Customer Reviews for Velox Custom Vehicle Wheels

Velox Custom Vehicle Wheels

Start your wheel search Installation Available: Custom Wheels ordered on Costco.com can be taken at your local Costco Tire Center for Installation. A $14.00 per wheel fee will apply. Fees for installation will be charged by the tire center at the time of installation. Your order will be shipped direct to you from VELOX WHEELS. Velox wheels are the perfect item to freshen up the look of the vehicle. Velox has been crafting quality wheels for the past decade, providing enthusiasts with attractive and interesting designs to individualize and enhance the look and performance of their vehicle. Each individual wheel is checked for quality and finish backed with a limited lifetime structural warranty.   Features and Benefits: 1 piece construction Any Set of 4 Wheels Aluminum casting   Additionally sized over stock to facilitate bigger tires for additional road grip   JWL and VIA strength test standard certified   TPMS (Tire Pressure Monitor Sensor) compatible (not included)   Limited lifetime structure warranty   One (1) year surface finish warranty   Accessories Included with Each Wheel: Center cap with logo emblem   Center lug cover and key (depending on wheel design)   Installation hardware kit if required by the type of vehicle (lug nuts and hub ring)   Additional Info: Chrome wheels should not be used in winter conditions. Click here for warranty information. TPMS (Tire Pressure Monitor Sensor) compatible What is TPMS? THE RETURN POLICY FOR CUSTOM WHEELS IS 30 DAYS OVERALL SATISFACTION GUARANTEE. Please contact Velox Wheels customer service for claims due to freight or cosmetic damage from shipping. For any fitment, installation, service, warranty or claims questions please call 1-877-99WHEELS or cs@veloxwheels.com.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
(out of 17 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 of 17(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Velox Custom Vehicle Wheels
Review 1 for Velox Custom Vehicle Wheels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:June 7, 2012

Great Rims!

Pros: nice finishes, well design, glide rims were light
Cons: none
Model Number: Glide and Apex
"Bought a set for the Subaru WRX. Like them so much bought another set for the Nissan Quest! Wife loves them! Nice and affordable rims. 17" Velox Glides on the WRX were light, 17.5 lbs/rim. Saved about 5 lbs from the OEM wheels. Highly recommended."
Review 2 for Velox Custom Vehicle Wheels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Caguas, PR
Date:May 14, 2012

Nice looking and great product!

Pros: price, manufacturer support, warranty
Cons: none so far...
Model Number: Trek 5
"I recently upgraded all wheels from my wife's 2006 Toyota Sienna with this product. Not only the wheels look so great and very comparable to expensive brands out in the market, but the people at Velox in CA were very helpful and friendly over the phone explaining every single detail, including its maintenance (avoid using abrasives when cleaning). I was kind of reluctant first about buying wheels thru the internet but found out the product is superb and the manufacturer stands by their warranty promise. Also, the personnel at the tire dep from the Costco store at Caguas, PR were very professional and diligent. Very happy with the purchase!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Velox Custom Vehicle Wheels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clearwater FL
Date:February 9, 2012

Above & Beyond!

Pros: good price, professional installation, great customer service, they look great!
Cons: none
Model Number: Boulder for F-150
"I purchased the Velox wheels after damaging one of my factory wheels, decided to get a new set. Velox delivered them quickly (4 days) and the Costco team in Clearwater was professional in their installation. When they found a wheel that was damaged in shipping (there was a hole in the box, same place), Velox agreed to send me out a replacement at no charge - They stood behind the sale! The wheels look great too!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Velox Custom Vehicle Wheels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:January 3, 2012

Great Rims

Pros: good looks, painless installation
Model Number: 535239
"I receive tons of compliments on my COSTCO / VELOX rims and COSTCO / BLIZZAK Winter rubber.
The installation was done nicely, though the lug nuts were short and blasted the front wheel's aluminum nut tips off, so VELOX mailed me twenty longer lug nuts in a day so it became seamless.
"
Review 5 for Velox Custom Vehicle Wheels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NAPLES, FL
Date:December 26, 2011

CHROME VELOX WHEELS

Pros: look great when new., nice design., adds pizzaz to your car.
Cons: poor quality chrome, hard to maintain., not durable.
Model Number: VELOX CHROME
"THESE WHEELS WERE BEAUTIFUL WHEN I GOT THEM, BUT I NOTICED A FROSTY RUSTY BROWN COLOR FORMING ON THEM WHICH HAPPENS NOT TOO LONG AFTER I CLEAN THEM, AND THE CHROME SURFACE IS PITTED BEYOND REPAIR. THEY ARE A MAINTENANCE NIGHTMARE TO KEEP CLEAN AND SHINY AND ALL EFFORTS HAVE FAILED TRYING TO GET THE SURFACE PITTED SPOTS OFF OF THE CHROME. DO NOT BUY THESE WHEELS; GET A BRAND NAME; NOT RECOMMENDED IN THE LEAST. SOME OF MY OTHER VEHICLES HAVE CHROME WHEELS ON WITHOUT THIS PROBLEM."
10 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Velox Custom Vehicle Wheels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LAKEWOOD, NJ
Date:December 20, 2011

