Customer Reviews for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump

Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Dermatologist developed, this ultra-mild formulation is compatible with the most sensitive of skins. Gently deep-cleans pores without causing dryness or irritation as regular soap can. Fortified with a natural moisturizing complex of vitamins and soothing allantoin, it rinses away completely for naturally healthier, smoother skin. Because of its extremely gentle formulation that allows the skin to heal itself naturally, Sebamed is recommended by dermatologists in over 60 countries for supportive skin care for healthy skin as well as problematic skin. Sebamed Face and Body Wash is an ideal ultra-mild skin care regimen which maintains the natural protective layer of your skin and is:   100% soap & alkali-free   Mild hydrating cleanser   Hypoallergenic   Non-comedogenic   Includes Pentavitin, Vitamins & Allantoin   Same pH as healthy skin -- 5.5   Dermatologist Recommended   Recommended Use: Superior face and body cleansing   Noticeably healthier, smoother skin   Maintaining skin's natural barrier Specifications: 2-pack - 1 Liter bottle each   Nearly 100% biodegradable   Cruelty free   Made in Germany   Warning: For external use only Every Sebamed product is meticulously formulated to a pH balance of healthy skin. This is essential in maintaining your skin's natural hydrolipid barrier against environmental stress. Any other pH level, such as found in soap may leave you skin open to break-down and deterioration. Discover what 150 clinical studies have already shown -- pH 5.5 is vital for healthy skin. All Sebamed products are tested and developed in cooperation with leading dermatologic researchers. The Sebamed skincare line reflects the latest in dermatology research formulated to help maintain the natural health of your skin. The Sebamed system of cleansing and skincare products is soap-free and pH balanced to perfectly match your sensitive skin. Consult your physician to use this product as supportive skin care for dermatologic conditions or such as acne, dry skin, dermatitis (eczema), psoriasis, rosacea, sun damage, aging and other problematic skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 99
(out of 99 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
94 of 99(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Review 1 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nampa, ID
Date:April 11, 2014

fixed my skin problems

Pros: for oily adult-acne prone skin, minimizes pores, leaves face feeling squeaky clean
Cons: none
Model Number: Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
"I am a 43 yr old woman who was about ready to cry over what was happening to my face- oily skin, large pores, adult-acne. Then I happened upon this product when I ordered it for my teenage son for his itchy legs after showering, and since there were 2 bottles, I put one in my shower and tried it on my face in desperation. Well wa-la, my face is clearing up, oily skin is no longer a problem, and my pores have shrunk (not completely gone but now just minimal). yay! I didn't realize until using this how the other cleansers I had used left like a film on my skin; this makes my face feel so clean! ..I am thinking of trying Sebamed's moisturizer to see if it helps w/ the deep wrinkle on the side of my mouth."
Review 2 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nevada
Date:April 1, 2014

Best Body Wash Ever Purchased

Pros: great for moisturizing skin in the desert heat, no itchy skin, no residue left on skin, gentle on your body
Cons: none
"My husband and I have been using Sebamed for over 3 years now. We both have skin sensitivities and break out easily. We tried every Doctor recommended product and nothing worked! Took a chance, one last time on Sebamed and we are so glad we did! No drying out, no negative skin reactions what so ever! Love, love, love this product! Never any burning or itching! Just a clean feeling with no residue left on your skin! Living in the Nevada desert where the heat dries your skin out, Sebamed restores moisture to my skin!
I highly recommend this to anyone who is suffering from skin conditions who have tried it all! This will be the last product you buy! It's the best!
"
Review 3 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:April 2, 2014

best body cleanser i've used

Pros: non-irritating, non-drying, does not strip skin of moisture, does not cause breakouts, a little goes a long way
Cons: the scent took some getting used to
"I swim and workout a lot, so my skin gets a lot of abuse and I found myself unable to sleep at night from the itch and irritation. It was to the point where my dermatologist gave me Rx hydrocortizone cream to calm the irritation down. I really wanted to just scratch the skin off my shins it was so dry, yet my back, face and chest still would breakout with acne. After only a few uses of this stuff, my skin was feeling and looking so much better; it was a night and day change. I don't need the hydrocortizone cream anymore. It is costlier and harder to find from other retailers, so Costco is by far the best place to get this stuff. Now, to me, the smell, (sorry to everyone who likes the smell) reminded me of the fragrance that is added to head lice shampoo. The first time I used it, I thought, "Oh geez-o-crimany, this stuff is strong. People like this scent!?!" I have bar version I use when I travel (which is not as good as the gel version-I don't recommend it) and my father said to me one morning, "What's that funny smelling soap you left in our shower?" Which made me laugh. I've gotten used to the smell and the benefits far outweigh this one downside. The scent does not stay on your skin after you're out of the shower, either. I have found nothing that works as well. This, along with using as cool as water as I can tolerate, turning off the tap when lathering and limiting time in the shower, has made a tremendous difference in my skin. I recommend SebaMed to everyone I know who complains about their skin; it's completely worth it."
Review 4 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:March 4, 2014

Love this product!

