Customer Reviews for Kenwood PAC C130EK 13,000 BTU Portable Room Air Conditioner Ships Next Business Day

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kenwood PAC C130EK 13,000 BTU Portable Room Air Conditioner Ships Next Business Day

Cools Up to 400 Sq. Ft. Electronic Controls with LCD Display Dehumidifier Function
Average Customer Rating:
3.32 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
(out of 50 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
10
33 of 50(66%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kenwood PAC C130EK 13,000 BTU Portable Room Air Conditioner Ships Next Business Day
Review 1 for Kenwood PAC C130EK 13,000 BTU Portable Room Air Conditioner Ships Next Business Day
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brick, NJ
Date:July 30, 2011

Works great!

Pros: blows cold air almost instantly, dripless no-drain system works great
Cons: can't direct the air. no movable louvers
"Got this unit online about 6 weeks ago to replace a 4 year old portable unit (diff. manufacturer) that was worn out and really too small for the space it was in. (3 season room/porch 24 x 14)
It has been running almost constantly during our latest heat wave with no problems / issues. I have it vented through the wall like a clothes dryer."
Review 2 for Kenwood PAC C130EK 13,000 BTU Portable Room Air Conditioner Ships Next Business Day
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Nashville TN
Date:July 13, 2011

Horrible warranty - go straight to Costco instead!

Pros: customer service was quick and polite
Cons: and useless...
Model Number: 130CK
"Unit has always been a little on the warm side, despite our best efforts at plugging window around hose. (Very poor design in that respect, we had to purchase everything for the fitting ourselves.) Since a big note says "Do not return this item to the store" but call De'Longhi, that's what I finally did. Thought perhaps it just needed some Freon. Customer service person was very nice but informed me that since they had no service center in TN, WE would have to ship the unit to Florida at OUR expense for repair or even assessment! I asked if there wasn't a sub-contractor who could just check the unit, but no, we'd have to ship it to Florida. Was so frustrated I called Costco customer svc. to give them a piece of my mind - and instead was told to just return it to any Costco for a full refund. Moral of the story? Trust in Costco, not the manufacturer!!"
Review 3 for Kenwood PAC C130EK 13,000 BTU Portable Room Air Conditioner Ships Next Business Day
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:July 8, 2011

lasted 4 weeks

Pros: quiet - when working
Cons: must vent out window
Model Number: C130EK
"was so excited to get this unit to keep me cool this summer. got it on june 6th and the other day it went down. stated to make a terrible noise every day when turning it on, but would still work. then today, went off mid day and died. taking it back to store. will try a different model and hopefully have better luck"
Review 4 for Kenwood PAC C130EK 13,000 BTU Portable Room Air Conditioner Ships Next Business Day
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Durham, NC
Date:July 7, 2011

Giving it another try

Model Number: Kenwood PAC 130EK 13,000 BTU
"The unit arrived on time as promised.
Didn't get to try the unit, it arrived damaged.
The plactic housing was cracked at the top, around the display panel. I returned the unit to Costco and was given a refund. I am going to reorder the unit again to see if it works for my need.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kenwood PAC C130EK 13,000 BTU Portable Room Air Conditioner Ships Next Business Day
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Plano, TX
Date:July 6, 2011

Great Portable

Pros: quite, powerful, easy to install
Cons: have a sliding window and panel not long enough
Model Number: C130 EK
"Blows great cold air. Had a 10,000 BTU before and the extra power really means a lot. Would not recommend a 10,000 BTU even for a small bedroom.
Easy to install, quite, works great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kenwood PAC C130EK 13,000 BTU Portable Room Air Conditioner Ships Next Business Day
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:June 27, 2011

terrific unit

"Very effective and quiet. The water collecting unit has to be emptied, which doesnt happen on a window mounted unit, but we like the unit very much."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kenwood PAC C130EK 13,000 BTU Portable Room Air Conditioner Ships Next Business Day
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:avon, ohio
Date:June 25, 2011

love our Kenwood portable air conditioner

Model Number: C130EK
"We thought about buying one of these units for a couple of years, Checking consumer reports & on line reviews. When I found the Kenwood at Costco's I researched the reviews & found the best reviews across the board for this model. I knew then we would be buying one & i also knew we would only purchase through Costco's because it is a big dollar item & the 100% satisfaction guarantee was the icing on the cake. Excellent unit, quiet & easy to install & delivery was right on schedule the day it was promised. Just wish we had done it sooner."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kenwood PAC C130EK 13,000 BTU Portable Room Air Conditioner Ships Next Business Day
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, Mo
Date:June 24, 2011

Kenwood PAC c130EK 13000BTU Portable Room Air Con

"I've had my room air conditioner about a month now, and it is great!!! Because of home sub division rules, we couldn't have a window air conditioner showing out the window. But, this portable works just fine - in fact, better than a window unit. It was easy to install, it's easy to move, if we want/need to, and it cools nicely. The price was in my price range also."
Review 9 for Kenwood PAC C130EK 13,000 BTU Portable Room Air Conditioner Ships Next Business Day
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:June 20, 2011

Kenwood C130EK Portable Room A/C

Model Number: C 130EK
"Easy set up, simple to operate. First one I have seen though without a directional louver. It is a fixed type, and in our case, in a bedroom. Not being able to direct the airflow makes this unit impossible to recommend. Many other similar units out there that can direct the airflow."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kenwood PAC C130EK 13,000 BTU Portable Room Air Conditioner Ships Next Business Day
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Morrison, CO
Date:June 20, 2011

Very good portable.

