Customer Reviews for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere 4 Movie Tickets

Regal Entertainment Group Premiere 4 Movie Tickets

Applies towards the Regal Crown Club™ Card Premiere tickets are valid for any movie, any day, any time at any Regal Cinemas, Edwards or United Artists Theatres nationwide - without ever expiring. Regal Entertainment Group is the largest motion picture exhibitor in the world with over 540 theatre locations in 39 states. Premiere tickets  Includes: 4 Premiere Tickets   Valid at all: Regal Cinemas®   Edwards® Theatres   United Artists Theatres Features: No Expiration   Premiere tickets are valid for all films and show times. Regal Entertainment Group Premiere tickets are honored at all Regal Cinemas, United Artists Theatres and Edwards Theatres nationwide Premiere ticket redemption at box office counts towards points on your Regal Crown Club™ Card How to Redeem: Present at Regal Cinemas, Edwards or United Artists Theatres box office at time of payment Regal Entertainment Group Terms and Conditions: Ticket must be redeemed at box office   They are not valid for special events, private screenings or online purchases.   Premiere tickets have surcharge fees for all IMAX, Large Format, RPX or 3-D Films. Location surcharge fees may also be applied at select theatres Regal Entertainment Group reserves the right to change any upgrade, surcharge or location surcharge fee without notice Visit www.regmovies.com for showtimes and locations nearest you For a complete listing of location surcharge fee theatres and terms and conditions, please visit: www.corporateboxoffice.com  
Average Customer Rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
(out of 23 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
21 of 23(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere 4 Movie Tickets
Review 1 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere 4 Movie Tickets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:August 29, 2010

MovieTime

"I use these at the Regal locations in Las Vegas, with no issues at all. And I have purchased hundred+ of these tickets over the last year+ , What is great is you can go to a evening movie for the price of a earlier show. As well as you can see the movies as soon as they come out. The only thing you will encounter is added fee for 3-D and IMAX usually around 3 to 5 dollars. If you have a Regal Card, you earn points with these as well... so I get points, see the latest movies without worrying about when I want to see it... save me 10-12 dollars each time for a family of 4, when going to a evening show. Don't waste on a matinee..."
Review 2 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere 4 Movie Tickets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hillsboro, OR
Date:September 11, 2010

Best Deal in Town!

Pros: save at least $2 to $3 per ticket!!
Cons: none whatsoever!!
"I live in the Portland, OR metro area and have never had an issue using these tickets, ever. Ya, so you've got to pay $2 or $3 for 3D movies, but buying these saves you $2 or $3 off the regular ticket price. Which means you can see the 3D movie for the same price as a regular movie! And if you normally buy your tix online you're saving yourself even more money, because Fandango likes to stick you with an extra 75 cents per ticket. PLUS if for some unknown reason your theater won't take them, you CAN return them to Costco, no questions asked."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere 4 Movie Tickets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chantilly, VA
Date:September 29, 2010

Save some bucks at the movies

"I pay $10.50 for a movie ticket ($8.50 matinee). The tickets through Costco costs less. I can still use my Regal Crown Club to earn points using these tickets. It's a win win situation. Make sure you buy plenty to keep in stock, just in case friends drop by. I save a trip to Costco to buy these tickets online for a small shipping charge. Not having to drive to Costco to have these tickets delivered is worth the shipping cost. Also, the tickets have no expiration date and no blocked shows. It just costs less. Enjoy and see you at the movies!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere 4 Movie Tickets
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Roseville, CA
Date:July 7, 2010

At Face Value

Pros: offers discount for a "regular" movie
Cons: offers no discount for "special" movies (i.e. 3d)
"The product details note that "There is a surcharge fee for all IMAX, Large Format or 3-D Films and Manhattan, NY locations." What it fails to tell you is that the theater only accepts the Super Saver Movie Tickets at face value (what you paid for it at Costco), rather than as the value of a full-price ticket, which means there is no financial incentive to purchasing these "discount" tickets for anything other than a "regular" movie."
7 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Response from Costco:By Costco BuyerEntertainmentJuly 11, 2011
Thank you for your feedback regarding the Regal Tickets. The Regal Entertainment Group Premiere Super Saver ticket can be used for any movie at a Regal Entertainment Group theatre, including Regal Cinemas, Edwards Theatres and United Artists Theatres. Surcharge fees apply to all IMAX, RPX, Large Format or 3-D Films. The surcharge fee is typically the difference between the regular adult evening box office price for regular 35mm films and the regular adult evening box office price for IMAX, RPX, Large Format or 3-D films. The Regal Entertainment Group Premiere Super Saver ticket purchased at Costco represents a discount off the regular 35mm film box office price. Using the Regal Entertainment Group Premiere Super Saver ticket purchased at Costco, and paying the additional upgrade fee, also represents a discount off the full box office price of IMAX, RPX, Large Format or 3-D films. Again, thank you for your comments.
Review 5 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere 4 Movie Tickets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lone Tree way, Antioch, CA
Date:August 24, 2010

