Customer Reviews for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle

Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle

Dermatologist developed, this ultra-mild formulation is compatible with the most sensitive of skins. Gently deep-cleans pores without causing dryness or irritation as regular soap can. Fortified with a natural moisturizing complex of vitamins and soothing allantoin, it rinses away completely for naturally healthier, smoother skin. Because of its extremely gentle formulation that allows the skin to heal itself naturally, Sebamed is recommended by dermatologists in over 60 countries for supportive skin care for healthy skin as well as problematic skin. Sebamed Face and Body Wash is an ideal ultra-mild skin care regimen which maintains the natural protective layer of your skin and is: 100% soap & alkali-free   Mild hydrating cleanser   Hypoallergenic   Non-comedogenic   Includes Pentavitin, Vitamins & Allantoin   Same pH as healthy skin -- 5.5   Dermatologist Recommended   Recommended Use: Superior face and body cleansing   Noticeably healthier, smoother skin   Maintaining skin's natural barrier Specifications: 2-pack – 33.8 oz each plus bonus 6.8 oz bottle Nearly 100% biodegradable   Cruelty free   Made in Germany   Warning: For external use only Every Sebamed product is meticulously formulated to a pH balance of healthy skin. This is essential in maintaining your skin's natural hydrolipid barrier against environmental stress. Any other pH level, such as found in soap may leave you skin open to break-down and deterioration. Discover what 150 clinical studies have already shown -- pH 5.5 is vital for healthy skin. All Sebamed products are tested and developed in cooperation with leading dermatologic researchers. The Sebamed skincare line reflects the latest in dermatology research formulated to help maintain the natural health of your skin. The Sebamed system of cleansing and skincare products is soap-free and pH balanced to perfectly match your sensitive skin. Consult your physician to use this product as supportive skin care for dermatologic conditions or such as acne, dry skin, dermatitis (eczema), psoriasis, rosacea, sun damage, aging and other problematic skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 115
(out of 115 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
108 of 115(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Review 1 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Buffalo Grove, IL
Date:March 17, 2015

best soap ever

" My son has KP and sensitive skin and this soap is perfect for him. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 16, 2015

Love this soap!

Pros: great for sensitive skin
Cons: none
" I have very sensitive skin and use this for face and body soap, love this product! Highly recommend it. "
Review 3 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Date:March 9, 2015

Sebamed Body and FAce Wash

Pros: acne free
Cons: the product is thinner. it use to be thicker.
" This product seemed to work much better when it was introuced here in the US. It seems to take a little longer now to see effects. The product itself was thicker and now its thinner consistency. If the manufacturer has altered ingredients they should at least say so on their label. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West
Date:February 26, 2015

Sebamed Soap Free Face and Body Wash

Pros: everything
Cons: none
" Best ever! Possibly should not complain about what I believe to be an addictive/clean smell as you will get used to it and actually look forward to using and maybe the smell is connected to this products anti-bacterial properties which it claims, therefore we should be even more pleased with this product. I have very dry skin, a swimmer and have found no better, will reluctantly but eventually have to try the olive oil version of this product, like olive oil... "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2015

Great skin care

" We love Sebamed Body wash. It's great for every part of your body including the face. I have sensitive skin and my daughter has acne prone skin and this works for both of us. It's also very economical. You only need a small amount, in fact, I often water it down to use on my face. "
Review 6 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2015

Great except for the smell

Pros: gentle on skin
Cons: very strong smell
" I just can't stand the strong smell of this product - the added fragrance is too much. Please, Costco, ask the manufacturer to make a fragrance-free version, and I will buy it up! There are so many people with sensitivities to added fragrance. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 27, 2015

Continue to carry the product line

Pros: leaves little or no residue.
Cons: pricey...
" A refreshingly and pleasantly cleansing product. It is a wonderful bath and shower item. "
Review 8 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2015

Phew

" Couldn't get past the bad fragrance...had to return this to Costco "
Review 9 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Date:November 12, 2014

Great product

" I decided to give this a try after reading other positive reviews and agree that it's great! A little of the cleanser goes a long way so the cost really isn't too bad considering the large size of the bottle. It does a nice cleansing job without drying my skin and leaving it itchy. As others have said, the scent is a fresh/clean smell that is similar to Aveda but different. As I've used it more, the scent is less bothersome to me and it definitely doesn't linger on your body. The baby SebaMed has a nicer fragrance. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:October 13, 2014

Soap Inconsistency

Model Number: Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash
" I got the 2 pack few months ago. To my dismay one of them the soap was thinner (watery) than the other one. It may be a manufacturing defect or an unscrupulous customer misusing costco return policy having used some of the soap and making up for the usage by adding water. I am not sure if I will buy this soap again. "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:September 18, 2014

Awesome

Pros: just a wonderful product
Cons: not sold in the store
" This is the best product ever!!! skin feels clean and smells great, can be used as shampoo, body wash, facial cleanser, very versatile, Great feeling after using it, wish they sold the face cream on costcos site, "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:US
Date:September 14, 2014

What a fabulous face and body cleanser!

