Customer Reviews for Andre Reclining Chair and Ottoman

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Andre Reclining Chair and Ottoman

Meet the Andre, a recliner steeped in old-fashioned comfort and style that’s anything but. Whether it’s style, functionality or relaxation you’re after, The Andre provides the versatility you need to furnish any room. Featuring sophisticated designs and contoured styling, with recliner and ottoman seating options for more personalized comfort. A fresh option for the more contemporary customer who desires a chair with a recline feature, but without the typical “recliner” look. A unique blend of form and fusion, it’s perfectly suited for dinner parties and after parties alike. With a swivel base, reclining back and correlating ottoman to provide you with hours of comfort. Please email swatches@lanefurniture.com to receive a sample swatch of fabric. Please include your name, address, phone number and the item description that corresponds with your selection.   Includes: Reclining chair and ottoman Color: Ivory Top Grain protected leather on inside seat, arms and ottoman Matching vinyl on outside arms and back Separate ottoman accommodates any leg length Simple-to-use reclining mechanism and swivel feature for hassle-free operation Sleek, sophisticated design w/rich cappuccino wood finish Upscale designs to complement multiple rooms Assembly Required Chair Dimensions: 34" W x 36" D x 39" H Inside Seating: 21" W x 21.5" D x 17.5" H Weight 52 lbs Ottoman Dimensions: 22.25" W x 17" D x 17.25" H Weight 16 lbs If you have any questions regarding this product, please call 1-877-472-3701 and ask for the Customer Service Department related to Costco.
Average Customer Rating:
4.153 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
(out of 59 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
3
49 of 59(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Andre Reclining Chair and Ottoman
Review 1 for Andre Reclining Chair and Ottoman
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:PA
Date:July 7, 2013

Don't think it recline

"I bought it for all the good reviews and we have a 3-month-old baby. Well the assembly is not bad, easy to do. The chair could turn from left to right (or right to left), that's the only motion it can do. When you talk about recliner, it would mostly move from back to front, that's kind of motion a mother wants to do holding a baby. This chair doesn't do that, so I am sending it back. For that price, I need a better one. Plus, it's not comfy to sit in for me or my husband, even with a back cushion."
Review 2 for Andre Reclining Chair and Ottoman
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2012

color

Pros: style
Cons: color
"Love chair. Great design. It is not the color in the picture. Not even close. A light tan would definitely be more descriptive. However, it's not worth returning it over."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Andre Reclining Chair and Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:In the middle of nowhere Montana
Date:August 23, 2012

Excellent recliner

"For the price I don't think I could find a better recliner. I was looking for something less bulky than the traditional overstuffed recliner and I found it in this one. Easy enough to assemble. It swivels effortlessly. One of the reason why this recliner may be less expensive than the $2000-$5000 ones I've seen advertised and inside furniture stores, is the mechanism to make it recline. You have to stand up and twist a knob to do it instead of being able to stay in the chair while you lift a lever. Not a problem for me, though. The material that covers the recliner (whatever it is - it says it is leather and looks like it, but what do I know?) looks good. In other words, I'm glad I purchased this chair!"
Review 4 for Andre Reclining Chair and Ottoman
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2012

Ivory color chair - not really ivory

Pros: quality - well made, easy to assemble, good value
Cons: was expecting a lighter color than it actually is
"This is a nice, comfortable chair. The material is good quality and the workmanship appears quite good. It was easy to assemble, just took a few minutes. Arrived promptly and in good condition.
Was expecting a chair that was lighter in color than received. The photo is somewhat misleading, the chair is actually more of a light tan than ivory. If not for this would likely have given a higher rating."
Review 5 for Andre Reclining Chair and Ottoman
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:August 8, 2012

