Customer Reviews for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser

Eliminates Dirt, Makeup & Oil Diminishes Fine Lines & Acne 4 -Speeds
Average Customer Rating:
3.906 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
(out of 53 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
8
39 of 53(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Review 1 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hanover,MD
Date:January 2, 2011

the best cleanser ever!!!

Pros: feel squeaky clean!!!
"I read a lot of review and decide to get one cause i'm so tried of my acne problem. So tried to go to dermatologist, keep looking for medicine will work for me (never find one though lol) even my doctor told me to took birth control. Yeah it work but when u stop taking them they all come up again. After i got the product i charged it up 24 hrs. and use it woww. I can feel different on my face. It make my face smoother and soft. I even look at the water i washed my face they look really dirty. U know it big differrent! And then I use the body brush when i get shower. Afterward i look in bathtub all my dead skin there. I feel big different !!! more clean and really happy with this product so far. For my acne result my doctor used to tell me about every acne product u have to try at least 3 months u will know the result so i'm not sure yet but it make my face more clean and look brighter. all blackhead start to come out and don't have the new one.And i only use on my face 5 times.
it worth money!"
Review 2 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2011

Very happy with purchase

Pros: battery charge lasts a few days, four speeds are great!
"I bought this for myself for Christmas last year. I had read of few of the reviews regarding the "finality" of this little machine (machine died a few months after some had purchased it) and was a little bit nervous. So far and after using it everyday, I have not had a problem with it.
As for my skin, I will never go back to a washcloth or wipes. I feel incredibly clean after using it, and the sensitive skin brush is the best for my skin.
It helps prevent my cyclical, hormonal cystic acne, and that probably has to do with exfoliating everyday with it.
If bought from Costco, you can return it. It's worth the risk!!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:January 30, 2011

Love it.

Pros: 4 speeds, 2 face brushes, 1 body brush, 2 bottles of face cleaner
Cons: a little too much splash
"This is the first time I ordered a product online at Costco. My mom surprised me with the Clarasonic MIA for Christmas but she didn't realize I was going to order the Nutra Sonic online here at Costco. I returned the Clarasonic, bought the Nutra Sonic and got 2 extra brushes, and 2 bottles of face product for $60 less. Also, the Nutra Sonic has 4 speeds on it. You definitely get more for your money with Nutra Sonic.
The order delivered within 5-7 days. I was so excited, but then noticed that the handle on the bottom where it rests in the charger looked like it had been burnt out. I was disappointed because I didn't know if I was getting a brand new product or a refurbished one. I called customer service and the representative made arrangements for me to return it at no cost to me, and replaced it with a brand new one within 5 days. Everything shipped and returned went smoothly.
I love the product, my face feels super clean and using it feels so great on my face. It splashes a little more than I'd like, but I just make sure I am bent way over in the sink and wipe off the splatter from my mirror. Overall a great product and great service from Costco. I will use Costco online again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2010

in-home facial

"at first i was skeptical about buying this product, as it was an online purchase. however, after reading a lot of the reviews, i decided to purchase the nutra sonic face/body cleanser. well, after first usage, i loved the silky, smooth texture of my skin. i continue to use it 3-4 times a week. my face looks great. also, this product is $100 less than the ones out there in beauty stores AND dermatologist office. thank you, costco!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mukilteo, WA
Date:February 8, 2011

Nutra Sonic - love it!!

Pros: well-built, easy to use, variety of brushes and speeds, light-weight, stay's charged, cordless
Cons: little difficult putting the brush on the device, costco doesn't sell replacement brushes, brushes a little expensive to replace, body brush should be a little bigger
Model Number: Model PE8007
"Excellent product. I ran a test and used the body brush on just one arm. I could feel the difference immediately after getting out of the shower. The arm I used the Nutra Sonic on was much smoother and softer. It also makes my face feel smooth and soft.
One of the brushes arrived with a slight crack. After contacting Nutra Sonic they have offered to send me a replacement brush after they receive my bad brush. I have to pay for shipping of the brush to them. I don't think it is fair after just paying for shipping to obtain the product that I have to pay to send the bad brush to them. However, I'm going to do it because I don't want to part with my Nutra Sonic. It does such a great job of exfoliating and cleansing my face. I love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:June 8, 2010

Love it at first use!!

