Customer Reviews for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV

Resolution: 1920 x 1080 10,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Brightness: 300cd/m²
Average Customer Rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(501 Reviews) 501
(out of 501 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (501 reviews)
5 stars
285
4 stars
106
3 stars
29
2 stars
27
1 star
54
409 of 501(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Review 81 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NYC, NY
Date:June 24, 2010

Great overall TV monitor

Model Number: Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
"I brought this Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV for the waiting area in a pharmacy. This is a great TV for that purpose. Since customers average waiting time is 15 to 30 minutes, we don't need a top-of-the-line TV. This TV is reasonable priced. The picture quality is good, very close to the name brand cost double it's price. The build-in speaker is good enough for the waiting area with people chatting and children screaming."
Review 82 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Appleton, WI
Date:August 27, 2009

Best money I spent

Pros: customer service, money i spent
Model Number: ST251MKB
"Pound for pound, worth every penny. This TV is great. I love picture quality, sound, technology, you name it, I love how their customer service help me to set up the TV. I had trouble setting up with my cable and one lady in customer service help me set it up step by step. Thanks Hannspree."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:JAX, FL
Date:September 14, 2009

Great Purchase for the Price

Pros: sound, picture, warranty!
Cons: slight noise when off
"Bought this TV for my bedroom to connect to my laptop as well as my xbox 360. Connecting to the laptop was a breeze, bought a VGA cable and now I have a 25" CPU monitor. The picture was a bit tricky to setup but after fooling with the settings on the laptop I found a good resolution. Call of Duty and Halo look sick on the TV with the hdmi input. Also any movies played on the xbox come out very nice. Only downside (not even a biggy) the TV almost hums when its off. You can only hear it if your really close, but I never notice or am left awake due to it. Shipping was incredible, I live in Northern Florida and I got my TV the day after it shipped.
Thanks costco"
Review 84 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:July 9, 2010

Great for a small room

Model Number: 1080P LCD
"Audio and sound quality are great. Best used in a small space. Very satasfied with this TV."
Review 85 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Beach, Ca.
Date:July 10, 2010

Great TV

Pros: 25 inch screen and is low profile
"I purchased this tv for our boat because of the size and ease of set up. We are just thrilled with the picture quality, very bright and clear. We just love it."
Review 86 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Folsom, CA
Date:July 15, 2010

Best value for the money

Pros: price / features
Cons: 1st unit arrived doa
Model Number: Hanspree 25 inch 1080p
"Would have rated 5 stars, however the first one I ordered online had verticle lines on the screen. I brought it back to Costco for a full refund. The second one ordered works perfect. Many other reviews indicate poor sound quality, which should be expected on all smaller LCD's w / built in speakers. Seems as if some expected bose like surround sound quality. Not gonna happen."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Date:July 16, 2010

Almost perfect

"Excellent for the price. Setup was nearly perfect.
The only problem we had was in trying to connect it to a PC. I used an S-Video cable, which worked fine, then tried to connect the audio through the PC line in jack. But for the S-Video input you have to use the nearby phono plugs.
This didn't seem to be documented in the manual, but kudos to the Concierge Service for quickly answering my question (whereas the manufacturer customer service line wanted me to leave a message and call me back)."
Review 88 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alabama
Date:July 26, 2010

Great Value

Pros: clear picture great color terrific value
"Ordered online-arrived very quickly and set up was a breeze. Terrific picture-we are using it in the workout room and are very impressed with the quality, especially for the price"
Review 89 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2010

So-so

"The TV is actually not so bad for digital channels, but I have SD cable (analog), and these channels didn't look good at all."
Review 90 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:July 28, 2010

GREAT ITEM AND GREAT EXPERIENCE

Pros: 1080p, mult connections, price/size can't be beat, comparable tv/monitor runs for $150 bucks more
Cons: no tilt feature, only comes w/ 1 hdmi cable, miss having preference buttons (movie game etc)
Model Number: Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
"My preliminary review is that I'm extremely impressed w/ the service and tracking of the TV. I received a tracking number, also a separate concierge service email and also a confirmation email when the item was received. I can honestly say that I wish there would be more pics of this tv/monitor...as the finish and look of this TV is awesome the pic does no justice to it. Will follow up w/ a review once I try all pc and tv functions."
Review 91 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:August 4, 2010

viewing angle problem

"TV picture quality is great but viewing angle did not work and had to return the TV. My viewing angle is about 1-2 feet below the TV. Picture quality at this angle was not good (to dark and Costco Support said it can't be fixed). Viewing angle straight in front of TV or above the TV was fine. Sorry to have to return this TV since the price is great. There are other comments of this same problem in other reviews."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Staten Island, NY
Date:February 5, 2010

