Customer Reviews for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack

Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack

Line Drying saves energy and money. The electric dryer is one of the top energy users in a typical home. Our Laundry products offer a strong eco-friendly alternative. Your clothes and textiles will last significantly longer without the abuse they face inside of a mechanical dryer. This extra large fold away offers 42 feet of drying space and the heavy duty stainless steel construction allows for indoor or outdoor use.   Color / Finish: Stainless Steel   Easy to set up and take down   Strong and durable stainless steel bars   Great for indoor and outdoor use   Folds up to a small size – perfect for storing   Ideal for camping trips   Has 42 feet of total drying space   Adjustable arm settings   Space for drying shoes and slippers   No hardware required for assembly    Dimensions: 62” L x 24” W x 39” H    Weight 10 lbs.   1 Year warranty Model: GFR0501SS
Average Customer Rating:
4.347 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
(out of 72 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
5
61 of 72(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Review 1 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mountain View , California
Date:July 1, 2015
" I bought this item about 6 years ago from Costco. When it started to fall apart, I was happy to know that i could still order a replacement.New one slightly bigger and stronger "
Review 2 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston TX
Date:June 30, 2015

Great Product

Pros: many ways to configure
Cons: none
" I love, love this laundry rack. It is one of my best purchases ever because it is so versatile. You can hang clothes, lay them flat or drape them on the rack. Not only is it good for drying clothes, but it is also a helpful tool when simply needing a place to hang clothes coming out of the dryer. There is even a place to hang shoes to dry. "
Review 3 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2015

Very handy, expensive

Pros: easy to put up and take down
Cons: expensive
" Simple to operate (fold and open) takes little room when not in use. Great for those things that are still a bit damp in a dryer load.
Terrific design and detail. Maybe that's the reason it seems expensive.
"
Review 4 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:February 6, 2015

Terrible product

Pros: none
Cons: unusable as delivered & manufactured
" Arrived bent & support pieces were narrower than the extension arms they were meant to prop up. Unusable.
First time I have been completely disappointed in a Costco product.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pbi
Date:January 28, 2015

Who needs a dryer

Pros: well organized
Cons: na
" Excellent product. Enough for a load of washing for 3 people. Lots of room "
Review 6 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2015

Poor Quality

Cons: weak plastic joints
" Purchased this some time ago. In a short time the plastic joints cracked. I've used utility tape to keep the joints together, but it's a hassle every time I use it. Disappointing, I should've returned it but didn't because it's better than the alternative. Drying clothing across furniture. "
Review 7 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:LA, CA
Date:September 19, 2014

not good enough

" I bought one last year, but it was broken already. The design is good, yet the laundry rack itself is very delicate especially those plastic joint parts. Also, I found the stainless pipe is too thin. I suggest with this design they make quality product lasting for many years even the price is higher. There will be a good market for it. "
Review 8 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:fremont, CA
Date:July 26, 2014

Did not Last longer..

" it is very delicate and my daughter mishandled and the whole thing broke in to pieces. the plastic joints are very delicate. "
Review 9 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palo Alto, CA
Date:May 9, 2014

Excellent Product for Outdoor Drying

Pros: strong and sturdy for those wet towels
Cons: can't think of any
" We are fortunate to live in sunny Northern California so to not take advantage of the almost 300+ days of sun every year would be a shame. So we bought this X-Large Laundry Rack to dry all out towels and non dryer cotton clothes. "
Review 10 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Delray Beach, FL
Date:February 20, 2014

Useless because it rusted!

Pros: large drying area
Cons: rust
" I was so excited to find this drying rack but ended up disappointed because it rusted. They should use a different material that doesn't rust. Had to throw it out. "
Review 11 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Davis, CA
Date:February 17, 2014

great rack

Pros: energy savings
" Very good rack that makes sundrying clothes rather than dryer easy. High quality. "
Review 12 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bristol
Date:October 20, 2013

Speechless

Pros: drys a lot of clothes
Cons: none this thing is unbelievable
" I have not used this personally however I sit and watch my wife hang the clothes so I can only speak on her behalf however I can safely say she has never been happier hanging clothes. This device is a delight to use and gives ample hangng space. Its put a smile on her face and mine. A must buy if you need to wash and dry clothes. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:June 12, 2013

Piece of junk

Pros: i like that is it metal
Cons: bulky breaks easy clothes don't fit well on it
" This is the biggest piece of junk. It has totally fallen apart after a year. The plastic just breaks if you move it. I have 2 wooden racks that I have had for years which are a lot easier to maneuver, store and have held up. Do not waste your money on this "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Date:June 12, 2013

in-store rack has hanging bar

Pros: indoor/outdoor, folds flat, lightweight, easy setup, sturdy
Cons: not available online
Model Number: GFR2019SS (item #694695)
" This is just what I needed! The rack in the Costco store has an additional bar connected to it (like a closet rod) to hang hangers! The sides adjust so you can have a steeper (or lower) angle, allowing you to hang longer items over the bars. The in-store model also has a mesh piece for smaller things (whereas in the photo here it is little rods with washcloths hanging from it). It can be stored under the bed, in a closet, between the washer and wall in your laundry room, hung from two bike hooks--anywhere!
I'd recommend purchasing the one in the store with the hanging bar, though, if you tend do dry shirts or things that need to be hung up. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2013

Don't waste your money!

Pros: folds for storage
Cons: too narrow for drying mens clothing
" The rack is too narrow to properly dry a men's medium size shirt without wrinkling it at the sides. Don't even think of using this to dry pants either. Not unless you fold it like they show in the photo which defeats the purpose of having this as you could easily use a hanger to do the same. "
Review 16 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2013

Poor quality

Pros: idea very useful
Cons: poor quality
" The product idea is very useful but ours came apart when weighty items were placed on the rack. Ordered a replacement, but the replacement came with a cracked plastic joint. Quality control and manufacturing both seem poor. "
Review 17 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2013

Not the right size.

" This product could have been great, but it is not wide enough or tall enough. I like to lay my shirts flat on the hanging bars, but even my men's medium size shirts are about an inch too wide for the bars. Hanging the shirts on hangers means most of them will rest on the ground below due to the rack's height. 3 stars because it does fold up easily. "
Review 18 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Howell, NJ
Date:June 30, 2012

good, sturdy product

Pros: sturdy, flexible
Cons: none
" good product. it can take the weight of a few wet sweaters without sagging, as all the wooden ones seem to do. Because there are several ways to position it, I can set it up in my bathtub if my sweaters are still dripping. Its amazing how many pieces I can fit on this rack. Easy setup and it was delivered in perfect condition. "
Review 19 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:May 19, 2012

Great way to dry clothes!

Pros: best way to dry clothes
" We had previously bought one of these items for our home in Arizona. When we moved to Georgia, we just had to get another one because its the best way to dry clothes in a warm climate. And you save on electricity! "
Review 20 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:May 17, 2012

Like the product

" It's easy to use and can be fold completely.
Light but hold a lots of cloth.
I ordered a first one which damaged by shipping (a member was bended) and was return to local store so I ordered the second one which is in perfect condition. I use a lot and smell nature of sun/save electricity.
"
1 2 3 4 next>>