Customer Reviews for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump

Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Dermatologist developed, this ultra-mild formulation is compatible with the most sensitive of skins. Gently deep-cleans pores without causing dryness or irritation as regular soap can. Fortified with a natural moisturizing complex of vitamins and soothing allantoin, it rinses away completely for naturally healthier, smoother skin. Because of its extremely gentle formulation that allows the skin to heal itself naturally, Sebamed is recommended by dermatologists in over 60 countries for supportive skin care for healthy skin as well as problematic skin. Sebamed Face and Body Wash is an ideal ultra-mild skin care regimen which maintains the natural protective layer of your skin and is:   100% soap & alkali-free   Mild hydrating cleanser   Hypoallergenic   Non-comedogenic   Includes Pentavitin, Vitamins & Allantoin   Same pH as healthy skin -- 5.5   Dermatologist Recommended   Recommended Use: Superior face and body cleansing   Noticeably healthier, smoother skin   Maintaining skin's natural barrier Specifications: 2-pack - 1 Liter bottle each   Nearly 100% biodegradable   Cruelty free   Made in Germany   Warning: For external use only Every Sebamed product is meticulously formulated to a pH balance of healthy skin. This is essential in maintaining your skin's natural hydrolipid barrier against environmental stress. Any other pH level, such as found in soap may leave you skin open to break-down and deterioration. Discover what 150 clinical studies have already shown -- pH 5.5 is vital for healthy skin. All Sebamed products are tested and developed in cooperation with leading dermatologic researchers. The Sebamed skincare line reflects the latest in dermatology research formulated to help maintain the natural health of your skin. The Sebamed system of cleansing and skincare products is soap-free and pH balanced to perfectly match your sensitive skin. Consult your physician to use this product as supportive skin care for dermatologic conditions or such as acne, dry skin, dermatitis (eczema), psoriasis, rosacea, sun damage, aging and other problematic skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 99
(out of 99 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
94 of 99(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Review 1 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nampa, ID
Date:April 11, 2014

fixed my skin problems

Pros: for oily adult-acne prone skin, minimizes pores, leaves face feeling squeaky clean
Cons: none
Model Number: Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
"I am a 43 yr old woman who was about ready to cry over what was happening to my face- oily skin, large pores, adult-acne. Then I happened upon this product when I ordered it for my teenage son for his itchy legs after showering, and since there were 2 bottles, I put one in my shower and tried it on my face in desperation. Well wa-la, my face is clearing up, oily skin is no longer a problem, and my pores have shrunk (not completely gone but now just minimal). yay! I didn't realize until using this how the other cleansers I had used left like a film on my skin; this makes my face feel so clean! ..I am thinking of trying Sebamed's moisturizer to see if it helps w/ the deep wrinkle on the side of my mouth."
Review 2 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:April 2, 2014

best body cleanser i've used

Pros: non-irritating, non-drying, does not strip skin of moisture, does not cause breakouts, a little goes a long way
Cons: the scent took some getting used to
"I swim and workout a lot, so my skin gets a lot of abuse and I found myself unable to sleep at night from the itch and irritation. It was to the point where my dermatologist gave me Rx hydrocortizone cream to calm the irritation down. I really wanted to just scratch the skin off my shins it was so dry, yet my back, face and chest still would breakout with acne. After only a few uses of this stuff, my skin was feeling and looking so much better; it was a night and day change. I don't need the hydrocortizone cream anymore. It is costlier and harder to find from other retailers, so Costco is by far the best place to get this stuff. Now, to me, the smell, (sorry to everyone who likes the smell) reminded me of the fragrance that is added to head lice shampoo. The first time I used it, I thought, "Oh geez-o-crimany, this stuff is strong. People like this scent!?!" I have bar version I use when I travel (which is not as good as the gel version-I don't recommend it) and my father said to me one morning, "What's that funny smelling soap you left in our shower?" Which made me laugh. I've gotten used to the smell and the benefits far outweigh this one downside. The scent does not stay on your skin after you're out of the shower, either. I have found nothing that works as well. This, along with using as cool as water as I can tolerate, turning off the tap when lathering and limiting time in the shower, has made a tremendous difference in my skin. I recommend SebaMed to everyone I know who complains about their skin; it's completely worth it."
Review 3 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nevada
Date:April 1, 2014

Best Body Wash Ever Purchased

Pros: great for moisturizing skin in the desert heat, no itchy skin, no residue left on skin, gentle on your body
Cons: none
"My husband and I have been using Sebamed for over 3 years now. We both have skin sensitivities and break out easily. We tried every Doctor recommended product and nothing worked! Took a chance, one last time on Sebamed and we are so glad we did! No drying out, no negative skin reactions what so ever! Love, love, love this product! Never any burning or itching! Just a clean feeling with no residue left on your skin! Living in the Nevada desert where the heat dries your skin out, Sebamed restores moisture to my skin!
I highly recommend this to anyone who is suffering from skin conditions who have tried it all! This will be the last product you buy! It's the best!
"
Review 4 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2014

Dry weather and dry skin relief

"Living with almost zero humidity left me with very dry and itchy skin. Sebamed Face/Body Wash gave my skin the relief I needed. I was concerned about the price if I ended up liking it, so I was pleased to see that a little goes a long way using a shower pouf."
Review 5 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:March 27, 2014

My favorite soap and body wash

Pros: subtle fresh scent, not drying
Cons: difficult to find
Model Number: 509878
"This is the best soap and body wash I've ever found. I have sensitive skin and I've tried a lot of them through the years. The seamed smells fresh and doesn't dry my skin out."
Review 6 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:March 20, 2014

