Customer Reviews for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces

Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces

Optimize Bone Strength with Fast Absorbing, Easy to Take Wellesse Liquid Calcium & Vitamin D3. Wellesse Liquid Calcium & Vitamin D3 combines essential levels of Calcium and Vitamin D3, plus added Magnesium and Boron to help maximize absorption.  Only 1 oz of this fast absorbing, great tasting liquid provides more calcium than 3 glasses of milk.† Calcium is essential for building and maintaining strong bones and teeth at every age and stage of life.† Vitamin D3 is added at 1000 IU to ensure your body is able to optimize calcium absorption.  Vitamin D3 also helps to proactively support a healthy immune system by aiding in the body’s natural defenses.† Magnesium & Boron in combination with Vitamin D3 helps build and maximize bone strength.† Adequate Calcium & Vitamin D3 throughout life, as part of a well-balanced diet, may reduce the risk of osteoporosis.† Discover the Liquid Advantage in an easy to take 1 oz a day liquid, the fast absorbing, easiest alternative to swallowing large pills and tablets. 1000 mg of Calcium for strong bones† 1000 IU of Vitamin D3 for calcium absorption and immune support† Plus Magnesium & Boron Great Tasting Natural Citrus Flavor Sugar Free, Lactose Free Certified Gluten Free †These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Directions: For adults and children over the age of 9: SHAKE WELL, take 1 measuring tablespoons (1/2 oz) twice daily with meals.  Do not exceed recommended daily serving.  May be taken directly or mixed in water or fruit juice.  Wash dosage cup after each use.  Product may be stored at room temperature or refrigerated.  Best if used within 3 months after opening. Use convenient dosage cup to keep track of your daily use. Supplement Facts: Serving Size: 1 Tablespoon (1/2 oz/15 ml) Servings per container: 67 Amount per Serving - % Daily Value: Calories 8, Total Carbohydrates 2 g - 0%, Sugars 0 g, Vitamin D3 500 IU - 125%, Calcium 500 mg - 50%, Magnesium 20 mg - 5%, Phosphorus 95 mg - 19%, Boron 125 mcg. Other Ingredients: Purified Water, Vegetable Glycerin, Citric Acid, Natural Flavors, Natural Color, Corn Dextrose, Xanthan Gum, Potassium Sorbate (to preserve freshness), Sodium Benzoate (to preserve freshness), Sucralose, Carrageenan, Calcium Disodium EDTA. Flavors & colors from natural sources. Lactose free.  Gluten Free. Wellesse Calcium & Vitamin D3 is made with natural ingredients that can change color over time.  Product quality, potency and purity are not affected.  Product may be stored at room temperature or refrigerated after opening for added freshness. Caution: Pregnant or lactating women and people with known medical conditions and/or taking medications should consult with a healthcare practitioner before taking dietary supplements. Model: Vitamin D
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
(out of 38 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
34 of 38(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Review 1 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2014

Reasonably priced

"and it tastes good,too. Only drawback is that it takes a lot of shaking to get it properly mixed when you first open the bottle. I usually have to use a chopstick to get it completely mixed before the first serving."
Review 2 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, Georgia
Date:November 21, 2013

Excellent Product

Pros: tastes good, affordable
Cons: not in the stores anymore you have to order online
"Very affordable, tastes good and if you order enough its free delivery.
No sale or coupon can touch the price!!
"
Review 3 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2013

Good way to get calcium

Pros: easy to take
Cons: taste is not as good as last bottle
"My last bottle was better tasting. It seems like the flavors have changed, and it tastes more chalky than before. It is still preferred and easier than taking the giant pills."
Review 4 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 12, 2013

Tried the Wellesse Calcium

Pros: liquid calcium is more digestible
Cons: citrus flavor is yukky
"I need to take liquid calcium. I have been taking the Reviva liquid calcium and thought i would try this one. I like the Reviva liquid calcium better. It is thicker and I like the berry taste better. This calcium is thinner and I don't like the Citrus flavor."
Review 5 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2013

Best source of Calcium

Pros: tastes great easy to take
Cons: not sold in stores
"I really love this product. My finger nails have grown and are very hard. I can only imagine how much it is helping my overall bone health."
Review 6 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lakewood
Date:August 27, 2013

Good Taste

"This product has the flavor of the orange Julius drink from years gone by. It is so much nicer to drink this calcium than to take the large pills that want to melt in your mouth, leaving all that grit."
Review 7 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:mesa az
Date:July 5, 2013

this can cause constipation

Pros: liquid ca citrate with witamin d
Cons: side effects
"Took this for months and side effect of constipation became very serious. Had to stop and find a different calcium source for my osteopenia"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2013

great products

"we have purchased these products from the costco store previously and you no longer had them in stock. Was very pleased that you have them online as we feel the liquid products that Wellesse sells are the way to take supplements. Hope you will continue to carry them online as we feel they are great products."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Delray Beach, FL
Date:March 27, 2013

Great Product !