Regal won't accept - Lost money

Cons: local theatre now states will no longer accept, cannot return for refund wasted money
"I purchased several of these certificates last Christmas for various family members. One recipient tried to use them this last weekend (Aug 2010, Lone Tree, Antioch California) and the theatre stated they were no longer accepting the certificates. There are no other Regal theatres close to our area, so now the certificates are no good. Now all those certificates are a pile of wasted money. I will now boycott Regal theatres."
1 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Response from Costco:By Costco_BuyerEntertainmentJuly 12, 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding our Regal theater tickets. In June of 2010 the Regal Entertainment Group theatre in Antioch, CA was sold and transitioned into an AMC theatre. Any refusal to accept Regal Entertainment Group tickets at the new AMC theatre is directly related to the change and is at the discretion of AMC. The Regal Entertainment Group Premiere Super Saver ticket is accepted at all Regal Entertainment Group theatres nationwide, including Regal Cinemas, Edwards Theatres and United Artists Theatres. For a complete listing of Regal Entertainment Group theatres go to www.REGmovies.com. Also, as always, if you are not satisfied with the purchase, please feel free to return the item to the warehouse for a refund. Again, thank you for your feedback regarding our products.
Review 6 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere 4 Movie Tickets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Raleigh, NC
Date:November 3, 2010

Regal Movie Tickets

"I usually keep a stash of these on hand since I love going to the movies and treating my friends to a show too! I earn Regal points, the theaters are usually very clean and I love the fact that it doesn't cost so much to go to the movies and I can see the movies first run instead of having to wait til the movie has been in the theaters for a while. It is truly a win-win situation!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere 4 Movie Tickets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, Oregon
Date:November 4, 2010

helpful purchase

"I am surprised by the previous reviews. I live in Portland, Oregon and I have used these tickets at many different Regal theaters. I did pay an upgrade for an IMAX movie, but for regular films- even newly released movies- the theater has always accepted the ticket. Crazy- I would think the theaters that don't accept the tickets are the problem- not Regal."
Review 8 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere 4 Movie Tickets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:I am from Parker, Colorado
Date:December 17, 2010

Regal Entertainment - 4 Ticket Offer

Pros: reasonable price
Cons: price has increased slightely
"I have purchased these tickets each year and used them for gifts, stocking stuffers, and just for my husband and I to go to a movie. I noticed that the price has gone up over last year, but that isn't much of a surprise as everything has gone up. It is still a good deal and I would recommend it to others."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere 4 Movie Tickets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Forest Hills, New York
Date:August 29, 2011

Excellent purchase

Pros: very economical, quick delivery
Cons: none
"4 pack movie tkt was a great buy. It is easily the cheapest movie ticket i have bought in years. I will continue to use this for future movie ticket purchases. I wish that like the AMC 10 tkts pack offer, Costco will introduce a similar 10 tkts pack offer for Regal Entertainment as well."
Review 10 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere 4 Movie Tickets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Charleston, SC
Date:July 1, 2010

Great gift

"I try to keep a couple of these tickets for the occasion when I need a gift and don't know what else to give! Everyone loves to go to the movies. With the expensive box office tickets these days, most people just do not want to spend the money. This is always a welcomed gift!"
Review 11 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere 4 Movie Tickets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:March 20, 2013

great for gifts

Pros: no expiration, theater locations througout country-great for gift
"I've enjoyed these theater tickets and best of all they have been appreciated as gifts for family members and friends of all ages. This was my first purchase of them on costco.com and it worked great to have them shipped as gift to my nephew who is at school in another state."
Review 12 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere 4 Movie Tickets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern CA
Date:March 25, 2011

No excuse to pay full price

"These arrived in the mail in just a few days. I wasn't even expecting them so fast. What could be easier. I will never pay the full price for a movie again. I plan to buy a lot more.
The next time the kids ask for money for the movies, I will just give them one of these.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere 4 Movie Tickets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbia,SC
Date:December 14, 2010

Great Christmas gifts

"This is the second Christmas we have sent these tickets to our adult and teen nieces and nephews. Fits neatly in a Christmas card and seems to be a big hit with all those that received them. They all love to go to the movies!"
Review 14 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere 4 Movie Tickets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Newberg, OR
Date:December 15, 2010

Hmmm ...

"Now I COULD BE mistaken .. but I think in the past when I have ordered these same tickets ... you received (5) not (4) ... so if that is a true statement ... the price to value is not as good."
2 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere 4 Movie Tickets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:August 16, 2011

Great deal for movie

Pros: no expiration date, it apply to any movie
Cons: no apply to premier movies
"I bough this for my family, this is a great deal for us, we are 6 (2 adults and 4 kids) members. We enjoy a good time together at the movie theater without expend so much in it."
Review 16 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere 4 Movie Tickets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2010

if regal won't accept these...

"..then return them to costco for a full refund! just a thought. thanks so much for the reviews, I was always planning on purchasing these, but now will avoid them!"
0 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere 4 Movie Tickets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Arroyo Grande California
Date:July 2, 2011

Good Value

"Considering the "cheap matinee" price at the theatre is now $8.50 and that is for showings before 4pm!! This is the way to go."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere 4 Movie Tickets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Granada Hills, CA
Date:July 2, 2011

Good Deal

"This is a good deal but item #558645,10 movie tickets, was a better deal. I wish Costco would bring that one back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere 4 Movie Tickets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WA
Date:September 16, 2012

Great deal!

"With movie ticket pricing continually rising, this is a very good deal and a great way to lock in a lower price."
Review 20 for Regal Entertainment Group Premiere 4 Movie Tickets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:March 7, 2011

Well Received Gift

Pros: ease of gifting
Cons: delivery a bit slow
"Tickets were a gift to movie-going friends who live 1100 miles from us. The gift tickets were well received!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>