Customer Reviews for Sony BDP-BX57 BLU-RAY Disc Player w/ Built-in WiFi

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Sony BDP-BX57 BLU-RAY Disc Player w/ Built-in WiFi

Blu-ray 3D™ Playback Capability BRAVIA® Internet Video HDMI Cable Included
Average Customer Rating:
3.652 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 92
(out of 92 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
17
66 of 92(72%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sony BDP-BX57 BLU-RAY Disc Player w/ Built-in WiFi
Review 1 for Sony BDP-BX57 BLU-RAY Disc Player w/ Built-in WiFi
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roy, Utah
Date:September 7, 2010

WiFi is the way to go

Pros: streamed hd movies are in hd, regular dvd movies look fantastic as well.
Cons: my downside was dealing with comcast not sony
Model Number: BDP-BX57
"I have read several reviews on this player, and found that many people had the same problems as myself. Keep in mind that you need to have a high speed router that is designed for streaming HD content from Netflix if that is what you are after. (I use a Netgear Range Max with Gigabyt Tech. combined with the newest modem DOCSIS 3.0 that allows you to receive higher bit rate.) I no longer experience pauses in HD streaming as I did with a slower router, and a panasonic player....and the push and connect is simple setting up with your computer.
People that compare the HD streaming from this Sony product to the streaming they get from their Wii just don't understand that the actual size of the streaming content from HD (1080i in this case) to basic DVD is a great difference not only in Video, but sound as well.
I love this player, and I went through a ton of work to make my streaming/Bluray the best I could...needless to say that this WiFi player is the cherry on top of a wonderful entertainment dessert.
Well done Sony...again!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony BDP-BX57 BLU-RAY Disc Player w/ Built-in WiFi
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2010

Excellent purchase

Pros: price, 3d compatibility, wifi built in, rapid load time
Cons: set up is time consuming
Model Number: Sony BDP-BX57
"Bought this Sony Blu-ray after considerable research based upon price, features and Costco return policy. The issues reported with Netflix and wireless connectivity were the only real negative reviews I could find. Every player in this mid price range seems to have their own set of issues. I found the set up to be time consuming to make all the apps available, however the basic set up and wireless connection was quick and easy. The initial set up would have taken less than 15 min. except for the info. regarding the output resolution setting being buried in the manual and having to search for it. If your native resolution is not 1080p you cannot see the menus on your monitor until you reset the device to a lower resolution. Get the this info from the manual first and the rest is easy. The quality of video and audio is excellent. I have no issues with streaming Netflix or any of the other online apps. Upscaling seems to work well. HD sources are great. Pandora audio quality is fantastic, could not be happier. ."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony BDP-BX57 BLU-RAY Disc Player w/ Built-in WiFi
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:California
Date:July 29, 2010

I'm on the fence...

