Customer Reviews for ES Robbins Chair Mat for Flat/Low Pile Carpet, 46" x 60" No Lip, Clear

ES Robbins Chair Mat for Flat/Low Pile Carpet, 46" x 60" No Lip, Clear

Office Chair Mat High quality mat prevents carpet from wear and tear Protects flat to low-pile carpets up to 1/4" thick including padding Ideal for home and light office use (usage less than 8 Hours or 200 lbs) AnchorBar® chairmat cleat system holds securely, yet are gentle on carpet and fingers Straight edge Rectangular Clear 46" x 60" Mat size Each Additional Features: Made in USA GREENGUARD Indoor Air Quality certified Manufacturer's Lifetime "No Crack Mat" Limited Warranty Model: ESR 120321  
Average Customer Rating:
3.412 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
(out of 17 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
11 of 17(65%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ES Robbins Chair Mat for Flat/Low Pile Carpet, 46" x 60" No Lip, Clear
Review 1 for ES Robbins Chair Mat for Flat/Low Pile Carpet, 46" x 60" No Lip, Clear
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2012

Perfect!

Pros: best price by far for this size
Cons: shows indentations over time, wish it were a bit thicker
"I am using this mat turned side-ways for a desk that seats 2 people. I have only had it for 2 weeks or so, but it gets a lot of use from my 5 kids & I and I have not found that it slips around or has undue indentations like other users. I do have the mat secured under the front legs of the desk and do notice indentations on the mat after sitting in the chair for awhile, but they seem to go back to normal after awhile. I am overall happy with the purchase but if I could find one a bit thicker I think it would have been better. For the price it is the best thing out there for sure!"
Review 2 for ES Robbins Chair Mat for Flat/Low Pile Carpet, 46" x 60" No Lip, Clear
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Franicsco, CA
Date:February 19, 2014

Low Quality (Not for daily business use!)

Pros: none that seem apparent
Cons: not durable / long-lasting
Model Number: 120321
"I bought this mat in May 2013, and by Jan 2014 the mat was literally falling apart -- chunks breaking off, and the entire mat filled with cracks everywhere the chair regularly rolls. However, this was probably the wrong mat selection to begin with. I think this mat would probably only do well with users in the 150lbs range (I'm 200lbs), on an extremely thin carpet (mine IS business low pile, but still with some give), and that perhaps doesn't get daily all-day use (as does mine at a business office)."
Review 3 for ES Robbins Chair Mat for Flat/Low Pile Carpet, 46" x 60" No Lip, Clear
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oceanside, CA
Date:August 25, 2011

Best price found for size and quality

Model Number: ESR 120321
"Experiencing some non-permanent denting from chair casters even with use on my low pile carpet. I can live with the problem rather than paying twice as much for a thicker product which might possibly lessen or avoid the denting. Also, non-pointed cleats on mat bottom are much safer to work with when moving the mat than sharp cleats I have had on previous mats."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ES Robbins Chair Mat for Flat/Low Pile Carpet, 46" x 60" No Lip, Clear
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 10, 2011

Poor quality mat

Model Number: ES Robbins Anchormat Chairmat 46 x 60 no lip
"Bought this mat in late November 2010. Prompt shipping and service. However, within 6 weeks it has begun to split and crack. In my experience, once that happens a mat goes downhill quickly and starts to disintegrate the way they all do eventually. Very disappointing that this process has begun after just 6-7 weeks of use."
Review 5 for ES Robbins Chair Mat for Flat/Low Pile Carpet, 46" x 60" No Lip, Clear
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Central Oregon
Date:January 19, 2012

Chairmats for carpet

Model Number: unknown
"I am very disappointed with the mats. I have mat carpeting (low pile) and have desk chairs with wheels. I can hardle roll the chair. My other chair has no wheels and still sinks in and will not slide as I hoped. The mats are too soft for carpet. I do not recommend the mats for carpeted floors!"
Review 6 for ES Robbins Chair Mat for Flat/Low Pile Carpet, 46" x 60" No Lip, Clear
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vermont
Date:August 24, 2010

