Customer Reviews for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack

Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack

Line Drying saves energy and money. The electric dryer is one of the top energy users in a typical home. Our Laundry products offer a strong eco-friendly alternative. Your clothes and textiles will last significantly longer without the abuse they face inside of a mechanical dryer. This extra large fold away offers 42 feet of drying space and the heavy duty stainless steel construction allows for indoor or outdoor use.   Color / Finish: Stainless Steel   Easy to set up and take down   Strong and durable stainless steel bars   Great for indoor and outdoor use   Folds up to a small size – perfect for storing   Ideal for camping trips   Has 42 feet of total drying space   Adjustable arm settings   Space for drying shoes and slippers   No hardware required for assembly    Dimensions: 62” L x 24” W x 39” H    Weight 10 lbs.   1 Year warranty Model: GFR0501SS
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
(out of 65 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
56 of 65(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Review 1 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2010

energy saver

"It may seem strange to get excited about a laundry rack, but I am! Living where power is expensive and sometimes out, I have used drying racks in the past but didn't like the feel of my three wooden ones---too rough and splintery. After looking for a good metal rack for a while, I found this one at a great price. The design makes it very easy to set up, and it holds plenty without sagging."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Delray Beach, FL
Date:February 20, 2014

Useless because it rusted!

Pros: large drying area
Cons: rust
"I was so excited to find this drying rack but ended up disappointed because it rusted. They should use a different material that doesn't rust. Had to throw it out."
Review 3 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Hollywood, California
Date:November 4, 2010

My newest and best laundry rack!

Pros: easy to manage, lightweight, multiple configurations to customize for each load, hold an entire load at one time, brackets add stability, takes up little space when folded
Cons: none
Model Number: Item #495254
"I bought this one because of its versatility and ability to hold a lot of laundry items in a compact space. I have others, one that hangs from a door-top, making it hard to get items over the racks, and one that is simply a cross "X" to hang hangers on, and it sways or topples over at times. This one combines the best features of both, with out the disadvantages.
This gem is so lightweight, and easy to put up. It changes to multi configurations so you can create the perfect one for whatever your drying needs.. like keeping the "lay flat to dry" items or hanging lingerie over one side of the rack,with T shirts hanging from hangers on the other side, and pants laid over racks in the middle. I have fit one entire load of delicates on the rack to dry at the same time. It is easy to place where you need it and unfold, securing the rack open with the small attached brackets for stability. The same brackets hold the folded rack closed for storage. No separate pieces to fall off or lose. There are no sharp edges or open ends to snag laundry or cut a finger. It is well thought out in design and build.
This is a good value, made well, and will last a long time.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Davis, CA
Date:February 17, 2014

great rack

Pros: energy savings
"Very good rack that makes sundrying clothes rather than dryer easy. High quality."
Review 5 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2010

Great Discovery

"I had forgotten the wonderful scent of towels and sheets dried outside. And...if the weather isn't cooperative, drying clothes inside adds humidity to an otherwise dry house.
The clothes rack is well made, easy to set up and take down, and folds into an easily storable size.
One suggestion: if you're near a Costco store, you'll get a better price than with the online purchase.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Hawaii
Date:September 8, 2010

Started rusting after one week

"Nice laundry rack but not suitable if you live near the ocean. After one week, it started rusting.
I can't use this thing anymore since it's every single bar has a rust spot every few inches apart."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2011

Nice idea, poor construction

Model Number: 545532
"I just bought this today and tried to use it. I put one shirt on one end and that end started slowly dropping down. So I tightened it. I put a shirt on the other end and that end did the same. Now both ends were drooping. I tightened some more and it won't tighten any more. So I took the shirts off and proceeded to loosen it from both sides, my plan being that I would set it up in a V formation and maybe it would drop to flat. Only one side would unscrew- the other stayed tight. I tried some more, and then tried to push the racks down but the black plastic on one broke. I still can't get the thing loosened to break it down and take it back to Costco. With 40 some odd great reviews, I'm tempted to get another and try my luck. Am I really the only one who couldn't figure how to set this bugger up? It comes with no instructions, so it should be self explanatory. ?"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2011

Sturdy, easy, love it!

Pros: easy to use, sturdy
"We had a wood dryer similar (but not the same) as this type of dryer. It would collapse at the slightest bump, and one of the dowels on the bottom had broken making it even less stable. It was driving my husband crazy, so I ordered this one based on the positive reviews, and I can honestly say "I agree!". It is easy to set-up, easy to hang many articles of clothing, sturdy, and the adjustable "arms" are easy to raise when I need to hang items on a clothes-hanger to dry. An excellent purchase, and I will consider purchasing another if I need more hanging space. Would also make a good gift for the right person. Lastly, I'm glad it is mostly metal as I try to limit purchasing plastic items. The hinges are plastic, but seem smooth and sturdy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:November 18, 2011

Easy to use my children can set it up!

