Customer Reviews for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set

Reclining Sofa, Reclining Loveseat and Recliner by Abbyson Living
Average Customer Rating:
4.355 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
(out of 31 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
26 of 31(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Review 1 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, Il.
Date:October 21, 2011
"Two week smooth delivery. Excellent setup, furniture arrived in perfect condition. Color is more dark brown with a slight burgundy highlight. Furniture seating is firm, good lumbar support. Reclining feature works well with minimal movement back toward the wall."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2011

Exceeds Expectations

"Delivery is awesome; I got my order delivered in less than 3 weeks. The comfort and quality is unbelievable for the price. The seats aren’t too firm, providing great comfort. The reclining feature makes it a relaxing set while the burgundy Italian leather provides such an elegant look. This purchase totally exceeded our expectations. Love it."
Review 3 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2011

Brilliant Purchase

"Shopping around for value and quality? This is it! I bought a set for my TV room last year and the family has been in love with the comfort of the reclining seats. The leather has amazingly held up, looking nice and neat even though the set is being used so often. We just placed a new order for a second set for our newly renovated vacation home. Can’t wait to get it delivered and set up!"
Review 4 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2011

Best Purchase Ever

"Unbeatable … I would highly recommend this purchase if you’re looking to get the best out of your money! I am absolutely in love with my new living room set. It is so rich looking and stylish but at the same time so comfy and cozy - love it! The price in unbelievable for the high quality natural soft leather along with five reclining seats; top it up with a rich design! I had a little incident with tracking my shipment after placing my order but I was impressed how customer care took care of it all –only with one phone call- I’d give the service 5 stars as well!"
Review 5 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2011

great quality furniture

Pros: high quality, strong mechanisms
Model Number: Lexington 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
"Just received the Lexington reclining set and it arrived perfectly and set up in my living room. The quality is very high and the mechanisms are very strong. The reclining is easy to use, the leather is soft and a little darker than the actual picture shown. My family is very happy with this purchase and we will be back. Also the set features 5 recliners which we thought it was only the sofa. The loveseat and armchair also recline. Highly recommend furniture!"
Review 6 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Blaine, WA
Date:September 12, 2011

Defect in couch

Pros: the pieces are very attractive and comfortable
Cons: service
Model Number: item #492085 ZF443H 8476583608
"The couch came with a gap between the back and the armrest on one side. The technitian they sent said it couldn't be fixed. The company now wants me to accept it the way it is! It is called Lexington and I bought a three piece set, couch, loveseat, and a chair. The other two pieces have no problem with them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Paso Robles, CA
Date:September 11, 2011

Leather Recliner Set

"For the first time ever I ordered a chouch set on line without sitting in it and seeing it. I got a swatch of the leather and was impressed and pursued the order. To my delight, I was very impressed with the comfort, the softness of the leather and the deep burgandy color. The set was awsome and the best furniture I ever owned! Not to mention how reasonable the price was for the quality. I highly recommend this set and would order from Abby furniture again."
Review 8 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lodi, California
Date:August 29, 2011

Love this set!!

Model Number: 492085
"We received this set about a week ago and love it more and more each day! The set is so elegant it upgrades our living room. It's not too soft or firm, extremely comfortable and relaxing. The color is a deep burgundy, almost brown and the leather is very soft. Delivery was quick and easy. We've had 2 other reclining sets before this one, and this the first we bought from Costco, and it's is the best so far!"
Review 9 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:August 28, 2011

Quality product

Pros: nice for wintertime
Cons: a little sticky in the heat.
"The furniture arrived in 5 days. The delivery service was fantastic. They were courteous and quick. The 3 pieces are lovely, a true burgundy color. They are very comfortable and with 5 recliners, there's enough for all."
Review 10 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Holmdel, NJ
Date:July 27, 2011

Just an OK set, will likely return ours

Pros: value, color
Cons: reclining mechanism hard to close, arm rests were too stiff
Model Number: Lexington 3 piece leather reclining set
"We have this set for just over a month and we were hoping that the reclining mechanism on all three pieces would lossen up after use, but unfortunately it did not. It takes a lot of effort to close the pieces from the reclining mode.
Not a major complaint but the arm rests are a bit to firm for our taste and we would much more prefer a softer armrest.
Otherwise the set is nice and the clor is very rich.
We will likely be returning ours and purchasing another set from Costco."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:July 2, 2011

Very nice!!!

