Customer Reviews for Johnston County Hams Honey Cured, Spiral Sliced Bone-in Ham

Johnston County Hams Honey Cured, Spiral Sliced Bone-in Ham

Johnston County Hams offers Costco members this very special, deliciously sweet, hickory smoked ham half. This is arguably the best honey cured ham you can buy. Our honey ham is not dry cured like a country ham. It is less salty than dry cured hams. This honey cured ham is a tender, very juicy, crowd pleasing favorite. Comes fully cooked. Includes a gourmet honey glaze for you to apply before heating if so desired. This ham also makes a truly wonderful gift. Your Satisfaction Is Guaranteed. One-half, bone-in, spiral sliced ham Cured with natural honey & sweetly hickory smoked to perfection Fully Cooked, with a gourmet honey glaze (instructions included) Minimum weight: 7 lbs. Yields 10 to 12 servings Ships 2nd Day Air Refrigerate upon arrival
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
(out of 16 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 16(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Johnston County Hams Honey Cured, Spiral Sliced Bone-in Ham
Review 1 for Johnston County Hams Honey Cured, Spiral Sliced Bone-in Ham
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:April 21, 2015

Not special enough to justify price

Pros: nice spiral cut
Cons: flavor okay but not special
" Had 12 people coming for dinner and wanted something easy to prepare and special. This ham was easy to glaze and was spiral cut which was nice...but flavor was average. I expected something more for the price. Wouldn't buy it again. "
Review 2 for Johnston County Hams Honey Cured, Spiral Sliced Bone-in Ham
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2015

Great Ham

" We got this ham for Easter. It was moist and delicious. We would definitely purchase it again. "
Review 3 for Johnston County Hams Honey Cured, Spiral Sliced Bone-in Ham
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Date:April 13, 2015

tasty

" The flavor was outstanding. It was mild with some smoke smell and flavor. The slices were thick enough to get your teeth into. The glaze was easy to prepare and use. "
Review 4 for Johnston County Hams Honey Cured, Spiral Sliced Bone-in Ham
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas. TX
Date:April 7, 2015

Good ham

Pros: very good taste.
" Ham was delicious. Arrived quickly and in good condition. "
Review 5 for Johnston County Hams Honey Cured, Spiral Sliced Bone-in Ham
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Date:April 6, 2015

Great Ham!!

" I ordered this ham for our Easter lunch with family. It was very juicy and delicious. It was the first time I have ordered a ham online from anyone and this definitely was a winner. I would consider ordering from Costco again. "
Review 6 for Johnston County Hams Honey Cured, Spiral Sliced Bone-in Ham
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2014

Did not meet weight minimum disappointed

Pros: well packaged
Cons: ham not so good
" The ham did not meet the minimum weight and I ordered several. Very Disappointing. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Johnston County Hams Honey Cured, Spiral Sliced Bone-in Ham
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:December 19, 2014

Delicious

" Sweet, smokey, melt in your mouth yum. Best ham ever. "
Review 8 for Johnston County Hams Honey Cured, Spiral Sliced Bone-in Ham
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SI NY
Date:December 17, 2014

OOO MY So Delish

Pros: taste texture moist.
Cons: at times the slice didn't go to the bone.
" WOW SO juicy... taste the best ever.. Ordering 2 more.. Well worth the money.. Very little salt taste.. That glaze..OOOO GOSH..SO good.. I wish I had another packet of glaze. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Johnston County Hams Honey Cured, Spiral Sliced Bone-in Ham
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:November 29, 2014

wonderful ham

" Our family and friends appreciate great ham of all kinds, from Prosciutto de Parma to jamon serrano to American country hams, and for us this was a perfect holiday ham. It has the tenderness of a good "city" ham but with far superior flavor vs. water-logged supermarket hams, and the smoky goodness of a country ham without the excessive saltiness. It was delicious heated in the oven as recommended but transcendent when slices were gently fried up as post-Thanksgiving leftovers. This will become a holiday tradition! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Johnston County Hams Honey Cured, Spiral Sliced Bone-in Ham
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Date:November 20, 2014

Excellent

Pros: packing was superb, best ham great gift
" Two recent deliveries of this ham to relatives in Midwest - excellent product and shipping. "
Review 11 for Johnston County Hams Honey Cured, Spiral Sliced Bone-in Ham
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:La Jolla, CA
Date:May 2, 2014

Excellent Holiday Ham for Family

Pros: quality was tops delivery was perfect and timely
Cons: no cons whatsoever
Model Number: 508035 Johnston Country Honey cured Ham, spiral bone in.
" I sent this ham to my sister and her family for Easter across the miles to Wisconsin. They were "thrilled" with the novelty of receiving it via 2 day UPS refrigerate delivery and more than that, they totally loved every bite of this ham. My sister said: "Absolutely everything about this ham was superb, delicious, and she love, love, loved it. I will definitely do this again. -Dorthea- "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Johnston County Hams Honey Cured, Spiral Sliced Bone-in Ham
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rhode Island
Date:July 30, 2012
Pros: nice thick slices
Model Number: 508035
" The ham arrived on time and was very delicious.Everybody liked it and it disappeared very quickly. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Johnston County Hams Honey Cured, Spiral Sliced Bone-in Ham
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Leawood, KS
Date:December 13, 2011

Very good ham

" We've bought this ham two years running now, for Thanksgiving. It's a good ham, well cut and flavorful. Hoping CostCo continues to use this vendor in the future. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Johnston County Hams Honey Cured, Spiral Sliced Bone-in Ham
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bloomington, MN
Date:November 4, 2011

Family Loved it!

" This was a really delicious ham. My family loves ham anyway, but this was tender, flavorful, and very plentiful. It comes with a glaze, but we did not use it. We will definitely order again! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Johnston County Hams Honey Cured, Spiral Sliced Bone-in Ham
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SW Washington State
Date:April 11, 2011

Excellent!

Pros: thick slices, great ham bone for soup, excellent glaze and, succulent!
" I ordered one of these for Easter last year. I followed the instructions for heating it and made the glaze for the ham, both of which are contained in the package. It was excellent. My brother, who is an excellent cook himself, declared it much better than the Honey-Baked Hams. It really was good, one of the best hams I've ever had. It came well-packaged and was safe to store in my cool garage until Easter. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Johnston County Hams Honey Cured, Spiral Sliced Bone-in Ham
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ca.
Date:November 27, 2010

Think twice before you pay the price

Pros: nice thick slices/nice bone for split pea soup
Cons: only 1/2 is cut all the way through
Model Number: Johnston Spiral Honey Ham bone in
" Ice pack arrived melted. Picture does not show the fat. "
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.