Customer Reviews for World's Best Outdoor Mat 18.5" x 31"

World's Best Outdoor Mat 18.5" x 31"

1" thick with durable bristles that clean, remove, and trap up to 5 lbs of dirt. A clean interior begins at the front door with the World's Best Outdoor Mat. The thousands of strong, durable bristles work together to clean away dirt and grime, trapping them under the mat and off your interior floor. This sturdy weather- and slip-resistant mat features a 2" sloping aluminum safety ramp and a 1" threshold that butts to your door. Features: Manufactured using 65% pre-consumer recycled content Bristles adjust with each step to scrape dirt, snow,  sand and debris from the soles of shoes Extremely durable for long-lasting performance Drop-through spacing hides collected dirt from view Can trap/hide up to 5 lbs of dirt underneath- reducing the amount of dirt and allergens tracked inside your home or office Rolls up for easy handling and maintenance High pressure water washable Will not decompose or cause unpleasant odor Standard size is ideal for most residential doorways and entrances The World's Best Outdoor Mat is designed for the most discriminating home and building owners Lifetime Guarantee Heavy duty, will stay in place and not shift even in high traffic areas The extra large mat is ideal for home, office or commercial uses    Materials: anodized aluminum and recycled vinyl with UV stable nylon bristle inserts Actual dimensions are 22.8" long x 35.45" wide, and 1" thick Packaging:  1 to a box Weight:  18 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
(out of 25 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 of 25(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World's Best Outdoor Mat 18.5" x 31"
Review 1 for World's Best Outdoor Mat 18.5" x 31"
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Paradise, Ca
Date:August 9, 2012

Slip and Fall

Pros: good brush type cleaning surface.
Cons: can slip out from under you.
"Bottom of mat very slick. When area was wet, mat slipped out from under me. Landed on my butt. Needs rubber grip added to bottom by mfgr."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for World's Best Outdoor Mat 18.5" x 31"
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston
Date:March 10, 2012

A FANTASTIC mat!

"We have used this product for a few weeks and we are extremely pleased with the durability. Actually, we bought two, the full size for the front door and the smaller size for the rear door. The only slight drawback is that the mat's metal is aluminum, and we are oil-rubbed bronze. We're simpy going to go to a paint store to buy some durable spray paint to change the color. We highly recommend these mats!"
Review 3 for World's Best Outdoor Mat 18.5" x 31"
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2012

OK, but...

Model Number: Large Mat
"Not too impressed. We live in a rural area surrounded by sandy-gravel like earth and was hoping the mat would easily dislodge the small pebbles caught in the sole crevices. Not so, and have to work the mat rubbing strenuously. The mat also moves some while cleaning ones soles. The bristles are somewhat short, compact and very firm. Longer and slightly more flexible bristles would be helpful to wedge deep into the sole. Also, question how well it will conform to an irregular floor as it is very rigid lengthwise. Otherwise, seems well built, but not really suited for this type of application."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for World's Best Outdoor Mat 18.5" x 31"
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Acton, MA
Date:March 6, 2012

Good product

"Very nice mat. Not for someone looking for a dainty pretty door mat. Brittles are very firm and they do the job. I go thru about 3 door mats every 8 years or so living in New England. This should last twice as long as that."
Review 5 for World's Best Outdoor Mat 18.5" x 31"
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:February 28, 2012

Great for dirty shoes

Pros: works great when cleaning off shoes
Cons: hurts dogs' feet
"This product is great for shoes but I bought the mats because the dogs bring in lots of dirt. It took them a minute to figure out they should jump over the mats because the bristles are very rough."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for World's Best Outdoor Mat 18.5" x 31"
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Lake oswego, Or
Date:February 20, 2012

Marketing FAIL

Model Number: World's Best Outdoor Mat 494797
"Really quality product, just not what it's advertised to be. It's not the size the ad posts. Only in the fine print does it reveals the true size. It's notably smaller than the ad says. I would give this product a much higher rating if the advertisement was true and clear. When buying on-line, it's important to know exactly what you're getting otherwise you can't help but be disappointed when the product arrives."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for World's Best Outdoor Mat 18.5" x 31"
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seaside, CA
Date:December 6, 2011

Incredible

Pros: bristles completely covers area, lifted off the ground, extremely well made, large and heavy, should last a long long time
Cons: none
"I must say that when I first saw the price of this mat I truly wondered what could make a mat cost THAT much money. After reading reviews, I decided it had to be worth the money based on every person's rave. I actually bought two. I have a big yellow Lab and two cats who all love tracking in a ton of dirt on a daily basis. I sweep daily. Upon receipt of the box, I opened and discovered how incredibly heavy and large they were. And they were very well made. I love them. And they work fantastically. Buy one or two. It is well worth the money and I am happy I decided to go for it. Thank you to all who left feedback. You convinced me to make the leap of faith."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for World's Best Outdoor Mat 18.5" x 31"
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sonoma County
Date:November 25, 2011

Amazing

"Amazingly heavy duty mat that looks really nice AND traps and removes everything from the bottom of your shoes. There are spaces in between the rows of bristles so that water and debris fall in between and can easily be swept away. I've been looking for this type of matt for a really long time since both my front and back doors are completely exposed to the elements."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for World's Best Outdoor Mat 18.5" x 31"
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2011

Comes up a bit short!

