Customer Reviews for King Nature's Caress™ Eurotop Adjustable Bed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

King Nature's Caress™ Eurotop Adjustable Bed

Composed of 2 Twin XL Size Mattresses Wooden Bed Frame Pictured is Not Included
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 10(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for King Nature's Caress™ Eurotop Adjustable Bed
Review 1 for King Nature's Caress™ Eurotop Adjustable Bed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:pacific palisades
Date:February 26, 2010

Wonderful Sleep

Pros: price is right, luxurious comfort, many outweights the cons, cordial delivery experience, awake refreshed, twin self contained twin xl can be positioned toge
Cons: vibrating system not my thing., sensitive smell not big deal if it goes away.
Model Number: 502164
"Nature's Caress Eurotop Mattress is wonderful. Good on my bad back and was able to get a good night's sleep for the first time in a long while. The price is right, except that the vibrating system is really not my thing. The adjustable mattress is excellent for many comfort points; such as watching tv, reading, and times when a slight elevating is needed for health comfort purposes, elevating your legs for relief. I did not give it a 5 star because, it took a few days after delivery to get rid of a chemical smell from fabrics. And because of the weight of the platform that houses the adjustable mechanism. The smell subsided. The comfort and back relief is great, the price is right, and the rollers relieves the heaviness of the total bed. It is a great new experience, and not a hospital bed. Two twin XL can be positioned separate, together or kitty cornered for room function. Manufacturer in USA is very helpful."
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for King Nature's Caress™ Eurotop Adjustable Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salinas, CA
Date:August 27, 2011

Love this bed !

Pros: individual elevation of the bed, cannot feel movement of partner all night
Cons: getting used to the split in the middle, a little harder to make the bed
Model Number: 4AL001
"After reading the Costco reviews we had a few questions so we telephoned the toll free number listed for Leggett & Platt. The nice lady that took our call answered every question and gave us the assurance we needed to go ahead and order the bed. The bed (two separate bases and mattresses) arrived sooner than we expected. Delivery men had the bed set up in less than an hour. The base operates easily and quietly with two separate remotes. The mattresses are amazing - support yet soft and comfortable. We have had the bed three weeks now and love it. The first week we ordered a headboard and also anchored the two beds together at the foot end - by using a flat piece of steel inside the two inner legs of the bedframe. Our bed sits on carpet and it does not move at all but if you have wood or tile floors, there might be a movement problem. Since a bedskirt would require two twin xl's - we bought a bedspread - it looks terrific."
Review 3 for King Nature's Caress™ Eurotop Adjustable Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:May 24, 2010

loved the bed

Pros: well priced
Cons: none
Model Number: Caress king sized adjustable bed
"It was scary to buy a bed without seeing it in a showroom. However, this bed has exceeded my expectations.
I called the numbers provided to discuss this bed and the lambert and platt representative was very helpful. The mattresses fit perfectly in my sleigh bed frame. The white glove delivery men were very careful and carried the old mattress up the stairs to the guest bedroom.
We have slept well and have enjoyed the features
"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for King Nature's Caress™ Eurotop Adjustable Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:May 28, 2011

Worth the $

Pros: top of the line adjustable base for price
Cons: getting used to the split in the middle.
"I too was skeptical of buying a bed without trying first. But you can't beat Costco's return policy. I did alot of research & almost purchased an airbed but decided not to. Too many inconsistent reviews... the bed is a little softer than I was used to but had it for about a month now and have adjusted just fine. The installers were awesome and customer service at Leggett & Platt was great... You do need deep pocket Twin XL sheets.. and if buying a bed set, you will still have to purch 2 twin XL bed skirts & mattress pads separately. My neck doesn't hurt anymore when I watch TV at night & my husband's bad back is improving. only downside is if you don't make the bed tight, it dips down in the middle were the two mattresses meet. I do LOVE THIS BED though... great product and I love that I will have the adjustable base forever.. You only need to change mattresses when needed.. Nature's Caress is specific to Costco"
Review 5 for King Nature's Caress™ Eurotop Adjustable Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eugene, OR
Date:April 14, 2011

Cloud 9!