Cons: window / hose kit
Model Number: Kenwood PAC C130EK
"The unit arrived in perfect condition. After letting it set for 24 hours, in installed in our 24” X 24” family room. It has worked perfectly and has enough airflow to cool the room well. I previously used a 12000 btu. unit that didn’t move enough air to circulate in entire room. The Kenwood does and fairly quiet for the amount of air it moves and cools.
The window / hose kit is just inadequate for most any installation. The hose is too short and the window adapter is too short also. I used the one from the previous unit and ordered an additional hose from the distributer to extent the hose length. I took one star off for this, otherwise it’s a five star unit especially for the price.
"
Review 11 for Kenwood PAC C130EK 13,000 BTU Portable Room Air Conditioner Ships Next Business Day
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle Wa
Date:June 10, 2011

Going to return it!

Model Number: PAC C130EK
"The first day that I used the AC, it was only 65 outside, and I had it set at 71. After 6 hours it turned off and said the drip tray was full! I couldn't believe it had filled up so fast! When I went to empty the tray, the water released from a tiny whole at the bottom, I couldn't even fit a small pan underneath it. The water flooded my room! I would not recommend this for anyone I know! I would suggest getting a AC when auto evaporation!"
Review 12 for Kenwood PAC C130EK 13,000 BTU Portable Room Air Conditioner Ships Next Business Day
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Missouri
Date:June 10, 2011

All Bark and No Bite

Model Number: PAC C130EK 13,000 BTU
"This unit looks great but didn't lower the temperature in our room by more than 5 degrees. Our bedroom is just a little over 250 square feet, which is a little over half the recommended square foot size for this. We could have gotten a lemon, but with a rating of 13000 BTU we should have had icicles on the ceiling with this size room. Costco is great though and took it back with no problem."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kenwood PAC C130EK 13,000 BTU Portable Room Air Conditioner Ships Next Business Day
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Issaquah, WA
Date:May 8, 2011

Excellent Product

Pros: great value
Cons: none
Model Number: C130EK
"I have to say this Air Conditioner is Great, The packaging was great, no dents or anything broken..very solid, rolls great on carpet, Real easy set up, runs very quiet, cools the room down very fast...Price is GREAT as well"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kenwood PAC C130EK 13,000 BTU Portable Room Air Conditioner Ships Next Business Day
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2011

Product arrived damaged

Pros: easy returns
"There were crack lines down one side and one panel jarring out. I did not bother to try the machine itself. Costco is great with the return."
0 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kenwood PAC C130EK 13,000 BTU Portable Room Air Conditioner Ships Next Business Day
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bloomfield Hills, MI
Date:July 14, 2010

An AIR CONDITIONER that cools the room!

Model Number: Kenwood PAC C130EK
"A little heavy, and the window adapter was too short for my slider window, but a little duct tape made that right.
So all's well that ends well ... IT COOLS THE ROOM FINE!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kenwood PAC C130EK 13,000 BTU Portable Room Air Conditioner Ships Next Business Day
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Guttenberg, NJ
Date:July 13, 2010

1 of the best investments I have made

Model Number: Kenwood PAC C130EK 13,000 BTU
"I can not tell you how much this has cooled off my kitchen while cooking. I was so impressed that I bought 2 more and gave as gifts to 2 of my children. We all have trouble with window space to put in regular window units or wall units."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kenwood PAC C130EK 13,000 BTU Portable Room Air Conditioner Ships Next Business Day
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Paso, TX
Date:July 12, 2010

Works well in a Texas summer

Pros: cools in hot weather
Cons: heavy to move and unpack
"We purchased this for a basement guest room. Installing a window unit was going to be a lot of trouble and this portable unit installed with no problems. The window is sliding and the window kit worked fine. Because the windows are high, we had to place the unit on a trunk, but it works okay there. We have a guest for the summer and she says it has made sleeping a pleasure and she doesn't notice the noise at all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kenwood PAC C130EK 13,000 BTU Portable Room Air Conditioner Ships Next Business Day
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:July 10, 2010

Not to happy

Model Number: PAC C130EK
"The fan is stronger in one side than the other. The adapter for the window that slide in and out is not that convenience and the delivery took to long."
2 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kenwood PAC C130EK 13,000 BTU Portable Room Air Conditioner Ships Next Business Day
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Redmond, WA
Date:July 7, 2010

Reliable Air Conditioner

Pros: cooled the room quickly, easy set-up, reasonable price range
Cons: a touch noisy
Model Number: Kenwood PAC C130EK 13,000 BTU
"Recently purchased this Kenwood air conditioner. I didnt use the window kit as I had to make my own. My window is a bit older. The unit set up very easily. Attach the hose to the back, attach the other end to the external hose nose, point it out the window. Really simple. I have a 700 sq. ft. apt and it cooled the room in about 1/2 an hour. A touch noisy, but for the end result, and considering the very low price range I will tolerate the fan-like noise. So far a good unit for the price. Would purchase again."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kenwood PAC C130EK 13,000 BTU Portable Room Air Conditioner Ships Next Business Day
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:central New Jersey
Date:July 5, 2010

decent purchase

"My husband did not want another window unit so we bought this one for our living room and have been overall satisfied. It cools the room quickly and we love the dehumidifier function. The noise is not bad, it's just the fan going and does not make it hard to have a conversation or hear the TV. I've had much noisier units in the past. My only complaint is that it's big and bulky and needs a lot of space."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>