Pros: large bottle with pump, nice smell, very effective, does not dry skin out
Cons: price
"I use this as a shampoo and body-wash and love it, it has significanly reduced acne and does not dry out my skin. I have never been happier with a shampoo / body wash."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2014

Dry weather and dry skin relief

"Living with almost zero humidity left me with very dry and itchy skin. Sebamed Face/Body Wash gave my skin the relief I needed. I was concerned about the price if I ended up liking it, so I was pleased to see that a little goes a long way using a shower pouf."
Review 6 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:March 20, 2014

Love this Face Wash

Pros: cost, size
"I have been suffering with acne for 6 years and I have tried everything and spent a lot of money! You name it I tried it. This product has made my skin glow, my pores are smaller, and I have not had a large break out only a tiny people here and there in the past month! This product is amazing and I say give it try Costco has an amazing price and return policy. I also bought the acne blemish treatment from Sebamed last week and its combination has also helped."
Review 7 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:March 27, 2014

My favorite soap and body wash

Pros: subtle fresh scent, not drying
Cons: difficult to find
Model Number: 509878
"This is the best soap and body wash I've ever found. I have sensitive skin and I've tried a lot of them through the years. The seamed smells fresh and doesn't dry my skin out."
Review 8 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:March 14, 2014

Best Cleanser - Best Price

Pros: clean skin no residue. smells nice
Cons: price but on costco it's great
"Sebamed is very hard to find at this price (I have seen it as high as $52 a bottle). I have been using it since I was an exchange student in Germany in 1987. (Back then it was about $7/L, but oh well.) It smells really nice and makes my skin feel amazing. Can't imagine using anything else."
Review 9 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SC
Date:October 8, 2013

porcelain skin

Cons: absolutely none
"I have ALWAYS had trouble with my skin. 2 rounds of accutane, and many other prescribed products. I finally got my skin cleared up a few years ago, but recently saw seba med on the website with 5 stars and figured I would give it a try. I have had so many compliments on my "porcelain skin" as someone called it. People are constantly asking me what I use, and I am happy to share. I have always worn makeup, but now I can just wear lipstick and mascara! Honestly, I saw the biggest difference after using this product. A week or so after using it I noticed that my skin tone became more even. I never in a million years that I would be the one with beautiful skin."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 16, 2014

SEBAMED Great product you wont be sorry..

Pros: skin left impeccably clean and soft, clean scent for males and females, use for shaving its great!, well priced because you use a tiny amount, this product delivers on every level
"Have used this product for my sensitive skin and my sons teen skin problems. He's an adult now and still uses it. The scent is mild and clean and leaves skin soft. perfect facial cleanser. I am nearly 60 years old and it leaves my face feeling clean and not stripped. We often have to buy online waiting for Costco to carry it. Dropped in to local Costco and they had their roadshow with fantastic pricing like only Costco can do. The sales person even threw in some samples."
Review 11 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oak Lawn, IL
Date:May 13, 2011

Reduces redness from Rosacea

Pros: helps with rosacea, no soap - no dry tight face
Cons: it doesn't lather a ton (probably bc no soap)
"I turned 40 last year and was diagnosed with Rosacea a week after my birthday. Never had to deal with acne until I turned 40. Blech. I saw this at a Roadshow at my Costco in March and they gave me a sample of the wash and lotion. I am a complete convert now.
It said on the sign that it helps with Rosacea. Didn't believe it until after I used the sample. It's done wonders for my face. It has reduced the blemishes from Rosacea almost completely. I don't like to wear makeup on my face, just my eyes and I always could because my skin looked pretty great (until I turned 40). And now I can again.
The other part I like best is the non-drying no-soap feel! Whenever I washed my face with soap I always had to rub my eyes really good to make sure there was no soap in them. Now? No problem. And there is no tightness in my skin either.
The cream for your face is great as well. It lasts a long time and I only need a little."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:February 22, 2014

good product

Pros: leaves your skin clean and soft. most of all it, is non-drying which helps with my dry skin.
Cons: does not lather much at all
"Leaves your skin clean and soft. Most of all it is non-drying which helps with my dry skin."
Review 13 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern CA
Date:August 30, 2011

Does not leave a dry residue like soap does

Pros: does not leave soap film on shower stall, doesn't dry out skin like soap, great make up remover, excellent value compared to other sites
Cons: wish they had in stock at the warehouse
"This was the first product out of the sebamed product line I was introduced to. I like the scent and bought it on a whim without ever really knowing the product. After several months of useage since January, I have to say I am very pleased with it. Each bottle lasts about 3 months between myself, my mother, and my sister. I use it to sometimes rinse out my hair when I am out of my sebamed shampoo and its pretty good. I do love that now I don't have to buy a seperate shaving cream, body wash, face wash, and make up remover since its all in one! Just with that alone it pays for itself, I use two pumps in the shower since I also use it for shaving. I have no more razor bumps on my legs which was great for the summer I used to be so shy about showing due to those unsightly bumps. My skin has definately improved I get less breakouts, and sometimes I'm in a rush that I don't have time to moisturize but I don't worry anymore. It leaves my skin so soft and I'm not ashy like I used to be with soap. I definately will contiue to use this for life as well as the Sebamed skincare line."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nevada
Date:May 28, 2012