Padding does not hold up well

Pros: inexpensive good looking, leather has held up well
Cons: cheap padding packs out quickly, not enough back support once padding is packed out, inconsistent interior construction
"We bought 2 of these chairs about a year ago. One was very comfortable for everyone in the house (3 short and 1 tall person); the other was almost unbearably uncomfortable for the short people due to something 'hard' across the backrest that came just at the wrong place on our spine. We discovered that we could take the back off the chair, unzip the leather cover and tighten the fabric 'straps' that hold the rod against the front of the padding. After adjusting this, both chairs were comfortable for a while.
However, the foam padding/cushioning in both chairs has broken down remarkably quickly - in about a year. Padding has packed out in the chair seats, back support, and even on the armrests where elbow 'divots' are becoming pronounced! Having had LANE products in the past that held up very well for years, this is very disappointing.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Andre Reclining Chair and Ottoman
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Altamonte Springs, FL
Date:July 26, 2012

Comfortable Recliner

Pros: well made very nice color!
Cons: lane needs hardware kits that say closed!
"The chair is very comfortable, and the color is very nice. The only problem that I had was that I purchased two recliners and the hardware kit on both chairs was broken, so the hardware was loose in the box. One of the screws for the chair arm was missing. Lane sent out a new hardware kit in less than a week. The arms are difficult to attach, even with someone who is handy at putting items together. Overall and very nice product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Andre Reclining Chair and Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:July 6, 2012

Excellent recliner for reading, etc.

Pros: great for reading
Cons: does not recline fully.
"Very comfortable. Best for reading, watching TV. Does not recline as much as others. A great recliner with a small "footprint". The leather is high quality, supple."
Review 8 for Andre Reclining Chair and Ottoman
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:seattle
Date:March 15, 2012

It is NOT Ivory

Model Number: Lane® Andre Ivory Top Grain Leather Reclining Chair and Ottoman Item # 559583
"Cocoa, Oatmeal, Beige, Tan,Mocha but it is NOT Ivory- The photo is not even close.
It is a pleasant shade of light brown and is comfortable, but if color is really important be careful
Very good price"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Andre Reclining Chair and Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SC
Date:March 12, 2012

lane andre leather recliner & ottoman

"Great purchase! The other reviews indicated ivory is more of a light beige and that is correct, but perfect for me. It was easy to assemble and only needed a second person when attaching the arms because it is a snug fit. Beautiful, comfortable, and well worth the investment."
Review 10 for Andre Reclining Chair and Ottoman
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bronx, New York
Date:March 11, 2012

Great Furniture and Value

Pros: solid furniture good value, nice color - ivory
Cons: not very comfortable for shorter people., can't buy sofa or loveseat to match.
"I did comparison shopping and Costco offers the best price - no one came close and some were almost three times as much.
It is sturdy, well built, and a really nice piece of furniture. I have wood floors and was pleasantly surprised to find that the base is made for all types of flooring.
I agree with other reviews that you need two people to fully assembly it. Also, I am 5'3" and the headrest gets a little uncomfortable after sitting for more than an hour. However, the seat, itself, is comfortable.
"
Review 11 for Andre Reclining Chair and Ottoman
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:McKinney, TX
Date:March 9, 2012

Strangest Review Ever

"Well to start with, it's not ivory and it's not a recliner. The back kind of tilts back but that's it.. The color islike a cup of coffee without enough cream or a choc shake without enough chocolate. A nightmare to put together as all the screw holes are put into the furniture at angles that are not straight. Here's the strange part. The chair was for my wife and tho she picked the color ivory, when she saw it, she loved it because it went better with our carpet. At first she didn[t like the comfort either and I was making plans to return it but the next day she said to wait a day or two. After three days she said he back and hips felt better and wanted to keep the chair. Go figure. She's happy so I'm happy."
Review 12 for Andre Reclining Chair and Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellevue, WA
Date:March 8, 2012

Can't believe how affordable this was

Pros: great-feeling leather -- not cheap at all, very comfortable, well worth the price
Cons: assembly can take some time to get it done right
"These are better than the Lane recliners I've seen at many local stores (and who charge more than double Costco's price). The leather and fusion feel quite nice, and the simple reclining function makes for a very, very comfortable and supportive chair. The wood finish is quite nice, and the overall look is one of quality. And that price! Still can't believe it.
Things to be aware of: the "Ivory" color is more tan than ivory, but works quite well in our decor. Also, the assembly of this furniture can be a challenge -- the leather is stuffed pretty good, making the arms tough to line up properly without a flashlight to see the screw holes. The rest of if goes together very quickly, though. All tools included!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Andre Reclining Chair and Ottoman
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ft. Myers FL
Date:March 8, 2012

