Customer Reviews for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack

Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack

Line Drying saves energy and money. The electric dryer is one of the top energy users in a typical home. Our Laundry products offer a strong eco-friendly alternative. Your clothes and textiles will last significantly longer without the abuse they face inside of a mechanical dryer. This extra large fold away offers 42 feet of drying space and the heavy duty stainless steel construction allows for indoor or outdoor use.   Color / Finish: Stainless Steel   Easy to set up and take down   Strong and durable stainless steel bars   Great for indoor and outdoor use   Folds up to a small size – perfect for storing   Ideal for camping trips   Has 42 feet of total drying space   Adjustable arm settings   Space for drying shoes and slippers   No hardware required for assembly    Dimensions: 62” L x 24” W x 39” H    Weight 10 lbs.   1 Year warranty Model: GFR0501SS
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
(out of 65 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
57 of 65(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Review 1 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:fremont, CA
Date:July 26, 2014

Did not Last longer..

"it is very delicate and my daughter mishandled and the whole thing broke in to pieces. the plastic joints are very delicate."
Review 2 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palo Alto, CA
Date:May 9, 2014

Excellent Product for Outdoor Drying

Pros: strong and sturdy for those wet towels
Cons: can't think of any
"We are fortunate to live in sunny Northern California so to not take advantage of the almost 300+ days of sun every year would be a shame. So we bought this X-Large Laundry Rack to dry all out towels and non dryer cotton clothes."
Review 3 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Delray Beach, FL
Date:February 20, 2014

Useless because it rusted!

Pros: large drying area
Cons: rust
"I was so excited to find this drying rack but ended up disappointed because it rusted. They should use a different material that doesn't rust. Had to throw it out."
Review 4 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Davis, CA
Date:February 17, 2014

great rack

Pros: energy savings
"Very good rack that makes sundrying clothes rather than dryer easy. High quality."
Review 5 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bristol
Date:October 20, 2013

Speechless

Pros: drys a lot of clothes
Cons: none this thing is unbelievable
"I have not used this personally however I sit and watch my wife hang the clothes so I can only speak on her behalf however I can safely say she has never been happier hanging clothes. This device is a delight to use and gives ample hangng space. Its put a smile on her face and mine. A must buy if you need to wash and dry clothes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:June 12, 2013

Piece of junk

Pros: i like that is it metal
Cons: bulky breaks easy clothes don't fit well on it
"This is the biggest piece of junk. It has totally fallen apart after a year. The plastic just breaks if you move it. I have 2 wooden racks that I have had for years which are a lot easier to maneuver, store and have held up. Do not waste your money on this"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Date:June 12, 2013

in-store rack has hanging bar

Pros: indoor/outdoor, folds flat, lightweight, easy setup, sturdy
Cons: not available online
Model Number: GFR2019SS (item #694695)
"This is just what I needed! The rack in the Costco store has an additional bar connected to it (like a closet rod) to hang hangers! The sides adjust so you can have a steeper (or lower) angle, allowing you to hang longer items over the bars. The in-store model also has a mesh piece for smaller things (whereas in the photo here it is little rods with washcloths hanging from it). It can be stored under the bed, in a closet, between the washer and wall in your laundry room, hung from two bike hooks--anywhere!
I'd recommend purchasing the one in the store with the hanging bar, though, if you tend do dry shirts or things that need to be hung up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2013

Don't waste your money!

Pros: folds for storage
Cons: too narrow for drying mens clothing
"The rack is too narrow to properly dry a men's medium size shirt without wrinkling it at the sides. Don't even think of using this to dry pants either. Not unless you fold it like they show in the photo which defeats the purpose of having this as you could easily use a hanger to do the same."
Review 9 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2013

Poor quality

Pros: idea very useful
Cons: poor quality
"The product idea is very useful but ours came apart when weighty items were placed on the rack. Ordered a replacement, but the replacement came with a cracked plastic joint. Quality control and manufacturing both seem poor."
Review 10 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2013

Not the right size.

"This product could have been great, but it is not wide enough or tall enough. I like to lay my shirts flat on the hanging bars, but even my men's medium size shirts are about an inch too wide for the bars. Hanging the shirts on hangers means most of them will rest on the ground below due to the rack's height. 3 stars because it does fold up easily."
Review 11 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Howell, NJ
Date:June 30, 2012

good, sturdy product

Pros: sturdy, flexible
Cons: none
"good product. it can take the weight of a few wet sweaters without sagging, as all the wooden ones seem to do. Because there are several ways to position it, I can set it up in my bathtub if my sweaters are still dripping. Its amazing how many pieces I can fit on this rack. Easy setup and it was delivered in perfect condition."
Review 12 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:May 19, 2012

Great way to dry clothes!

Pros: best way to dry clothes
"We had previously bought one of these items for our home in Arizona. When we moved to Georgia, we just had to get another one because its the best way to dry clothes in a warm climate. And you save on electricity!"
Review 13 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:May 17, 2012

Like the product

"It's easy to use and can be fold completely.
Light but hold a lots of cloth.
I ordered a first one which damaged by shipping (a member was bended) and was return to local store so I ordered the second one which is in perfect condition. I use a lot and smell nature of sun/save electricity.
"
Review 14 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Eastern Washington State
Date:May 4, 2012

Too cheap for Costco

Cons: damaged, flimsy
Model Number: 495254
"This is trash. I don't know why Costco is carrying it. It arrived with 2 pieces broken and the parts were not in the packaging - meaning it was packed up that way.
It's also flimsy and too narrow to hold a man's t-shirt. Don't even think of buying it.
The product I received looks like the picture but is labelled as being from Greenway Home Products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2012

Great product

"delivered in good condition... easy to setup...
no problems .. fantastic way to save money on gas dryer and help the environment
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Port St Lucie, FL.
Date:March 27, 2012

Laundry Rack

"I am so pleased with the laundry rack. It holds a large amount of laundry and is very sturdy."
Review 17 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Date:February 2, 2012

LOVE it!

"I've had this product for about 2-3years now and I still LOVE it. It's great for delicates and sweaters you need to lay flat for drying (to keep the shape. It's light, easy to use and folds up when not in use."
Review 18 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2012

easy and light

Cons: the bars will bend very easily
"This rack is really light and very easy to set up. I like that it is stainless steel instead of wood..."
Review 19 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:sunny florida
Date:December 13, 2011

love it

Pros: foldable, compact
Cons: none
"don't be fooled by the size of it, it holds a full load of laundry,"
Review 20 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:November 18, 2011

Easy to use my children can set it up!

"I have 5 (soon to be 6) children. Laundry is our biggest challenge especially my kids' "nice clothes". I bought this rack to hang up their sweaters and delicate formal wear. I love this rack! My 10 year old daughter has been able to set it up for me and there is pleanty of room for their garments. I especially love how slim it is when it folds up. I store it between my washer and dryer which helps control the clutter."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>