It does its job

"I like the extra size. It still dents some but not bad. Have had it about three weeks at this point. I don't need the tab that normally sticks under the desk on others so this works great from that perspective. I hated to pay the extra coin but it has been worth it for me."
Review 7 for ES Robbins Chair Mat for Flat/Low Pile Carpet, 46" x 60" No Lip, Clear
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Valley Forge, PA
Date:July 4, 2013

Lasted three years

Model Number: 499482
"I used this mat for quite a few hours every day for three years. After three years it began to crack and has to be replaced. If I did not have dogs I could turn it around, but the dogs will eat the pieces of plastic. So, it cost less than $50 and lasted three full years."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ES Robbins Chair Mat for Flat/Low Pile Carpet, 46" x 60" No Lip, Clear
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Long Island, Mellville
Date:March 7, 2011

Cheaply made Chairmat 46x60

Pros: cost
Cons: cheaply made, cheapyly made
Model Number: 40X60 NO LIP
"Well, I should have known~ You get what you pay for. This mat is a week old and has retire writen all over it! It's so wore (imbedded) by the wheels that I have to force myself out of the holes to move...
I'm going to return it (thank you COSCO) and by a "real" one...."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ES Robbins Chair Mat for Flat/Low Pile Carpet, 46" x 60" No Lip, Clear
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Irvine, CA
Date:February 3, 2012

Solid product for the price

Pros: large and simple
Cons: smells bad for a few days
"I had originally ordered the 36" x 48" version of this mat and I hated it because it was too small, it had a crease in the middle and the handles were just ugly. This one is great, large and none of the issues I mentioned above apply here. Great value for the price."
Review 10 for ES Robbins Chair Mat for Flat/Low Pile Carpet, 46" x 60" No Lip, Clear
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Spring Valley, CA
Date:May 9, 2011

So Far, So Good

Pros: good price
"The big question is, will it last? Had it about a month, but still too new to know. Definitely has dents where the caster wheels are, but it is a fairly deep pile carpet."
Review 11 for ES Robbins Chair Mat for Flat/Low Pile Carpet, 46" x 60" No Lip, Clear
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Los Altos, CA
Date:September 15, 2010

Disappointed

Pros: excellent size for me
Cons: dents (see review)
"Dents too much, especially when I don't move for several minutes. Advertised as "made for low pile carpet", which I do have. I'm concerned about early wear-out."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ES Robbins Chair Mat for Flat/Low Pile Carpet, 46" x 60" No Lip, Clear
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:The Evergreen State
Date:April 18, 2012

Why did I wait so long...

"A perfect transaction for a perfect product.
Arrived without damage and does the job intended. Easy to roll around on and cleans easily.
"
Review 13 for ES Robbins Chair Mat for Flat/Low Pile Carpet, 46" x 60" No Lip, Clear
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 7, 2010

Okay

"The quality of the mat is good, but it is not thick enough. This mat dents easily even on commercial grade carpet."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ES Robbins Chair Mat for Flat/Low Pile Carpet, 46" x 60" No Lip, Clear
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Schaumburg, IL
Date:August 13, 2013

Nice Mat

"Bought this last week, arrived next day, and like this mat very much. Have just ordered a 2nd one."
Review 15 for ES Robbins Chair Mat for Flat/Low Pile Carpet, 46" x 60" No Lip, Clear
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Segundo, Ca.
Date:February 1, 2013

a must have with office carpeting

"These are very sturdy chair mats and last for along time without damaging the carpets"
Review 16 for ES Robbins Chair Mat for Flat/Low Pile Carpet, 46" x 60" No Lip, Clear
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Anaheim, CA
Date:March 30, 2011

Not bad for the price.

"Mat does dent a little too easily. But for the price, it is not that bad."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ES Robbins Chair Mat for Flat/Low Pile Carpet, 46" x 60" No Lip, Clear
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia
Date:February 20, 2014

Chair Mat

Pros: professional looking and non-slip
Cons: none
"Great looking mat and well made for an excellent price."