Pros: fast delivery, great set-up/delivery
"My husband and I finally broke down and purchased this bed. We ordered it on March 23rd and it arrived today 4/14. No issues with the delivery and set-up. Both motors are working and we just put the sheets on. As usual we are happy with COSTCO. The mattresses look very luxurious and the feel is like a cloud. I would strongly suggest this purchase and will let you know if we run into any issues.
Note: Be sure to purchase "deep pocket" Twin XL sheets. Regular Twin XL fitted sheets are not deep enough to cover the plush mattress.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for King Nature's Caress™ Eurotop Adjustable Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kings' nature caresss adjustable bed
Date:October 25, 2011

I would buy it again. Highly recommend.

Pros: comfortable, quick delivery, baragin price
"After visiting local mattress store and comparing prices we decided to purchase this set. We were a little concerned because it was much less expensive than locally and because we could not physicaly touch the mattress. Based on other reviews and because we knew if we were not pleased Costco would allow the return, we ordered this set. It is fantastic. The mattress is very nice, had absolutely no problem sleeping on it. The bed adjust easily as it is described. To our surprise the vibration on this is much stronger than similar model which we evaluated locally. Make sure you call the mfg and order the plates which will keep the beds from separating. These take care of the problem and the beds then cannot move apart. Cost $25."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for King Nature's Caress™ Eurotop Adjustable Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pleasanton, TX
Date:July 9, 2011

Sleeping amongst the clouds.

Pros: workmanship and quality
Cons: none so far
Model Number: 4AL001
"After looking at all the comfort oriented beds out there today, we stumbled across this one at Costco. Being made by Leggett and Platt, and purchasing from Costco we couldn't go wrong. Although just having the bed for a little while we both just love it. My wife says its so comfortable it puts her to sleep in no time. It is soft, but does an excellent job in supporting your back area, and being adjustable you can find the position thats the most comfortable to you, and save it on the remote. There are three such positions buttons. The wave massage can be very relaxing.after a rough day. Since having the bed we look foreword to going to bed early just so we can enjoy its splendor. Both of us have noticed that we sleep longer, get up with less aches and pains, and feel more rested each morning. You really can't go wrong with this wonderful bed."
Review 8 for King Nature's Caress™ Eurotop Adjustable Bed
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Wheaton, IL
Date:July 15, 2011

Not worth the money

Pros: fast great delivery
Cons: cheap eurotop on a hard mattress
"I have a very bad back, have a hard time sleeping at night because of lower back and hip pain, and was looking for something very soft and cushy to ease the pressure. This looked like the softest mattress out there, based on reviews, so I went with it.
Delivery was in only 2 weeks, not the 4-6, and the delivery and install process was great. And, the adjustable bed frame was great - a pale gold fabric, very rich-looking. But the mattress itself was very disappointing. The eurotop pad feels very cheap - could be cotton or just a cheap foam pad on top - nothing like the rich eurotop feel of mattresses I've felt in good stores. And underneath that cheap-feeling pad is a hard mattress with no give. Very disappointing
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for King Nature's Caress™ Eurotop Adjustable Bed
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Lodi, Ca
Date:August 17, 2011

It's two separate beds!!

"OK, my wife and I bought this so I could sit up a bit when I sleep on my back. Oh yeah, and we needed a new bed.
We got it knowing that you could separate the sides if you wanted, because a previous review mentioned this. We did not realize just how separated you feel when actually sleeping on these. You just know there is a divider between you and you could push the beds apart so easy, the locking wheel's do little to stop this.
They are comfortable matresses and the mechanism works as advertised. Just not a single bed."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for King Nature's Caress™ Eurotop Adjustable Bed
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Port Charlotte, FL
Date:August 23, 2011

Not what I was expecting

Pros: costco warranty and delivery time
Cons: gap in between mattresses
"The mattress is pretty comfortable, but since they are two twin mattress, it does not matter what you do to keep them side by side, they keep a gap in between that keeps increasing in size everytime you adjust the bed."