Customer Reviews for Greenway Home Products® 6 Rod Stainless Steel Laundry Lift Hanger

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Greenway Home Products® 6 Rod Stainless Steel Laundry Lift Hanger

Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Greenway Home Products® 6 Rod Stainless Steel Laundry Lift Hanger
Review 1 for Greenway Home Products® 6 Rod Stainless Steel Laundry Lift Hanger
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:November 3, 2011

good purchase

Pros: relatively simple to install
Cons: tired of the "made in china" goods.
Model Number: Greeway 6 rod stainless steel laundry Lift
"Agree with the posting about the screws, some of the casting material was still inside where the screwdriver was inserted. I used brass-plated screws and extra flat washer to install. I purchased the 6 tube model, but ended up splitting it (cutting it) and so now I have Two 3 tube drying spaces without the tangling of the wires/nylon ropes. Insufficient clothes pins..."
Review 2 for Greenway Home Products® 6 Rod Stainless Steel Laundry Lift Hanger
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:October 10, 2011

Clever

"Great way to dry cloths in Garage. Does not take up any space on floor. Took an hour to set up but well worth it. All my friends want to know where I bought it."
Review 3 for Greenway Home Products® 6 Rod Stainless Steel Laundry Lift Hanger
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Caifornia
Date:August 15, 2011

A clever arrangement

Pros: works well and is clever
Cons: interaction of pully lines can be confusing
"I am a science nut so I loved the pullys and the clever design of this unit. I had seen a similar thing in Europe, the masters of efficient space usage, so when I saw this I had to try it. I like it very much. It works well in my shower, Drips from hand laundry are contained and the space usage is wonderful.
Install directions were good.
"
Review 4 for Greenway Home Products® 6 Rod Stainless Steel Laundry Lift Hanger
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:May 25, 2011

Great Product

Pros: great space saver
Cons: screws provided are poor quality
"Love that I no longer have to have a drying rack taking up valuable floor space in my small laudry area. Provides loads of drying space. Relatively easy to install except the screws provided strip easily and are not very good quality. Other than that, LOVE this product and would highly recommend to others."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Greenway Home Products® 6 Rod Stainless Steel Laundry Lift Hanger
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:chicago
Date:April 24, 2011

highly recommend

Model Number: 6 arm model
"I think the laundry lift is a brilliant idea.
The laundry is out of the way and dries
quickly. I installed it myself. I've recommended twice already to friends
and neighbors.
"
Review 6 for Greenway Home Products® 6 Rod Stainless Steel Laundry Lift Hanger
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Meidian, ID
Date:January 11, 2011

Wonderful Product

Pros: inexpensive
"I have had this installed for several months now and I LOVE IT! It's easy to use, it takes up no space (since it's on the ceiling), it's inexpensive compared to all the others I looked at which can cost hundreds, and it functions well.
Make sure the end with the strings is at least 10" from the wall as per the instructions. You need that space to pull the cords to the side to lock the position, like mini-blinds. Doing it over again I would have left 11 or 12 inches to make it a bit easier. Nonetheless, it works great and I am completely happy with it.
My husband installed it no problem. Granted he is an engineer and even went up in the attic and installed more support where it screws in. But that's an engineer for you, and it sounds like no one else has had any issues without the added support."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Greenway Home Products® 6 Rod Stainless Steel Laundry Lift Hanger
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Gatos, CA
Date:September 3, 2010

excellent functionality; great looks

Pros: great looks, extremely functional, can hang a full load of clothes
Cons: none
"I had a handyman install it. As this was part of a long list of other things I had done, the cost to install was negligible. It probably cost me about $15-20 to install.
Installation was routine and uneventful -- except for the fact he was complaining that the screws that come with were not "very good". So he used "better" ones.
I am very happy with this, and now I don't know how I lived without it. Between this and drying big items in the balcony, we use our dryer only once or twice a month for a family of four -- and we do easily more than a dozen wash loads in a month.
Lot of folks do not appreciate how energy intensive the dryer is. For a typical house without a pool or a spa, you can cut your electricity bill by half if you stop using A/c and the dryer. Even if you don't reduce the wattage by half, the bill can potentially be reduced by half as the rates are tiered and the last few kilowatts become very expensive.
Of course, if you have a gas dryer the savings may not be that dramatic -- but it is still worth it for the other reasons.
oh, one more thing. We have a sloped ceiling. Still we were able to install it successfully. The rods are hung lengthwise along the direction of the slope. All we needed to do was give enough slack on the strings before clamping to make sure the rods remain horizontal. This is not mentioned in the instructions.
Other than being green, and saving a ton on the electric bill it is so much gentler on the clothes.
Occasionally, for towels etc, I will run the line dried towels in the dryer for a couple of minutes to fluff them up."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Greenway Home Products® 6 Rod Stainless Steel Laundry Lift Hanger
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:san diego
Date:June 8, 2010
"I would recommend having two people on hand to install this item. Otherwise I am very pleased with the purchase, no buyers remorse what so ever. I have already recommended to friends."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Greenway Home Products® 6 Rod Stainless Steel Laundry Lift Hanger
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Franklin, TN
Date:March 12, 2010

Useful but could have better instruction

"The instructions could be much better. I spend way too much time trying to figure out what went where and why. Go slow and look at the picture on the box alot.
Once it was up it is really good. We have a small but long laundry room. It gave us the drying space we never had.
"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.