Customer Reviews for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle

Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle

Dermatologist developed, this ultra-mild formulation is compatible with the most sensitive of skins. Gently deep-cleans pores without causing dryness or irritation as regular soap can. Fortified with a natural moisturizing complex of vitamins and soothing allantoin, it rinses away completely for naturally healthier, smoother skin. Because of its extremely gentle formulation that allows the skin to heal itself naturally, Sebamed is recommended by dermatologists in over 60 countries for supportive skin care for healthy skin as well as problematic skin. Sebamed Face and Body Wash is an ideal ultra-mild skin care regimen which maintains the natural protective layer of your skin and is: 100% soap & alkali-free   Mild hydrating cleanser   Hypoallergenic   Non-comedogenic   Includes Pentavitin, Vitamins & Allantoin   Same pH as healthy skin -- 5.5   Dermatologist Recommended   Recommended Use: Superior face and body cleansing   Noticeably healthier, smoother skin   Maintaining skin's natural barrier Specifications: 2-pack – 33.8 oz each plus bonus 6.8 oz bottle Nearly 100% biodegradable   Cruelty free   Made in Germany   Warning: For external use only Every Sebamed product is meticulously formulated to a pH balance of healthy skin. This is essential in maintaining your skin's natural hydrolipid barrier against environmental stress. Any other pH level, such as found in soap may leave you skin open to break-down and deterioration. Discover what 150 clinical studies have already shown -- pH 5.5 is vital for healthy skin. All Sebamed products are tested and developed in cooperation with leading dermatologic researchers. The Sebamed skincare line reflects the latest in dermatology research formulated to help maintain the natural health of your skin. The Sebamed system of cleansing and skincare products is soap-free and pH balanced to perfectly match your sensitive skin. Consult your physician to use this product as supportive skin care for dermatologic conditions or such as acne, dry skin, dermatitis (eczema), psoriasis, rosacea, sun damage, aging and other problematic skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.848 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 105
(out of 105 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
101 of 105(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Review 1 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:September 18, 2014

Awesome

Pros: just a wonderful product
Cons: not sold in the store
"This is the best product ever!!! skin feels clean and smells great, can be used as shampoo, body wash, facial cleanser, very versatile, Great feeling after using it, wish they sold the face cream on costcos site,"
Review 2 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:US
Date:September 14, 2014

What a fabulous face and body cleanser!

Pros: effective yet still great for your skin
Cons: nothing - perfect product
"Just love this product! It is perfect. I especially appreciated the smaller freebie as it is great for travelling. I use this on my face and body. Definitely worth the money. Thank you, Costco, for carrying this line."
Review 3 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Paducah , Ky
Date:June 5, 2014

Wonderful Product

Pros: awesome
Cons: none
"This soap is awesome and cleans layers of dirt and conditions the skin really well."
Review 4 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:So Calif
Date:May 24, 2014

Great Face & Body Wash

Pros: best i ever found., just try it
Cons: expensive if compared to a name brand soap
"Very mild but really cleans Great for skin problems will not cause skin to dry out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:May 21, 2014

Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump

"My mom brought me a sample of this. The Roadshow happened to be at the Costco where she shops.The rep gave her some extra samples for myself & sister to try. I loved it so much I went online to see if it was available for purchase. I love how this makes my skin feel and look. I see some people don't like the scent but, I really like it.It's a nice clean scent,(with a hint of sage?maybe?) Anyway, I love it my skin is smoother and brighter since I started using it a few weeks ago.I was using Philosophy Purity which is also a great product. But I like this even more and it's a much better value as an added bonus."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:I livein Lincolnwood,Il,607712 and love the soap
Date:May 19, 2014

a pinch goes along way

Pros: fast easy convenant packgaing smells wonderful
Cons: used on privates parts can cause some female irrit
"upon using the seabum soap free soap I was amazed @ how little you really needed
once lathered up the fresh scent hits you from all every angle then all @ once I thought what if the fragrance bothers complexion but it never has so far so good
It's nice to take with me to the gym also because I can use its everywhere which is a blessing instead of taking several small containers I just bring this wonderful product, so try it I think you'll like it very much...
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Des Moines, IA
Date:May 7, 2014

30th year!

Pros: highest quality with science.
Cons: nothing.
"I have been using Sebamed products for more than 30 years. It is good to find them here in the U.S., finally. But, it is much better to find some of them; Everyday shampoo, Body lotion and Face and Body liquid at Costco. I wish Costco bring more Sebamed products to us."
Review 8 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nampa, ID
Date:April 11, 2014

fixed my skin problems

Pros: for oily adult-acne prone skin, minimizes pores, leaves face feeling squeaky clean
Cons: none
Model Number: Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
"I am a 43 yr old woman who was about ready to cry over what was happening to my face- oily skin, large pores, adult-acne. Then I happened upon this product when I ordered it for my teenage son for his itchy legs after showering, and since there were 2 bottles, I put one in my shower and tried it on my face in desperation. Well wa-la, my face is clearing up, oily skin is no longer a problem, and my pores have shrunk (not completely gone but now just minimal). yay! I didn't realize until using this how the other cleansers I had used left like a film on my skin; this makes my face feel so clean! ..I am thinking of trying Sebamed's moisturizer to see if it helps w/ the deep wrinkle on the side of my mouth."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:April 2, 2014