Hannspree 25" 1080P

Pros: price a+, very sleek design.
"I am connected with Verizon Fios not with a HD box. I have the S Video, picture is clear and sharp. I will hook up a HD box. I dont see anything as far as a dark picture. Nice quality for the price!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:February 9, 2010

Not compatible with Dish Network

Pros: good deal
Cons: not dish network compatible, false information in manuel - remote/sat. codes
"I was excited to have purchased this HDTV for $230, but was extremely disappointed that all Hanspree HDTVs, including mine are not compatible with Dish Network.
Even though the Hanspree instruction manual gives their customers 3 remote/satellite codes to link the HDTV to Dish Network, they do not work. After having called Hanspree and Costco's concierge service, they have confirmed with my findings.
Since returning this product and exchanging it for a 32" 1080p/120hz Vizio HDTV, I am a happy man once again."
Review 94 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Oakland, CA
Date:February 11, 2010

Anyone else hear a hum?

Pros: i/o ports picture form factor
Cons: irritating hum
Model Number: ST259MUB
"This is pretty much just what I was looking for, as it has a HDTV tuner, HDMI inputs, VGA input, and a composite input (bravo!) so I could get rid of my old TV, DTV converter box, and computer monitor.
The size is perfect, the picture seems to be pretty good (apart from some back light bleed through at top and bottom with high settings). However, when I set Picture Mode to "User", and decrease the Back Light value at all, I hear an annoying hum (possibly inverter hum?). I was hoping to use this primarily as my new computer monitor, and would have to set the back light to its lower values, so as not to burn out my eyes while surfing the web.
Thus I think I'll have to return this one. I'm wondering if everyone is also having this hum issue? Try lowering the back light value, and listen. I'm thinking about buying another one to see if it's any better, but if everyone's having the same issue, I should probably look at getting a different model."
Review 95 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver
Date:February 13, 2010

Great TV set for the buck

Pros: easy setup, great appearance, nice remote, user mode is best
Cons: the standard and movie modes seem dark
Model Number: 25" Hannspree
"This set will not disappoint. Do hesitate to get this as a kitchen, bedroom or ? set and spend the big bucks on your large screen TV. Although it is not the top of the line for color (varies by channel), it is an exceptional value and just under top tier products and better than most of the other 'value' line TVs. The picture on the digital channels is especially great. I found that the 'user' setting for the picture gave the best overall image. At only $230 I may get another one for a friend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:February 16, 2010

What a deal !!!

Pros: easy set up, great speakers, fabulous picture
Cons: not a thing
"I have had this set for about 2 wks and could not be happier. It is the most perfect LCD set that we have which includes an LG and a Samsung. The speakers are strong. Even tho the volume goes up to 50, I can easily hear everything at 16 to 18. At 50 the TV could be heard in the next county. It was a snap to set up and the picture is fabulous. If I had known how great this set is, we would not have spent the extra money on the LG and Samsung ! No contrast issues as others have reported. Just a perfect LCD set in every way. Thanks Costco !!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lancaster , Ohio
Date:February 23, 2010

WHAT A DEAL

Pros: perfect picture right out of the box.
Cons: none so far
Model Number: Hannspree 25" 1080p LCD #503597
"What a deal I love this tv.Picture is best I have seen.Just got yesterday,excellent picture and sound.Has an equilezer,so you can vary sound to your likeing .Frank"
Review 98 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lancaster, PA
Date:September 24, 2009

VERY Happy

Model Number: Hanspree 25" LCD
"Bought TV with some sceptism since I was not aware of Hannspree. I figured a 90 day return and 2 warranty what did I have to lose. I have been VERY happy with this TV. The price is great and the pewrformance is excellence. The picture is excellent on the HD channels and very good on the digital. You can tinker to make them the way you like em."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:October 12, 2009

I dream of Hannspree

Pros: great bargin, design
Cons: only offer in .com
Model Number: ST251MKB
"Great bargin for 1080p TV that really fits well in my bedroom. I saw this TV in .com but I thought I can purchase in store but I didn't realize this only offer in .com. I was little skeptic to purchase from .com and not in store but took my skeptic away as I powered up and watch HD channel from cable. Love the design and easy install."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 24, 2010

Happy Customer!

Model Number: ST259MUB
"I thought this purchase was going to be to good to be true. The product is excellent! I bought it for my boys room. I hooked it up to their Xbox360 (HDMI), their PC, their DVD player, and their Directv receiver. I had no problem with installation whatsoever. The video quality is beyond excellence. I'm truly considering buying a bigger one for the living room, to replace my 10 yr old Sony projection TV."
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 26 next>>