Customer Reviews for trunature® Tonalin® CLA, 180 Softgels

trunature® Tonalin® CLA, 180 Softgels

Clinically proven to reduce body fat up to 10% while maintaining lean body mass, and preventing fat regain. †   CLA is a naturally-occurring form of linoleic acid, an essential fatty acid found mainly in grass-fed dairy and meat products. CLA helps block fat storage, and prevents unused fat from accumulating in muscle cells. It does this by interfering with a fat-storing enzyme known as lipoprotein lipase. Many independent studies have shown that CLA helps reduce fat and fat storage, while increasing lean muscle mass.† While most people have some CLA in their diets, it is difficult to increase dietary CLA intake without consuming excessive fat at the same time. For example, to obtain 3.2 grams of dietary CLA, one would have to consume more than four gallons of ice cream, seven pounds of beef or four gallons of milk every day. Not a good way to lose weight! A quality CLA supplement is a wiser choice. Tonalin® CLA (Conjugated Linoleic Acid) is a CLA supplement made from natural safflower oil. It provides concentrated CLA to help you lose body fat and combined with a balanced diet and exercise, CLA can help you lose body fat, maintain healthy body weight, and keep it off. † Studies show that CLA can help you reach your weight loss goals and enhance a healthy lifestyle in three ways:   It reduces body fat by decreasing the amount of fat your body stores.†   It helps maintain lean muscle by helping your body burn calories more efficiently.†   It may prevent fat cells from refilling with fat, for a leaner you.† Tonalin® CLA. The #1 CLA. Not all CLA supplements are the same! Tonalin® CLA is the leading CLA brand and consumers' #1 choice - for good reason. Tonalin® CLA is the highest quality and most researched CLA available. It is the brand proven effective at providing health and diet benefits by safely reducing body fat and keeping it off.† †These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. trunature® is a registered trademark of Costco Wholesale Inc. We guarantee the quality of each trunature®product offered online and in our warehouse locations. If you are not completely satisfied, your money will be refunded. Suggested Use: 2 softgels 3 times per day before meals. Supplement Facts: Serving Size: 2 Softgels Servings Per Container: 90 2 Softgels Contain - % Daily Value:* Calories 20, Calories from Fat 20, Total Fat 2 g - 3%, Polyunsaturated Fat 2 g - **, Tonalin® CLA Blend 2,000 mg - **, Conjugated Linoleic Acid (CLA) 1,560 mg - **. *Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. **Daily Value not established. Other Ingredients: Softgel Capsule (Gelatin, Glycerin, Purified Water, Caramel). Warning: If you are pregnant or nursing, consult your physician before taking this product. Keep out of reach of children. Store at room temperature, tightly closed. Avoid excessive heat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
(out of 38 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
34 of 38(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for trunature® Tonalin® CLA, 180 Softgels
Review 1 for trunature® Tonalin® CLA, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2013

Contribute to Weight Loss, but Decreases HDL

Pros: evidence to contribute to weight loss
Cons: proven to decrease hdl (good cholesterol)
"I reviewed dozens of scientific peer reviewed articles from reputable journals and several have found evidence that CLA (from different isomers) did contribute to some levels of weight loss. However, the majority of them have also reported DECREASE of HDL (Good Cholesterol) in the blood plasma. Therefore, increasing the ratio of LDL (Bad Cholesterol) in relation to the good one. So, I would recommend talking to your physician or a nutricionist before engaging into supplementation using this product. Also, if you don’t mind reading scientific articles, you can do what I did and search PubMed to review articles on the subject."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for trunature® Tonalin® CLA, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2014

tried all supplements

Pros: it is the only supplement that works, it helps you tone your body noticeably
Cons: makes you hungry and effects blood sugar somehow
"this is the only diet pill that I've known to work for me for the last ten years of dieting and exercising . It doesn't matter what brand you use either, however, costco seems to sell it at a good price. This supplement does make you hungry a lot so i suggest stay away from the fridge and get out of the house:)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for trunature® Tonalin® CLA, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:March 10, 2014

greater lean body mass

"Used product over 10 years and have lost significant fat and gained a leaner body. This continues post menopausal and into my sixties"
Review 4 for trunature® Tonalin® CLA, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Honolulu, HI
Date:June 21, 2012

