Customer Reviews for Samsung 27" 1080p LCD HDTV Free Shipping

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Samsung 27" 1080p LCD HDTV Free Shipping

Resolution: 1920 x 1080 HDMI Input PC Input
Average Customer Rating:
3.965 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(170 Reviews) 170
(out of 170 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (170 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
48
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
16
126 of 161(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung 27" 1080p LCD HDTV Free Shipping
Review 1 for Samsung 27" 1080p LCD HDTV Free Shipping
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South JAX, Florida
Date:October 17, 2011

Best TV Selection

Pros: excellent screen size under 32".
Cons: not found one yet
"Plug and play at its best! Great image resolution and color quality."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung 27" 1080p LCD HDTV Free Shipping
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:October 9, 2011

Poor sound quality

Pros: easy set up
Model Number: P2770HD
"Purchased this set for our mother but have to return it because at full volume, she has trouble hearing it. She is hard of hearing but this unit does not put out much sound. Be sure to check it out before purchasing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung 27" 1080p LCD HDTV Free Shipping
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:September 3, 2011

High Peformance buy

Model Number: P2770HD
"Great buy for a dual function HD TV receiver and computer monitor. It was about $50 more than a monitor and well worth it. We inherited a Mini Computer with 9" screen which my son later discarded for a real Laptop for school. Works great as monitor for internet surfing, big huge spread sheet or watching CSI, H. Kitchen TV shows in between.
Might buy another one for use with the other Laptop. Would like to see Costco Buyers get us another great deal from OEM with 1080 capable 32 inch size Monitor/TV in case we need it for guess bedroom.
"
Review 4 for Samsung 27" 1080p LCD HDTV Free Shipping
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2011

Worst TV ever

Pros: none
Cons: terrible sound, barely adequate picture, terrible service
Model Number: P2770HD
"Not only has this set got barely adequate picture the sound is simply the worst I have ever heard. I am an audio professional and I cannot believe they produced this thing. Recently the sound controls stopped working entirely. I have tried to get a new set from Samsung but they insist on me returning it to New Jersey where it will be repaired. So I'm out a TV set for at least 4-6 weeks, I have to find packing materials (threw the box). No thanks...it's going in the trash where it belongs! Samsung....never again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung 27" 1080p LCD HDTV Free Shipping
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:August 25, 2011

Almost best of both worlds

"Wanted smaller sized unit for Kitchen and secondary laptop monitor.
HDTV is brilliant. Hooked up small desktop pc speakers to headset port, so newscasts, movies, etc., all sound great.
Laptop monitor hookup is "o.k." but max resolution 1620 x 1097 isn't the best--but overall the HDTV is a great buy!"
Review 6 for Samsung 27" 1080p LCD HDTV Free Shipping
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:August 4, 2011

a really good small room TV

Pros: excellent use in small space
Cons: icons run on the side of tv frame
"This is a great TV for a small room, bedroom, den, kitchen. Set up was so simple and I think the picture and sound is great. It far exceeded my expectations, particularly given some of the reviews that I had read. I'm using it in a smallish room that is very bright and the picture is fine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung 27" 1080p LCD HDTV Free Shipping
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Rafael
Date:August 2, 2011

Excellent buy.

Pros: has connections for just about everything, great picture, saves the settings for each individual connection, tv tuner built in, functions beautifully as a monitor or tv
Cons: connection to base is not sturdy, powers off if power cable is bumped
Model Number: SyncMaster P2770HD
"A good price and a good screen. I am very pleased with my purchase. It looks fantastic (the screen and the case), and it even came with a high speed HDMI cable, as well as a microfiber cleaning cloth. It arrived in record time (having shipped from 7 hours away from me).
It of course didn't look great out of the box, but you can't expect it to. After calibrating it, it looks dazzling."
Review 8 for Samsung 27" 1080p LCD HDTV Free Shipping
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2011

Sound Quality

"Sound quality is marginal. Color varies depending on channel which is something my 15 year old TV did not do."
Review 9 for Samsung 27" 1080p LCD HDTV Free Shipping
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:LA, California
Date:June 11, 2011

Powers on and off on its own - returning it

Pros: dvi input, pc input
Cons: sound varies depending on device connected, only has 1 hdmi input, control panel does not stay lit
Model Number: Samsung P2770HD
"We have bought other TVs from Costco, and loved them. However, this one powered off all by itself from the first day. Usually, it happens right after you turn it on. We also come home to find it on.
I have tried the various recommended fixes, and in searching the internet for those fixes, ended up finding news groups filled with people experiencing the same problem. The best fix is to return it for a different model.
Also, if you use more than 1 HDMI device, this is not going to meet your needs.
Finally, the control panel does not stay lit even if you set it to stay on.
"
Review 10 for Samsung 27" 1080p LCD HDTV Free Shipping
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2011

Not Capable of Crisp 1920x1080 Text

Pros: great picture at lower resolutions
Cons: not capable of crisp 1920x1080 text
Model Number: P2770HD
"I bought this TV because I wanted to use it as a HDTV and a computer monitor. Unfortunately, the text is blurry when set at 1920x1080 resolution. Samsung should test their products thoroughly before making performance claims."
Review 11 for Samsung 27" 1080p LCD HDTV Free Shipping
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 17, 2011

I love my T.V..