Model Number: Sony BDP-BX57
"I've had this Sony Blu-Ray player for just over a month and I'm trying to decide if I should keep it or send it back. I've played several regular DVDs on it, two Blu-Ray discs, and I've watched about 6 movies on Netflix this month. I'll write up my experiences here and maybe I'll figure out if this player is worth keeping or not.
Picture: Beautiful picture quality with Blu-Ray Discs (and upconverting on DVDs too).
Internet: Once you get the internet working, you have an adequate player for Netflix. However, it did take several days to figure it out (be sure to try entering the passwords during the day because I think their website shuts down at night -- at least on California time). Also, compared with the Roku or Wii, I really think the Sony interface for Netflix is quite inferior. On the Wii, I could browse, add movies to my queue, rate movies, and even see my recently watched movies. On the Sony, you will only get what is already in your instant queue (you can't even rate the movies). Also, the menu for browsing your instant queue is pretty weak. I have about 250 movies on my instant queue, so I have to navigate through 10 screens to find my movie (and my movie always seems to be on page 8 or 9). If I click on a movie to watch it or even just to read about it, it will not hold my spot. I will have to start on page 1 again. A small detail, but a nuisance. I've also had trouble playing some movies from time to time -- I get an error code saying I don't have the right to play that movie. I thought that perhaps I had inadvertently placed a child lock on R-rated movies, but I can choose other movies (included other R-rated movies) when this happens and it's fine. Overall, my Netflix picture quality has been very good, but I've had two movies suddenly stop playing in the middle. When this happens, I am unexpectedly taken all the way back to the HOME main menu. I have to start up Netflix again (wait, wait), find my movie again (on page 8) and then because of that strange glitch, I have to figure out where I was in the movie because it didn't even save my spot. Overall, the programming feels buggy to me. I never had any of these problems using Netflix with the Wii.
Instruction Manual: Very poor instruction manual -- they truly did leave some things out. You have to go to Sony's website for instructions to be able to connect your TV to the remote. Also, I still don't understand how to program the colored short-cut buttons.
Start Up: This is perhaps the most annoying part for me. I already own 2 Sony DVD players. I will usually only buy Sony players because I think their quality is good and they have this amazing feature where they will remember your location in the movie in the last 6 DVDs that you watched. I find this to be a great feature because as a Mom, I usually only get to watch half a movie at a time. I can take out the DVD, put in a kid's disc for a while and easily and quickly return to the exact location in my movie later. This Blu-Ray player doesn't even remember ONE movie's location. In other words, whenever I stop a DVD and turn off the system, it will start the DVD from the very beginning -- we're talking piracy warnings, trailers, commercials, etc. This is extremely annoying since you often cannot skip through some of these to get to the main menu to play the movie. I tried not turning off the player last night when I couldn't finish "Sherlock Holmes," but it has an automatic sleep mode and sure enough when I started the movie again this morning, I had to start at the beginning with the piracy warning and then figure out where I left off in the movie.
So, here's my dilemma. I'm only somewhat happy with this player, but I don't know if there is currently anything better out there. It does work, but it feels buggy and slow at times. It's great to be able to watch Blu-Ray and Netflix, but am I really willing to put up with it's odd idiosyncrasies? My guess is that the technology is just not there yet. Perhaps another six months and we'll see much better Blu-Ray players. So, am I keeping or returning it?? I guess the jury's still out."
27 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony BDP-BX57 BLU-RAY Disc Player w/ Built-in WiFi
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Date:August 19, 2010

Don't do it!

"I had an extremely bad experience with my Sony Blu Ray Player and cannot advise purchasing one. Issues:
- Non-BluRay discs took 5-10 minutes to load
- Same non-BluRay discs would play fine on my 7 year old, $25 regular DVD player and would load super fast
- Firmware updates were frequently required and a big pain to install....newer BluRay discs stopped working at all until I installed (I would be fine if I couldn't access certain features, but not being able to play the movie until you spend 45 minutes updating the firmware is a great way to kill a movie date night)
- Sony customer support listened, was empathetic, and offered lots of suggestions, but simply said I had to buy another player after their troubleshooting tips failed to fix my DVD player (it was still pretty new, but outside the 30-day warranty)
- Finally threw the thing out because it stopped playing any discs and have been much, much happier with a cheapo Samsung BluRay player ($65). 3 months in and no issues with the Samsung player at all.
"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony BDP-BX57 BLU-RAY Disc Player w/ Built-in WiFi
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ATHERTON, CA
Date:August 28, 2010

