Customer Reviews for Shark® Steam Pocket Mop

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Shark® Steam Pocket Mop

With 4 Cleaning Pads
Average Customer Rating:
3.898 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
(out of 59 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
8
44 of 59(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shark® Steam Pocket Mop
Review 1 for Shark® Steam Pocket Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:February 16, 2010

Highly recommended

Pros: several mop head shapes/sizes, double-sided cloth pads, no chemicals, washable pads
Cons: sometimes leaves streaks on floor
"This is the second steam mop I've owned, and I am very pleased with it. It is easy to fill with the included cup. The variety of mop heads are ideal for a variety of uses. I usually use the largest one. With a full tank of water, I can do several rooms. I love the two-sided cloth pads (why didn't someone think of this before?). When one side is dirty, I just flip it over. I can do my whole downstairs (Pergo). Then I toss the pad in the wash. The smaller triangular mop head is great for my small bathroom. I'm very happy with this product! Sometimes it does leave some streaks on the floor; I have very hard water. I am planning to buy some distilled water to use for next time."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shark® Steam Pocket Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix Az
Date:February 16, 2010

GREAT STEAM MOP

Model Number: Shark Steam Pocket
"Bought this for my wife & she LOVES IT. The cord is long enough to do both our Kitchen & Family Room which is about 900 sq feet. It heats up fast, gives you 2 sides to use & does a really good job. Well worth the hundred bucks !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shark® Steam Pocket Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2010

Love this mop

"I had read negative reviews online but decided to try it anyway from Costco. I am so glad I did, I have had a wonderful experience with this mop! I have a two year old daughter and a golden retrieved, both of whom love to mess up the floors. It cleans fast and without chemicals."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shark® Steam Pocket Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kirkland WA
Date:February 28, 2010

The BEST household product ever!

Model Number: S3501C0
"Got tired of the ol' bucket and mop and mess just to have clean floors. On a whim, I grabbed the Shark at Costco while shopping and LOVE it. I cannot say enough about it. I have the cleanest floors as it is so easy to use, I use it daily. I have wood floors throughout my house and the cord is long enough that I only have to move it once or twice to really get everywhere."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shark® Steam Pocket Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ogden, UT
Date:March 12, 2010

The best way to clean tile floors!

Pros: no chemicals!, easy to use, kids can do it
Cons: nothing
"We bought this to clean out large tiled areas of our home. WOW! We love it. No more chemicals. It does a fabulous job of keeping the grout clean as well as the tile. The kids like to use it - that's huge. The water tank is plenty big for 1 cleaning. We've never had streaks. There really are no cons for us. This will pay for itself with all the money you save on cleaners! We went and bought the other steamer from Costco as well, it does everything else. Great product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shark® Steam Pocket Mop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Georgetown, TX
Date:March 16, 2010

Seems Great So Far

"So we have only used the mop once on our tile floors, although we do have a very larg area to mop. I love the steam and the fact that you do not have to wait more than a minute or so for the floor to dry. This is awesome because I have two little boys, a husband, and 2 large dogs. I would have to say that the only downfall to this product is that it seems to not get the tougher spots off the floor. It would have been nice if the cleaning pads had some sort of srubbie on them for tougher spots. Other than that, I beleive that this product is certainly worth the price!"
Review 7 for Shark® Steam Pocket Mop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2010

excellent buy, one downfall

"Having just recently bought this mop I have only had the opportunity to use it once and I was very impressed. About 1,000 sq ft of our home is tile and mopping is my most dreaded chore, but maybe not anymore. I love that with the steam mop you no longer have to deal with mop buckets and dirty water. It appeared that the floor was extremely clean after using the new steam mop.
The only things I was disappointed about was the mops inability to get into the slightly textured areas. This is a problem I have had with my regular mop as well though. There are a few areas in my tile where the texture is more defined and dirt gets stuck and nothing short of a scrub brush gets it off. Great purchase though and I would recommend it."
Review 8 for Shark® Steam Pocket Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:March 22, 2010

Amazing! How did I go this long without one???

Pros: easy to use even my husband liked mopping
Model Number: XL (whatever the big one is)
"I have a large house, the entire downstairs is traverine tile and bamboo wood. With 3 Goldens and 2 men in the house keeping the floors clean is a major chore. Not to mention I'm very particular and over the years have found that the only good way clean the floors is to boil water and mop with clean towels...which I usually do at 5am when all dogs and men are asleep. My husband bought this yesterday, assembled it in 10 mins, and proceeded to mop the entire house with it in no time, it dried in just a few minutes and the floors were SPARKELING! I was truely amazed what a great job it did and can't belive all the early morning hours I've wasted mopping away! LOVE this product!"
Review 9 for Shark® Steam Pocket Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wheaton, Il
Date:March 25, 2010

Fun to Use

Pros: light and easy to use, added attachments for different jobs, makes mopping more fun
Cons: none
"I have a Bissell Steam Mop and was quite pleased with it except that it had a sort cord and left so much water on the floor that I had to follow up with a towel to dry.
I researched the Shark Steam Pocket Mop and decided to give it a try. I love it!! It's very light and, actually, is fun to use. I love the long cord and can clean several rooms without unplugging it. It leaves no water to follow up with a towel. The double sided pad makes me feel like my floors are getting a better cleaning. Just for fun, after cleaning with the Shark Mop, I followed with my Bissell to see if there would be anything missed by the Shark. The pad on the Bissell was not soiled at all. I love my Shark Steam Mop.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shark® Steam Pocket Mop
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2010

Not a Great Buy

Pros: has a long cord and large tank
Model Number: XL
"I read so many positive reviews on the steamer I decided I should get one. We have wood floors and travertine tile. We are getting ready to have some grout and tile work done. I asked the technician what he thought of the steamer for the travertine. He said absolutely not to use it because the travertine is a natural stone and has a number of inconsistencies in it. I decided to go ahead and try it on the wood and travertine. It streaked the floors and I was uncomfortable using it on the wood floors. I returned it to Costco."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shark® Steam Pocket Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northville, MI
Date:April 5, 2010

Love, Love, Love it

Pros: long cord, adequate water tank for most jobs without refillin
Model Number: S3501CO
"This is the greatest invention ever. It actually makes cleaning floors fun! As a 60 something woman, I am tired of getting on my hands and knees to wash the floor. This is fast, easy, and floors feel clean to the touch when done. Great product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shark® Steam Pocket Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kings Park, NY
Date:April 13, 2010

A Must Have!