"Excellent quality. I upgraded to the 24x36 mat size for added protection and ordered two. They looked a bit small. When I measured, both were actually only 22x35! Doesn't seem like a big deal but overall it adds up. When you're paying the hefty price for this mat you certainly want every inch and this comes out to an overcharge of $14/mat if you divide it out!"
15 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for World's Best Outdoor Mat 18.5" x 31"
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2011

Great for people with dogs

"We take our shoes off at the door but our 2 dogs ended up tracking in dirt, leaves, etc. I bought one of these for the back door and was amazed at how great it works, I just ordered another one for the front door."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for World's Best Outdoor Mat 18.5" x 31"
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Mateo, CA
Date:June 17, 2011

Excellent door mat for function and looks

Pros: air circulation
Cons: not for bare feet
"Purchased based on other customer reviews. I was looking to replace a rubber mat which kept the concrete pad to our front door wet long after it rained. This mat has air circulation so it solved the problem. Bristles effective at removing dirt from shoes.
Only negative is that bristles are not comfortable for bare feet. Photograph online doesn't do it justice- looks better in reality.
Bristles are black.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for World's Best Outdoor Mat 18.5" x 31"
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2011

Best Mat

Pros: quality, great design, good look
Cons: buy x-large mat for big size
"I have worked for Costco over 10 years and am a manager. I have seen products. This is one of the best Costco has had. The only negative thing I can think of is that I would ONLY buy the extra large mat. I read other reviews about size and happy I did. This is a mat that you buy once and never have to replace. I bought 2 for my house. Everyone that enters your house will comment on them. My mom just asked me to buy three for their house. Worth every penny."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for World's Best Outdoor Mat 18.5" x 31"
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:April 22, 2011

Very Pleased

Pros: quality construction & well designed re function
Model Number: 494797
"Read the reviews and decided to order. Purchased the 2 x 3. Great weight. This mat is not going to move. Very sturdy construction, dense bristle system for those nasty cleated soles that get impacted with dirt. Excellent purchase."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for World's Best Outdoor Mat 18.5" x 31"
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. George
Date:April 1, 2011

Wow!

"Read all the review, studied the picture but was still a little wary about purchasing the product since it's so overpriced for "just a door mat." I bought 4 of them, 2 large and 2 small, figuring I can alwasy return them in the store. Boy! Was I wrong...these are some heavy duty, highly functional, sturdy mats. I'm keeping all of them!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for World's Best Outdoor Mat 18.5" x 31"
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:July 7, 2010

Worth the Price!

"Well made and does an exceptionally good job of cleaning shoes. Easy to clean and heavy so it stays in place on hard surfaces."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for World's Best Outdoor Mat 18.5" x 31"
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clyde,Texas
Date:June 22, 2010

Excellent item!

Pros: cleans better than any mat previously owned., quality built
Cons: wish i had 2 more.
Model Number: Standard 18.5x31
"I have had my mat about 4 months and it works great and is heavy enough not to move around. Vacuum occasionally and it seems to hold up well. Keeps me out of trouble for tracking in dirt. Great purchase."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for World's Best Outdoor Mat 18.5" x 31"
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:carmel,ny
Date:May 18, 2010

Good " But not 5 stars

Pros: good qualty rubber
Cons: expensive
"Door mat is on the small side and does move/shifts around when brushing off shoes. It does get the dirt off the shoes but if its mud ! you will have a nice time cleaning the bristles."
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for World's Best Outdoor Mat 18.5" x 31"
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:March 3, 2010

Incredible mat

"I have purchased 5 total (for family) over the past few months when I first found this product on Costco.com. Everyone who enters my home remarks how great it is and where did I get it. I seriously doubt I will ever need to replace it as the construction is remarkable. Dirt, sand...you name it, it just scrapes it right off. And they showed up on time and was well packed."
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for World's Best Outdoor Mat 18.5" x 31"
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:March 2, 2010

I love my new mat!

Model Number: 472842
"This mat is awesome. It cleans the bottom of shoes and boots perfectly. I can tell the difference in the amount of dirt tracked in since I got my mat. Alot less inside to sweep up now. Thanks :-)"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for World's Best Outdoor Mat 18.5" x 31"
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:January 13, 2010

OUTSTANDING!!!

"This mat can handle any dirt, snow, salt, etc!!! An outstanding concept. The brush will take everything off from your shoes, then the dirt will stay at the bottom of the mat and you can just spray those off with water. It was worth all the $$$!! Awesome mat!!!
Am getting 2 more.."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>