Customer Reviews for Lifetime 6' Folding Picnic Table

Lifetime 6' Folding Picnic Table

Enjoy outdoor dining in full sun or instant shade with the versatility of a picnic table that is designed to accommodate an umbrella. On the occasions when you choose not to use an umbrella, the umbrella hole is capped off to retain a smooth table surface. Lifetime picnic tables are lightweight, durable, and stain resistant— the perfect low-maintenance accommodations for an outdoor dining setting. Features: Includes: Folding Picnic Table w/Umbrella option Color: Putty w/ Bronze Frame Constructed with High-Density Polyethylene Plastic (HDPE), Powder-Coated Frame Easy to clean. Just use mild soap and a soft-bristled brush. 42 mm steel tubing Tabletop thickness: 55 mm Seating Capacity: 6 – 8 people per table Dimensions: 72" L x 30" W x 29" H Folded Dimensions: 72" L x 57" W x 4 1/4" H Weight: 81 lbs. (each) 2 year limited factory warranty
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
(out of 21 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
18 of 21(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lifetime 6' Folding Picnic Table
Review 1 for Lifetime 6' Folding Picnic Table
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Livonia, MI
Date:September 10, 2010

Good value.

Pros: nice overall design, weather resistant
Cons: deep 3 inch gouge in top from shipping, bolts stripped plastic easily
Model Number: 504350
"Nice size and fairly sturdy construction. Easy cleaning. However, bolts fastening metal parts to plastic easily stripped the plastic. They held together but hope this has no long term consequences. For the price, better fastening could have been devised. Instructions say 2 people needed for assembly but I had no problem doing it alone."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lifetime 6' Folding Picnic Table
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:May 17, 2011

Don't think it last a lifetime

Cons: poor fastening into plastic
Model Number: Picnic table
"The screws fasten into plastic and if you are not careful, you will strip the threads. One of the rails was improperly cut and I had to call to get them to send a replacement. I have the 8' tables and they are very good. These are not and I will bet they will not last many years because of the way the screws fasten to the plastic"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lifetime 6' Folding Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fall City, WA
Date:May 26, 2010

LOVE this product!

"We bought this to put on our pool deck and couldn't be happier. It sits 6 kids easily and solved the problem of where to put all the food. The middle has a pop out piece so you can put in an umbrella, which is a must. Cleaning is a breeze with the hose. Some assembly is required and it's a 2 person job."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lifetime 6' Folding Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Haven, CT
Date:June 13, 2011

Encore Purchase

Pros: easy to store
Cons: haven't had any
Model Number: 504350
"Thirteen years ago I purchased this table at Costco (different color)..I had no issues with it and decided to buy another lifetime table on line. Easy to assemble (one person). Instructions are easy to follow. Have received many compliments on its look & easy maintenance."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lifetime 6' Folding Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lyndhurst, New Jersey
Date:April 21, 2010

Best Value for the money

Pros: well built and easy to assemble
Cons: none so far
"Product packaging was excellent. Assembly is easy with the instruction provided and can even be done alone even as the instructions suggests two persons."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lifetime 6' Folding Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WA.
Date:March 10, 2013

Excellent Product

Pros: versatile -- add an umbrella or tablecloth, like the fact that it is stain resistant, great to fit the grand kids around
Cons: start the project early in the day.
Model Number: Lifetime Folding Picnic Table
"The table was delivered within the time frame from when we ordered it online. The description fit the table and we were pleased with the way it went together. It adds to our outdoor area perfectly and has lasted through rain, snow, ice and wind of the last six months quite well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lifetime 6' Folding Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 1, 2011

Great Table - Surprisingly Easy to Fold Flat

Pros: easy folding and storage, sturdy, should last a long time
Cons: no color selection (would like in dark brown)
"Arrived quickly. Instructions were just a bit confusing, but all worked great. The table is great, sturdy, and just what I was hoping for. The surprise for me was that it goes flat, and I mean complely flat. There are a couple of buttons to push that telescopes the table down to the same level as the seats, then the legs fold in completly flat. Hard to explain, but trust me on this, completly flat in a couple of seconds, so you can put it inside against a wall if you want. Great table."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lifetime 6' Folding Picnic Table
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2011

lifetime picnic table

"i haven't used it yet but when i bought it it was advertized as MADE IN USA
after it came to the house the box said MADE IN CHINA
after talking with costco the vendor made a mistake and did it that way
2 weeks later it is still advetised as MADE IN USA WHAT A SHAME
"
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lifetime 6' Folding Picnic Table
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:August 8, 2011