Great for aid in weight loss

Pros: fast shipping; reasonably priced
"Helps weight loss with minimal exercise. I am over 50 with minor back problems which is aggrevated after exercising. Just by reducing sugar intake and taking CLA, I noticed reduction in omentum, cellulite and difficult areas with minimal exercise. I hope Costco will carry this product in their warehouse instead of only online!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for trunature® Tonalin® CLA, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:The Villages,Fl
Date:November 2, 2011

above all the rest

"Have tried various brands,but Trunature is the best with with respect to all other brands.
Almost all others have less mgs: 1500,1450,1200 and are pricer, plus less quantity:150,120,100. Even when other brands offer 1st @ full price and the second 1/2 off,they cannot beat trunature.
With the higher(1560 mg) I get better results faster.I fell less bloated and it helps me keep my weight under control. I truly believe that trunature Tonalin CLA 1560 is the best from all the rest.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for trunature® Tonalin® CLA, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Delaware
Date:July 23, 2013

Very effective product

Pros: very effective at reducing tummy fat
Cons: none
Model Number: 504644
"Have used CLA on and off over the years because it is typically expensive but having found it now on Costco is amazing. The price is very competitive. This product will effectively "dissolve" tummy fat IF used with an exercise program. I take two pills before every meal and over four months I have lost 25 lbs. The fat around my middle feels loser and since visceral fat is the biggest silent killer now for us middle age folks, this CLA is about as close as you'll get to a miracle pill. I did read another comment about HDL being lower - interesting as my total cholesterol is way down but my HDL is marginal too. I will ask my doctor about that. However, I have also read that cholesterol is a lot to do with genetics as much as what you eat and if you exercise."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for trunature® Tonalin® CLA, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:November 24, 2010

Great Value

Cons: having to pay for shipping this time.
"I was buying CLA through a medical practitioner for $40/bottle. Once I tried an on-line catalogue version, and it must have sat on the shelves for years because it had gone rancid and gave me heartburn. The first two bottles of Trunature are almost gone, no heartburn, all the benefits of CLA and at half the price. I'm coming back for more."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for trunature® Tonalin® CLA, 180 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kansas City area
Date:September 20, 2010

Meets Expectations

"I have been using a CLA supplement for several years from another supplier and recently switched to this brand through Costco for the savings. CLA is not a magic bullet but I believe it has helped control belly fat as long as I keep up regular exercise also. There are additional health benefits of CLA - research it online."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for trunature® Tonalin® CLA, 180 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:va
Date:August 27, 2011

it works

"I've lost 6-8 lbs and reached the same weight I was at a couple of years ago but curiously I can fit into the pants that were too tight to wear two years ago, so my guess is this CLA helped burning my belly fat around 1 inch or so more than if I hadn't taken them. I've been taking 2-4 capsules a day, not the 6 they recommended and I took them whenever I could remember so the result may be better if I remember to take 6 and before each meal. I also take L-Carnitine 500mg each morning when I wake up which is also supposed to turn fat into muscle, but since I don't exercise so I don't know if this one helped.
I very excited to order more CLA. Other than the cost, it doesn't hurt, no side effects."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for trunature® Tonalin® CLA, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:DC
Date:July 7, 2012

Good for weght loss

Pros: aids in weight loss
"I started using this product around the begining of February 2012 and now at the begining of July I am down about 30lbs. This was in conjunction with a sensible diet and some light exercise."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for trunature® Tonalin® CLA, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2013

