Customer Reviews for Microlife® Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Microlife® Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor

Average Customer Rating:
3.385 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
(out of 39 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
9
22 of 39(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Microlife® Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Review 1 for Microlife® Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Filer, ID
Date:November 28, 2011

Easy to use and much better than the old method

Model Number: Microlife BP monitor
"Good product, delivered on time and makes it much easier to monitor bllod pressure and fitness levels at home."
Review 2 for Microlife® Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, Tx
Date:November 10, 2011

Blood Pressure Monitor

"Bought this monitor for my mother. She has irregular heart beat that a different brand monitor I purchased (and returned) would not produce a reading 3 out of 5 times. This one from Costco has been working great! It has a very strong 'motor' (you feel it) that it gives a reading every time. Memory function is helpful; you can scroll back to your your previous readings. It also allow you to upload (software/cable included) the data to your computer, thought I have not used this function yet. Good product!"
Review 3 for Microlife® Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ocean Shores, WA
Date:November 8, 2011

Blood Pressure Monitor

"I like this monitor very much. I haven't connected it to the computer yet but am looking forward to having a means to track my blood pressure. It does keep several days in the unit itself. So far it does much more than my old one."
Review 4 for Microlife® Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:November 6, 2011

Microlife BP Monitor

Pros: ability to xfer data to my computer.
Model Number: BP3NB1-1X
"I followed the directions and everything worked as stated. I will say that it is easy to try and jump ahead of the directions, but this will create some confusion. Just take your time and it will go smoothly. The monitor seems to be quite accurate as long you install the cuff properly and the same every time."
Review 5 for Microlife® Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:November 2, 2011

Didn't work

Pros: i shop with costco
Cons: product didn't work
"Had to return this unit because it would not give consistent readings. From the start could not get the unit to recognize the batteries. As always Costco was great about taking it back."
Review 6 for Microlife® Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:MD
Date:July 21, 2011

Cuff Issue

"I was impressed by the monitor's features and design except for its fatal flaw, the cuff. The rigid cuff was fine for me (thin arms, no muscle) but did not conform to my son's arm (average circumference with defined muscle). I returned to Costco because we could not get a valid reading on my son. My local Costco accepted the return, no problem."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Microlife® Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:July 7, 2011

Good product so far

Pros: multiple users, accurate, very easy to read, averages readings, stores measurements, transfers measurments to your computer
Model Number: BP3NB1-!X
"I've owned and constantly used an older Microlife monitor for several years and have had no problems with it. However, old monitor can't segregate different users and therefore the average it calculates is off if my wife uses it.
The new monitor solves that problem as it is capable of distinguishing between two primary users and storing their measurements seperately. It also has a "guest" reading to keep other users from skewing the averages of the primary users.
The ability to transfer readings to a computer and print them out should be useful, though I haven't tried that yet.
The screen is color and very easy to read. It's much better than the old one's black read out, and about twice the size. The batteries seemed to last forever on the old one. It will be interesting to see how long they last with the bigger, brighter screen (I never bother with the AC adapter). Also, the old one lost all the measurements when the batteries were changed. The new one supposedly does not.
The new cuff is different from the old one. I wasn't sure if I liked it as well, but now that I'm use to it, it's OK. It takes a little more dexterity, as you can use only one hand to put it on over your arm and hold it. The old one slid up over your arm.
I've had this unit for about 3 weeks. All in all, a much improved monitor, so far.
And both units do give similar blood presure readings when measured against each other."
Review 8 for Microlife® Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Emerson, NJ
Date:July 3, 2011

Best Blood Pressure Monitor

Pros: easy to use, reliable, good value
Model Number: BP3NB1-1X
"I have owned, and used, many blood pressure monitors, and this is by far the best. It is accurate, easy to use, and has great computer software associated with it. It has many improvements over the Microlife older model, which I have been using, namely: ability to record two separate user histories, nicer display, more convenient cuff, storage for cuff, etc. My one recommendation for improving next year's model: provide a simpler, one touch, switch for switching users."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Microlife® Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Vermont
Date:May 25, 2011

Easy to read display

Pros: nice display, handy storage case
Cons: painful cuff
Model Number: BP3NB1-1X
"I like the easy to read display and the fact that the machine is easy to use, but the cuff is NOT friendly. The preformed cuff has a hard plastic core that does not unkink to actually fit my arm so I get dig marks every time I use it. I've tried laying the cuff flat to try and uncurl it but that only lasts for one use. Because the cuff is hard to get on properly due to that hard plastic core the measurements aren't always accurate since it doesn't want to stay put, so I have to do it 2 or 3 times to get a good reading. If they would make a better cuff I'd give this 5 stars."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Microlife® Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:March 17, 2011

