Customer Reviews for 6mm Comfort Fit Wedding Ring 14kt White Gold

6mm Comfort Fit Wedding Ring 14kt White Gold

Polished and understated, this 6 mm 14kt white gold ring can be worn alone or paired with an engagement ring.   Metal: 14kt White Gold   Thickness: 2.0 mm   Width: 6.0 mm   Gram Weight: Size 5:       6.3 Size 6:        7.0 Size 7:       7.4 Size 8:       7.8 Size 9:       8.2 Size 10:       8.7 Size 11:      9.2 Size 12:     9.6 Size 13:      10.10
Average Customer Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
(out of 14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 of 14(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 6mm Comfort Fit Wedding Ring 14kt White Gold
Review 1 for 6mm Comfort Fit Wedding Ring 14kt White Gold
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:July 15, 2010

High quality and great fit

"This is such a great price for this wedding ring. Shop around at local jewelers and compare this to other classic style 6mm 14k white gold comfort fit wedding rings. You'll be amazed at how much you can save here.
Mine has a nice shiny finish even after a month. I've seen titanium rings and palladium rings lose their luster and shine within days; however, the finish on this ring is holding strong.
I wanted something simple, yet sophisticated and professional looking. I couldn't be happier with it and if you're looking for the same I think you'll be pleased with your purchase."
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6mm Comfort Fit Wedding Ring 14kt White Gold
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:February 25, 2014

Great value for a great ring

Pros: great shine, nice weight, feels like quality, great value
Cons: may scratch easily under harsh conditions, will require maintenance in the future
"My fiancé and I are just starting off and we were so happy to find this ring at this price. All of our local jewelers were pricing this exact ring for 3-4 times the amount we paid. The quality is amazing as well, it feels nice and has weight to it. And as with all jewelry, upkeep is a must and the frequency of maintenance depends on how hard you are on the ring. So if you're in carpentry, I would probably recommend tungsten carbide..hah. However, If you're in an office setting, I would highly recommend this ring!"
Review 3 for 6mm Comfort Fit Wedding Ring 14kt White Gold
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:May 29, 2011

Comfortable Ring

Pros: most comfortable to wear good weigh and size
Cons: shiny white color tarnished
"After wearing this ring for almost a year, the shiny white coating came off. The ring is now faint yellow color. It is disappointing a little because my husband loves the weigh, size, and comfort of this ring. I would NOT buy white gold product again now that I know the coating will come off. However, I would buy this style of ring in other metals such as platinum. I would not recommend buying this ring unless you can accept the fact that the color will come off leaving you with a yellow colored ring!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6mm Comfort Fit Wedding Ring 14kt White Gold
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:chula vista, california
Date:April 8, 2012

don't buy this ring the white will wear off

Pros: you can return it back no matter how long it has b
Cons: the beautifull white finish will eventually fade
"this white gold ring will fade and turn yellowish in a couple of months it happened to me and returned them after 10 months and i took that long to return them because of the sentimental value . white gold is not really gold it is composed of different kinds of metals and a very small percentage of those metals is gold and there is no such thing as white gold all gold is naturally yellow If you want the sentimental value ruined from a special occasion then buy it"
1 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6mm Comfort Fit Wedding Ring 14kt White Gold
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:August 5, 2010

Another quality product

Pros: price
"Recently got married and wanted something simple for a ring. Searched many jewelers, all carry the very simple style white gold rings. There was a wide range in pricing out there, no one came close to Costco's price. Love the "comfort" fit style. The sizing was a little bit of a concern before ordering, but came and fit perfect - also the fact that I could return to store was reassuring. For a simple men's ring, hard to beat the price."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6mm Comfort Fit Wedding Ring 14kt White Gold
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Modesto,California
Date:January 16, 2012

White gold wore off in less than a year!

Pros: comfortable
Cons: white gold wore off
"Very comfortable but the white gold wore off in 4 months. It looked slightly yellow and by 10 months it got worse.. My wedding band bought at Samuels Jewlers still is bright white gold. Sad you would think Costco would exspect more plateing so they would not wear down so fast. Do now we have to lie with it or lose the sentimental value and return it.."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6mm Comfort Fit Wedding Ring 14kt White Gold
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Des Moines, IA
Date:January 25, 2012

Good value

Pros: very comfortable, ring weighs the stated amount and has a very brigh
Cons: the 14k stamp on the inside of the ring isn't ver
"Other: Some other reviewers don't understand what white gold is. I understand that the whiteness will fade as the Rhodium plating wears off. White gold isn't white. It has gold in it, and gold is the color gold. If you want any kind of white gold to stay white you will have to take it into a jewelry shop to replace the rhodium plating."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6mm Comfort Fit Wedding Ring 14kt White Gold
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta
Date:August 10, 2011

Great ring at a great price

Pros: value, quality, comfortable
Cons: very shiny at first
"Timeless, quality ring with a very shiny finish at first. After about a month of wear, scratches are starting to develop and the finish is becoming more matte - which I prefer.
This exact ring was $1,200 at my local jeweler. I loved hearing him stumble when I asked him why I could buy nearly 4 Costco rings for the price of one of his."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6mm Comfort Fit Wedding Ring 14kt White Gold
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:FL
Date:February 11, 2014

Great Price/Style - Size Problem

Pros: price; style; fast delivery
Cons: size was wrong
"Outstanding price and style. Sizing was a problem. Ordered a size 10. Way too large upon arrival. Local jeweler sized as a 12. Had to return and reorder. Would have been a 5 star rating if the size had been right initially."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6mm Comfort Fit Wedding Ring 14kt White Gold
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:March 25, 2012

Not The Best There Is

"I know that white gold is plated, but for it to rub off in one week is not okay. Returned. Will wait for something better, hopefully Costco becomes aware of so many complaints for this specific ring."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6mm Comfort Fit Wedding Ring 14kt White Gold
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:November 15, 2010

Perfect

"Bought for my fiance. We looked at several stores to figure out what he wanted and the size. At the jewelers this exact same ring was three times this price. Absolutely no complaints, he loves it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6mm Comfort Fit Wedding Ring 14kt White Gold
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 18, 2011

Less than Happy

Pros: price
Cons: durability
"Bought as a gift. After only 6 weeks of wear the finish wore off and it turned yellow! Got a refund without any questions but now the sentimental value is ruined."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6mm Comfort Fit Wedding Ring 14kt White Gold
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Granite Falls, WA
Date:November 24, 2010

Incredible Value!!!

Pros: price, multiple size availability, comfort fit
"Priced comparable rings at a reputable chain jeweler and bought TWO matching rings at Costco for $30 less than ONE 14K 6mm ring at that jewelers."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6mm Comfort Fit Wedding Ring 14kt White Gold
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:March 28, 2014

Good Ring

Pros: heavy feel, shiny white gold coat, wide, comfort-fit
Cons: only 1 size rings available for increase/decrease
"Great ring, good comfort fit, gets scratched quickly but that's all the rings. Highly recommend for this price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.