Customer Reviews for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV

Resolution: 1920 x 1080 10,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Brightness: 300cd/m²
Average Customer Rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(501 Reviews) 501
(out of 501 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (501 reviews)
5 stars
285
4 stars
106
3 stars
29
2 stars
27
1 star
54
409 of 501(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Review 401 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2010

Great Costco Value

Pros: price
"Beautiful picture. Value that you would expect from Costco. Glad I got one before they went into backorder."
Review 402 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Parkland, Wa.
Date:February 26, 2010

((A))((W))((E))((S))((O))((M))((E))!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros: can now watch my own tv, life is much much better, i am getting off prozac, can catch up on all the new movies, :)
Cons: none
Model Number: Hanspree 26" kids bedroom tv in 1080p
"Hello everybody,
I purchased this for my son who is a gameaholic (PS3). This unit resides in his bedroom and has freed the 47" Vizio- with Onkyo 7.1 surround sound. I am now able to watch the news and Blu rays without having to wrestle with him. I highly reccomend you buying one so you can have control over your television... Thank-you and God Bless America!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 403 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego CA
Date:February 26, 2010

Great purchase for us!

Pros: great value for your $$
Model Number: HSG1074
"I'm no techie & I was able to connect this to my DVD player & start it up in about 5 minutes! It looks & sounds great. We don't have cable in our bedroom, we just watch DVD movies. It replaced our ancient 13" tv & it takes up less space on my dresser! I'm happy with everything about it! My husband is worried about the lack of a "brand" name, but I think some of that is overrated, paid for advertising..it's just "generic" technolgy now."
Review 404 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Katy, Texas
Date:February 26, 2010

Great TV Value

Pros: overall value, included hdmi cable, great picture and sound
Cons: none yet
"This TV was delivered fast, looks very nice and was easy to set up right out of the box. This picture and sound are great and I do not hear the "humming" that some haver reported and the picture is not too dark as others have noted. The included HDMI cable only adds to the overall value of the purchase. This 25" size is the perfect fit for an average size room and the TV has great flexability with the numerous input options. I would certainly recommend this TV for all."
Review 405 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2010

good for..

"pc ps3 and other consoles like ps3. but this tv needs to be safe with channels because i heard reviews guys try avoiding channels like 116 i heard"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 406 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Anoka, MN
Date:February 25, 2010

Great purchase

"All around good tv, only complaint is the ability to adjust the sound to a low level, but if you change the audio setting to user and put all of the frequencies in the negitive you can get around that ... picture quality is great and the sound quality, like i said is good, just if its for the bedroom it doesnt go very low using the normal settings.. ( for people who sleep with the tv on like me)"
Review 407 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Phoenix
Date:February 24, 2010

Dissatisfied with the quality

Pros: tv comes with stand attached
Cons: bad picture and audio
Model Number: Hanspree 25" TV
"I bought this TV after reading the reviews. I have a Dish receiver in the main room that operates two remotes. I was installing this TV in a bedroom and the only connection I could make due to my dish receiver setup was by connecting the coaxial cable from the wall directly to the TV. After making the connections, I set the TV to automatically scan for the one available channel, but midway during the channel search, the TV displayed a message saying it was shutting down in a minute. I waited for it to shut off, but it did not, even after 5 minutes. I was not able to use the remote to power off and restart, and even pressing the power button on the TV did not help. The TV had basically frozen. I unplugged the TV from the power strip and restarted. but had the same problem again. Since I knew the channel number, I unplugged the TV, plugged it back in and set the channel to 116. The TV came on, but the picture was in black and white and the audio had a loud static. I assumed it was my coaxial cable, so I connected the same cable to another TV and that TV workd flawlessly. I decided to test the Hanspree in the main room, where I connected my Dish TV receiver to the TV using a component cable. This time, the picture and audio were both good, but the top and bottom of the picture were sliced off, irrespective of the mode I chose. I am disappointed with the TV and am returning it. It is probable I got a lemon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 408 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:February 23, 2010

Great Value

Pros: price
Cons: none
Model Number: Item #503597
"Great picture, just the right size for wall mounting in our exercise room. Would definately recommend it."
Review 409 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sacramento
Date:February 23, 2010

Perfect bedroom TV

Pros: decent picture good sound nice look
Cons: cheap quality remote
Model Number: ST259MUB
"I bought this TV for our guest room, so I wasn't looking for anything too elaborate or expensive. This TV performs as advertised with a very good picture and surprisingly decent sound emanating from (2) ten watt speakers. The 25" size is unique and a nice fit for a bedroom where the screen size of a 22" is too small and the overall dimensions of a 26" may be too large."
Review 410 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lancaster , Ohio
Date:February 23, 2010

WHAT A DEAL

Pros: perfect picture right out of the box.
Cons: none so far
Model Number: Hannspree 25" 1080p LCD #503597
"What a deal I love this tv.Picture is best I have seen.Just got yesterday,excellent picture and sound.Has an equilezer,so you can vary sound to your likeing .Frank"
Review 411 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:February 22, 2010

