Customer Reviews for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV

Resolution: 1920 x 1080 10,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Brightness: 300cd/m²
Average Customer Rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(501 Reviews) 501
(out of 501 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (501 reviews)
5 stars
285
4 stars
106
3 stars
29
2 stars
27
1 star
54
409 of 501(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Review 81 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cedarburg, WI
Date:April 14, 2011

Say NO to Hannspree

Model Number: Hannspree 25"
"Bad picture. The only good thing is that I got it from Costco. No problem on returning it."
Review 82 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago burbs
Date:April 14, 2011

Great TV for the price

Pros: great value
Cons: none so far
Model Number: Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD TV
"I just purchased my 3rd one from Costco. Hands down its the best TV for the money. My friend was so impressed with mine for money he asked me to order him one."
Review 83 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Salem, OR
Date:April 13, 2011

Good TV

"Good value. Picture and sound are good. I wish that the on screen menu was displayed larger when activated, and it would be nice if it was a bit more user friendly particularly when manually selecting what channels to remember or delete. I would also like to have seen more functionality when viewing photos from a USB device. For example, being able to speed up or slow down the transitions, and randomizing the slideshow. Overall I am happy with my purchase."
Review 84 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sunnyvale
Date:April 13, 2011

Very Good Choice

Pros: good size for average bedroom
Cons: doesn't tilt
"Highly recommend this for anyone who's looking for a Bedroom TV. Our bedroom is not very big - about 435 sq-ft and this TV fit in perfectly with a sound system good enough.
For the price, I believe it is the perfect choice and a good investment.
"
Review 85 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CT
Date:April 13, 2011

Exceeds Expectations (so far)

Pros: great pic, easy setup, costco extended warranty
"easy to set up and the picture is terrific....additionally because its backed by Costco, you can't go wrong with this purchase. highly recommended !!"
Review 86 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:April 13, 2011

Great TV for the price

"The TV was a great price, good quality picture, no complaints here!"
Review 87 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:April 13, 2011

Very Good for price

Pros: great value
Model Number: Hannspree 25 1080P LCD HDTV
"Great value with lots of extras on this unit. To use HDTV must have a separate box for that, but reg. TV and HDTV still come in and it has cable for TV, Video, DVD, USB, and I think the price is a great.."
Review 88 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2011

Best at any Price

Model Number: Hannnspree 25"
"Very good picture clarity and color once adjusted.
Guide feature has lots of info.
Plus 2 year Costco warranty
"
Review 89 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:So. Calif.
Date:March 30, 2011

Outstanding Product for Price

Model Number: ST259MUB
"Purchased three of these TV/PC Monitors. Picture is incredibly clear and bright. Serves exceptionally well as a PC monitor. The variety of features and price are unbeatable. Product arrived within 3 days of my purchase."
Review 90 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Shoreline, WA
Date:March 29, 2011

Excellent so far

"This TV was bought for our bedroom. We are more than happy with the choice. Pricewise it cannot be beat and with Costco's back up warranty we are good as well.
The sound is great with speakers in front and it is HDMI so our Roku has a really nice picture on it. Also plenty of connections for our DVD player and our sons XBOX as an extra place to send him when necessary without having to unplug everything. Overall excellent experience.
My first purchase of direct shipment to our house from Costco.com, would recommend it overall."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:tampa, fl
Date:March 29, 2011

So pleased!

Pros: picture, sound, price
Cons: none!
"I bought this because I needed a budget TV for my exercise room. The reviews I read here prompted me to give this one a try and I'm so glad I did. This TV definitely exceeded my expectations! The picture is so detailed and the sound is excellent. I am very pleased with my purchase. Costco does it again!"
Review 92 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2011

Terrible tv

"DO NOT BUY THIS TV.
The screen picture was changed after one year. Half the screen is a lighter color than the other half. After 20 minutes the upper part of the screen will turn into a white color.
The technical people at Hanspree are non-responsive and not helpful. It took me more than a week to get them to response. I had to send it to their service location at my own expense.
"
Review 93 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:March 28, 2011

Picture Too Small

Model Number: HSG1074
"The picture is good but too small. I got rid of a 25" Samsung which was too large. But at least the picture was 25". My picture looks about 19" and is not easy to see or read from across the room. I've tried the "ratio aspect" and still no good."
Review 94 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Woodinville, WA
Date:March 23, 2011

Excellent second TV

Pros: easy setup
Cons: input connector locations
Model Number: 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
"Good picture, easy to use menu and Input selection. And I REALLY like that the CC command is a single button on the remote. (My Visio TV takes 10 clicks to change the CC status!)
I don't at all like the placement of the input connections. I have it wall mounted and i have to take it down and lay it on its face to add or remove an input (except the ones on the side). And having the cable input on the side means a cable that can't be hidden - not good.
"
Review 95 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, California
Date:March 22, 2011

best picture

Model Number: 1080p
"even without the HD installed the picture is great. and getting my computer hooked in was simple"
Review 96 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Suburb of Atlanta, Ga
Date:March 20, 2011
"This little flat screen is perfect for the bedroom and sits right on the dresser. The image and color are amazing, even for HD tv. Finally, the price for this television was unbelieveable!
I had never heard of the brand, Hannspree, but I knew if Costco sold it, it would be quality.
"
Review 97 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Date:March 19, 2011

Fabulous Value

"I've never written a review, but realized that I rely on others reviews so much, and this product was so much better than I expected I figured I owed it to everyone out there to write a brief review. For the price, this TV is great....I'm not a TV guru, but when I watch programs in HD...the picture is amazing!! In my opinion, there is nothing negative to report about this product...it's definitely a great buy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:federal way, wa
Date:March 18, 2011

good not great

Pros: nice picture
Cons: even when volume is on 1 its kinda loud
"On most shows in hd the picture looks great - sometimes though it gets a bit dark (which you can change in the settings) For a bedroom tv it should be mounted so that it tilts slightly down. Overall though I think its a good value."
Review 99 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:March 18, 2011

So far so good!

Model Number: ST259MUB
"I bought this for our summer home and have not connected it to anything yet for the best signal. I plugged it in and I recieved 5 channels that were as clear as if it was connected to a statilite dish or cable. Could not believe the clear color and great sound. It's well worth the money and it's just the right size for a kitchen or bedroom. I am thinking about getting at least one more."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Monterey,CA
Date:March 16, 2011

Great TV!!!!!

Pros: great picture quality
Cons: where they put the hdmi outlets are a bit funky
"Wasnt really sure if I would like the Hanspree brand but now I am a big fan. Picture quality is great and I was really surprised on how loud the speakers were. Great TV and im glad I bought it"
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 26 next>>