"I was deciding from getting neither the Nutrasonic or Clarisonic and decided on the Nutrasonic because of better value. I didn't regret it. I love how it deep cleanse my face and leaving so soft and smooth after just one use. It's the third day using it twice daily and I already notice a huge difference. It feels like I came out of having a facial everytime!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:June 11, 2010

FoxxiDork

"I do love this for its cleaning power. It's amazing because my face feels like it's been through detox. But the spinning bristle slash the water every where. It's very unpleasant to see the bathroom mirror splashed with milky face wash. Another thing is the face wash and toner. Both items seems very cheap. I don't feel comfortable switching my regiment to something that seems the company didn't care much for. At any rate, I love the Nutra Sonic, though it should only be used in the shower."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kent, WA
Date:June 3, 2010

Love It!

Model Number: PRO
"Recommended by my dentist! Noticed difference in skin after 1st use. Leaves skin smooth and helps unclog pores. Body brush works well on feet. Well worth the cost. Even improved "chicken skin" on neck. I never write reviews but had to on this one. I wish Costco sold the extra brushes."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:May 28, 2010

It does not get better than this!

"Absolutely FANTASTIC product. Meets my every expectation and gives me skin beauty that's the envy of my collegues. I am a professional runway model and this product is one of my "beauty secrets" for success in my demanding profession."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:November 16, 2010

Awesome product!!

"I purchased this product based on the good reviews. This product is awesome! My skin feel so soft and clean after using it for about 2 weeks now."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ashburn, Va
Date:May 6, 2010

Must have

"I love my Nutra Sonic, saw a difference after 1st use. Can hardly see my pores. Face feels so fresh and clean. Wish I had bought one sooner."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:June 24, 2010

Broke Me Out

Pros: deep cleans takes off all makeup, feels nice
Cons: pimples!!!
"Maybe I have super sensitive skin or something, although I don't think I do, but this broke me out like CRAZY. I like the way it made my skin feel at first, but then the pimples came. Pimples EVERYWHERE. At first I assumed my skin was just purging impurities and would clear up eventually, but after a month and a half, I'm not sure it'll ever get better. My boyfriend demanded I return it, because it made my face look so, so bad."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2010

Great but...

"I ordered 3 units. Two came with scratches on the handles so returned to Costco. The last unit's ON button started to malfunction, so it is also going back to Costco as well. I like the brush so much when it works, I order two more just now. If these two also fails, I will be buying the MIA instead."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, Ca
Date:June 10, 2010

Best Purchase Ever!

Model Number: PE8007
"This facial cleaner does to your skin what the Sonicare toothbrush does for your teeth and gums. You get an incredible facial massage, and your pores get very clean. I worried that the brushing would irritate my skin, but no - my skin is glowing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston
Date:June 11, 2010

Great value

"Saw the same brush at other retailer for almost twice as much! Great job,Costco! (as usual). After using this brush on my face there was not a single trace of make up left and y skin felt very smooth and soft. Highly recommend this item."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:July 3, 2010

Best Purchase Ever.

"I never write reviews but had to on this one. Absolutely Fantastic Product, I love how it deep cleanse my face and leaving so soft and smooth after first use. I wish I had bought one sooner. Great Job Costco us usual."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2011

Great!

Pros: rechargeble battery, waterproof, 4 speeds
Cons: cost of new brushes
"This arrived quickly and has worked well at cleaning my skin. It seems to hold a charge well. The cleanser and toner that they include aren't very impressive, but the machine itself is great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2011

Arrived broken/defective

"Love Costco and we have ordered several products online, in addition to stimulating the national economy in the warehouse itself, but this product arrived and wouldn't charge at all. I called the company and they suggested giving the unit 20 more minutes since the battery was completely dead. I did that for four hours, and made sure that the brush was in the charging cradle as per directions. Vendor offered to send a new one with a return shipping authorization. We'll see if the new one arrives functional. The box was in pristine condition so I don't believe it was damaged en route. I got the feeling from the customer service rep from the company that "defective units" are quite common. So disappointing. I really wanted this. I guess I should have ordered the Clarisonic."
Review 19 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:seattle
Date:October 4, 2010

well made

"I have found an extra benefit - massaging my sinuses! Yep, the fastest speed with its massaging sensation has been beneficial for them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nutra Sonic® Professional Face & Body Cleanser
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:November 12, 2011

This is my third: WHEN it works it is great

"This is my third Nutra Sonic. I returned the previous ones because of all the problems others have mentioned: starts by itself, doesn't hold charge anymore, and has its own irregular motion cycle, etc. When it works properly it was great, but it just happened way too often that it started to show defects in a few months or even sooner.
The one I have now stopped working this morning, after being fully charged two days ago. I just hope the manufacturer would exercise better quality control. I am about to order my replacement set and wonder if I would even get one that I can keep. I would like to know if other competitive brands funtion better and, more specifically, if higher price would translate into a more reliable product.
"
1 2 3 next>>