Customer Reviews for KETTLER® Match Pro Outdoor Table Tennis Table

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

KETTLER® Match Pro Outdoor Table Tennis Table

Climate-Control™ Technology, Weatherproof, Use Indoor or Outdoor, Dual Locking Safety
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
10 of 13(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KETTLER® Match Pro Outdoor Table Tennis Table
Review 1 for KETTLER® Match Pro Outdoor Table Tennis Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Camarillo, CA
Date:May 11, 2010

HIGH quality table

"This table looks professional and much, much nicer than any ping pong table I have ever seen. We bought it online, unseen in person, for a xmas gift in 2009 for our 3 sons. Then my husband and I assembled it in about 4 hours together (8 man hours/medium hard to set-up). The table is used all the time - can be used as a single player table with 1 easy action (pull up the side that has a built-in locking mechanism). We play in the garage (3 car) and store it upright inbetween out cars. My 9 year old son can easily & safely unlike the wheels from its upright position, roll the table into position, locks the 2 wheels and drop down the sides to play with his brothers. If you are in the market for a high quality ping pong table, you will not be disappointed with this purchase!"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for KETTLER® Match Pro Outdoor Table Tennis Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:May 24, 2010

Beautifully constructed table

Pros: high quality construction, fair price costco satisfaction guarantee, folds up into a compact area, much lighter than other tables of this class
Cons: shipping method virtually guarantees damage to it, requires two adults to build, a pain to return if something's wrong with it
Model Number: KETTLER® Match Pro Outdoor Table Tennis Table
"Wish the shipper did a better job with handling it, as the table came a bit dinged on the bottom side of one half of the table but it's not enough to go through the hassle of sending it back just yet.
So far the table is only very slightly uneven, but from what I've seen with other tables this is probably better than normal and I admit to being a bit nitpicky about such things.
The table is very solid and relatively light for what it is. Easy enough to unfold that my 8-year old girl can take it down (though I stand nearby to supervise) and fold it back up as well. For anyone shopping tables and comparing against Kettler's line, I'd say this is closest to the Match Pro 3.0 Outdoor table.
The leg assemblies are similar but this one has a straighter framework underneath which I actually prefer.
Costco's satisfaction guarantee was what pushed me into this purchase because even though the Match Pro 3.0 can be found a little cheaper elsewhere, once you buy it from any other vendor, you're stuck with the table if there's anything wrong with it like for example a dented portion of the table damaged during shipping.
Getting Kettler to replace a part sounds harder than shaving with a spoon, so I'm really glad that Costco had this high-quality table. I'd absolutely recommend purchasing this table, but only from Costco."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for KETTLER® Match Pro Outdoor Table Tennis Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Billings, MT
Date:May 25, 2010

kettler-Best Ping Pong Purchase

Pros: easy to keep clean, outdoor use also
"We purchased this approx 3 weeks ago and recieved it last Friday! My Hubs and I set this up in 3 hours and couldn't wait to start. Easy instructions, very proffesional looking and durable. Easy to manuever and set up for 2 players ,(doubles) or 1. It was worth the money spent on this. I have kids ages 5 and 8 and they are having a ball learning to play. We have already had a few people over for impromptu tourneys! Can't say enough!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for KETTLER® Match Pro Outdoor Table Tennis Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:July 2, 2010

Awesome table

"We moved into a home without a basement so we got the outdoor table. What a great table it has been! The directions were fairly good, sometimes funny though just in the wording. Everything fit into the holes and no pieces were missing which was a blessing! It took about 4 hours for two of us to put together...both of us are pretty handy."
Review 5 for KETTLER® Match Pro Outdoor Table Tennis Table
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:new york
Date:July 5, 2010

great table

Model Number: Kettler Match Pro
"the table was delivered in good condition. It does take about five hours to put together. We were short one piece but it does not affect the performance of the table. You will need two strong adults to assemble the table. Best thing though is if anything is wrong you can return it to your local Costco."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for KETTLER® Match Pro Outdoor Table Tennis Table
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Allenhurst, NJ
Date:July 7, 2010

disposable table

Model Number: kettler Match Pro outdoor table tennis
"very disappointed with the quality of this table.
the legs are thin and weak and will not last the season. the unit table top shifts and does not line up. the table top was stained from water drops the very first day we had it.
I would have paid more for a unit that will last more than a month or one season.
took a long time to assemble"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for KETTLER® Match Pro Outdoor Table Tennis Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Beach, CA
Date:July 25, 2010