EXCELLENT PRODUCT FROM SONY

Pros: very easy setup, best price, no problems at all
Cons: no cons at all.
Model Number: BX57 BLU RAY PLAYER
"THIS IS ANOTHER EXCELLENT ITEM FROM SONY. I BOUGHT PANASONIC FROM COSTCO AND THAT IS SLOW LIKE A SNAIL. I RETURNED THAT AND BOUGHT THIS. OH..MAN...THIS IS THE BEST. I DONT KNOW WHAT OTHERS TALKING ABOUT OVERHEATING AND SETUP PROBLEMS ETC. BUT FOR ME THIS IS THE BEST ELECTRONIC ITEM I EVER BOUGHT. IT IS VERY EASY TO SETUP. I HAVE WIFI MODEM WITH BUILTIN ROUTER. SO THERE WAS NO PROBLEM CONFIGUREING. ONE BUTTON PRESS IT IS DONE. BELIVE ME BUY THIS ITEM AND YOU NEVER DISSAPOINT WITH THIS. NO GLITCHES AT ALL. VERY EASY SETUP. AND LOTS OF FREE ONLINE SITE COMES WITH THIS. DIFFERENT NEWS, FASHION NEWS, ELECTRONIC NEWS SPECIALLY UTUBE AND NETFLIX. U DONT HAVE TO DO ANYTHING SPECIAL TO GET NETFLIX AS LONG AS U HAVE A NETFLIX ACCOUNT. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND ANYONE TO BUY THIS PRODUCT. ALSO VERY GOOD PRICE. BESTBUY SELLS THE SAME ITEM BUT NO HDMI CABLE. PRICE $249.00. THIS COSTCO PRICE IS THE BEST U CAN FIND ANYWHERE. GO BUY IT. I PROMISE U NO PROBLEMS. U NEVER FIND ANY PROBLEM WITH THIS ITEM. GREAT ITEM. RECOMMEND FOR ANYONE."
Review 6 for Sony BDP-BX57 BLU-RAY Disc Player w/ Built-in WiFi
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cape Coral, FL
Date:October 8, 2010

MUST Update First

Pros: great netflix movies
Cons: initial updating required
Model Number: BDP BX-57
"Much trouble with the initial setup can be avoided by FIRST connecting the set to your router with a Cat 5 cable, and of course your TV. Without the updates the set would not connect wireless to the internet. In fact I was a bit miffed with Costco/Sony for selling such an outdated unit and creating a long telephone call with Sony Tech Support.
Failing the wired connection update, Sony will mail you a disk with the updates that you should receive "...in 7 - 10 business days!"
The firmware on my set required two updates that when installed allowed the BX-57 to connect wireless to my high speed n series router by Netgear.
Now, it works great."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony BDP-BX57 BLU-RAY Disc Player w/ Built-in WiFi
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:PA
Date:December 23, 2010

File limitations, fair selection of apps

Pros: easy setup, good selection of streaming apps
Cons: file limitations no avi support
"Easy setup, connected to secured wifi (private ssid, WPA) without any issues. No online streaming issues yet. Nice aesthetics. Not ideal if you want to stream personal video or ripped dvds from an external HDD or DLNA /NAS.
Note 1: HDD must be formatted FAT (no biggie, but just another step) Note 2: doesn't support avi , thus you have to transcode all your files (big negative) I'd recommend the LG570 as it doesn't have these limitations.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony BDP-BX57 BLU-RAY Disc Player w/ Built-in WiFi
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:January 14, 2011

Bought for Netflix, wi-fi was selling point

Pros: built-in wi-fi, 3-month huluplus subsciption offer, streaming video from netflix, besides hdmi has component and composite jacks
Cons: can't get regular hulu (like most others), doesn't not have s-video jack
Model Number: bdp-bx57
"Considered Roku for Netflix or other streaming-only devices, but realized that for a little more money I could have streaming and a blu-ray player. Wanted built-in Wi-Fi and get a good wireless connection. Was simple to setup Wi-Fi security (for a computer guy). Get internet from cable provider and it is fast enough that don't get pausing (buffering) issues while watching Netflix. Have experienced that with HuluPlus, but I think it is a Hulu problem rather than my internet or the player.
Also note, you can't search for videos in Netflix; you can only play what is in your queue. That wasn't an issue for me since I prefer using my computer for that. On the other hand, you can search HuluPlus with the player for videos."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony BDP-BX57 BLU-RAY Disc Player w/ Built-in WiFi
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond, CA
Date:December 3, 2010

