Customer Reviews for Heys USA 'Mobilis' 2-piece Luggage Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Heys USA 'Mobilis' 2-piece Luggage Set

Black
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
6 of 10(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heys USA 'Mobilis' 2-piece Luggage Set
Review 1 for Heys USA 'Mobilis' 2-piece Luggage Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Jacksonville, Oregon
Date:December 4, 2011

BREAKS EASY

Pros: lightweight
Cons: breakes easily
"I've had this set for about a year. After four trips with the largest air carrier it is destroyed. A wheel was missing on yesterdays flight and the edge was badly dented in on the prior trip. The way the bags hinge is a nuisance and cumbersome. You really have to be careful when opening if you get the wrong side all your clothes are dislodged."
Review 2 for Heys USA 'Mobilis' 2-piece Luggage Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA
Date:September 16, 2011

Poor Assembly - Returned

Pros: costco return policy, speedy delivery, attractive and shell seems durable
Cons: poor assembly & hardware, unstable when trying to open on a table or valet
Model Number: Item 507931 Hayes Mobilis 2-piece set
"Purchased the silver set which is attractive and easy to spot on the conveyer, did not scuff notably on the first use and did not crush like a partially plastic Ricardo set we had.
Handle of larger case came apart on first use. The set screw did not appear engaged so thought I might be able to fix, but it was jammed/crossthreaded and I was unable to budge it. Two of the interior zippers appeared of poor quality and likely to fail. One of the main zipper fobs of the smaller suitcase broke off almost immediately.
A couple of general notes about the set:
The smaller unit does not meet the carry-on requirements for most airlines
We purchased hardside products as one prevention strategy to decrease our hotel bedbug pickup risk. Unfortunately, they flex enough when opened that they won't fit on hotel suitcase valets when opened. This may be a problem with all zippered hardshells.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Heys USA 'Mobilis' 2-piece Luggage Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando
Date:July 30, 2011

Excellent

Pros: light and sturdy, well made
Cons: the locks do not look tsa compatible
"I was surprised to see the price of this combo pack. The red color is actually an unusual maroon. It is solidly made and exudes quality as any other Heys luggage. The wheels are great, zippers work well and it is really ultralight. I am going to order another one soon."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Heys USA 'Mobilis' 2-piece Luggage Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh PA
Date:July 12, 2011

Better than I had Hoped!

Pros: lightweight
Cons: red is really more pink or purple (but i like)
"I was hesitant to purchase because it was so affordable. Same brand available elsewhere for much more. I have used for my last two trips and it's amazing how much more I can pack in here over my old suitcase! Love, love, love!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Heys USA 'Mobilis' 2-piece Luggage Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:June 29, 2011

Love them!

Pros: light, 4 wheels, silver color
Cons: none
"I have had this luggage now for about 4 years. I love it. I travel a lot and it has lasted me. I specially love that they are really light, and that it has four wheels. This helps a lot so that you don't go over the 50lbs requirement and they are easy to move."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Heys USA 'Mobilis' 2-piece Luggage Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:September 29, 2010

Love it!

Pros: lightweight 360 wheels great !, looks expensive!, tremendous value
Cons: none
"Great value! Took only the large one on a trip to Hawaii for two, and it handled all that we needed to check, and at the cost of extra bags, that's great! Ordered the silver, which looks classy, and easy to spot at baggage claim. No marks on the case after travel! Expandable - wonderful! Will order the carry on bag at $64.99. We filled it to 42 lb. outgoing, and the return was 49.17 lb. Although Heavy for getting in and out of the trunk, no hassle with 360 wheels. Very easy to move and manage!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Heys USA 'Mobilis' 2-piece Luggage Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:LA California
Date:September 27, 2010

Not as good as it looks

Cons: need side handle on both luggage
Model Number: Heys USA Mobiles
""I got this 4-piece set back in 2008 and only used it in August 2010. After claiming the luggage from the airport, I found out that one of the legs of the large luggage was gone due to poor design. The leg was tightened using one screw only and the screw, by physical law, tends to be losened under heat expansion. I think just undergoing one lift and throw of the luggage to the conveyor belt, the leg is missing. The luggage is also too soft. You need to have it completely filled, otherwise if your luggage is at the bottom of the big piles of luggage in the cargo box/cart, your luggage can be pressed open. There is no side lifting handle for the smaller luggage; I wonder why?"Nice 4-way rolling design makes the travel very comfortable."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Heys USA 'Mobilis' 2-piece Luggage Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WA state
Date:September 27, 2010

Pleasantly Surprised

Pros: 360 wheels better than most for easy handling, black color hides a lot of abuse, lightweight, expandable feature, tough
Cons: not as large as stated
Model Number: Heys Mobilis 2 pc set
"Ordered Heys 2-pc set plus carry-on for an extended business/pleasure trip of France. Previous euro travels had destroyed other supposedly indestructible brands. Considering the price and weight, we gave Heys a chance. Many weeks later, a couple of minor scuffs (that don't show on blk cases) are all we have to show...amazing. They were dragged and scraped up hundreds of cement and metal stairs, slammed in train and metro doors, squeezed onto teeny escalators, banged by carts in elevators, thrown brutally onto ground at airport and tossed up a ladder-stair into our room at french country inn! Along the way, several people admired their looks and asked about them. (in every instance, their spendy bags had not fared as well) We were amazed ourselves when- after being dropped by luggage handlers- 4 bottles of champagne, rose biscuits and chocolate, arrived home, unscathed in the same zippered-compartment !"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Heys USA 'Mobilis' 2-piece Luggage Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Palo Alto, CA
Date:September 16, 2010

I love Heys

Pros: durable, great price
Cons: not the advertised size
Model Number: 507931
"and I have many sets of exactly the same luggage. I had them for many years and I travel a lot. They are durable, and relatively light. I would say they are undestroyable if you wrap them on long airplane trips with many connecting flight. I just received this set and the sizes do not correspond to the description: they are not 30" and 26". They are 27" and 23". Next to my 30" the 27" is way smaller."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Heys USA 'Mobilis' 2-piece Luggage Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Date:September 12, 2010

Looks great, but beware

Pros: great looking, easy to roll, lots of interior space
Cons: poor durability, scratches/scrapes very easily
"We purchased this set for a recent trip and I must say I am quite disappointed in the durability. After returning from our vacation, both pieces look as though they have been through a war. Sure, I would expect some light signs of usage, but the emblems on BOTH pieces fell off, the canvas around the zipper on one unit began to come apart, and they both scratch very easily.
Depite the fact that they protected our belongings throughout the trip, I am afraid that this may not be the case after just one more use, therefore I will be returning to Costco."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.