Customer Reviews for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV

Resolution: 1920 x 1080 10,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Brightness: 300cd/m²
Average Customer Rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(501 Reviews) 501
(out of 501 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (501 reviews)
5 stars
285
4 stars
106
3 stars
29
2 stars
27
1 star
54
409 of 501(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:February 20, 2012

Great buy

Pros: sharp picture, convenience in selecting inputs, works great as a computer monitor, fast - works with my high rez games, buying from costco guarantees my satisfaction
Cons: can't think of any
"I purchased my first Hannspree tv/monitor to replace a Gateway monitor that had failed. I am running a multiple monitor system - originally 2 monitors, then three and currently four (the 4th is a 15" Sigmac TV for equipment monitoring) The first Hannspree was so great, I purchased a second one. I have also "sold" at least three others by recommending them to friends. Using the remote, I can switch any monitor between Computer A, computer B, TV, and several other inputs. Makes it easy to check the news briefly while computing. I wish Costco would get these back in, since I would like to replace my Sceptre monitor (another Costco purchase) so all three main monitors were the same."
Review 2 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:West Haven, Ct
Date:November 6, 2011

Great buy

Pros: good price
Model Number: ST259MUB
"I purchased this for my bedroom. It was very easy to set up. Picture is good. The size is perfect for the my room . No problem with the sound just need to do some adjusting. Over all...good product for the price."
Review 3 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:November 3, 2011

Perfect for bedroom

Pros: sound
Cons: none
"Great picture. Wonderful sound. Easy set up. Plug it and and its all set. On top of the great performance, you have the Costco warranty."
Review 4 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:November 3, 2011

Very Nice TV

Pros: picture
Cons: speakers
"I have this TV in the bedroom connected to a Sony Blu-Ray player and the picture is fantastic. I was surprised to get 1080p on a TV of this size. Colors are quite good. Off angle viewing is not too bad and not a problem in our bedroom.
The only downside would be the speakers. They are very small and so is the sound. Turn them up and they distort quickly. Not a surprise. Thankfully the TV has audio outputs that can easily be connected to powered external speakers."
Review 5 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Florida
Date:November 3, 2011

Great Value!

Pros: 1080p resolution, great picture, great price, user programmable picture and audio settings, great sound, good variety of inputs/outputs
Cons: none
Model Number: Hannspree ST259MUB
"This is a great TV with a wonderful picture. I'm not even using it with a high def signal. Just ordinary standard def and the picture is great. Most of the poor reviews are from people who don't know how to use the Menu button to go and set the picture/sound to their liking. I have a Hannspree computer monitor which I've been using for the last five years and have never had a problem with it, so longevity isn't a concern. This is a great deal on a great TV."
Review 6 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Naples, FL
Date:November 2, 2011
Model Number: ST259MUB
"There isn't a better TV for the price.
Perfect size for a bedroom, I bought 3.
"
Review 7 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:November 1, 2011

Check on LED LCD TVs

Model Number: Hannspree 25" LCD HDTV
"Subject brightness was okay. Backlighting was poor. Color was problematic. Set was returned to COSTCO, no problem."
Review 8 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Online
Date:November 1, 2011

3rd one

Pros: price
Cons: regular analog channels are fuzzy
Model Number: 25"
"This is my 3rd Hanspree 25" purchase. These are great for the kids rooms and double as great computer monitors. Can't beat the price. I suggest getting an HDMI video card and away you go."
Review 9 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:November 1, 2011

The BEST 25" 1080p

Model Number: Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
"The Direct TV technician declared to me that this is the best 25" TV HD reception he has ever seen. I love it next to my 20" Costco computer screen in my home office ! And it's a best buy at less than $200 including tax and delivery. And my first Chinese TV !!! Move over Sony and Samsung."
Review 10 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2011
"Plugged in in and it worked great. I was a little hesitant to purchase because of a review regarding poor sound, but went to the audio window and adjusted the volume up and it is clear and loud."
Review 11 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:October 29, 2011

You get what you pay for!

Pros: price -
Cons: bad picture
"Hooked up the tv which was easy but after turning it on, the color faded and the screen became dark with no resolution. Returned it the next day to COSTCO."
Review 12 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2011

LCD HDTV

"A great deal! I bought this for an extention to my laptop screen. I've only used the unit for about a day but I really like it. Based on the cost of the other monitors out there this is a good price."
Review 13 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Date:October 27, 2011

Great TV Great Value

"I bought this tv mainly because of the price. I can't believe what a beautiful picture it gets. It's actually better than my vizio. I don't have it hooked up to a HD box, but you would swear you were getting HD."
Review 14 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Date:October 26, 2011

Bought 2!

"Great TV for the price. Bought the first one several months ago, worked out so well just ordered a second one."
Review 15 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SoCal
Date:October 26, 2011

Excellent TV

Pros: great picture
"I had a cabinet in the kitchen the fit the old 19" TV with room to spare, but I was having a hard time finding a flat screen that would fit. This Hannspree fit perfect!. You need to go in and change the power management settings to get a good picture. It was easy to set-up and I'm happy with both the picture and sound."
Review 16 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SLC UT
Date:October 25, 2011

Good Value

"Very good picture and sound. Most of the reviews were so positive I did not think this was a risk. Full HD in this size screen is very clear and sharp. Attractive design and good features. I would buy another one if we needed it."
Review 17 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Woodland Hills, CA
Date:October 25, 2011

Great LCD for a great price

Pros: size, setup, ease of use, value
Cons: none so far.
Model Number: ST259MUB
"This is exactly what we needed. The size is just right for a recessed kitchen cabinet. The color is great but our ATT remote is not compatiable which is ATT's problem not Hannspree's."
Review 18 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Gilbert,Az
Date:October 25, 2011

Never again

Pros: easy to return
Cons: had to return
"The TV lasted a day and a half . Not a bad picture day 1 . Puzzle pieces day 2 followed by no picture at all . Returned it and got a Samsung . I'm sticking to name brands in the future ."
Review 19 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Franklin, TN
Date:October 25, 2011

Outstanding Value

Pros: easy set up
Cons: none
"1 day delivery, 5 min set up, auto program...great picture! I didn't even have to sync the cable remote...it magically did that too. This TV was an outstanding value...and a great gift for the coming season."
Review 20 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:October 24, 2011

Double Duty Workhorse

Pros: great price, nice picture, various inputs and outputs
Cons: glowing power indicator power when the unit is off
Model Number: Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
"This is a great purchase for use as both a conventional HDTV and as a desktop PC monitor. I hooked up this set to the PC and use it for both computer work and watching TV. The reception is great with just a small, flat, off-the-air antenna. I managed to pull in over 120 channels. I can use the DVD drive from the PC to watch DVD movies or watch TV shows on the web. Using the external speakers from the PC instead of the TV enhances the listening experience. The quality of the picture is superb for both TV and monitor settings. The Costco price, especially with the rebate, is unbeatable anywhere on the internet--great value. With the low price and 2-year warranty from Costco, there is no need to buy the extended service warranty. Delivery was very fast, only 3 business days. I am very happy with the purchase."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>