Healthy choice with a great price

Pros: healthy cholesterol and weight loss
Cons: non
"I have been using this for about 4 months now and have seen weight come off (16 lbs) but more importantly my cholesterol has had a dramatic shift for the positive! I was so upset to see my local Costco no longer carry it but am happy that I can order it online. This is a great price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for trunature® Tonalin® CLA, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NW Indiana
Date:April 26, 2011

helped my leg cramps

Pros: helped leg cramps go away
"my husband and I had ran out of this about a month ago. I had been having severe leg and foot cramps at night and occasionally even daytime. We received our new supply a few days ago and started taking them again. My leg/feet cramps have stopped in only 2 days of taking this. I really feel this CLA helped my muscles to overcome these cramps. I urge you to try this if only for that reason, if you have this problem."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for trunature® Tonalin® CLA, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cypress, TX
Date:November 16, 2013

Great Product

Cons: not carried in store having to order online
"I've used this product for a while and I have had great results"
Review 14 for trunature® Tonalin® CLA, 180 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:October 8, 2011

Good Product

Pros: helps you feel full
Cons: can't tell yet if it actually helps with fat loss
"This supplement definitely helps you feel pleasantly full throughout the day when taken before meals. I have lost a few pounds since I started taking it, but I was already on a diet plan with Jenny Craig and had already been steadly losing 1-2 lbs per week. I don't know if this supplement actually helps with fat loss, I have lost inches around my waist, but again that could just be the effects of Jenny Craig and working out. If you are looking for something to help with appetite suppression, this would be a good natural product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for trunature® Tonalin® CLA, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Renton, WA
Date:November 2, 2012

amazing results

"CLA allowed me to take off weight where I wanted it to be removed, i.e. from my hips, thighs, bum. I used it in conjunction with a healthy weight-loss diet and my normal daily 30 minute exercise regime. I found out about the product from health and diet nutritionists. Sure am glad Costco carries this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for trunature® Tonalin® CLA, 180 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:June 9, 2012

A weight loss aid... not a magic pill

"I am on my second bottle of CLA. I believe it has helped me shed a few pounds. I have used the pills in combination with light excersize and an attempt at healthier eating. It is definitely not a quick fix type diet pill, but loosing even a couple pounds is a success to me, so I will stick with it for a couple more bottles at least."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for trunature® Tonalin® CLA, 180 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:california
Date:December 18, 2011

IT DOES HELP...

Pros: it does help
Cons: stomach discomfort on an empty stomach
"My husbnad and I have been taking this supplement for 2 months now but we're pretty bad with remembering to take it before a meal. I did notice about a half inch decrease around my lower belly after only 4 days of taking it. My only complaint is it seems to cause a slight stomach discomfort when I take it before eating that lasts about 10 minutes."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for trunature® Tonalin® CLA, 180 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bronx, NY
Date:October 4, 2013

TruNature CLA Works

"I have been using this product for 18 days now. Into the 2nd week I notice a lost of weight and reduced belly fat. Belly fat was my target area. I work out by playing paddle ball, Tennis and I rides a bike, but I could never lose the belly fat. This product works."
Review 19 for trunature® Tonalin® CLA, 180 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:February 20, 2012

Saw CLA on Dr Oz

Pros: works great
Cons: gave me gas till my body got used to it
"I saw Dr OZ talked about this and the benefit of adding Sunflower oil to your diet in order to help with the body fat. While he didn't say if he knew if this product would work or not, he did say that he would research it and talk about the results on another time.
So I decided to try it myself, within one month not only have I gone down one dress size, but I don't eat as much, nor do I have cravings for carbs like I used to.
I don't know how much weight I've lost, I don't own a scale, but Dr. Oz did warn people that if this pill does what it says it does, you will gain weigh due to gaining muscle mass.
I have nothing to gain by telling you all of this, but it is working for me and I am very please with the results. And I am excited to see my clothing size get smaller instead of bigger!!!!"
Review 20 for trunature® Tonalin® CLA, 180 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Flathead Valley, MT
Date:January 12, 2012

It's slow but effective

Pros: effective with excercise
"Fat in dairy products contains conjugated linoleic acid (CLA), which promotes weight loss. CLA may be a potent cancer inhibitor that plays a role in the prevention of heart disease. My wife and I have used trunature CLA for the past 3 months and will continue as we both have lost weight in conjunction with diet and excercise."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>