Best Blu Ray for the money

Pros: easy to set up, it found the wireless connection quickly
Model Number: Sony BDP-BX57
"I purchased this for the wireless connection and for Netflix downloads. The only problem I ran across was trying to register the product through the blue ray. After several attempts, I registered through my notebook on sony's website. After going through several steps, it was smooth sailing through hooking up Netflix. I have AT&T high speed DSL and a Netgear router, connected to a 47" Vizio LED LCD Razor tv (also from Costco). The Netflix streaming is great with no freezing issues and the picture is vivid and clear. Menu is easy to use."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony BDP-BX57 BLU-RAY Disc Player w/ Built-in WiFi
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Woodstock, GA
Date:November 6, 2010

Great Blu Ray, poor streaming controls

Pros: great pictures easy to use.
Cons: no advance/replay and next/prev on netflix stream, poorly written inadequate manual.
Model Number: BDP-BX57
"Setup and operation was relatively easy despite the poorly written and inadequate manual. I use the wireless operation with my home network
DVD and BluRay DVD's play back well, good quality picture and features work adequately.
Netflix streaming works well as far as playing back goes. However, the ADVANCE/REPLAY and NEXT/PREV buttons do not function, a major annoyance. You can use the Fast Forward/Fast Rewind buttons, a 3 speed operation, but it's difficult to stop when all you need is the 7 or 10 or 15 second backwards bump commonly provided on all DVD players and DVRs. Perhaps they'll fix the ADVANCE/REPLAY and NEXT/PREV buttons operation in a future software change."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony BDP-BX57 BLU-RAY Disc Player w/ Built-in WiFi
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cerritos, California
Date:June 6, 2010

Good but has shortcomings

Pros: built in wireless adaptor, supports neflix youtube others
Cons: inadequate instructions, remote cannot operate tv
Model Number: Sony BDP-BX57
"What everyone else wrote about the BX57's strong points is true but the product could be better with a few tweaks. First, the setup instructions aren't well written and quite frustrating to follow. I had to call Costco's Concierge Service and Netflix Customer Service for assistance. Second, there are buttons on the remote that are unexplained in the owner's manual. Third, I bought the Sony brand BluRay to make it less troublesome synching it to my Sony TV. Interestingly, the BluRay remote only controls the TV volume therefore cannot replace the TV remote. So I still need both remotes to watch a DVD. Fourth, the few controls on the unit is very difficult to see and tedious to depress. Overall, a good product and you'd be satisfied with it if you're okay with the abovementioned shortcomings."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony BDP-BX57 BLU-RAY Disc Player w/ Built-in WiFi
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Valrico, Florida
Date:September 3, 2010

Sony ( What happened to quality ???)

"I originally purchased my first Sony bdp-bx2 blu-ray player from Costco, and the player had performed well. Recently, I decided to upgrade and purchased the Sony BDP-BX57 BLU-RAY Disc Player w/ Built-in WiFi.
On the surface, my research indicated that this player should also perform well . After unboxing the player at home , I discovered the following issues and concerns:
1. The user/instructional manual was very limited and uninformative. A decent instructional manual is not a lot to expect from a quality company.
2. The Wifi feature was buggy, sporadic, and temperamental at times. The Sony system eventually locked down my wireless network from access of my other wifi computer equipment and printers. I spent several hours working on this issue. Finally, I contacted Sony support and was not impressed. The representative was polite but could not assist me. The next day, I had to trouble shoot and finally reset my whole wifi home network system to get my network working again.
3. Netflix Issue: Some of the movies in my instant queue would not play. The player would sometimes display an error “protective copy” message. However, all the movies would play well via my Wii player.
Also, the Netflix video quality on the Sony player was spotty and grainy at times.
4. The DLNA feature worked well for photos, but the system would not work for streaming any videos from any of my computers. Also, there was no helpful information in the manual to help trouble shoot this problem. The recommended firmware upgrades were completed also.
5. On different days, the player would occasionally send a “ fail to connect to Wifi” error message when turning the system on.
After giving the player an opportunity to go through a debugging process, I determined that the player was more problematic for my needs. I returned the player to Costco without no problem.
LG BD570 Blu-Ray
After researching other blu-ray players, I purchased the “LG” BD570 Wifi Network Blu-ray Player. I have been very impressed with the performance of the LG.
The player came with a informative instructional manual, quick setup manual, and software CD. The LG connected flawlessly to my network in approx. 10 minutes. Netflix was activated and operating within minutes. The video quality was much better than the Sony. The DLNA (LG All Share) worked well.
A note of interest, LG was the first to offer Steaming Netfix via a blu-ray player, and this is evident. Also, this really surprised me - the blu-ray video quality of the LG was far better than the Sony. The LG has video and audio adjustments to accommodate your viewing desires and needs."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony BDP-BX57 BLU-RAY Disc Player w/ Built-in WiFi
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Loveland, CO
Date:May 31, 2010

