This price was one of the lowest and best price we found.
Great Purchase!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Holmdel, NJ
Date:July 27, 2011

Just an OK set, will likely return ours

Pros: value, color
Cons: reclining mechanism hard to close, arm rests were too stiff
Model Number: Lexington 3 piece leather reclining set
"We have this set for just over a month and we were hoping that the reclining mechanism on all three pieces would lossen up after use, but unfortunately it did not. It takes a lot of effort to close the pieces from the reclining mode.
Not a major complaint but the arm rests are a bit to firm for our taste and we would much more prefer a softer armrest.
Otherwise the set is nice and the clor is very rich.
We will likely be returning ours and purchasing another set from Costco."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2010

Best Costco Purchase we have done

Pros: leather, cushions, good depth, easy mechanism usage
"We have shopped with Costco for many years but have never ordered furniture. We went for this because the value was there and seemed very nice quality. Our delivery service same last week and we were beyond excited. Much better than anticipated and just extremely great quality. Leather is great, comfort is just right, and it looks like it cost us double. Highly reccommended!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:May 27, 2010

High Quailty Furniture!

Model Number: Lexington Leather Collection
"I ordered this Lexington set for our office in Las Vegas and when they arrived, the delivery company did a good job. They placed it inside the lobby. Our customers give us compliments all the time. They really like the quality of the leather and whats great is that when they are waiting for the doctor they get to relax. My friend also bought this for her living room and she really loves the nailhead design. This is design is classic combined with high quality leather. Great buy on Costco.com!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Irvine, CA
Date:December 3, 2010

Fits our style

Model Number: Lexington Burgundy
"What my wife and I have been looking for has been the perfect set to fit our classy yet contemporary living space. This one works. The burgundy leather is dark enough to blend in with the floors, not cherry red or anything like that. The railheads give it the classy touch that keeps the traditional flow. Most importantly, the back cushions are de-tachable. We had to move the chair into the bedroom and this made it much easier."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Blaine, WA
Date:September 12, 2011

Defect in couch

Pros: the pieces are very attractive and comfortable
Cons: service
Model Number: item #492085 ZF443H 8476583608
"The couch came with a gap between the back and the armrest on one side. The technitian they sent said it couldn't be fixed. The company now wants me to accept it the way it is! It is called Lexington and I bought a three piece set, couch, loveseat, and a chair. The other two pieces have no problem with them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, Il.
Date:October 21, 2011
"Two week smooth delivery. Excellent setup, furniture arrived in perfect condition. Color is more dark brown with a slight burgundy highlight. Furniture seating is firm, good lumbar support. Reclining feature works well with minimal movement back toward the wall."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gilbert, Az
Date:December 29, 2010

Leather furniture

Pros: beautiful, functional
Cons: you need to use it to make it really comfortable
"I love this furniture!! It's RICH looking and very comfortable with use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Jose, Ca.
Date:May 11, 2011

Worst Purchase Ever

Pros: none
Cons: poor quality and workmanship
Model Number: 492083
"Furniture was delivered 3 hrs after 4 hrs delivery window for a toal of 7 hrs. of my time wasted. No call to inform that the delivery would be late. The chair had a 11/2"-2" white mark on it. Defect was noted at the time of delivery. Product video stated the chair was a rocker recliner. "Not true", chair is only a recliner. Sofa leather is inconsistent in shine and the sofa has a gap between the left seat and the middle seat. I tried to find something good to say about this product, but I can't find it. Unfortunately, I will be returning this product. The quality is not what I expected from a Costco product"
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2011

Best Purchase Ever

"Unbeatable … I would highly recommend this purchase if you’re looking to get the best out of your money! I am absolutely in love with my new living room set. It is so rich looking and stylish but at the same time so comfy and cozy - love it! The price in unbelievable for the high quality natural soft leather along with five reclining seats; top it up with a rich design! I had a little incident with tracking my shipment after placing my order but I was impressed how customer care took care of it all –only with one phone call- I’d give the service 5 stars as well!"
Review 16 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:July 2, 2011

Very nice!!!

Pros: looks a lot more expensive than it real was.
"I purchased this in April of this year. It delivered very fast I believe it was in about 3 weeks. The sofa set is very nice. I read the reviews before I made the purchase. I am pleased with the transaction. Plus its Costco so I had a comfort with knowing its return policy. My family and guests couldn't believe that it was from Costco and how great of a deal it was. But understand if you want lay out on it from handrest to handrest this is not your choice because doing it that way is very uncomfortable. But I guess its really not meant for that."
Review 17 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:December 2, 2010

nice purchase!

Model Number: Lexington
"Ordered online a few months back and now its time for my feedback. The nail-head look give the design a classic feel. The color of the leather is as shown in the picture, dark burgendy. Its nice soft quality leather. If you are looking for a reclining set furniture this is a good buy, becuase the price included the delivery. I just had a problem with the scheduling, they changed the scheduled time a three times on me. I called Costco and they helped finalize the time frame."
Review 18 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2011

great quality furniture

Pros: high quality, strong mechanisms
Model Number: Lexington 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
"Just received the Lexington reclining set and it arrived perfectly and set up in my living room. The quality is very high and the mechanisms are very strong. The reclining is easy to use, the leather is soft and a little darker than the actual picture shown. My family is very happy with this purchase and we will be back. Also the set features 5 recliners which we thought it was only the sofa. The loveseat and armchair also recline. Highly recommend furniture!"
Review 19 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Paso Robles, CA
Date:September 11, 2011

Leather Recliner Set

"For the first time ever I ordered a chouch set on line without sitting in it and seeing it. I got a swatch of the leather and was impressed and pursued the order. To my delight, I was very impressed with the comfort, the softness of the leather and the deep burgandy color. The set was awsome and the best furniture I ever owned! Not to mention how reasonable the price was for the quality. I highly recommend this set and would order from Abby furniture again."
Review 20 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2010

My Family is Happy!

Model Number: Lexington 3-pc
"Recently received the Lexington from Costco. My family is very happy because all three pieces recline and are very easy to use. The leather is very good quality and we shopped furniture for 3 months. This leather is soft and durable. The nail head trim is around each arm. Delivery took 3 weeks and included the set up. The color is dark burgundy. Costco proves to me my favorite place to shop once again and now even for my home!"
1 2 next>>