Customer Reviews for Napa 10' x 12' Hardtop Sunshelter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Napa 10' x 12' Hardtop Sunshelter

Rustproof Aluminum Frame; Polycarbonate Roof
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
(out of 52 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
1
45 of 52(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Napa 10' x 12' Hardtop Sunshelter
Review 1 for Napa 10' x 12' Hardtop Sunshelter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:July 19, 2010

Sunshelter

Pros: great design and stylish looking shelter
Cons: took way too long to assemble (9 hours)
"This sunshelter was an excellent purchase. It looks great and can stay up all year round. Interior is smaller than 10x12 (roof size)."
Review 2 for Napa 10' x 12' Hardtop Sunshelter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Riverside, CA
Date:March 20, 2011

Great

Pros: good looking
Cons: difficult to put together
"I love the Napa hardtop. Really wish it could have been 12x16. That would have been perfect. Instructions to put together are not good. Took 2 very handy men 6 hours to put together."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Napa 10' x 12' Hardtop Sunshelter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:May 9, 2011

Love the sun shade

"Holy smokes! It took my son and I seven hours to assemble this sun shade. WATCH the DVD all the way through once and then watch each step as you build the shade. Without the DVD, you are doomed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Napa 10' x 12' Hardtop Sunshelter
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Date:June 25, 2011

Structure sturdy, roof panels weak

"Sturdy structure, but plastic roof tiles are very brittle in cold weather. Had one hail storm with cold temps and the roof sustained hundreds of small holes. The company wants $400 to replace the roof panels."
Review 5 for Napa 10' x 12' Hardtop Sunshelter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fountain valley, Ca.
Date:November 19, 2010

great shelter,great product.

Pros: very attractive sun shelter
Model Number: 510790
"The sun shelter looks great and very easy to set up. [ 5 hours} Only problem was a set of damaged roof panels. Costco .com to the rescue. Also, being able to read blue print is great help for this installation."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Napa 10' x 12' Hardtop Sunshelter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Island, New York
Date:June 10, 2011

DVD?

Model Number: 631.273.6111
"Just received shipment - Was looking forward to reviewing DVD instructions before I get started. I see other reviews mentioned a DVD. No DVD found ? I'll be back with a note on assembly experience! Not looking forward to it! :)"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Napa 10' x 12' Hardtop Sunshelter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:June 1, 2010

10X12 Gazebo

Pros: nice looking when finally done
Cons: took too long to put up & instructions are awful
Model Number: 10 X 12 hard top Gazebo
"Very nice looking but took 2 people over 12 hrs to put up. You have to be a mechanic to get the top on correctly & instructions are awful. All the pieces were NOT labeled: Glad it stays up all year because if NOT I would have returned it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Napa 10' x 12' Hardtop Sunshelter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2011

nice purchase

"I was pleased with this shelter. My husband and a friend put this together in about 5 hours. He said the frame wasn't to hard. The panels were a little more difficult! I love the way it looks. I wish it were a little bigger but other than that i am very happy with it!"
Review 9 for Napa 10' x 12' Hardtop Sunshelter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:suffern, ny
Date:August 7, 2010

be aware of assembly requirements

Cons: complicated assembly
"very attractive, sturdy construction. loved the finished product. rich looking, good meshing to limit insects.
it took our contractor EIGHT hours to assemble the piece. dont be thinking that this is an evening project with your husband a a pitcher of cocktails. it is not."
Review 10 for Napa 10' x 12' Hardtop Sunshelter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Livermore, California
Date:June 10, 2011

Great Sunshade.

Pros: great shade
Cons: having trouble finding curtains for it.
Model Number: 999-1141658
"I purchased this sunshelter at Costco in Livermore, CA. I had heard the assembly was difficult but when I opened the box and found a DVD on the bottom going through step by step how to assemble it I found it not to difficult. I had a friend help me and we took about 3 hours to assemble."
Review 11 for Napa 10' x 12' Hardtop Sunshelter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 5, 2010

Great Purchase

"Love it, it is very study. Me and the husband put it up in about 2 hours, but hubby is pretty mechanically inclined.
Very Windy at our place and it has stood up well. Downside..would like to order the fabric covering for it, but can't find it anywhere. Costco should stick this since they sold it.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Napa 10' x 12' Hardtop Sunshelter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carson Cirty, NV
Date:May 5, 2011
Pros: looks great
Cons: careful not to scrach the surface
Model Number: LGFP0874
"Just like most of the reviews, this product was difficult to assemble. It took two guys that we hired, as we had read the previous reviews & knew it was going to be too hard for us. It took them six hours, nonstop to assemble. It looks great! Now we have to test it with the winds, that's our main concern."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Napa 10' x 12' Hardtop Sunshelter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Date:April 24, 2011

