Customer Reviews for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser

Eliminates Dirt, Makeup & Oil Diminishes Fine Lines & Acne 4 -Speeds
Average Customer Rating:
3.906 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
(out of 53 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
8
39 of 53(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Review 1 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 3, 2012

Don't Buy

Cons: didn't charge/didn't work
"This looked like a great deal, but after charging it (in the correct configuration as specified) over 24 hours, it still did not work. Good thing Costco has a great return policy. I spent the money to purchase a Clarisonic Mia2 instead, which has been great."
Review 2 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Crestline, CA
Date:December 13, 2011

Not the best

Pros: lots of attachments
Cons: expensive for what it is, no replacement brushes that i could find, not rechargeable, one speed, low power
"I am on a fixed budget and am very frugal with my money so I tend to do a lot of research before I buy things. I knew a Clarisonic was out of my price range so I decided to look at the Spa Sonic and purchase it. My initial impression was that I liked the unit, but as I started to see the benefits in my adult acne prone skin, I started to ask myself, “Is there a better unit?” and “Is this really the best value?” Really when I started to ask myself these questions I came to the realization that the only thing I did like about it was the number of attachments and how it makes me skin feel, other than that I made a mistake in not buying the more expensive Nutra Sonic unit featured on Costco. Things I don’t like about this unit outweighs the positives. First off, I don’t like that it’s battery powered and not rechargeable, second I don’t like how I can’t find replacement brushes for this unit, third there is only one speed, and fourth when it comes down to it; the price really isn’t economical (even at the reduced price I got it at) at all considering Costco is selling the Nutra Sonic. At first, I skipped over the Nutra Sonic because of the price, but after owning the Skin Spa, I have to say you get more for your money with the Nutra Sonic for a few reasons. First, the Nutra Sonic has multiple speeds and is in fact comparable to the Clarisonic Pro (a $200 machine) and the replacement brushes are easily found and are very reasonably priced. If you buy the Skin Spa, you are basically buying a one time use unit since replacement brushes are not easily found. I think the Skin Spa is more for people who want an overall body grooming experience and the Nutra Sonic is more for those concerned about their face. Overall, I wish I would have not purchased this machine and would have spent the well worth it money for the Nutra Sonic. In the long run, the Nutra Sonic by far is more worth the money and has better features."
Review 3 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kirkland, WA
Date:December 5, 2011

I loved this product!!!

"I used the Nutra Sonic--and could really see and feel a difference. It wouldn't hold a charge after a year, but I hope I get another one for Christmas--oh, by the way, the products that come with it are wonderful too."
Review 4 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:November 12, 2011

This is my third: WHEN it works it is great

"This is my third Nutra Sonic. I returned the previous ones because of all the problems others have mentioned: starts by itself, doesn't hold charge anymore, and has its own irregular motion cycle, etc. When it works properly it was great, but it just happened way too often that it started to show defects in a few months or even sooner.
The one I have now stopped working this morning, after being fully charged two days ago. I just hope the manufacturer would exercise better quality control. I am about to order my replacement set and wonder if I would even get one that I can keep. I would like to know if other competitive brands funtion better and, more specifically, if higher price would translate into a more reliable product.
"
Review 5 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Temecula, CA
Date:November 2, 2011

Great product

"I've been using this for a couple of weeks now. It works great. It makes my skin smooth and softer than it was. I've been using it on my face, neck and chest where I have sun damage. It appears to be making a difference. I love the products that came with it. I will buy more when they're out."
Review 6 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale AZ
Date:October 24, 2011

Very very happy

Pros: multiple speeds
"My esthetician recommended the Clarisonic but after reading other reviews and specs etc. I decided to go with this one and very happy I did. Paying more doesn't mean it is better. My skin is so soft everyday and because I invested in it, I actually use the dang thing instead of vowing to do it tomorrow night because I am too tired. I drag it into the shower with me in the morning and it is quick and easy. Love it!!"
Review 7 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:September 21, 2011

didn't last

"I really liked this product, but 18 months later it has cracked and is no longer water-proof. The rubber covering the buttons discolored and cracked."
Review 8 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:September 13, 2011

good stuff!