"This is a great little investment.....It's quick, easy and leaves the floor streak free, shiney and dry in seconds....I recommended the Shark to two frends and they LOVE IT too!!! If you have pets and a backyard it's a life saver for those tracked in paw prints.....It's easy to use and the cleaning pads easy to wash... Buy it , you won't be sorry & Costco stands behind it, what could be more ideal..."
Review 13 for Shark® Steam Pocket Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:April 14, 2010

Great product

Pros: easy to use, 30 foot cord
Cons: none
Model Number: s3501c0
"I never could understand using a mop. I was always using dirty water, With this product, the steam is always clean, leaving the floors spotless."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shark® Steam Pocket Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:April 14, 2010

Mop & Go!

Pros: the price is right and the freebies are great!!, it cleans like a magic eraser!, it's lightweight and easy to use!!, no harsh chemicals!, washable mop heads!!
Cons: i can't think of anything bad about this mop!
"We have crevices in our floor tile that make it harder than most to clean. This Shark is just that a SHARK and it's steam seeks out all the grime and dirt. It was fascinating to see our floors clean (they actually felt cleaner to walk upon) and the mop is a breeze to use. Setup to use in less than 10. We Love it sorry I didn't buy it a year ago. We have dogs and the floors get so dirty, now we have a quick, easy and sanitary way to clean without chemicals. The mop comes with so many mop heads and sizes...it's a wonderful product!!! Buy it you'll love it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shark® Steam Pocket Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:dallas, tx
Date:April 21, 2010

love love love it

"so easy & quick and my floors have never been cleaner. I took one to my mother's home to give her a personal infomercial and she was so impressed that she bought one too!"
Review 16 for Shark® Steam Pocket Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:April 25, 2010

Great purchase

Pros: no chemicals, easy and fast to use
Cons: leaves edges dirty
"I love love love this mop. It makes quick work of a large kitchen, two bathrooms and the laundry room. Linoleum and ceramic tile.
The one downfall I find is that it does not clean close enough to the edges. It leaves a couple inch wide strip around the room. I end up spraying the outside edges of the room and around cabinets with a natural cleaner then scrubbing it all with rags.
With two large dogs and a toddler, I love that I can lift it and use it to clean cabinet fronts, the walls, the door, the dishwasher front, etc.
For tough spots on the floor I leave it in place and pump the handle a few times to work up the steam, melts most things right up. Would recommend extra pads for large rooms if you have indoor/outdoor pets and don't mop daily :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shark® Steam Pocket Mop
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Santa Clara, CA
Date:April 27, 2010

Shark of a Price....

"The mop is small and takes all day to clean a small apartment. A waste of time, energy, and money. The pads have to be machine washed without bleach so the stains don't come off. Overpriced indeed!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shark® Steam Pocket Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Date:May 2, 2010

Fantastic

"Works as advertised on TV! We use it on our hardwoods and tile. Be warned that a surface that has been "mopped" for a few years will need a couple goings over before it looks perfect. Highly recommended. What a timesaver too!"
Review 19 for Shark® Steam Pocket Mop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:southern california
Date:May 14, 2010

Glad I bought it!

"I was really unsure what to expect as I have experienced another Shark product and did not like it. This Steam Pocket mop is pretty awesome! It gets the job done very well with little to no streaks once dry (after a few uses. The first 2 times I used it, there were streaks but probably because of the residue from the cleaning products used prior to this purchase.)
The instruction manual is very easy to understand and follow. It does not state exactly how much water is required but that isn't a big deal.
The heads are super easy to switch out and the pockets are fairly easy to slip on. Perhaps someone that does not have a lot of strength in their hands will have a bit of trouble but it does have a little purple loop that you can use to pull it over the head.
The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that it can get hard to push the mop back and forth. It does tell you that if its hard to push to extend the handle. That helps but not a whole lot. On the bright side, it gives your arm a work out!
The pads are nice but its a bit annoying and inconvenient that you have to wash them separately from other things (such as other towels and rags). That's not practical- I can't just take the one pad and through it in the washer by itself, that's a waste of water and energy. So I just hand wash it and have it dry outside.
You are only allowed to use water with this, which I understand, that's the point of the mop but I love the way the kitchen smells after using scented cleaner- it would be pretty sweet if there was an option to add something to the water to emit fragrance. I haven't used the carpet glider but it says it is used to freshen and deodorize carpet and rugs. I'm not sure how its going to freshen and deodorize just with steam. It states it does NOT clean the carpet."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shark® Steam Pocket Mop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 18, 2010

Good purchase

"Saw this product on TV and in some stores, finally decided to buy, best price costco! Have done kitchen and bathroom linoleum floors, wow great job, looked alot cleaner, dried almost immediately and no more chemicals to use, husband loved using it too. Next my hardwood floors."
1 2 3 next>>