Customer Reviews for Lifetime 8' Folding Picnic Table

Lifetime 8' Folding Picnic Table

Enjoy outdoor dining in full sun or instant shade with the versatility of a picnic table that is designed to accommodate an umbrella hole if you choose to drill one. On the occasions when you choose not to use an umbrella, the umbrella hole can be capped off to retain a smooth table surface. Lifetime picnic tables are lightweight, durable, and stain resistant— the perfect low-maintenance accommodations for an outdoor dining setting. Features: Includes: Folding Picnic Table w/Umbrella option Color: Putty w/ Bronze Frame Constructed with High-Density Polyethylene Plastic (HDPE), Powder-Coated Frame Easy to clean. Just use mild soap and a soft-bristled brush. 42 mm steel tubing Dimensions: 96" L x 30" W x 29" H Tabletop thickness: 55 mm Folded Dimensions: 96" L x 57" W x 2 1/4" H Seating Capacity: 8 people per table Weight: 105 lbs. (each) 2 year limited factory warranty Made in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lifetime 8' Folding Picnic Table
Review 1 for Lifetime 8' Folding Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbiana, Alabama
Date:June 25, 2010

picnic table

"My husband is an engineer and thinks the design of this table is really good. It is built to last a life-time. It was easy to put together. It is large enough to easily seat 4 adults on each side. It does not fold up,
We are very happy with the value for the price.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lifetime 8' Folding Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2013
"Easy to assemble. Very sturdy. Nice neutral color. Easy to store because legs fold up. Well worth the money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lifetime 8' Folding Picnic Table
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mundelein, IL
Date:July 27, 2010

Decent quality

"Table is reasonably easy to assemble and holds weight without sagging. Unlike a wood table, it can be wiped down. Table will tip if weight is on one side only - design improvements needed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lifetime 8' Folding Picnic Table
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Maine
Date:July 17, 2012

Nice table awful to put together

Pros: comfortable and sturdy
Cons: terrible to assemble
"This table had holes that drilled wrong and I had to have someone over as I could not run a drill. It is a very nice table but beware you may need to drill new holes. I do like the table. But I wish it had been much easier to put together.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lifetime 8' Folding Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winter Haven, FL
Date:January 29, 2011

Gret product

Pros: well constructed
Cons: none
"We recently purchased 2 of these tables for our community picnic pavillion. They turned out to be exactly as advertised. They were packaged well & arrived in perfect condition & were very easy to assemble."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lifetime 8' Folding Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greensboro NC
Date:July 12, 2012

Great Table

Pros: it is very pretty table and very stable
"This table came in and we put it together with no problems. You need two people to put it together easily. Wow, once we had it together we had to sit on it!! It is heavy duty I am really glad I got it. It is tan and went great with the tan umbrella I had gotten. It has a hole already cut for an umbrella. I already had a 6ft Lifetime but this table is nicer. A great buy."
Review 7 for Lifetime 8' Folding Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colville, WA
Date:May 2, 2012

Should indeed last a lifetime

Pros: sturdy
"I would argue that it is not exactly lightweight, but that is one reason I think it will last a long, long time. It is very sturdy and easy to clean. Assembly was a little more complicated than it needed to be, but my wife and I were able to pull it off in a short time. We can now dispose of yet another worn out, dangerous wooden picnic table!"
Review 8 for Lifetime 8' Folding Picnic Table
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2011

Picnic Table

"Reason for the poor rating is because of the cheap construction. Screw holes sometimes didn't line up, necessitating having to drill new ones. Screws only went into plastic so it is impossible to tighten sufficiently. No hole for the umbrella, so must drill one your self.
Bottom Line: Expensive item, but cheaply constructed."
Review 9 for Lifetime 8' Folding Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego Calif
Date:June 25, 2011

Perfect picnic table

Pros: easily sits 15 people
Cons: difficult to assemble
"I purchased the 8' folding picnic table for a family reunion. It is just perfect for my get togethers. It was somewhat difficult to assemble. Luckily I had two good friends to put it together. I use it all the time."