Magic Miracle Skin Cure

Cons: finding in a local store costco online only :(
"I have been wasting money away for 10 yrs trying to find a product that will help my sons "Lizard skin" as his pediatrican calls it. I have purchased everything you can find over-the-counter, even tried products from the dermatologist. Products ranged from burning his skin, making it worse, horrible smelling stuff, not doing a darn thing, or only temporarily making his skin feel better (only an hour or two at a time). Nothing ever healed his skin or even soothed it. His skin feels like you are running your hand on a piece of sand paper. His extremities are worse than his torso, coarse to rough. His skin always looks red and inflammed and the doctors just say it is extremely dry skin. His feet crack and split and when he was little he wold just sit there holding his feet crying and would beg Santa for new feet. :,(
When I found Sebamed at Costco, I almost didn't buy it due to the price but thought I might as well try it, we have tried everything else. I brought it home and the first thing he said was "I'm not trying it cuz it's not gonna work." I just placed it in the shower and be the end of the week he came up to me and said "feel my arm mom." I almost started crying, I couldn't beleive my baby (who is 12 years old and taller than me) is standing in front of me and his arm feels like a babies bottom. I asked him if it was like that all over his boday and he giggled and said "Yeah, actually it is." He couldn't stop smiling.
During this process my daughter started complaining that her skin on her body (not face) was irritated and feels like the body soap the rest of us use was making it worse. So, I told her to try it and she said the same thing. She also suffers from Rosacea and hard bumps on the backs of her arms....gone!!!
If you doubt products and feel like there is nothing out there, try it. You really don't got nothing to loose...this stuff is our Magic Miracle Skin Cure!
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2014

The best body wash ever

"I will probably never change the body wash again. This leaves my skin soft and clean without drying and without greasy feeling either. I love Sebamed body lotion as well, but it appears to be out of stock and I couldn't order it. Both body wash and body lotion by Sebamed are my absolute favorites."
Review 16 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rocky Mountains of Colorado
Date:April 12, 2010

Wonderful product

Pros: ph balanced
"I picked this up (along with most of the skincare items) at a road show. My skin has never been better. This removes makeup and leaves my face very soft. Wish Costco would carry the whole line in stores or online. The anti-aging products are the bomb."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Billings, MT
Date:September 12, 2012

Will never use anything else again

Pros: great for cancer patients
Cons: not in local costco warehouse anymore
"Bought the product at Billings, MT warehouse for my dad that has a colostomy bag after surviving colon cancer. A lot of other products have irritated his skin. Thought he should try this for kicks. He has very sensitive skin, especially around the colostomy site. He tried it, LOVED it and has never bought any other product since. However, they discontinued selling it at the local Costco store in Blgs. He doesn't shop online either & is hoping to have it back in the store locally. It's also less expensive to buy it in the store than online."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wilmington, DE
Date:November 11, 2010

Best Product for Sensitive Skin

Pros: no more redness, lasts a long time, no breakouts
Model Number: Face and body wash
"I have had hyper-sensitve skin since I was an infant and have a closet full of products, both prescriptions and over the counter, that were formulated for sensitive skin that I reacted to with dry, red, scaly allergic reactions to everything and anything until NOW. Sebamed is gentle, non-drying and my skin is smooth, not inflamed, moist and supple. I get tons of compliments on my skin and I have to say that Sebamed is responsible. I love the smell and the product lasts a long time. Very much worth the price."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin Tx.
Date:July 27, 2012

Hands down best face and body wash ever

Pros: a little goes a long way
Cons: pricey but worth it
"I too have an allergy to a preservative found in many shampoos, lotions and bodywashes and have to be careful which product will not break me out in an awful rash. Since I found Sebamed in a costco warehouse in the Austin area I have used nothing else. It cleans your entire face (even takes off my mascara) and the rest of your body without leaving any residue or dryness. My daughter is hooked too. Please bring the product back to the Austin area!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:nanuet, ny
Date:July 11, 2011

Thanks costco and sebamed!

Pros: gentle non drying, great for eczema and dermatitis on sensitive skin, scent dissipates quickly on skin
Cons: odd almost medicinal scent, dispenses too much with each pump
"I am so pleased with this product for my family of eczema prone kids! This is a GREAT face and body wash! The dispenser encourages using too much, and I will probably use a smaller pump bottle for the kids' showers.
I see on the website the costco also carries sebamed moisturizing creams, which I will pick up before the drying northeast winter starts.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>