VELOX AFTERMARKET WHEELS

Model Number: VELOX SPYDER WHEELS
"I admit I was leery about ordering wheels on line and then having them installed at Costco after they were delivered to my home. They were delivered in 3 days,no charge for shipping and handling, and in perfect condition from Velox. Costco installed them quickly and professionally. Velox was very helpful with any questions I called them about. The wheels are great and the entire process was flawless and stress free ! I would recommend them to all !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Velox Custom Vehicle Wheels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:OR
Date:November 24, 2011

Excellent Wheels, costco install

Pros: great price, great wheels
Model Number: Apex 18"
"Ordered these wheels on a sunday, arrived monday the following week. They look great. I was concerned ordering wheels online, but velox includes everything the tire pros need for install, and the wheels fit perfect on my car. You do have to put the decals on the center caps, but they make it pretty easy and fool proof. Costco tire install team did a great job as well. Definitely recommend."
Review 8 for Velox Custom Vehicle Wheels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City
Date:October 20, 2011

High quality beautiful wheels

Model Number: Velox Trek 5
"Couldn't be happier. Fast shipping; local Costo installed next day. Wheels are even nicer in person. Great price. Highly recommend."
Review 9 for Velox Custom Vehicle Wheels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tracy, CA
Date:July 14, 2011

Great Value!

"I put 16 inch Spyders on my Miata, and what an upgrade! They look fantastic, improved handling, and the service from Velox has been great! One of the center cap labels came off, and they took care of it - no problem!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Velox Custom Vehicle Wheels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Central IL
Date:July 14, 2011

Great Product!

Model Number: Velox Atlas - Chrome
"I bought these to mod up my 2010 Nissan Murano and they did exactly that. I get compliments all the time. I received my wheels at home in the time frame promised. Great packaging by Velox. Costco installed them for me. The team there were very professional and informative.
One of the screws included was shorter than the others. I called Velox and they sent me the correct size no problems. I love these wheels! Velox and Costco...super product and great service. Cant beat that.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Velox Custom Vehicle Wheels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:long island ny
Date:February 27, 2011

Very High quality

"these rims gave me a little trouble...costco tire guys in commack were awsome,,,,,love the rims"
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Velox Custom Vehicle Wheels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:santa rosa
Date:February 16, 2011

better than expected

"I had to purchase new rims due to corrosion on my former chrome rims. The price was right and the quality was there. They came within a week of ordering and Costco installed them along with a new set of tires. The team at Costco couldn't believe how much I paid for them."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Velox Custom Vehicle Wheels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CT
Date:January 5, 2011

Very good service

"I had a problem with offset fit and they had a technician call the Costco tire center garage on the phone and discuss. Good customer service, I would recommend."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Velox Custom Vehicle Wheels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington DC
Date:September 1, 2010

Velox Flight

Pros: high quality, look great
Model Number: Flight
"Installed Velox Flight wheels on my BMW 325 CIC. The wheels are of high quality and look great. Most importantly, I received outstanding support from Velox tech team as I had many questions regarding the size of wheels and tires that would fit my car. I am extremely happy with my purchase."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Velox Custom Vehicle Wheels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:August 19, 2010

High quality wheels, better than expected

Pros: high quality wheel, flawless packaging, excellent velox phone support, perfect fitment, perfect design
Cons: mixed size chrome lug nuts, only option was rubber valve stems, tire center wasn't experienced with fitment /sizes
Model Number: Velox Flight - Silver
"During research I called the Velox support number and they were very helpful and helped me get a tire size that was perfect for my car, a BMW 325i. They knew their stuff and are car enthusiasts, even the receptionist knew what "staggered" meant. I decided on the Velox Flight wheels, and ordered them confidently because of Costco.com return policy. They arrived a week later in high quality packaging, very sturdy boxes, with a felt stocking over the face of the wheel. The wheels were flawless. They were extremely high quality and much more more than I expected, especially for the price. The set also came with chrome wheel lugs, however there was a mix of lug lengths and a larger hex head, so I couldn't use them. I also ordered my tires through Costco and had them install the tires. The only hiccup was the valve stems. Costco use generic black rubber valve stems, which would look horrible on these new wheels and that was their only choice, so ultimately I used after market stemless valve stems, that Costco tire department wouldn't put on, since they were after market, so it took a few trips back to the tire center to finally get the tires mounted. When the dust settled, I love them. They make my car look awesome and so much more richer and I feel for the price I got a setup that would have cost me several times as much at a custom shop."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Velox Custom Vehicle Wheels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington DC
Date:August 7, 2010

Velox Wheels

Pros: quality and look
Model Number: Velox Flight
"I recently purchased a set of Velox (Flight) wheels for my 2001 BMW 325CiC. The wheels arrived on time, they look really nice on the car and I have had many complements on them. More importantly, the folks at Velox are extremely friendly, knowledgable, and helpful. I had questions about tire size on those wheels and no one could help me as much as the customer support team at Velox did."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Velox Custom Vehicle Wheels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:magalia,ca
Date:July 7, 2010

really good

Model Number: 2007 toyta tundra ltd 4wd crewmax
"its really good if you have a really nice new truck it makes the design of it and makes it more stand out so that why its my opion that you should buy it!"
4 of 19 people found this review helpful.