Waiting Payed Off

Pros: great picture, built in wireless, netflix, included hdmi cable, sony xbr crossbar menus
Cons: slow remote
"I have been waiting for a Blu-Ray player for the last 2 years. All Blu-Ray players have been getting poor reviews so I waited. I am very impressed with this Blue-Ray player. It has solved all the complaints that I have read about. The start-up time is fast and the picture quality if fantastic. Unlike the previous Sony Blu-Ray Players, this one comes with a HDMI cable. The built-in wireless saved me from buying a wireless addon adapter. The connection to my router was as simple as typing in my WEP encryption code. The connection to Netflix required me to subscribe to Netflex for $8.99 on the internet and download an activation code to the box. The remote control is a little slow and needs to be pointed directly at the box to work. I will be using another remote control in the future. Most of the time you just push play and watch the movie, so a slow remote is no big deal."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony BDP-BX57 BLU-RAY Disc Player w/ Built-in WiFi
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:May 27, 2010

Happy shiney

Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Model Number: BDP-BX57
"Ok, so I have a friend who has a non WI-Fi built in Blue Ray player and there has been more than one instance where he has had to jack around on the internet burning drivers onto a disk to put into the blue ray player so it'll play the new stuff. Well the heck with that! I took the guess work out of it and bought this one which has it built in. Also, I can stream movies from netflix and the others. Came with the HDMI cable and it's ready to go. Setup only took a couple of minutes. Compliments my new Sony 55' LCD 120hz "man tv". I also dig that when you turn the blue ray player on, the tv automatically recognizes it and switches to that HDMI input."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony BDP-BX57 BLU-RAY Disc Player w/ Built-in WiFi
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:August 19, 2010

Almost Great Product

Pros: great features, easy setup
Cons: overheats
Model Number: BDP-BX57
"This is a wonderful player but it has problems. The features are great and we really love the player but the thing overheats when streaming wirelessly after about 40 minutes. I took the first one back and got another but its the same. The cooling fans on the back never come on even though the top is extreamly hot. At first the connection speed starts to drop this get worse until it wont make any connection to the router. Some times it will lock up, sometimes the screen goes black. PC's using the same router have no problems. Tried two different routers. The only way to get it to work is to take the lid off so that it can cool."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony BDP-BX57 BLU-RAY Disc Player w/ Built-in WiFi
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Oregon
Date:September 23, 2010