Love this Face Wash

Pros: cost, size
"I have been suffering with acne for 6 years and I have tried everything and spent a lot of money! You name it I tried it. This product has made my skin glow, my pores are smaller, and I have not had a large break out only a tiny people here and there in the past month! This product is amazing and I say give it try Costco has an amazing price and return policy. I also bought the acne blemish treatment from Sebamed last week and its combination has also helped."
Review 7 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:March 14, 2014

Best Cleanser - Best Price

Pros: clean skin no residue. smells nice
Cons: price but on costco it's great
"Sebamed is very hard to find at this price (I have seen it as high as $52 a bottle). I have been using it since I was an exchange student in Germany in 1987. (Back then it was about $7/L, but oh well.) It smells really nice and makes my skin feel amazing. Can't imagine using anything else."
Review 8 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:March 4, 2014

Love this product!

Pros: large bottle with pump, nice smell, very effective, does not dry skin out
Cons: price
"I use this as a shampoo and body-wash and love it, it has significanly reduced acne and does not dry out my skin. I have never been happier with a shampoo / body wash."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:February 22, 2014

good product

Pros: leaves your skin clean and soft. most of all it, is non-drying which helps with my dry skin.
Cons: does not lather much at all
"Leaves your skin clean and soft. Most of all it is non-drying which helps with my dry skin."
Review 10 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 16, 2014

SEBAMED Great product you wont be sorry..

Pros: skin left impeccably clean and soft, clean scent for males and females, use for shaving its great!, well priced because you use a tiny amount, this product delivers on every level
"Have used this product for my sensitive skin and my sons teen skin problems. He's an adult now and still uses it. The scent is mild and clean and leaves skin soft. perfect facial cleanser. I am nearly 60 years old and it leaves my face feeling clean and not stripped. We often have to buy online waiting for Costco to carry it. Dropped in to local Costco and they had their roadshow with fantastic pricing like only Costco can do. The sales person even threw in some samples."
Review 11 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2014

The best body wash ever

"I will probably never change the body wash again. This leaves my skin soft and clean without drying and without greasy feeling either. I love Sebamed body lotion as well, but it appears to be out of stock and I couldn't order it. Both body wash and body lotion by Sebamed are my absolute favorites."
Review 12 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SC
Date:October 8, 2013

porcelain skin

Cons: absolutely none
"I have ALWAYS had trouble with my skin. 2 rounds of accutane, and many other prescribed products. I finally got my skin cleared up a few years ago, but recently saw seba med on the website with 5 stars and figured I would give it a try. I have had so many compliments on my "porcelain skin" as someone called it. People are constantly asking me what I use, and I am happy to share. I have always worn makeup, but now I can just wear lipstick and mascara! Honestly, I saw the biggest difference after using this product. A week or so after using it I noticed that my skin tone became more even. I never in a million years that I would be the one with beautiful skin."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:September 19, 2013

Best Face Wash

Pros: doesn't dry my face cleans with no residue, helps break outs - clears up acne
Cons: can no longer buy in store have to order online, no other cons
"I have been using this product for over a year now and usually I get sick of them and move on but not with this product. Absolutely love it."
Review 14 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Louisville, KY
Date:September 9, 2013

Sebamed

"Love this product. Can really see difference in my skin and complexion. Helps with breakouts and keeps skin soft."
Review 15 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moreno Valley, CA
Date:May 23, 2013

Excellent face wash

Pros: gentle and effective on my skin
"My family has used this product for over 2 years since it was introduced to us at one of the Sebamed road show. I had problems with blackheads, dryness and redness on my face. Since I have been using this product make up washes away easily and I have less blemishes and blackheads and no more dryness or redness. Very gentle on my skin. Love this product. Thank you Costco for carrying it."
Review 16 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:April 20, 2013

fantastic product

"This is a wonderful soap substitute. I've been excema free since I started using it. Love it!"
Review 17 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Prescott Arizona
Date:April 14, 2013

FABULOUS for skin!!!

Pros: i can use 2 pumps for a whole body wash!
"I have been using this product for over 2 years and it has change my skin to be very smooth. I HAD psoriasis and after using this product it slowly disappeared! It was amazing. After 3 months my 4 patches were gone. My skin feels much smoother and less dry. Heck I live in Arizona land of dry dry skin. I never use soap. This is a life changer for me. I will use this for years to come."
Review 18 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:DFW, TX
Date:February 22, 2013

Jury still out

Pros: smell, leaves you feeling clean
Cons: price
"I've only being using it for two week. My skin is not as visibly dry, but then again I've been moisturizing the heck out of it, too (it's middle of winter, very dry). Unlike some that have complained, I love the smell. I think if I was sensitive to fragrances I couldn't use it. Definitely not for face washing, it made my skin very dry. However, my daughter seems to benefit from it not irritating her skin as much. So I guess it was a good purchase. It would've been a great one had it not been so pricey."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tulsa, OK
Date:February 18, 2013

The best body wash on the market

Pros: it works exactly as stated.
Cons: a little pricey but worth it.
"Over the years I have tried everything, including many premium body washes. I have very dry, sensitive skin, and started using SebaMed about 2 years ago. It works very well and is the only body wash product that has ever lived up to it's promises."
Review 20 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington, Texas
Date:February 5, 2013

Best Purchase Ever

Pros: i really enjoy this product and would recommend it
"I bought this product off the shelf at Costco. When I needed more, they did not sell it at the store. So, I went online and ordered this product. I love it. It helps my sin from getting too dry and keeps my skin healthy."
1 2 3 4 5 next>>