Customer Reviews for Neutrogena® Body Oil

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Neutrogena® Body Oil

32 FL OZ
Average Customer Rating:
4.801 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 136
(out of 136 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
5 stars
121
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
124 of 133(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Neutrogena® Body Oil
Review 1 for Neutrogena® Body Oil
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:June 15, 2010

Outstand skin oil, great price.

Pros: won't find a cheaper price, comes with pump
Cons: pump delivers too much at a time.
"I have used this for years and it really make my skin nice and soft without being too greasy. Costco has the best price for this size."
Review 2 for Neutrogena® Body Oil
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:June 11, 2010

Awesome!

"so light so absorbent! my skin feels baby soft! I love that it's so light and so easy to put on. I don't really have to massage it it like lotion. Put it on and spread it on and bam wonderful, beautiful skin at your finger tips."
Review 3 for Neutrogena® Body Oil
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beverly Hills, CA
Date:June 5, 2010

Excellent

"This product will leave your skin feeling smooth with a nice scent. It is worth using every time you shower. Just spread it on while you are still wet, then gently pat dry. There is some particulate matter that settles at the bottom of the bottle, so it is necessary to shake the bottle up before each use. I highly recommend this product."
Review 4 for Neutrogena® Body Oil
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:new york
Date:June 4, 2010

best body oil

Pros: best price at costco
Cons: no
"I've been using this product for many years.
love the scent .
does make my skin smooth .
"
Review 5 for Neutrogena® Body Oil
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bakersfield, California
Date:June 4, 2010

Love it!

"I use this after a shower on damp skin and it really seals in the moisture. Makes my skin very soft and lasts all day no need for lotion anymore. Its a keeper!"
Review 6 for Neutrogena® Body Oil
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco
Date:May 26, 2010

Neutrogena Body Oil

"The product is amazing. It adds a wonderful silky feel to the skin. I love to use it after getting out to the shower. The smell is wonderful, soft and not greasy."
Review 7 for Neutrogena® Body Oil
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:May 4, 2010

Great Purchase

"Product is great, but using a pump for the oil is kinda messy, so maybe design the bottle without the pump would be better."
Review 8 for Neutrogena® Body Oil
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, New Mexico
Date:April 27, 2010

Great Product!!

Pros: can safely be used on babies and young children.
Cons: there are "no cons"...
"There's not much more I can say...but tell you that you'll be extremely happy with this product!! Don't waste your money on any more "high-priced moisturizers, skin softners", etc. because those products can't come near the quality or give you the satisfaction of Neutrogena's Bath Oil.
I live in New Mexico and don't think my skin would have survived the dry climate without Neutrogena!!!
"
Review 9 for Neutrogena® Body Oil
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis-St. Paul
Date:April 9, 2010

Absolutely Love It

Pros: light, pleasant smell, men and women!, economical
Model Number: Neutrogena® Body Oil 32 oz
"This is the best, much easier to use than body lotion. It is light and soaks right into damp skin. A few squirts is all it takes, right after the shower and before drying off. It has a fresh light sesame smell (I'm tempted to try cooking with it, I bet it would taste so good!) The scent is pleasant but neither feminine nor over-powering.
This is definitely better than any other bath oil products we’ve tried. I’m a man, I’ve been using it all winter here in Minnesota, and my skin is softer and smoother than any other winter ever! I plan to use it year-round. It’s the best, and it compliments several other Neutrogena skin care products we also use."
Review 10 for Neutrogena® Body Oil
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:March 17, 2010

Excellent product

Pros: great price!, very economical
Cons: none
"A dermatologist recommended this to me in 1988 and I've been using it ever since. I don't know of anything else that I've used that long, especially a skin care item. The scent is very pleasant, not strong. The oil sinks right in and leaves skin feeling soft and smooth. I wouldn't be without it."
Review 11 for Neutrogena® Body Oil
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Raleigh, North Carolina
Date:January 15, 2010

Amazing Oil

"When you think body oil you think thick and sticky. Not so here. It's light and turns your skin to silk. It never takes much, it even repels mosquitoes for me. I've been using this product for over ten + years and it's always in my bath and is the first thing to go on me after light towel drying. The fragrance is also as light and refreshing as the oil itself."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Neutrogena® Body Oil
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NE
Date:January 13, 2010

Love it!!

Pros: easy to apply, great smell, pump
Cons: none!
"Love, love, love this moisturizer! It is so easy to apply, just a few drops per body part, while skin is damp.Then towel off, and skin is super soft and smells great! I don't have the patience for lotion so this is perfect. This is an excellent price (I almost bought 2), but a little goes a long way!"
Review 13 for Neutrogena® Body Oil
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison, AL
Date:January 4, 2010

Great Moisturizer!

"I have been using this since I was in high school and my dermatologist recommended it. It smells great, but not too overpowering and even if you dry off completely before using it, it will not be overly greasy like bably oil is. This is a great buy!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Neutrogena® Body Oil
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edison, NJ
Date:January 3, 2010

Great Product

Pros: superb fragrance, light moisturizing
"I have been using this product for over 3 years, and love it. The sesame fragrance is superb. It is not greasy or oily. The fresh fragrance keep lingering for a while and makes you feel real good. Costco does not normally carry thus, as such I was thrilled to see that they have it now!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.