best body cleanser i've used

Pros: non-irritating, non-drying, does not strip skin of moisture, does not cause breakouts, a little goes a long way
Cons: the scent took some getting used to
"I swim and workout a lot, so my skin gets a lot of abuse and I found myself unable to sleep at night from the itch and irritation. It was to the point where my dermatologist gave me Rx hydrocortizone cream to calm the irritation down. I really wanted to just scratch the skin off my shins it was so dry, yet my back, face and chest still would breakout with acne. After only a few uses of this stuff, my skin was feeling and looking so much better; it was a night and day change. I don't need the hydrocortizone cream anymore. It is costlier and harder to find from other retailers, so Costco is by far the best place to get this stuff. Now, to me, the smell, (sorry to everyone who likes the smell) reminded me of the fragrance that is added to head lice shampoo. The first time I used it, I thought, "Oh geez-o-crimany, this stuff is strong. People like this scent!?!" I have bar version I use when I travel (which is not as good as the gel version-I don't recommend it) and my father said to me one morning, "What's that funny smelling soap you left in our shower?" Which made me laugh. I've gotten used to the smell and the benefits far outweigh this one downside. The scent does not stay on your skin after you're out of the shower, either. I have found nothing that works as well. This, along with using as cool as water as I can tolerate, turning off the tap when lathering and limiting time in the shower, has made a tremendous difference in my skin. I recommend SebaMed to everyone I know who complains about their skin; it's completely worth it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nevada
Date:April 1, 2014

Best Body Wash Ever Purchased

Pros: great for moisturizing skin in the desert heat, no itchy skin, no residue left on skin, gentle on your body
Cons: none
"My husband and I have been using Sebamed for over 3 years now. We both have skin sensitivities and break out easily. We tried every Doctor recommended product and nothing worked! Took a chance, one last time on Sebamed and we are so glad we did! No drying out, no negative skin reactions what so ever! Love, love, love this product! Never any burning or itching! Just a clean feeling with no residue left on your skin! Living in the Nevada desert where the heat dries your skin out, Sebamed restores moisture to my skin!
I highly recommend this to anyone who is suffering from skin conditions who have tried it all! This will be the last product you buy! It's the best!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2014

Dry weather and dry skin relief

"Living with almost zero humidity left me with very dry and itchy skin. Sebamed Face/Body Wash gave my skin the relief I needed. I was concerned about the price if I ended up liking it, so I was pleased to see that a little goes a long way using a shower pouf."
Review 12 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:March 27, 2014

My favorite soap and body wash

Pros: subtle fresh scent, not drying
Cons: difficult to find
Model Number: 509878
"This is the best soap and body wash I've ever found. I have sensitive skin and I've tried a lot of them through the years. The seamed smells fresh and doesn't dry my skin out."
Review 13 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:March 20, 2014

Love this Face Wash

Pros: cost, size
"I have been suffering with acne for 6 years and I have tried everything and spent a lot of money! You name it I tried it. This product has made my skin glow, my pores are smaller, and I have not had a large break out only a tiny people here and there in the past month! This product is amazing and I say give it try Costco has an amazing price and return policy. I also bought the acne blemish treatment from Sebamed last week and its combination has also helped."
Review 14 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:March 14, 2014

Best Cleanser - Best Price

Pros: clean skin no residue. smells nice
Cons: price but on costco it's great
"Sebamed is very hard to find at this price (I have seen it as high as $52 a bottle). I have been using it since I was an exchange student in Germany in 1987. (Back then it was about $7/L, but oh well.) It smells really nice and makes my skin feel amazing. Can't imagine using anything else."
Review 15 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:March 4, 2014

Love this product!

Pros: large bottle with pump, nice smell, very effective, does not dry skin out
Cons: price
"I use this as a shampoo and body-wash and love it, it has significanly reduced acne and does not dry out my skin. I have never been happier with a shampoo / body wash."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:February 22, 2014

good product

Pros: leaves your skin clean and soft. most of all it, is non-drying which helps with my dry skin.
Cons: does not lather much at all
"Leaves your skin clean and soft. Most of all it is non-drying which helps with my dry skin."
Review 17 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 16, 2014

SEBAMED Great product you wont be sorry..

Pros: skin left impeccably clean and soft, clean scent for males and females, use for shaving its great!, well priced because you use a tiny amount, this product delivers on every level
"Have used this product for my sensitive skin and my sons teen skin problems. He's an adult now and still uses it. The scent is mild and clean and leaves skin soft. perfect facial cleanser. I am nearly 60 years old and it leaves my face feeling clean and not stripped. We often have to buy online waiting for Costco to carry it. Dropped in to local Costco and they had their roadshow with fantastic pricing like only Costco can do. The sales person even threw in some samples."
Review 18 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2014

The best body wash ever

"I will probably never change the body wash again. This leaves my skin soft and clean without drying and without greasy feeling either. I love Sebamed body lotion as well, but it appears to be out of stock and I couldn't order it. Both body wash and body lotion by Sebamed are my absolute favorites."
Review 19 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SC
Date:October 8, 2013

porcelain skin

Cons: absolutely none
"I have ALWAYS had trouble with my skin. 2 rounds of accutane, and many other prescribed products. I finally got my skin cleared up a few years ago, but recently saw seba med on the website with 5 stars and figured I would give it a try. I have had so many compliments on my "porcelain skin" as someone called it. People are constantly asking me what I use, and I am happy to share. I have always worn makeup, but now I can just wear lipstick and mascara! Honestly, I saw the biggest difference after using this product. A week or so after using it I noticed that my skin tone became more even. I never in a million years that I would be the one with beautiful skin."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:September 19, 2013

Best Face Wash

Pros: doesn't dry my face cleans with no residue, helps break outs - clears up acne
Cons: can no longer buy in store have to order online, no other cons
"I have been using this product for over a year now and usually I get sick of them and move on but not with this product. Absolutely love it."
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>