Easy Connectivity

Pros: easy installation, instant access to a variety of content
Cons: weak audio control interface
Model Number: Sony BDP-BX57
"The HDMI connection is a guaranteed way to get great audio and video with no stress; however, the most pleasant initial surprise was the easy wireless connection to our home's W-LAN system. Initial reception/connection to the W-LAN was quick (happily, I remembered the network password!) so the problems faced by some other users did not occur. I was then able to quickly connect to a variety of services available through the DVD's wireless internet connectivity (Netflix, Pandora, etc.). While easy to do, having internet access via a computer in the same room as the dvd is being set up certainly makes connectivity easier: access to Sony's web site as well as some content providers is required, and some sites require both personal password as well as Sony's own codes.
The player itself works faultlessly and, while I'm a bit dubious of the quality of many Blu-Ray discs, the overall quality is higher to significantly higher. "Normal" dvd's also seem to benefit from the Sony, although that may be wishful thinking.
I've found there is a loss of control over some audio features even though using a compatible (Sony) A/V 6-channel amplifier. This was noticed when one otherwise-high quality Blu-Ray disc had an unnatural sound while playing a segment with several gun shots. The remainder of the movie sounded fine, and anomolies have not yet been noted in other discs.
The sad fact is that despite all the technology, improving the quality of Standard Definition programs downloaded from sources like Netflix On Demand will not be improved by the Sony. Technology still doesn't trump human greed.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony BDP-BX57 BLU-RAY Disc Player w/ Built-in WiFi
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA.
Date:January 11, 2011

excellent internet capability

Model Number: BX57
"Having experience with both panasonic and samsung blu-ray players I was not too hopefull in setting up this sony product. However it connected to my in home wifi seamlessly and was immediatly ready to stream netflix except for one little hitch.
First I had to register my product, and this I could not do. I got on the phone to Sony customer support and they had me try all the things I had already done twice, so we did them three more times. 1 hr. and 40 min. later the tech asked me, what browser are you using? Firefox. Try Explorer. With explorer things worked the way they should have at first, and after 2 hours on the phone everything was perfect.
I have had no troubles with the player or its internet connectivity and streaming. The price was good, the execution is flawless and customer support was willing to put up with me for 2 hours on the phone. The company worked to resolve my issue, and this is all we can ask for."
Review 18 for Sony BDP-BX57 BLU-RAY Disc Player w/ Built-in WiFi
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, VA
Date:January 31, 2011

Great Blu Ray Player

"I bought this to have the ability to stream Netflix to my TV. This player had all the features (built in wifi) and the right price. I found it relatively easy to set up. After plugging it in and getting the internet connected, the first thing I would recommend doing is updating the firmware. The only problem I had with setup was that when I went to register my device on Netflix, the code generated by the DVD player showed as "expired" so I "deactivated" and then "reactivated" Netflix and it generated a new code, which then worked just fine.
I have watched several DVDs (not blu-ray) and streamed multiple movies with few issues. I had one movie that had a minor blip/pixelation but it was for a second or two and no other problems. I will say there seems to be sound adjustment necessary when switching from DVDs to streaming movies but I don't know if that is just my set up or what. Overall I'm very happy with this player."
Review 19 for Sony BDP-BX57 BLU-RAY Disc Player w/ Built-in WiFi
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2010

Love it!

Pros: love that it has wireless
Cons: can be slow to load if not set to quick on
"Bought this Blu-Ray player and really enjoy it. I'm not very tech savy and would agree that there are some things missing from the instructions packet but had little problems getting the DVD player to sync with my router or with netflix or Pandora. Every now and then I have to resync my router but that's it. Have no clue what to do with the colored buttons. Currently have used Netflix, Pandora, DVD's, YouTube, and Amazon. Player walks you through setting up accounts, helps to have laptop while setting everything up (can't imagine what it would be like with PC). HDMI cable that comes with player is great. Lots up updates is my only con and don't know if I can delete some of the options it gives."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony BDP-BX57 BLU-RAY Disc Player w/ Built-in WiFi
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:September 10, 2010

Won't connect to 128bit encrypted network

Cons: wireless connectivity
Model Number: BDP-S570/BX57
"Just bought this unit so I could connect wirelessly. Sony, in it's infinite wisdom, decided to limit the "key" code for encrypted networks to 25 digits. Go figure, 128 bit requires 26 hex digits! Hence, the unit won't recognize the last digit and my router will not let it connect. I will be returning this unit."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>