Disappointing and difficult

Pros: large display, ac and dc
Cons: cup is terrible
"Found the unit easy to read and use along with the software. But, the cup is almost impossible to put on correctly by yourself. It slides around the bicep because of the pre-form cup."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Microlife® Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2011

SCARED ME TO DEATH

"THE MONITOR SHOWED A READING OF 210/90 AND 212/86. I TOOK THE MONITOR TO THE DOCTOR WITH ME. SHE TOOK MY BLOOD PRESSURE ATA HER OFFICE AND IT WAS 139/82. THEN I TOOK MY BLOOD PRESSURE WITH THE MICROLIFE MONITOR AND IT WAS 210/90.
I WILL RETURN IT TO COSTCO UPON MY NEXT VISIT.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Microlife® Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Henderson, NV
Date:March 15, 2011

Excellent purchase

"Easy to set up,I love that it hooks to my computer! I get graphs and read outs to take to my doctor. No more struggles with the arm band either, goes right around and works with start. So easy to use and stores all info on my computer!!"
Review 13 for Microlife® Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kamiah, Idaho
Date:March 11, 2011

Microlife Premium Auto. Blood Pressure Monitor

Pros: cuff fits both very small & very lge. arms., it alerts you to irreg. heartbeats.
Cons: it's a little awkward to put on my arm correctly.
Model Number: BP3NB1-1X
"This is a remarkable blood pressure monitor. It's easy to use and has big numbers that are easy to read. It'll track 2 persons BPs separately and comes with a computer program to store your readings and upload them to your physician."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Microlife® Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2011

Works well, reliably

Pros: accurate & reliable
Cons: bad software
"This works properly and accurately. I've compared it to another meter that I had and my doctor's readings. The software is terrible."
Review 15 for Microlife® Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Detroit
Date:March 10, 2011

worst experience in my live

Model Number: Microlife® Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
"Four days when I used this Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor was nightmare. Don't mate what I do it Show blod pressure ~170-190 by 95-110.
Finaly I make doctor appointment and Now I fine again.
Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor was not correct.
"
Review 16 for Microlife® Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:March 9, 2011

Inaccurate-for me

"I've used blood pressure monitors for years, and am familiar with their use.
I've recent had a couple of health issues, so I decided to purchase this because of the advertised accuracy and the software to record BP levels.
Sadly, it was all over the place. Wildly inaccurate, both in comparison to my own BP monitors, and those available at doctors offices.
I don't know if this was just one duff machine, but I'm unlikely to just change it out. I'm returning it to Costco.
brendan"
Review 17 for Microlife® Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Beaverton, Oregon
Date:February 23, 2011

Use With Caution

Pros: ease of use, good software
Cons: accuracy issues
Model Number: BP3NA1-1X
"The Microlife Premium BP Monitor is extremely easy to use. The software is informative, helpful, and the printed data was easily e-mailed to my physician.
I read the posted reviews prior to my purchase. Several suggested there was an accuracy issue. I can confirm, with the help of my physician, that the unit I purchased has accuracy problems. After 30 days of use, It sporadically read high by 10-15 points. At other times it was accurate.
Use this product with caution. Have your physician test the unit 1st."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Microlife® Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2011

Really wish it worked

Pros: usb connection, software, easy logging
Cons: accuracy, consistancy, did i say accuracy?
"I have had two of these units. I selected them because of the computer interface. The first unit was ridiculously high and went back in a few hours.
The second unit was lower but sometimes very inconsistent and today in a heads up comparison at my doctor's...
The doctor got... 128/72 The Microlife got 153/91... Back to Costco it goes. I'll try an Omron this time. I will just have to keep a manual log."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Microlife® Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami
Date:December 7, 2010

Very good little machine

Pros: good cuff size. numbers easy to read, store large data
Cons: use clock to select user.
"I am very happy with this product; it's cuff accomodates both arms, mine thiner and my husband's twice mine. It is easy to use, numbers are big, and it's very accurate. I like it very much that we can both keep our records separated with just one machine. Its very conveniente to have the cuff holder attached to the back of this device. I would definitely recommend it."
Review 20 for Microlife® Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Cambria, CA
Date:November 23, 2010

Liked but Just Not Accurate

Pros: easy to operate and read.
Cons: records 20 - 30 points high
Model Number: Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor Item #498045
"Purchased and tracked our pressures for one week. Concerned since numbers very high and then matched with doctors manual instrument. The Microlife consistantly registered 30 pts high on the sys. and 20 high on the dia. Originally bought Microlife because Costco Pharmacist uses one, now returning the Microlife for on Omron which the nurse at my Doctors Office uses."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>