Pros: effective yet still great for your skin
Cons: nothing - perfect product
" Just love this product! It is perfect. I especially appreciated the smaller freebie as it is great for travelling. I use this on my face and body. Definitely worth the money. Thank you, Costco, for carrying this line. "
Review 13 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Paducah , Ky
Date:June 5, 2014

Wonderful Product

Pros: awesome
Cons: none
" This soap is awesome and cleans layers of dirt and conditions the skin really well. "
Review 14 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:So Calif
Date:May 24, 2014

Great Face & Body Wash

Pros: best i ever found., just try it
Cons: expensive if compared to a name brand soap
" Very mild but really cleans Great for skin problems will not cause skin to dry out. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:May 21, 2014

Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump

" My mom brought me a sample of this. The Roadshow happened to be at the Costco where she shops.The rep gave her some extra samples for myself & sister to try. I loved it so much I went online to see if it was available for purchase. I love how this makes my skin feel and look. I see some people don't like the scent but, I really like it.It's a nice clean scent,(with a hint of sage?maybe?) Anyway, I love it my skin is smoother and brighter since I started using it a few weeks ago.I was using Philosophy Purity which is also a great product. But I like this even more and it's a much better value as an added bonus. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:I livein Lincolnwood,Il,607712 and love the soap
Date:May 19, 2014

a pinch goes along way

Pros: fast easy convenant packgaing smells wonderful
Cons: used on privates parts can cause some female irrit
" upon using the seabum soap free soap I was amazed @ how little you really needed
once lathered up the fresh scent hits you from all every angle then all @ once I thought what if the fragrance bothers complexion but it never has so far so good
It's nice to take with me to the gym also because I can use its everywhere which is a blessing instead of taking several small containers I just bring this wonderful product, so try it I think you'll like it very much...
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Des Moines, IA
Date:May 7, 2014

30th year!

Pros: highest quality with science.
Cons: nothing.
" I have been using Sebamed products for more than 30 years. It is good to find them here in the U.S., finally. But, it is much better to find some of them; Everyday shampoo, Body lotion and Face and Body liquid at Costco. I wish Costco bring more Sebamed products to us. "
Review 18 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nampa, ID
Date:April 11, 2014

fixed my skin problems

Pros: for oily adult-acne prone skin, minimizes pores, leaves face feeling squeaky clean
Cons: none
Model Number: Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash w/Pump
" I am a 43 yr old woman who was about ready to cry over what was happening to my face- oily skin, large pores, adult-acne. Then I happened upon this product when I ordered it for my teenage son for his itchy legs after showering, and since there were 2 bottles, I put one in my shower and tried it on my face in desperation. Well wa-la, my face is clearing up, oily skin is no longer a problem, and my pores have shrunk (not completely gone but now just minimal). yay! I didn't realize until using this how the other cleansers I had used left like a film on my skin; this makes my face feel so clean! ..I am thinking of trying Sebamed's moisturizer to see if it helps w/ the deep wrinkle on the side of my mouth. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:April 2, 2014

best body cleanser i've used

Pros: non-irritating, non-drying, does not strip skin of moisture, does not cause breakouts, a little goes a long way
Cons: the scent took some getting used to
" I swim and workout a lot, so my skin gets a lot of abuse and I found myself unable to sleep at night from the itch and irritation. It was to the point where my dermatologist gave me Rx hydrocortizone cream to calm the irritation down. I really wanted to just scratch the skin off my shins it was so dry, yet my back, face and chest still would breakout with acne. After only a few uses of this stuff, my skin was feeling and looking so much better; it was a night and day change. I don't need the hydrocortizone cream anymore. It is costlier and harder to find from other retailers, so Costco is by far the best place to get this stuff. Now, to me, the smell, (sorry to everyone who likes the smell) reminded me of the fragrance that is added to head lice shampoo. The first time I used it, I thought, "Oh geez-o-crimany, this stuff is strong. People like this scent!?!" I have bar version I use when I travel (which is not as good as the gel version-I don't recommend it) and my father said to me one morning, "What's that funny smelling soap you left in our shower?" Which made me laugh. I've gotten used to the smell and the benefits far outweigh this one downside. The scent does not stay on your skin after you're out of the shower, either. I have found nothing that works as well. This, along with using as cool as water as I can tolerate, turning off the tap when lathering and limiting time in the shower, has made a tremendous difference in my skin. I recommend SebaMed to everyone I know who complains about their skin; it's completely worth it. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sebamed Soap Free Face & Body Wash with Bonus 6.8oz Bottle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nevada
Date:April 1, 2014

Best Body Wash Ever Purchased

Pros: great for moisturizing skin in the desert heat, no itchy skin, no residue left on skin, gentle on your body
Cons: none
" My husband and I have been using Sebamed for over 3 years now. We both have skin sensitivities and break out easily. We tried every Doctor recommended product and nothing worked! Took a chance, one last time on Sebamed and we are so glad we did! No drying out, no negative skin reactions what so ever! Love, love, love this product! Never any burning or itching! Just a clean feeling with no residue left on your skin! Living in the Nevada desert where the heat dries your skin out, Sebamed restores moisture to my skin!
I highly recommend this to anyone who is suffering from skin conditions who have tried it all! This will be the last product you buy! It's the best!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>