Pros: looks a lot more expensive than it real was.
"I purchased this in April of this year. It delivered very fast I believe it was in about 3 weeks. The sofa set is very nice. I read the reviews before I made the purchase. I am pleased with the transaction. Plus its Costco so I had a comfort with knowing its return policy. My family and guests couldn't believe that it was from Costco and how great of a deal it was. But understand if you want lay out on it from handrest to handrest this is not your choice because doing it that way is very uncomfortable. But I guess its really not meant for that."
Review 12 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2011

nice furniture

Pros: 5 seat recliner, nice quality, comfortable
Model Number: Lexington 3-pc Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
"just recevied and my feedback is that this is nice furniture. The color is dark burgendy and the seats are nice comfortable. 5 of the seats relcine. The middle seat for the sofa does not recline. My family and I were able to all enjoy it and watch a move saturday night. The delivery process was 3 weeks from date of order. The design worked with our decor so it was easy to match. Very good quality."
Review 13 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bend, OR
Date:June 23, 2011

Happy Buyer!

Pros: quality design price
"I am very happy with my recent purchase from Costco.com. I am impressed with the quality of my new furniture! The leather is very comfortable and it is probably one of the best reclining sets I have ever seen. It has a very classy touch to it. I highly recommend this set!"
Review 14 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:June 18, 2011

Great Buy

Model Number: Lexington 3pieces
"This set was a very good fit for our Tuscan style home. The leather color and design style works very well with our mixture of contemporary and traditional decors. The delivery took a little less than 1 month, and they were very helpful with putting the pieces together. Very satisfied with another Costco purchase."
Review 15 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:June 16, 2011

Incredible Set

"I was apprehensive to buy furniture from on online store because I couldn't actually try it out. However, I am very glad I took the gamble. Costco is def. a great place to buy furniture. The sofa, loveseat, and recliner are beautiful and so comfortable. I shopped around first, and I got the best choice for my money. Nailheads and burgundy leather are so classy and attractive. Thanks."
Review 16 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Jose, Ca.
Date:May 11, 2011

Worst Purchase Ever

Pros: none
Cons: poor quality and workmanship
Model Number: 492083
"Furniture was delivered 3 hrs after 4 hrs delivery window for a toal of 7 hrs. of my time wasted. No call to inform that the delivery would be late. The chair had a 11/2"-2" white mark on it. Defect was noted at the time of delivery. Product video stated the chair was a rocker recliner. "Not true", chair is only a recliner. Sofa leather is inconsistent in shine and the sofa has a gap between the left seat and the middle seat. I tried to find something good to say about this product, but I can't find it. Unfortunately, I will be returning this product. The quality is not what I expected from a Costco product"
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2011

love it

Pros: comfortable
Cons: hard to close the foot rest
"5 recliners for 5 people! It's perfect. It looks beautiful and all the pieces are very comfortable. I love the high backs and the soft leather. The only issue we have is that you need to use your hamstrings to close the recliner. There is no lever to close the recliner and older or weak people have some trouble with it. I'm hoping it will get easier to do after we use it for a few months. Not an issue for our family, but it could be for other people."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:April 18, 2011

Very disappointed

Pros: price., you get what you pay for.
Cons: not soft. does not recline easily., noisy material.
"I was concerned about buying furniture online without having the chance to try it out. The day we got it, we had decided it was going back. Not comfortable and does not recline very well."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Folsom, CA
Date:April 15, 2011

Lexington 3-pc Top Grain Leather Reclining Set

Pros: delivery service and setup very professional
Model Number: Lexington 3-pc Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
"The color is a rich and elegant burgundy. The leather is soft and supple. Very comfortable whether reclined or not. I was a little concerned with purchasing site unseen. However, I had purchased a reclining microfiber sofa from Costco.com a few years ago for our t.v. room and it has held up very well with no problems. We were not disappointed at all with our current purchase. The delivery service and setup was very professional and curteous. They even took off their shoes in the entryway w/o us asking before going into the lving room where the white carpet is and where the furniture was to be placed."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Livingston 3-piece Top Grain Leather Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2011

Excellent

"I purchased it for my daughter for her new home. It is so beautiful. Excellent comfort and functional. The best price for the best quality. You cannot get this quality and comfort and the elegant richness for this price anywhere else."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>