GOOD PRODUCT DISAPPOINTING SUPPORT

Pros: attractive furniture
Cons: lack of customer support, reclines approx 30% vs. traditional "recliners"
Model Number: Item #559583
"Recliner is attractive, and appears to be of above average construction. Packaging included tools necessary for assembly, which took approximately 30 minutes. A firm believer in Costco's products and customer service, I was DISAPPOINTED in my attempt to obtain information about the product prior to purchase. The telephone contact provided in the Costco.com advertisement, was answered by voice mail. The representative (assume Lane Home Furnishings) returning call was pleasant but had zero (0) knowledge of the product. I was attempting to determine the degree to which the chair actually reclined, but the Rep. could not answer my question."
Review 14 for Andre Reclining Chair and Ottoman
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Tucson, az
Date:March 6, 2012

china made

Model Number: 559583
"This chair will not go up and down, only reclines, sits real low to the ground, very hard to put together, as the holes do not line up because it came from China. The tools that give you are not sufficient enough to put this togther, you will need other tools and a extra hand to put it together."
Review 15 for Andre Reclining Chair and Ottoman
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Danbury, CT
Date:November 10, 2011

Well made

Cons: reclining not good for my low back
"A bit pricey even at Costco with a coupon, but it is well made. Although initially it feels to me to be very comfortable, I find that when I recline for a little while I feel a pulling in my back.
I haven't had much time to "recline" since I got it, but when I do, I intend to put a thin cushion in my low back. This is the reason that although I give it 4 stars for quality and look, at least for me its "not hitting the spot" comfort wise."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Andre Reclining Chair and Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NW Ct
Date:November 8, 2011

superb product

Pros: a - 1
Cons: absolutly none
Model Number: Andre Ivory Recliner
"We read the previous reviews and decided this was for us. RIGHT O !!! The color was perfect, assembly was easy and the results were just what we wanted. Bought 2 for our evening enjoyment. Couldn't be more pleased. We are staunch Costco customers."
Review 17 for Andre Reclining Chair and Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Green Bay, Wi
Date:November 5, 2011

packaged well

Pros: very comfortable
Cons: wife wants her own now!
Model Number: 15834
"Recieved yesterday, I was concerned about damage during shipping. Chair was packaged excellent and there was no damage! Product looks great and went togather with a little effort. We like it so much we are ordering another one for a matched set."
Review 18 for Andre Reclining Chair and Ottoman
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:November 5, 2011

Dissappointed

Pros: ships quick
Cons: hard to assemble, color not accurate, does not recline much, would be a good buy at half the price
Model Number: Lane Andre
"This chair should not be called a recliner, 'adjustable chair' would be more accurate. The movement of the chair is just a few inches. Not the comfortable chair I was looking for.
The chair I received is tan, not the Ivory listed. I will take advantage of the 'return to store' policy for costco.com purchases.
This chair is made in China although it ships from Lanes MS location. It arrived just 1 week after purchase."
Review 19 for Andre Reclining Chair and Ottoman
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southern Calif
Date:November 3, 2011

What availabe is not as shown

Cons: site should show only what is available.
"We looked on line as saw a brown chair with a black and ivory in the background. We ordered what we though was a brown chair. The day before it was to be delivered we noticed that an Ivory chair was coming. We checked the site again, Brown or Black was not available, only the ugly Ivory one."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Andre Reclining Chair and Ottoman
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2011

a good product

Pros: looks very good
Cons: i can fall asleep to easily when sitting in it.
"recived the delivery earlier than expected. putting it together by myself (am over 70 yrs old) was easy, i used the suggestions from the other reviews. very comfortable glad i purchased this recliner."
1 2 3 next>>