Good quality, light weight

Pros: nice looking light weight easy to assemble, easy to put it away
Cons: no regrets at all
Model Number: Kettler Match Pro Outdoor
"Shipping time was great, very profesional shipping company, they were on time, they call before ther arrived and they put it where i want it. Table arrived in great conditions.
The day it came i pull out manual and left it overnight outside in patio and my dog ate part of the manual. Even with some missing literature I spent 3 hour myself to put table together (i recomend getting help) and the reason is because instructions are really good. very light and we started to enjoy it just yesterday at church, we love it.
"
Review 8 for KETTLER® Match Pro Outdoor Table Tennis Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Date:August 24, 2010

Great Table

Model Number: Kettler Match Pro Outdoor Table Tennis Table item#508807
"We have had this table for about 2 weeks and are extremely pleased with the performance. Like most other reviews, the directions are very difficult to follow. My 12 yr old son and I completed the assembly in around 4 hours.
My kids are able to safely open, close and move the table from the garage to the yard without my help.
I would definetly recommend this product"
Review 9 for KETTLER® Match Pro Outdoor Table Tennis Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2010

Excellent Durable and Safe

"If you are looking for a durable portable tennis table you won't be dissapointed. We are delighted with this table. After seeing the same table at the local middle school we felt confident purchasing one ourselves. The table at the middle school was in great condition even after several years of frequent use. Our small 12 year old daughter has no problems rolling this table out and putting the sides down by herself. The locking mechanisms make it impossible for a side to come crashing down unexpectantly. It is easy to maneuver. Particle board tables are extremely heavy and if they get wet, will swell up and ruin the flat surface. This table's aluminum construction makes that impossible. This table is certified by the company to play the same as a competition table. The instructions are an abomination. I am pretty handy and generally enjoy putting thing like this together. The problem is not that the instructions are incomplete but that they are confusing. It relies on pictures to show assembly but the pictures sometimes show parts or fasteners that don't exist in the parts kit. It becomes an exercise in trial and error. Just be patient. One important tip:
On the plastic wheel skirts, holes for the name plate are located on only one side. Make sure those holes are facing out when you put it together. The last page of the instructions has you put on the name plate and if you erronously put the holes on the inside it is too late! You will have to unbolt about 50 things to correct the problem."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for KETTLER® Match Pro Outdoor Table Tennis Table
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:November 8, 2010

Hopeless packaging

"I ordered this for my sons 6th birthday. It arrived in packaging that was broken wide open. The table supports appeared to be damaged and the carton and packaging were clearly inadequate for protection of the product in shipping. Refused delivery and cancelled order. Saw no point in receiving another broken one."
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for KETTLER® Match Pro Outdoor Table Tennis Table
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Date:December 28, 2010

Disappointed

Pros: nice playing surface
Cons: legs, folding action, assembly, inaccurate instructions
"I expected this Costco online purchase to be higher quality because of the high cost and my satisfaction of Costco products purchased at the store. I was very disappointed in how much assembly was required and how flimsy the legs were. The legs were made out of cheap and thin mild steel, which will soon rust. The support pieces that were not steel were very flimsy plastic.
If this were truly and outdoor table the fasteners should have been made out of Stainless Steel or at least galvanized. The fasteners were just cheap steel.
The instructions were exceptionally bad. I am and Engineer and I assembled with my 15 year son who is a Lego Master builder. We ended up not using the instructions and building by trial and error for about 3 frustrating hours. I expected to be able to do it in 10 minutes like most other similar projects. The pictures in the instructions and the parts counts didn't reconcile. I would have been much happier with a few detailed pictures of an assembled table with no instructions.
The playing surface is nice and looks like it should last. The folding action is clumsy and crude and takes 2 people."
Review 12 for KETTLER® Match Pro Outdoor Table Tennis Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:January 1, 2011

Black and white

Pros: a pleasure to play on.
Cons: manual - horror story., folding and unfolding feels a bit clumsy.
Model Number: Kettler match pro outdoors.
"The white is that the playing surface is great.
The black is that the manual is a disaster, a nightmare come true.
But if you go through the gauntlet and put it together is a pleasure to play on it.
"
Review 13 for KETTLER® Match Pro Outdoor Table Tennis Table
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:fontana, ca
Date:March 28, 2011

assembly nighmare

"just like the other reviews,instructions is hard to follow.It take us 3hrs ( 3 people) to assemble . But the 2 yr residential warranty plus the costco return policy if everythings goes wrong convinced me to go with this product. If you really love pingpong the assembly time is really worth after you started playing."