Customer Reviews for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces

Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces

Optimize Bone Strength with Fast Absorbing, Easy to Take Wellesse Liquid Calcium & Vitamin D3. Wellesse Liquid Calcium & Vitamin D3 combines essential levels of Calcium and Vitamin D3, plus added Magnesium and Boron to help maximize absorption.  Only 1 oz of this fast absorbing, great tasting liquid provides more calcium than 3 glasses of milk.† Calcium is essential for building and maintaining strong bones and teeth at every age and stage of life.† Vitamin D3 is added at 1000 IU to ensure your body is able to optimize calcium absorption.  Vitamin D3 also helps to proactively support a healthy immune system by aiding in the body’s natural defenses.† Magnesium & Boron in combination with Vitamin D3 helps build and maximize bone strength.† Adequate Calcium & Vitamin D3 throughout life, as part of a well-balanced diet, may reduce the risk of osteoporosis.† Discover the Liquid Advantage in an easy to take 1 oz a day liquid, the fast absorbing, easiest alternative to swallowing large pills and tablets. 1000 mg of Calcium for strong bones† 1000 IU of Vitamin D3 for calcium absorption and immune support† Plus Magnesium & Boron Great Tasting Natural Citrus Flavor Sugar Free, Lactose Free Certified Gluten Free †These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Directions: For adults and children over the age of 9: SHAKE WELL, take 1 measuring tablespoons (1/2 oz) twice daily with meals.  Do not exceed recommended daily serving.  May be taken directly or mixed in water or fruit juice.  Wash dosage cup after each use.  Product may be stored at room temperature or refrigerated.  Best if used within 3 months after opening. Use convenient dosage cup to keep track of your daily use. Supplement Facts: Serving Size: 1 Tablespoon (1/2 oz/15 ml) Servings per container: 67 Amount per Serving - % Daily Value: Calories 8, Total Carbohydrates 2 g - 0%, Sugars 0 g, Vitamin D3 500 IU - 125%, Calcium 500 mg - 50%, Magnesium 20 mg - 5%, Phosphorus 95 mg - 19%, Boron 125 mcg. Other Ingredients: Purified Water, Vegetable Glycerin, Citric Acid, Natural Flavors, Natural Color, Corn Dextrose, Xanthan Gum, Potassium Sorbate (to preserve freshness), Sodium Benzoate (to preserve freshness), Sucralose, Carrageenan, Calcium Disodium EDTA. Flavors & colors from natural sources. Lactose free.  Gluten Free. Wellesse Calcium & Vitamin D3 is made with natural ingredients that can change color over time.  Product quality, potency and purity are not affected.  Product may be stored at room temperature or refrigerated after opening for added freshness. Caution: Pregnant or lactating women and people with known medical conditions and/or taking medications should consult with a healthcare practitioner before taking dietary supplements. Model: Vitamin D
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
(out of 38 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
34 of 38(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Review 1 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:October 3, 2011

Almost Perfect...

Pros: easy to take, great deal, nice that d3 and mag are included
Cons: sucralose :(, should have a higher amt of magnesium
"This product is a great idea. I've disliked milk all my life, and so have always looked for ways to get sufficient calcium in my diet. Calcium pills are so huge, and tough to absorb, so I was so glad to find a liquid form to take. This 2-pack is a great deal, and the taste is pretty good. But I would like to see 2 improvements: First, the sucralose in it. I'd rather go without calcium than put any more of that chlorine-soaked chemical in my body. Sugar is way more preferred. And second, increase the amount of magnesium to 100%dv. Calcium can be very constipating, especially such a high amt, so a higher amount of magnesium would be beneficial. And a tip for dosage: for most people, the body can't absorb more than 400-600mg of calcium at once, so splitting the dose into half the amount, twice daily would probably work better."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bend, Oregon
Date:March 11, 2013

Best Calcium supplement you can purchase!

Pros: fast absorbing tastes great easy to take!
Cons: none
"I have severe osteoporosis; my "T" score is a "-3.4" which means my bones are now in a "honey-comb" condition. That puts me in the diagnosis of being "osteoporitic"; at high risk of breaking bones, fractures, etc. Last year, I broke my left elbow & my right wrist, both in a fall. I now have a fracture in my left hip & am looking at a possible surgery. "Welless Calcium & Vitamin & D 3 Fast Absorbing Bone Health Liquid" is a gold find for me. As a liquid, my body absorbs it faster, it tastes good, & 2 tablespoons a day is all a person needs. Plus it also contains Magnesium. You can get two 33.8 fl oz. at a super price! I purchased mine from Costco.com. For people who need vtamin D & Calcium--this is a must!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kamas, UT
Date:March 31, 2010

Great way to get your calcium

"Great way to get your calcium and vitamin D. Doesn't taste too chalky, in fact, actually tastes good. Liquid vitamins provide a much more efficient way of absorption than do capsules or tablets. Great buy. I hope Costco continues to provide this excellent product."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2013

great products

"we have purchased these products from the costco store previously and you no longer had them in stock. Was very pleased that you have them online as we feel the liquid products that Wellesse sells are the way to take supplements. Hope you will continue to carry them online as we feel they are great products."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2014

Reasonably priced

"and it tastes good,too. Only drawback is that it takes a lot of shaking to get it properly mixed when you first open the bottle. I usually have to use a chopstick to get it completely mixed before the first serving."
Review 6 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, Georgia
Date:November 21, 2013

Excellent Product

Pros: tastes good, affordable
Cons: not in the stores anymore you have to order online
"Very affordable, tastes good and if you order enough its free delivery.
No sale or coupon can touch the price!!
"
Review 7 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:mesa az
Date:July 5, 2013

this can cause constipation

Pros: liquid ca citrate with witamin d
Cons: side effects
"Took this for months and side effect of constipation became very serious. Had to stop and find a different calcium source for my osteopenia"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rainier, OR
Date:March 23, 2011

1,000 mg in two tablespoons!

