Customer Reviews for $349.99 after $100 OFF KLEEN-MACHINE® Universal Robotic Pool Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

$349.99 after $100 OFF KLEEN-MACHINE® Universal Robotic Pool Cleaner

Automatic Shutoff, Machine-Washable Filter Bag, Recommended for All Pools Up to 20’ x 40’
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
(out of 42 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
35 of 42(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for $349.99 after $100 OFF KLEEN-MACHINE® Universal Robotic Pool Cleaner
Review 21 for $349.99 after $100 OFF KLEEN-MACHINE® Universal Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ventura, CA
Date:June 4, 2010

Great Product!!!

Model Number: KLEEN-MACHINE Universal Robotic Pool Cleaner
"I've used this little robot cleaner daily on my 15' X 30' above ground pool since I bought it two weeks ago, and it works great!! It picks up 95% to 100% of the dirt in my pool, only having problems on the pool bottom on the side of the pool steps. It even climbs part way up the wall. The dirt has NEVER poured back into the pool as one reviewer wrote. The collection bag is easy to remove and clean. Now I have time to enjoy my pool."
Review 22 for $349.99 after $100 OFF KLEEN-MACHINE® Universal Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Date:July 24, 2009

Kleen-Machine

"Like others here, we were worried about purchasing this item because of lack of reviews. We bought ours in early June and couldn't be more pleased with the unit, as well as the customer service that went along with it when we had an issue. Our transformer fell onto our pool deck and broke. We spoke directly the the General Manager of PoolTrends, and they shipped a new transformer to us, no charge, no questions asked."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for $349.99 after $100 OFF KLEEN-MACHINE® Universal Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winchester, VA
Date:May 28, 2010

Great Little Cleaner

"This little trooper does a GREAT job on our inground 26'x14' pool. It takes about 1 hour to clean the entire pool. We have a rayvac that we use on a daily basis, but we use the Kleen Machine once or twice a week to pick up everything left behind. It even picks up the very fine dirt that sometimes collects in the corner on the steps. It's easy to use, easy to clean, does a really good job ... great value!"
Review 24 for $349.99 after $100 OFF KLEEN-MACHINE® Universal Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:so cal
Date:February 16, 2010

Actually works

Pros: costco!, effective sweeper, 50% cost of others
Cons: lasts a year or so like everything else
Model Number: Kleen-Machine
"Purchased this to replace the hyper-expensive iRobot pool bot that died after 15mos in service. From what I gather, pool bots only last about a year, maybe more with TLC, but a year is typical. This device is no different, it died after a year, but did a better job on the pool than iRobot. Easier to clean, lighter weight, faster, more thorough, and the costco return policy, what could be better?"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for $349.99 after $100 OFF KLEEN-MACHINE® Universal Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2010

Doesn't Work

Cons: doesn't work
"I used this machine last summer and it never really worked properly for me.
I have an in ground pool and the center is sloped down slightly.
It doesn't climb walls as some others here claimed and it doesn't even climb the gentle slopes. It just stays at the deepest section and never cleans the rest of the pool.
I agree with another commenter: Costco should stop selling these machines."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for $349.99 after $100 OFF KLEEN-MACHINE® Universal Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:west hills, ca
Date:June 3, 2010

Question -- leaving in pool after cleaning

Pros: good cleaner
Cons: have to remove from pool after use
Model Number: ptkm100
"I contacted customer service for the cleaner and they advsied me not to leave the unit in the pool after cleaning. Seems to be a real pain to have to take it out every day and then put in again the next day as I need to clean the pool daily. How do the owners treat the cleaner take it out or leave in pool. I replaced my in pool cleaner with this one, but may return"
Review 27 for $349.99 after $100 OFF KLEEN-MACHINE® Universal Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 27, 2010

Better than pressure pump cleaner

Pros: energy efficient
Cons: no website to buy spare parts
"I thought this is a way to go for in-ground pool cleaner. I've replaced my POlaris high pressure pump cleaner and I've saved lots of money on electric bill. I turned off the high pressure cleaner and just used the regular recirculating pump.
Cons: you'll need to reset to make a second pass (every 2 hrs). .but it works great.
no website available to buy parts
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for $349.99 after $100 OFF KLEEN-MACHINE® Universal Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2010

like it but ...