"I love this Samsung 27" T.V.. I only have basic cable hooked up to my television. The picture and sound are great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung 27" 1080p LCD HDTV Free Shipping
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Detroit, MI
Date:May 7, 2011

Great Picture

"Purchased this set from Costco yesterday. Connecting it was a charm. For the reviewer with issues with the power cord, make sure it's securely plugged in. I had the same issue and just had to make sure it was plugged it securely.
With regard to the sound, as with all sets, you have to adjust it to your standards, as well as the picture. So far, great TV. Purchased it for my office/den. Replaces Vizio 22"."
Review 13 for Samsung 27" 1080p LCD HDTV Free Shipping
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:April 15, 2011

Not happy

Pros: good receiver
Cons: poor audio, no external sprk connection
Model Number: P2770HD
"I love Costco. Thought this was a great TV. Fits my cabinet. Installed. Color OK on most channels. Sound terrible, I called Samsung.
Wanted to know how to connect a pair of external speakers. They admitted it had poor sound. Says this is a PC monitor with a TV tuner. Only way to connect external speakers is thru the DA Optical cable. That requires an additional receiver. Very disappointed.
"
Review 14 for Samsung 27" 1080p LCD HDTV Free Shipping
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:April 13, 2011

Samsung 27"

Pros: the price is great for the quality.
Cons: the sound is a little tinnie.
"I had a smaller Samsung in a spare bedroom. My son really liked it and wanted one for his apartment. When the larger model had a special price recently, we decided to buy it and give my son the smaller one. Both have excellent pictures. The sound is a little tinnie, but it sounds better if you set it to "Movie". We plan to hook up some external speakers."
Review 15 for Samsung 27" 1080p LCD HDTV Free Shipping
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orlando, Fl
Date:March 8, 2011

Very Nice LCD TV

Pros: easy setup, great picture, nice size for small bedroom
Cons: only 1 hdmi impacting when using unit as tv
Model Number: P2770HD
"Brought this unit specifically for TV viewing. Needing something smaller than 32 ' and this fit the requirement. Easy set up with or without stand. I installed it on a fill motion all mount within 15 minutes. Unit does need some set up for picture and sound (personal preference) so don't judge it when first turning it on. It has a great picture when used with proper digital source. Recommend using other than the HDMI cable it comes with, I switch to a better quality one and picture instantly improved."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung 27" 1080p LCD HDTV Free Shipping
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bethel, CT
Date:February 22, 2011

Sansung 27" Great TV

Pros: great value
Model Number: Sansung 27" 1080p
"Don't believe all the negitive reviews. This is a great TV. Sound is good if you adjust the settings to movie mode and turn on the SRS Tru Sound HD feature. Also put Mulit-Track sound to Stereo. Picture also needs to be adjusted to personal coloring choices. I like Piture Mode set at Movie. Perfect size TV set. Not many sets available under 32' with 1080 P. Good TV for the money. Not using with computer, just as TV."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung 27" 1080p LCD HDTV Free Shipping
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 20, 2011

Defective TV/Monitor

Pros: beautiful casing
Cons: defective
Model Number: P2770HD
"I purchased two of these monitors. When I hooked up the first one (during the set-up process), it shut off. I tried everything to get it to turn on. I gave up....I thought I just bought a lemon. I then hooked up the second monitor and the picture was blurry. I returned both of them. I don't get it, as this model has a very high rating. Another customer mentioned the same problem and was told it was a "capacitor" defect.
Don't take a chance"
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung 27" 1080p LCD HDTV Free Shipping
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Luis Obispo, CA
Date:January 23, 2011

Great TV/Monitor with one small problem...

Pros: hdmi port, brightness, the samsung brand
Cons: vga port
"I purchased this TV mainly to use as a secondary display for my computer. I have a Macintosh computer and after buying the proper cables and adaptors, I found that using the VGA (PC input) port did not work properly. The screen appeared quite dark, even with the brightness setting up to the maximum. So before I decided to give up on the monitor, I decided that i might try to use the HDMI input instead and see how that would go. This solved all of my problems and then some. After using the HDMI port, I am now able to view videos perfectly and clearly with no issues whatsoever (with the brightness setting only at 65/100 might I add). To make a long story short, I would recommend this television as a great monitor for any computer, but be careful before you invest your money in too many cables which may not work properly and invest in a good HDMI cable."
Review 19 for Samsung 27" 1080p LCD HDTV Free Shipping
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:January 8, 2011

Beautiful TV that Won't Turn On

"I spent days researching every TV out there, and when I finally came across this Samsung I couldn't believe the price. I immediately went out and bought it, after of course reading a mixture of good and bad reviews. I wasn't intending to use this as a computer monitor, which is what most of the negative reviews were about. When I brought the TV home and set it up, it wouldn't turn on. I plugged it into every single outlet in my bedroom that were working forever thing else plugged into them. Finally I took it to my kitchen, where it turned on, but when I turned it off, it would never turn back on again. I brought in multiple TVs from other rooms to see if there was an issue with my electricity and they all worked perfect. I quickly took it back to Costco where they were very nice and let me return it and pick out a new one. When I brought the new one home- THE SAME THING HAPPENED!!! Following that, I did research to find that Samsung is apparently notorious for having capacitors that don't work properly, hence causing the TV not to turn on. I am very surprised no one else in the reviews I've read on this TV have encountered this problem, and I am very disappointed that it isn't working out. I'm planning to return it again and try my luck with a Vizio. The TV itself is absolutely gorgeous and sleek in design, however, it would be nicer if it would turn on."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung 27" 1080p LCD HDTV Free Shipping
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Everett, WA
Date:December 20, 2010

Annoying

Pros: great picture
Cons: annoying star-up chime, annoying bouncing mute icon
Model Number: P2770HD
"Everything seems to work fine, but there are a couple of things that I found annoying. There's a very loud start-up chime when you turn the TV on/off and according to Samsung customer support, the chime cannot be turned off. A less annoying feature is a mute icon that jumps around to 3 positions and is distracting when you want to watch, but not listen. I bought it because I was happy with a previous Samsung that I purshased, but i plan on returning this TV today and buying another brand."
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>