"I have 5 (soon to be 6) children. Laundry is our biggest challenge especially my kids' "nice clothes". I bought this rack to hang up their sweaters and delicate formal wear. I love this rack! My 10 year old daughter has been able to set it up for me and there is pleanty of room for their garments. I especially love how slim it is when it folds up. I store it between my washer and dryer which helps control the clutter."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Westfield, New Jersey
Date:June 19, 2010

Best out there

"Great product. Blows away standard racks. Sturdy. Worth the money."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pacific northwest
Date:December 11, 2010

Good but could be better

Pros: linear length, lightweight
Cons: racks are too close together, arms can't be raised higher, hard to access lower rack
"I've been using this for a couple months. When I took it out of the box, the unit had a big dent in the center bar - not harming its functionality but it's definitely a dent. It holds a lot of clothes but could be improved: the space between bars is very narrow so that when you remove an item, chances are good that the neighboring item will be knocked off to the floor. Just an inch or so more between bars would have corrected this. I wish the side arms could be raised higher, thus reducing the width of the unit while making it taller, if the user wished. The bottom rungs help increase drying space, but it's a pain to have to get down on your knees to use them, plus since the unit isn't very tall, it's difficult to use this area without knocking off the items on the top. I had hoped the metal would feel more sturdy, and I really dislike the plastic clips that hold it all together (seem cheap - will they last?). That said, it is a functional unit and better than the smaller ones out there. It's lightweight and therefore easy to move. I prefer to hang clothes outdoors, but during the wet winter, it's definitely handy to have this inside."
Review 12 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bristol
Date:October 20, 2013

Speechless

Pros: drys a lot of clothes
Cons: none this thing is unbelievable
"I have not used this personally however I sit and watch my wife hang the clothes so I can only speak on her behalf however I can safely say she has never been happier hanging clothes. This device is a delight to use and gives ample hangng space. Its put a smile on her face and mine. A must buy if you need to wash and dry clothes."
Review 13 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:July 13, 2010

Great for delicate clothes

"I have lived in Europe for many years and have a fold away laundry rack. I struggle everytime I have to get it out. This manufacturer got it right with design and quality. There are just some laundered clothes I do not put in the dryer and this provides a nice alternative to having things laying on kitchen counters and bathrooms to dry. Well made! Wheels are awesome when I need to push over my hardware floors!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Eastern Washington State
Date:May 4, 2012

Too cheap for Costco

Cons: damaged, flimsy
Model Number: 495254
"This is trash. I don't know why Costco is carrying it. It arrived with 2 pieces broken and the parts were not in the packaging - meaning it was packed up that way.
It's also flimsy and too narrow to hold a man's t-shirt. Don't even think of buying it.
The product I received looks like the picture but is labelled as being from Greenway Home Products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newcastle, CA
Date:June 18, 2010

LOVE IT! JUST BOUGHT 2

"After getting one at the warehouse & using it for a year, I purchased this 2nd one online. The 1st month of use I saved $60.00 on my electric bill. I only use my dryer to take the "scratch" out of clothes when they are almost dry or when the weather won't allow outdoor drying. Very easy to set up & take down."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Florida
Date:August 4, 2010

This one's the BEST

Pros: when you want the best, nothing to put together
Cons: none
"I've had lots of clothes dryer's & this one's the very best.
1. Lightweight (easy to move around).
2. Holds a LOT of laundry!
3. Doesn't rust.
4. Easy to keep clean.
5. Better than wooden ones by far
6. Well made.
7. Folds easily for storage when not in use.
8. Good investment.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:OH
Date:November 23, 2010

LOVE THIS PRODUCT

Pros: saves money
Cons: none that i have found
"I use this product daily! Very sturdy and well made. It's also great because you are using less electricity to "dry clothes". I dry everything on this clothes dryer and fluff in the electric dry for about 5-10 minutes. Thanks costco!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2011

Our second one

Pros: compact, easy to fold/unfold, sturdy
Cons: a bit short for some items (wrinkles)
"We now have two of these. They are sturdy, and compact to fold. We like the optional configurations. The first one is well over a year old. A similar, but flimsier item has now fallen apart. Never seen a better item like this."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Plymouth Meeting, PA
Date:March 26, 2010

Great Product!

"I ordered this laundry rack and it is extraordinary! It's lightweight, easy to use and best of all it's stainless steel. The versatility is another plus. Do no hesitate to purchase - you won't be disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Greenway Home Products® X-Large Stainless Steel Fold Away Laundry Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2010

very please

"It's lightweight enough to move around easily, but heavy enough to be sturdy. This rack is less expensive than the smaller ones sold elsewhere. Very satisfied with my purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>