"... with all the great and ingenious designers out there you'd think someone would have thought of a way to get the power cable to swivel. For my particular machine it only takes about 45 minutes before the cord has gotten twisted to the point of not reaching all the rest of the pool.
Otherwise ... so far it's doing a rather good job."
Review 29 for $349.99 after $100 OFF KLEEN-MACHINE® Universal Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nashville, Tn
Date:June 2, 2010

REALLY WORKS

Pros: inexpensive in comparison to other robotic cleaner, does a great job!
Cons: you have to take it out and clean it and store it., a cabana boy would be cuter.
"My expectations were not that great, but I was looking forward to the arrival of the Kleen Machine. WOW! First cleaning was phenominal! The machine does gravitate towards the deeper end, but with some coaxing, does spend some time in the shallow end. Not as cute as a cabana boy, but sure is a lot cheaper! We could not be happier!!!"
Review 30 for $349.99 after $100 OFF KLEEN-MACHINE® Universal Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Auburn, CA
Date:September 3, 2009
Model Number: Kleen Machine
"Worked good for first month. Then after the 2Hrs. of running, the cord would get so twisted, it would limit its travel. Sometimes when lifting it out of the water, the filter compartment would fall out into water. I would say for the money its OK. For me its going back,and I already ordered the more expensive one from Costco."
Review 31 for $349.99 after $100 OFF KLEEN-MACHINE® Universal Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Jose CA
Date:September 11, 2009

Died after 3 months

Pros: lighter easy to clean bag, unlike dolhin it goes everywhere in the pool
Cons: very small motor not enough power
"Although it does not have lot of power to climb pool walls, it did worked pretty good. And last week it stpped working, controller shows power but no response from the cleaner. I always took out of the pool after two hrs and stored away from sun light in a enclosure. Visually every thing looks OK but does not work."
Review 32 for $349.99 after $100 OFF KLEEN-MACHINE® Universal Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Union City, CA
Date:May 26, 2010

Pleasantly Surprised

"This little guy does a really good job. I have used it 5 times and it hasn't tangled not once. It tries to make it up the sides but does not quite make it. I really wasn't expecting it to at this price. So far I think it is a great bargain for not working off a filter or booster pump. Super easy to use."
Review 33 for $349.99 after $100 OFF KLEEN-MACHINE® Universal Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:LAs Vegas, NV
Date:June 2, 2010

great product

"The product is great. It really cleans my pool in 2 hours. I think the only regret that I have is the fact that I have to take it out after every cleaning and put it away. I was spoiled with my other cleaner only because I could keep it in the pool. I certainly would recommend this product to everyone."
Review 34 for $349.99 after $100 OFF KLEEN-MACHINE® Universal Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Longwood, Florida
Date:May 15, 2010

It works

"Received the cleaner yesterday and turned it loose in the pool 16X30 10K gal. Had run the cycle twice because we hadn't the pool in a couple of weeks. The oakies that land on the screen and decompose have always been a problem once they get in the pool. The cleaner got them all."
Review 35 for $349.99 after $100 OFF KLEEN-MACHINE® Universal Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale,AZ
Date:August 1, 2009

Kleen-Machine

Pros: none
Cons: doesnot work
Model Number: KLEEN-MACHINE Robotic Pool Cleaner - Item# 406079
"Absolutely useless piece of equipment. Followed the instructions and placed the euquipment in the pool, quit working in 5 minutes. I am going to be returning this piece of junk today. I request Costco not to sell this item"
Review 36 for $349.99 after $100 OFF KLEEN-MACHINE® Universal Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:May 26, 2010

Great Purchase

Pros: simple to use
"Had the pool since 1976. Used a pool sweep for many years. This product is extremely efficient and simple. Works extremely well and bypasses the pool filter system, which is convenient. I would recommend it to anybody."
Review 37 for $349.99 after $100 OFF KLEEN-MACHINE® Universal Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2009

pretty dam good

"I was very nervous if this was going to work. But I figureed Costco would take it back if it did not. It is pretty good. I would not spend $900 on these, this one for high $400 is a good one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for $349.99 after $100 OFF KLEEN-MACHINE® Universal Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brookfield, CT
Date:May 16, 2010

Great Price Performance

Pros: it's costco - need i say more . ships quickly too.
"Only had for a day so we'll see how well it works at end of season. Easy to clean, does good job may be a little under powered for my pool (think it around 40+ long. . Nonetheless very happy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for $349.99 after $100 OFF KLEEN-MACHINE® Universal Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calif.
Date:June 2, 2010
"I have used the product for over a wk. straight and it cleans the floor of the pool great. Does not really climb the walls or the steps. All in all good product for the price."
Review 40 for $349.99 after $100 OFF KLEEN-MACHINE® Universal Robotic Pool Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2010

GREAT VALUE

"I love my little red Kleen Machine! It works great! I read through all the reviews and decided to take a chance. I'm glad I did."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>