"This is so easy to use with juice. Has a one ounce pour cap. Feel like that I am getting the exact amount of calcium that I need every day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bend, Oregon
Date:March 11, 2013

Best Calcium supplement you can purchase!

Pros: fast absorbing tastes great easy to take!
Cons: none
"I have severe osteoporosis; my "T" score is a "-3.4" which means my bones are now in a "honey-comb" condition. That puts me in the diagnosis of being "osteoporitic"; at high risk of breaking bones, fractures, etc. Last year, I broke my left elbow & my right wrist, both in a fall. I now have a fracture in my left hip & am looking at a possible surgery. "Welless Calcium & Vitamin & D 3 Fast Absorbing Bone Health Liquid" is a gold find for me. As a liquid, my body absorbs it faster, it tastes good, & 2 tablespoons a day is all a person needs. Plus it also contains Magnesium. You can get two 33.8 fl oz. at a super price! I purchased mine from Costco.com. For people who need vtamin D & Calcium--this is a must!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2012

Liquid vitamins

"Love this product. Love the price, and love getting in online, since finding it in the store is inconsistent."
Review 12 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:April 23, 2012

Great product

Pros: convenient easy to digest
"Excellent source of supplementary calcium. No large horse pills to swallow. Pleasant tasting, very effective for the extra calcium many of us need.-"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati
Date:March 31, 2012

Easy way to take calcium!

"Nice tasting. Smooth texture. Was looking for an alternative to large calcium pills. This does the trick. Would definitely recommend. Great value from Costco. Much more expensive elsewhere."
Review 14 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2012
"tastes good. so much better than taking the giant calcium pills."
Review 15 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Newark, DE
Date:December 9, 2011

Used to taste a WHOLE LOT better

Pros: calcum citrate in liquid, hard to find source, cost to size is great
Cons: doesn't taste as good as before
"Great source of Calcium Citrate and Vit D3 - perfect for Gastric bypass patients BUT they changed their formulation - it is more orange than creamy now and the orange flavor is no where near as good as it used to be - would have given it 5 stars if they kept it the same"
Review 16 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:December 2, 2011

Good for the pill-averse

"This is a great way to get calcium if you don't like the taste of those chocolate / caramel chews and you can't fathom the thought of taking a horse pill twice a day. I like to mix it with a little bit of water. I'm not a huge fan of sucralose, but if it's decent-tasting calcium, I'll take it."
Review 17 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Central California
Date:November 28, 2011

Wellesse Calcium & Vit. D Liquid

Pros: liquid
"Regular calcium pills are too large to swallow easily."
Review 18 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clayton, New Mexico
Date:October 13, 2011

My preferred Calcium source

Pros: great tasting liquid calcium supplement
"I have been using Wellesse Calcium and Vit D supplement for years, but have only been able to find the small bottles until I found the product on Costco.com. The size and price makes this great supplement much more affordable. Thanks, Costco."
Review 19 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:October 3, 2011

Almost Perfect...

Pros: easy to take, great deal, nice that d3 and mag are included
Cons: sucralose :(, should have a higher amt of magnesium
"This product is a great idea. I've disliked milk all my life, and so have always looked for ways to get sufficient calcium in my diet. Calcium pills are so huge, and tough to absorb, so I was so glad to find a liquid form to take. This 2-pack is a great deal, and the taste is pretty good. But I would like to see 2 improvements: First, the sucralose in it. I'd rather go without calcium than put any more of that chlorine-soaked chemical in my body. Sugar is way more preferred. And second, increase the amount of magnesium to 100%dv. Calcium can be very constipating, especially such a high amt, so a higher amount of magnesium would be beneficial. And a tip for dosage: for most people, the body can't absorb more than 400-600mg of calcium at once, so splitting the dose into half the amount, twice daily would probably work better."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wellesse® Calcium & Vitamin D3, 67.6 Ounces
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2011

Excellent product

Model Number: Wellesse Calcium with vitamin D3
"The product was a great price , very reasonable and of course the product itself is excellent.Wel"
1 2 next>>