Pros: good price, costco item, totally effective
"I got the initial one late last year. I think it was a bad one because the battery wasn't holding the charge well. Of course, took it to Costco and they refunded me the money no problem. I was little hesitant to buy it again, but did it and I AM SO HAPPY W/ IT! I use RetinA so I get little bit of flaky skin and dry spots here and there. It helps me remove the dead flaky skin and leaves my skin soft and nice! One time I washed my face(cleanser and w/ my hands) then used NutraSonic after and was shocked to see the brush w/ hint of beige (my foundation)! I love the body brush too! I totally recommend it!"
Review 9 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Date:September 1, 2011

Buy this product

Pros: extra brushes
"Great product! Bought it for my wife and she loves it! Great brushes and super value."
Review 10 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:August 25, 2011

It works

Pros: it works, quick
Cons: price should be $50
Model Number: Nutra Sonic® Professional Face
"it worked like a charm. recommended it to my brother already. it is pricy but cmpared to professional facials, it is a bargain. It worked better and faster than some pro facials i have had."
Review 11 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Date:August 15, 2011

love this

Pros: works well, waterproof/can use in shower, variety of speeds and brushes
"I really am SO glad I bought this. After reading lots of reviews comparing this brand and the more expensive versions I decided to go ahead with this one since costco sold it. I knew if I didn't like it I could take it back any time to their store. But there will be no need to return it, I love it so much!! I use it once or twice a day and my face feels so amazing after each use. So fresh and so clean. My skin is also noticeably smoother and the stubborn blackheads that were on my nose, cheeks and chin are gone!! it is amazing! After reading mixed reviews on the cleaner soap that it came with I opted to just use the machine with my normal facial cleaner, cetaphil. So I can't review that part of the product."
Review 12 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Dallas TX
Date:August 12, 2011

spends most of its time on the charger

Pros: a great clean
Cons: won't stay charged up, sprays cleanser everywhere, replacement brushes cost approx $15 each
Model Number: not found on device
"The first time I charged my NutraSonic it took more than 2 days. I reread the instructions to make sure I was charging it correctly. I assumed that was because it was the first charge. After the first charge, it only took 1 night to recharge by morning. Gradually the charge time has gotten longer and the use time has gotten shorter. Now that I've had it for 8 months it takes a full day to charge but it works for less than 2 minutes."
Review 13 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2011

Very happy with purchase

Pros: battery charge lasts a few days, four speeds are great!
"I bought this for myself for Christmas last year. I had read of few of the reviews regarding the "finality" of this little machine (machine died a few months after some had purchased it) and was a little bit nervous. So far and after using it everyday, I have not had a problem with it.
As for my skin, I will never go back to a washcloth or wipes. I feel incredibly clean after using it, and the sensitive skin brush is the best for my skin.
It helps prevent my cyclical, hormonal cystic acne, and that probably has to do with exfoliating everyday with it.
If bought from Costco, you can return it. It's worth the risk!!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:May 15, 2011

Died after 1 month

"Having read other reviews that the Nutrasonic died after a short amount of use, I paid the extra $10 to buy it from Costco in the event I needed to return it. I'm glad I did. As others have said, it reduced lines, shrank pores (a little bit) and softened my skin, but only a month later, it stopped working. First, it turned on by itself as I heard a humming coming from my shower. Then, after charging it for a day and seeing it had reached full charge, it wouldn't turn on. After pressing the button multiple times I can get it to turn on (same procedure to get it to turn off), but it won't change speeds anymore. Suffice it to say, it's heading back to the store."
Review 15 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:April 26, 2011

beautiful skin

Pros: easy skin care
Cons: no costco replacement heads
"Amazing smooth, blemish free skin for both adult and teenager. So easy to use in shower, holds charge well. Face creams work better, your skin will feel and look amazing."
Review 16 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:PA
Date:April 14, 2011

Died

Pros: face feels so good after
Cons: has a mind of its own
"I loved this face cleaner. It worked very well, but just recently it has been turning on by itself and I can not get it to turn off. I am very sad that I have to take it back to Costco, but might purchase another one."
Review 17 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:vacaville,ca
Date:April 9, 2011

love it!

"love this product works well and cheaper than clarisonic!"
Review 18 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southern Ca
Date:April 9, 2011

Died

Model Number: PE8007
"Ordered 1/24/2011 and it died today. Red light stays on won't charge and won't turn on! Really bummed because it did clean my skin really good when it was working:("
Review 19 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:March 23, 2011

Makes my skin feel great!

"After using the Nutra Sonic, my face feels very smooth. It really helps exfoliate. Can't say that it has helped with acne, but I haven't been using it long enough to know. I use my regular face wash with the product instead of the cleanser that comes with it. I'm excited to use the body brush as well. I had a hard time charging it at first, but then read the instructions. It sits backward in the charger instead of forward as pictured. Also, it holds the charge for several days, which is nice when traveling because it's one less thing to pack. Love this product!"
Review 20 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011

Great product

Pros: face feels so clean
Cons: brush head replacement
"This brush has really helped my adult acne when I just didn't know what else to do about recurring breakouts. It is well worth the price and I use it every 2 or 3 days in the shower. I believe it helps with blackheads, too. My face feels cleaner after using it and I'm so glad I purchased it. It works better than any handheld face brush or loofah pad. I highly recommend it."
1 2 3 next>>