Very good purchase

Pros: quite strong
Cons: paper instructions. use dvd
Model Number: LGFP0874
"I just finished installing this gazebo, and after 12 hours, I am very pleased with it. The paper instructions are very hard to follow, so what I recommend is to watch the dvd and assemble it step by step as you're watching it. I watched the dvd after I finished setting it up, and regret not watching it before."
Review 14 for Napa 10' x 12' Hardtop Sunshelter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:August 17, 2010

Nice product assembly a nightmare

Pros: it keeps the bugs out
Cons: assembly is brutal
"After 8 plus hours...my brother finally had this put together. He is a handy person and pretty much did it by himself. I helped a little. The package was missing about 4 screws. You would think that they would give you extra hardware. Some roof pieces were bent. The instructions were horrible. Other than that it is very nice."
Review 15 for Napa 10' x 12' Hardtop Sunshelter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago area
Date:June 18, 2010

Sun Shelter

Pros: beautiful looks expensive sturdy, feels like a cabana
Cons: difficult and time consuming to assemble., missing screws necessary to assemble
"Took forever to get after ordering. Assembly difficult, instructions are poor, screws were missing, and parts miss marked. Otherwise, we love it. The netting is thick and drapes nicely.
Very beautiful when completed. Reminds me of a cabana. Sets a tropical mood. Worth the effort to put up. Fortunately, it stays up year round.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Napa 10' x 12' Hardtop Sunshelter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Diamond Bar, Cal.
Date:June 20, 2011

Beautiful

Pros: looks good and is sturdy.
Cons: instructions are vague., not designed for an easy afternoon.
"I read all the previous reviews so I had an idea what to expect. I put an outdoor sealant on the rivets on the top cap prior to assembly. I didn't take the pictures in the instructions literally and I didn't try to complete it in one day. I did the entire assembly by myself in about 13 hours over five days. It was a challenge but worth it."
Review 17 for Napa 10' x 12' Hardtop Sunshelter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:April 12, 2010

Great Product-Difficult assembly

Pros: a great gazebe/sun shelter
Cons: again takes skill and time for construction.
Model Number: SONOMA 10X12
"Instructions are confusing -parts numbers are different.Make sure and download instructions from the net.
I thought I could assemble most anything
but this was very difficult, even to the point of asking a friend of mine for help(He is a licensed contrator) You MUST have another person to help!!!
Took us a day and a half, with prayer!
Best of success!
Bob
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Napa 10' x 12' Hardtop Sunshelter
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Gig Harbor, WA
Date:April 17, 2011

Looks good, but difficult to put together.

Pros: ok price, looks good
Cons: difficulty to assemble is a 10, parts mislabeled, instructions very poor
"It looks nice once it is put together. Two persons are a must. Plan ALL DAY to put this together. It is NOT a 5 hour job. Have a cordless screwdriver to save you considerable amount of time. You should be somewhat mechanically inclined to put this Sunshelter together. Seeing how I just put it together, I will have to wait and see how it holds up to the elements."
Review 19 for Napa 10' x 12' Hardtop Sunshelter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Retired Hiqhway Mtce. from Caltrans, in Oregon
Date:June 16, 2011

Excelent Unit

Model Number: Napa 10 X 12 Hardtop
"Excellent quality, packaged very well. The instructions were a bit confusing and could have shown more detail. Some of my parts were not labled correctly but it was easy to figure out where they should go. It would have helped to have a foot print layout/instructions in order to set the posts first. Had to assemble three and then set it in place to square and plumb it."
Review 20 for Napa 10' x 12' Hardtop Sunshelter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pico Rivera, CA.
Date:March 5, 2011

Very Nice vs. canvas

Model Number: 510790
"We purchased 2 of these. Took my husband 6hrs to put together. 2 roof panels were short, L1 & L. On both of them. He put them together in less then 2 days. Said the instructions were terrible. But the end result, very nice and $18,000. cheaper then a built in patio cover. We put them side by side. One over the hot tub and the other a sitting area. We may order another one."
1 2 3 next>>