Amazing TV

Pros: good picture, good sound, great connectivity
Model Number: ST259MUB
"I bought this TV for playing games and as a TV monitor. For the first day I set it up and hooked it up to my Xbox 360. Let me just say that you will not find a better TV at this price. This TV has met every expectation I had. The picture looks absolutely incredible on the Xbox 360. The sound is great too! Same good quality when I use it as a PC monitor. Its two HDMI connectors are convenient for me to switch between Xbox 360 and PC. All I need to do is keeping the two HDMI lines hooked to the TV and switch by RC. Overall this TV is just incredible."
Review 412 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2010

Okay but backlight bleed

Model Number: ST259MUB
"I bought this tv for gaming. GREAT tv, minus the bad backlight bleed..."
Review 413 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Midwest
Date:February 20, 2010

good video, poor manual

Pros: good video quite bright
Cons: hard to read menu screen text
"I'm very pleased with the video and sound on this TV. The manual leaves a lot to be desired as it doesn't explain much and what it does go over isn't very well written or consumer friendly. The on screen menu is in very small text and you can't read it very well unless you are close to the Tv. Otherwise I'm happy with it i week one.
The remote also worked well with my Samsung VHS-DVD player/recorder, once I figured out what the instructions were trying to say.
"
Review 414 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2010

Have to return

"Overall, great tv, looks like it will be anyway. When it arrived and I took it out of the box, I heard something rattling only to find a huge crack in the back of the casing. Also when I hooked it up to see if it was working, the remote was not programmed and I can't seem to get it to work at all.
I have to return the tv but am buying another one just like it and hope for the best."
Review 415 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mountain View, CA
Date:February 20, 2010

Nice TV

Pros: nice size for a reasonable price., compatability issues.
"So far so good. I bought this TV last week only problem I have had is my XBOX 360 Universal Remote can't be programmed to fully control the TV, it can work the Volume change the channels and turn it off, but NOT turn the set ON. A warning to 360 owners if this is important to you. I myself have decided to deal with it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 416 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:February 19, 2010

Remote Help!!

"The TV is great for the price. The remote is not!! Does anyone who bought one of these know the code for this TV for Verizon FIOS? Verizon seems to say this brand does not exist."
Review 417 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:February 18, 2010

Good TV for the Price

Pros: crisp picture, nice colors
Cons: glare at the top of screen
Model Number: Hannspree ST259MUB
"I agree with one recent reviewer that the colors seemed to be off but after I switched the color mode to normal it was ok.
Also, when the TV is positioned high, you cannot see the picture very clearly at an angle. I had to replace the bookcase with a low tv stand to solve the problem.
After I remedied all the problems, I decided to keep the TV and would only return it if something inadvertently goes wrong with it.
I am satisfied overall."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 418 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:February 18, 2010

Pleasant Surprise!

Pros: simple to setup, very good & natural color
Cons: none yet but i've only had the set for 2 hours
Model Number: ST259MUB
"Originally purchased this TV to place in my rental condo as an upgrade on a tube TV but after viewing it I decided to keep it as my kitchen TV and buy another one for the condo!
It just arrived today, very easy to setup with the included HDMI cable. Just plug it into your cable (or Fios) box and change the input (using the remote control) to HDMI 1 and you are done!
For external antenna, etc. it takes a bit more work but again very simple to do using the auto-setup program provided.
I also initially had a problem with the brightness of the screen but it was easy to adjust from the vivid default Picture Mode to a user defined one. They also offer Standard and Movie options as well so see if one of them will satisfy your needs.
The sound is very good for the price and the additional features like a second HDMI connection for gaming or a Blue Ray player is an added bonus since I was only looking for the TV capability.
Finally from what I've been able to find in the manual it appears to be a 60Hz system, however, the quality of the image is very clear."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 419 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2010

Feel Good

Pros: price, quality, sound is excellant
Cons: time will tell
"Being on the lower end of the scale, I kept my fingers crossed and hoped the reviews were correct in saying this TV was a good value and decent quality.
Low and behold the 4 Star rating holds true and I am very happy. I say that if you are considering this purchase you can move ahead with confidence.
Oh and the sound quality is quite good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 420 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa Bay
Date:February 18, 2010

Very good all around

Pros: every input type they all work well., good horizonal view angle, great sound for tv speakers., picture good yes does varry with input type.
Cons: limited vertical view angleneeds tilt base.
Model Number: ST251MKB and / vs ST259MUB
"I bought 2 a week apart, got 1 ST251MKB and 1 ST259MUB. Both perform equaly. The USB input on the ST259MUB is a nice option, but I personally like the trim styling of the ST251MKB. These are the only differences I've found so far. No dead pixals in either. Good TV's, no tuner problems. Best of all they are good computer moniters also, I have one running off ATI RADION 4890 CARD and the other off NVIDIA 9200 serries. The only down side is the vertical view angle, a tilt base would have been good. If the screen is too much above your eye level you will get the illision of the picture being too dark."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 ... 26 next>>