Good product, could be better

Pros: main components sturdy.
Cons: as stated below.
"Product is good quality as expected, but as another reviewer stated, some of the screw holes don't line up well, and a couple of the pre-installed screw holes where the screws have to be taken out and then re-installed during assembly were stipped-out prior to delivery. The screw/screw-hole issue is the weak spot with this product and the problem could be easily addressed and fixed with a slight design variation if they so desired."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lifetime 6' Folding Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wixom, Michigan
Date:June 3, 2011

Very good for our business

"We were looking for a good quality, inexpensive picnic table to use for our employees to sit outside. The Lifetime tables fit our needs exactly. We purchased a four pack, they were delivered directly to our loading dock within the time specified. We are very happy with the quality and I would recommend them to others."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lifetime 6' Folding Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Table is in Douglas, MA
Date:May 21, 2012

Excellent Choice!

"Came on time & packaged well; took about 1.5 - 2 hours to asssemble; instructions were pictorial with no writing, but all fit together perfectly. Easy to fold & unfold & will easily hold six adults or eight to ten kids.
Beats the upkeep and life of a wood table!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lifetime 6' Folding Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2010

Convenient!

Pros: lightweight, easy to store & clean
Cons: some assembly required
"Arrived quickly, some assembly was required, but when it was put together it was lightweight, sturdy, easy to fold and store, easy to clean and has made cooking out in the back yard quite simple!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lifetime 6' Folding Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winston, Oregon
Date:May 29, 2012
"quick delivery-easy assembley-good price-what more can i say"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lifetime 6' Folding Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:May 2, 2013

Excellent Quality

Pros: easy to add an umbrella. easy to collapse.
"Arrived right on time, box was a bit worse for wear. One person easily put it together in about 40 minutes. All screws were previously installed at the factory along with connecting metal pieces so every hole matched perfectly. The "universal" instructions are simple diagrams. Take time to look through the instruction manual before starting. This table will get the full range of weather but I expect it will be ok based on previous reviews and no upkeep - Love that!"
Review 15 for Lifetime 6' Folding Picnic Table
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:san jose ca
Date:April 19, 2011

a small flaw = deal killer = product return

Pros: never had a chance to enjoy it.
Cons: pieces have to be perfectly fit to work, but you don't know until it's too late
"This could be the solution of our backyard but after we invested 2hrs assembling it, we discovered that one piece on one of the legs was not welded on accurately, off by 1/4 inch, so we could not fit it into the slot. You need a picture to get it clearly. Could have been a 5-star product!
If you want to buy this, go to a store and buy one that's been assembled. That's the only way to make sure you have all the pieces right!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lifetime 6' Folding Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Rafael, CA
Date:April 25, 2010

Great Buy and Value

"This table set is great! Easy to assemble, clean lines & appearance, very sturdy yet comfortable, & it exceeded our expectations. Super value & we haven't even tried it with an umbrella yet! It would be even better if it came with an option for bolting it down to protect our investment as an employee break table. In the meantime, it works for us to fold it up and bring it inside when needed. :)"
Review 17 for Lifetime 6' Folding Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eugene, OR
Date:July 3, 2012

Pretty easy to assemble, fold

"Two people spent about 1/2 hour getting it together with no swearing. Easy to fold though directions don't really tell how to do that. Not bothered by our Oregon rain."
Review 18 for Lifetime 6' Folding Picnic Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:July 5, 2010

really happy with item

"had friends for a bbq and this table saved me. it is very easy to clean, looks nice and the middle part for the umbrella looks very nice. although i do not need another one i will buy one just in case."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lifetime 6' Folding Picnic Table
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oswego, IL
Date:May 18, 2010

replacement part shipped promptly

Pros: not many parts easy to assemble
"The table has an improper part - which took me 20 minutes to figure out it wasn't my issue. I called the 1-800 number and they shipped me a replacement part. Overall I like it a lot!"
Review 20 for Lifetime 6' Folding Picnic Table
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:September 6, 2010

Nice table

Cons: heavy for one person to handle
"Easy to assemble, but top has a crease in it from shipping. Hopefully it will hold up in heavy use. Otherwise I'm happy with it."
1 2 next>>