Customer Reviews for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV

Resolution: 1920 x 1080 10,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Brightness: 300cd/m²
Average Customer Rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(501 Reviews) 501
(out of 501 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (501 reviews)
5 stars
285
4 stars
106
3 stars
29
2 stars
27
1 star
54
409 of 501(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Review 161 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manassas, Virginia
Date:September 15, 2010

Great deal!

"We were skeptical, but the reviews were good...ordered two...one for kitchen and one for guest room....fantastic! This was a great deal. Never heard of the brand, but who cares as long as they work good."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 162 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:April 13, 2011

Very Good for price

Pros: great value
Model Number: Hannspree 25 1080P LCD HDTV
"Great value with lots of extras on this unit. To use HDTV must have a separate box for that, but reg. TV and HDTV still come in and it has cable for TV, Video, DVD, USB, and I think the price is a great.."
Review 163 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2010

great for the price

Pros: low price for size screen
Cons: small veiwing angle and low contrast ratio
"the only lcd under $200 that is 25". Picture is good, contrast ratio on low side, but that is to be expected for the price. 10,000 to 1 is dynamic, but i am betting the non-dynamic ratio is on the low side."
Review 164 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2010

Great Buy!

"We had not heard of this brand and we kept everything intact in case we had to send it back after trying it out. We were amazed at the quality of performance. For the price, you can't beat it with a stick!!"
Review 165 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fresno, Ca
Date:February 9, 2010

Wonderful Monitor

"This was purchased as a computer monitor. I am running at 1920X1080
on Nvidia GTS250 Video Card. it is fast and bright. I set it up on ext. UHF ant. and all the HiDef local channels are very sharp and clear.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 166 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Franklin, TN
Date:October 25, 2011

Outstanding Value

Pros: easy set up
Cons: none
"1 day delivery, 5 min set up, auto program...great picture! I didn't even have to sync the cable remote...it magically did that too. This TV was an outstanding value...and a great gift for the coming season."
Review 167 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2010

Very good TV

Pros: great picture
Cons: have to manually turn on because of direct tv.
"I bought this TV 2 months ago.It has a great picture and sound. This is the best two hundred dollars I have spent for a TV. Hoping to get one more perhaps a 32 inch for the bedroom (this one is in my office)."
Review 168 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redondo Beach, CA
Date:August 23, 2010

Great purchase

"I bought this TV for my daughter in college, I had my doubts at first because I didn't know the brand, however because of Costco's return policy I went ahead and got it. Excellent choice, my daughter loves it."
Review 169 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:December 15, 2010

Great TV

"This is a great tv! Has great sound (you can choose between three different settings), the sound adjusts so commercials aren't louder! and picture is great! Thinking about buying another one for another room!!"
Review 170 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Date:October 24, 2009

Look No Further

Model Number: Hanspree 25 inch
"After much research I found the perfect tv: great looks, connections, sound, remote. A monkey could hook up and operate this tv. I always buy Costco. Do not plan on ever returning this. It is a definate keeper."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 171 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:FL
Date:April 28, 2010

Great TV - Great Price

Cons: no cons
Model Number: ST259MUB
"I purchased this TV to replace my 22" monitor. I've had it only a couple weeks but thus far it works great both as a monitor and a TV (1080p is wonderful). Easy to set up, worked perfectly right out of the box."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 172 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newport News, VA
Date:April 14, 2011

Pleasant Surprise

Pros: remote control response is instantaneous
"First time in purchasing this brand of TV and was pleasantly surprised at the quality, especially for such a low price. Loved it so much that I purchase another smaller one a few months later for my guest room."
Review 173 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:June 3, 2011

ok product

Pros: great picture color
Cons: i loose the picture sometimes!
Model Number: Hanspree 25" TV
"I have another tv like this but sometimes I loose the picture but the sound stays on. I havent had the time to take it back to Costco. But I like the TV. the picture color is good. hope its just a minor defect!"
Review 174 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Littleton, CO
Date:October 6, 2010

Great Buy

Pros: affordable, picture quality
Cons: none
"Bought this television for my teenage son to use as his computer monitor. He has hooked up his PS3 to it as well and loves the quality of the picture. And Costco's 2 year warranty really makes this a Great deal!"
Review 175 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:scarsdale, ny
Date:May 12, 2010

We love this TV

"this tv is a great size for our location. the sound is nice and clear, the picture is sharp, and the colors are really vibrant. the remote does everything but cook dinner--ie, we can eliminate all other remotes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 176 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:May 14, 2010

Great Buy

Model Number: Hannspree 25"
"Ordered on Monday & recieved on Thursday, removed from box & plugged it into dish, works great didn't have to change codes or do anything. No problem picking up channels. I think it's a great buy & recommend it."
Review 177 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Date:October 27, 2011

Great TV Great Value

"I bought this tv mainly because of the price. I can't believe what a beautiful picture it gets. It's actually better than my vizio. I don't have it hooked up to a HD box, but you would swear you were getting HD."
Review 178 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:West Haven, Ct
Date:November 6, 2011

Great buy

Pros: good price
Model Number: ST259MUB
"I purchased this for my bedroom. It was very easy to set up. Picture is good. The size is perfect for the my room . No problem with the sound just need to do some adjusting. Over all...good product for the price."
Review 179 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:April 16, 2010

Great Buy for the Price

Pros: price, overall quality, easy setup
"Title says it all. Bought this for my 17 year old daughter. Works great with HDMI DVD player and multiple game systems using composite connections. Setup was a breeze. Sound and color are perfect for a bedroom TV."
Review 180 for Hannspree 25" 1080P LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:July 7, 2009

Awesome purchase for the bedroom

Pros: picture quality, price, free hdmi cable
Model Number: Hannspree ST251MKB
"I am really happy buying this TV. Great price, great picture quality and got free shipping. It came with a free HDMI cable so that helped me save some money too. It looks great in my bedroom. I highly recommend it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 26 next>>