Pros: doesn't have to be refrigerated, pleasant tasting
Cons: none
"This is an incredibly easy way to get your calcium intake. The calcium is a combination of Calcium Citrate and Tricalcium Phosphate and to me tastes like a melted orange creamsicle. I did not find it unpleasant tasting or gritty. It does need to be shaken very well prior to using it each time. It doesn't have to be refrigerated after opening, which is nice, but I think that it tastes better chilled. I had a gastric bypass 7+ years ago and have always struggled with getting enough calcium - it seemed like I was popping horse size calcium pills several times a day - I no longer need to with Wellesse liquid calcium."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2013

Good way to get calcium

Pros: easy to take
Cons: taste is not as good as last bottle
"My last bottle was better tasting. It seems like the flavors have changed, and it tastes more chalky than before. It is still preferred and easier than taking the giant pills."
Review 10 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Delray Beach, FL
Date:March 27, 2013

Great Product !

"This is so easy to use with juice. Has a one ounce pour cap. Feel like that I am getting the exact amount of calcium that I need every day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
Date:November 29, 2010

Great for Gastric Bypass Patients

"Many gastric bypass surgery patients have to take calcium supplements. I have found this liquid form to be much easier to consume than chewable tablets. I can understand others' comments about the taste but I find that it is neither pleasant nor unpleasant rather something I just got used to after a few doses. This web site has been the best value I have found although, like others, I wish Costco would carry this product in the warehouse."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Louisville, KY
Date:August 24, 2010

GREAT way to get calcium

Pros: full absorption, don't need to take tons of big pills, small amount for dose
Cons: needs to be mixed with juice
"Since calcium is chalky, mixing this in fruit juice is the best way to take it. You get a lot of calcium for the amount and youget it all! I mix with the Acai juice I get at Costco so get vitamins and antioxidents. Please stock at the warehouse - with other liquid supplements."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:July 21, 2010

Great!

"Great way to take your Calcium & Vitamin D. Not as smooth as a smoothie, a little grittier, but tastes like an orange sherbet smoothie. Can't beat the cost of two bottles at Costco. Just wish they carried it in the warehouse."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:April 23, 2012

Great product

Pros: convenient easy to digest
"Excellent source of supplementary calcium. No large horse pills to swallow. Pleasant tasting, very effective for the extra calcium many of us need.-"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 12, 2013

Tried the Wellesse Calcium

Pros: liquid calcium is more digestible
Cons: citrus flavor is yukky
"I need to take liquid calcium. I have been taking the Reviva liquid calcium and thought i would try this one. I like the Reviva liquid calcium better. It is thicker and I like the berry taste better. This calcium is thinner and I don't like the Citrus flavor."
Review 16 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Rockwall, TX
Date:May 12, 2010

Great tasting

"Well I just started using this product. It has a good taste and I like the liquid form better than taking a pill."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2013

Best source of Calcium

Pros: tastes great easy to take
Cons: not sold in stores
"I really love this product. My finger nails have grown and are very hard. I can only imagine how much it is helping my overall bone health."
Review 18 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lakewood
Date:August 27, 2013

Good Taste

"This product has the flavor of the orange Julius drink from years gone by. It is so much nicer to drink this calcium than to take the large pills that want to melt in your mouth, leaving all that grit."
Review 19 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NAPA VALLEY
Date:May 18, 2011

THIS IS AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT

Cons: none
"I BUY THIS FOR MY 97 YEAR OLD MOTHER WHO IS IN A NURSING HOME. THE NURSES THERE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THIS LIQUID AND FEEL IT IS AN EFFECTIVE WAY FOR ELDERLY PEOPLE TO GET BOTH VITAMIN D AND CALCIUM.
MY ONLY REGRET IS--THAT I CANNOT FIND IT IN YOUR STORES! WHY DON'T YOU STOCK THIS PRODUCT AS WELL AS THE LIQUID VIT D3 IN YOUR STORES? IT HAS VERY GOOD REVIEWS SO I AM SURE MANY PEOPLE WOULD BUY IT.
"
Review 20 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:February 24, 2011

The best way to keep your bones healthy

Model Number: Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3 Liquid
"I have used Wellesse liquid for about three years and it has helped me to add calcium to my bones. I had osteopenia and had to stop taking Fosamax so I was worried about ending up with osteoporosis. My sister in law told me about Wellesse and I have used it ever since.
My last bone density showed I was back in the normal range and I attribute it to the Wellesse."
1 2 next>>